Performance Exhaust Systems Reviews

Average rating:  4.5  4.7 - 1605 reviews
Exhaust Systems
5 of 5
Gibson Headers For Dodge Dakota
With the installation of headers and dual exhaust mpg went from 15.1 to 17.6.
TPosted by Terry D (Scottsdale, AZ) / December 1, 2015
2006 Dodge Dakota
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
CARiD Is It!
Fast shipping! Perfect product, carefully packaged! Easy install.
MPosted by Margaret (Virginia Beach, VA) / August 25, 2016
2002 Acura RSX
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
A Good Quality Flowmaster Muffler
The product looks great sounds. Everything was in good condition. The mechanic didn't have any problem install it.
GPosted by Gregory (Cheraw, SC) / November 2, 2015
2007 GMC Yukon
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Looks Great
Looks great on the Jeep Cherokee. Fits Jeep perfect. I paired it up to a Flowmaster.
MPosted by Michael (Easton, MO) / November 15, 2016
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Flowmaster Tips
Perfect.
LPosted by Larry (Mequon, WI) / October 11, 2014
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 

Reviews by Brand

5 of 5
Great Product!
I was very satisfied with this product. Easy DIY install. Added a nice look to the car as well as a fantastic deep tone. Product shipped surprisingly fast. Would definitely recommend this product for the great price listed.
APosted by Adrian (Covina, CA) / November 5, 2016
2011 Kia Optima
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Sounds And Looks Great.
Install was super easy and the sound is great love it.
KPosted by Keith (North Chesterfld, VA) / December 25, 2016
2007 Honda Accord
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Gibson Dual Sport Cat Back
The cat back exhaust system is working out great! The gas mileage on my 2016 canyon has increased, throttle response is awesome. Definitely makes heads turn, it sounds very aggressive, but not so loud that it wakes the neighbors. The twin exhaust tips look good. Installation was very easy. I didn't have to cut the tail pipe on the stock exhaust, my son helped me remove it without any issues. The installation of the new system wasn't too hard. The only thing is that I had to cut 12.5 inches off the main pipe so it will fit my truck, per the instructions. It comes ready for long bed canyon. It's a little loud inside the cabin when I'm going up the hills while cruising around the neighborhood, but goes away once I'm at a steady speed.
MPosted by Martin (Corona, CA) / October 6, 2016
2015 GMC Canyon
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Amazing Sound
Sounds great with a grizzly classic rumble. Simple to install as well.
APosted by Anthony (Constantine, MI) / December 16, 2016
2010 Dodge Challenger
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
CARiD Is Great
I love my exhaust system I ordered from CARiD! It looks and sounds great on my Mitsubishi 2011 Lancer! the shipping was easy and came very quick. Very happy with the service CARiD provided! Will always shop with them.
TPosted by Tyler (Royal Palm Beach, FL) / September 21, 2016
2011 Mitsubishi Lancer
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Looks Great, Sounds Even Better.
This was the perfect piece to my Honda Civic. Made the car sound mean and installation was very straight forward without costing me major cash. It was done easily with a jack stand. I am extremely happy with this product.
CPosted by Colton (Nekoosa, WI) / July 28, 2016
2001 Honda Civic
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Nice As Hell.
I bought this for my 07 Jeep Grand Cherokee (WK) after searching through the limited options and watching all kind of product reviews. It is nice as hell; looks good and sounds good. I love driving my Jeep just to hear it sometimes forreal it's just nice. Gives it a loud deep tone with power & you can definitely hear me coming. Awesome exhaust .
JPosted by James (Pleasant Hills, PA) / November 3, 2016
2007 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Banks Monster
The exhaust was extremely easy to install. It has a great deep tone and isn't crazy loud at highway speeds.
SPosted by Suzy (Jacksonville, NC) / October 21, 2016
2001 Jeep Cherokee
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Voom Voom
Great product for the price. Not to loud. (Voom voom). Easy install.
SPosted by Samuel (North Babylon, NY) / December 18, 2015
2009 Chevy HHR
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Perfect Exhaust
Had this exhaust system professionally installed about a week ago. I've already noticed that gas flow is better, and love the way it sounds!
GPosted by Gerald (Shepherdsville, KY) / April 11, 2016
2009 Infiniti G37
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Great Product. Great Service.
An exhaust system is no question a highly personal item, like art. So some may feel quite different than I but I think Corsa got this exhaust just right for the Challenger. Advertised as a no drone unit and that is what they delivered, no drone. The sound is really what Dodge should have originally provided as OEM in my opinion. Their Mopar Parts unit does sell the Sport system as part of a Stage 1 performance upgrade I notice. There are some Corsa YouTube videos that will help you understand the difference between the Sport and Extreme. If you want to listen to the radio and have conversations, I think Sport is the ticket.
GPosted by Greg (Milledgeville, GA) / December 27, 2016
2016 Dodge Challenger
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Mellow Sound for 2014 Toyota Tacoma V6.
The '14 V6 Tacoma comes with an offset to offset muffler. The Dynomax Turbo is not available in that design. I bought the offset to center model. Since it is reversible, I figured the muffler shop would be able to install it. They did have to add one section of pipe to make everything fit and install new hangers. The muffler cost about $70 and the install was $125. I was hoping he'd charge only $100. Nevertheless, that was still a lot lower than the $250 estimate had I bought the Magnaflow muffler from the muffler installer. The Dynomax Turbo is just a little louder than factory; the exhaust sound at road-speed is pleasant. It is not the "ratty" sound you hear from single or dual exhaust V6's. I will add that my old '94 V6 4.0 liter Ford Ranger sounds a heck of a lot better with just the factory exhaust. I suppose that has something to do with OHV engines compared to OHC. OHV delivers more "lope" sound. However, after 22 years in the Ranger, it was time for something new. Besides, the 156 hp of the ranger does not compare to the 236 hp of the Tacoma. Same size engine, but 22 years of tech change equals more right-foot excitement.
NPosted by Nathan (Greensboro, NC) / December 14, 2016
2014 Toyota Tacoma
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Installation by Owner
The detailed instructions were well prepared and easy to follow and everything was neatly packaged and all there when delivered. Installation was pretty easy even doing it on my back. The quality of each part of this kit is outstanding.
TPosted by Thomas J (Buckeye, AZ) / July 18, 2014
2011 Cadillac CTS
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Good
Good.
APosted by Andrew (Daly City, CA) / June 15, 2016
2015 Honda Accord
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
aFe Exhaust
I think that this product is amazing. I paired the exhaust with the aFe cold air intake and silver bullet throttle body spacer, and I can tell the difference in performance. I absolutely love the way my 2007 Toyota Tacoma sounds. I get all of performance and I also save gas. It sounds great. I can easily feel the difference in power increase, and it doesn't look stupid or gaudy. If there is an exhaust that gives you the most bang for your buck, this is the one.
MPosted by Matthew (Fort Benning, GA) / October 30, 2013
2009 Toyota Tacoma
Was this review helpful for you? Yes1  person found this review helpful.
 
5 of 5
Recommend
Installation of this system took some pains to fit properly on my 2009 Ford F-250 but I managed to perform it without serious damage to my health.Te main thing you need to remember about its installation is that you should all the necessary equipment and tools in order not to grab it with bare hands. Customer service was perfect, shipping fast, highly recommended by deeply satisfied customer.
EPosted by Edward (Spring, TX) / November 11, 2015
2009 Ford F-250
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Skunk 2 Exhaust
Amazing exhaust system. Bought for s 2012 Honda Civic SI. Previously only had K&N typhoon intake. Product looks sounds and performs way better than expected. I hit 2nd or 3rd gear around town and keep and hold that loud tune everywhere i go. It significantly improves power especially higher end without the included silencer. With silencer you have more low end torque but a much quieter ride. I drive with out because opening up and getting on the freeway is much more enjoyable :) I couldn't have picked a better setup, and there's quite a few good ones to pick from. I'd buy right now if ur considering it. The look, feel, the sound and performance isn't to be matched. Sounds just like the video of the red Civic on the car I'd website. I will be needing a tune from hondatas flash pro. Air/fuel needs to be adjusted, probably timing and some over rev correction. The exhaust adds enough flow to be concerned. 5 stars!
EPosted by Evan (Atascadero, CA) / August 11, 2015
2012 Honda Civic Si
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Excellent
Perfect fit. I had no problems with installation. Way much better quality than original stock headers.
MPosted by Monica (Adelanto, CA) / June 1, 2013
2004 Ford Mustang
Was this review helpful for you? Yes5  people found this review helpful.
 
5 of 5
The Service
I've been working a lot lately, so the box is still sitting in the garage. Hope, I'll have some time this weekend. The service was great. The transaction and delivery went really smooth and the system was shipped as promised. I'm definitely going to be a return customer.
MPosted by Miguel (Woodbridge, ON) / June 18, 2012
2003 GMC Sierra
Was this review helpful for you? Yes2  people found this review helpful.
 
5 of 5
95 6.5TD
Great product, exactly as described!
MPosted by Maico Alexandro (Calgary, AB) / November 4, 2015
1994 Chevy CK Pickup
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
4.5 of 5
Great Choice
I love this exhaust! Sounds aggressive but not too much just right:).
BPosted by Brenda (Fremont, CA) / July 21, 2015
2011 Scion tC
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
DC Headers
If you want an edge on power get these they rock!
SPosted by Sal (Edmond, OK) / April 9, 2016
2005 Toyota Matrix
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Awesome
Great sound, and makes car pull like crazy after 3k rpm.
JPosted by John (Coral Springs, FL) / July 31, 2012
2008 Scion xB
Was this review helpful for you? Yes5  people found this review helpful.
 
Load Next 30

Featured Products

SECURE SHOPPING

All manufacturer names, symbols, and descriptions, used in our images and text are used solely for identification purposes only.
It is neither inferred nor implied that any item sold by CARiD.com, is a product authorized by or in any way connected with any vehicle manufacturers displayed on this page.