Performance Exhaust Systems Reviews

Average rating:  4.5  4.7 - 1716 reviews
Exhaust Systems
5 of 5
Great Product
Like it and easy to install.
BPosted by Brandon (Jblm, WA) / May 16, 2015
1995 Honda Civic
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
CARiD Is It!
Fast shipping! Perfect product, carefully packaged! Easy install.
MPosted by Margaret (Virginia Beach, VA) / August 25, 2016
2002 Acura RSX
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Mellow Sound for 2014 Toyota Tacoma V6.
The '14 V6 Tacoma comes with an offset to offset muffler. The Dynomax Turbo is not available in that design. I bought the offset to center model. Since it is reversible, I figured the muffler shop would be able to install it. They did have to add one section of pipe to make everything fit and install new hangers. The muffler cost about $70 and the install was $125. I was hoping he'd charge only $100. Nevertheless, that was still a lot lower than the $250 estimate had I bought the Magnaflow muffler from the muffler installer. The Dynomax Turbo is just a little louder than factory; the exhaust sound at road-speed is pleasant. It is not the "ratty" sound you hear from single or dual exhaust V6's. I will add that my old '94 V6 4.0 liter Ford Ranger sounds a heck of a lot better with just the factory exhaust. I suppose that has something to do with OHV engines compared to OHC. OHV delivers more "lope" sound. However, after 22 years in the Ranger, it was time for something new. Besides, the 156 hp of the ranger does not compare to the 236 hp of the Tacoma. Same size engine, but 22 years of tech change equals more right-foot excitement.
NPosted by Nathan (Greensboro, NC) / December 14, 2016
2014 Toyota Tacoma
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Looks Great
Looks great on the Jeep Cherokee. Fits Jeep perfect. I paired it up to a Flowmaster.
MPosted by Michael (Easton, MO) / November 15, 2016
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Installation by Owner
The detailed instructions were well prepared and easy to follow and everything was neatly packaged and all there when delivered. Installation was pretty easy even doing it on my back. The quality of each part of this kit is outstanding.
TPosted by Thomas J (Buckeye, AZ) / July 18, 2014
2011 Cadillac CTS
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 

Reviews by Brand

5 of 5
Looks Good
It sounds good.
EPosted by Eric (Roosevelt, NY) / June 22, 2017
1999 Honda Civic
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Great Deal and Accurate
I did my research on looking for a 2004 Toyota Tacoma 4x4, V6 auto extended cab cat back exhaust system. Some other sites had Gibson stainless steel exhaust systems, but when you did your research, the model number wasn't compatible. I checked the Gibson website to make sure that the product sold by CARiD was accurate. It indeed was which was good. The price was the cheapest I could find on the web, plus it was shipped for free which was a bonus. Also Gibson had a rebate program special which was prominently advertised at the CARiD website which saved me another $25. All I can say that ordering from CARiD was effortless, quick, and well worth it. I think the product was shipped to me in less than 1 weeks time. That is pretty quick.
EPosted by Erich (Tyler, TX) / June 27, 2017
2004 Toyota Tacoma
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Borla Atak System
Thank you so much to CARiD for there excellent service. And big thanks to Borla for my Birka Atak system, it has totally changed the performance of my 2006 Dodge Charger srt8, and it sounds amazing. Thanks again. Scott Stephens. UK.
SPosted by Scott (Santa Galdana, OTHER) / April 1, 2017
2006 Dodge Charger
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Awesome Exhaust
Awesome quality, very easy to install and it sounds great. 5 stars for sure.
JPosted by Jeffrey (Yuma, AZ) / April 19, 2017
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Looks Great, Sounds Even Better.
This was the perfect piece to my Honda Civic. Made the car sound mean and installation was very straight forward without costing me major cash. It was done easily with a jack stand. I am extremely happy with this product.
CPosted by Colton (Nekoosa, WI) / July 28, 2016
2001 Honda Civic
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
G35
It Looks so beast from the back, I don't regret buying it exhaust!
UPosted by Urisell (Adelanto, CA) / May 3, 2017
2004 Infiniti G35
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Banks Exhaust
Easy to install. Great vehicle specific instructions with pictures. Parts fit together well and no leaks when finished. Came in well packaged so parts can't bang around together and get damaged during shipping. Louder than stock exhaust but it sounds great.
MPosted by Michael (Allenstown, NH) / March 15, 2017
2009 Toyota Tacoma
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Voom Voom
Great product for the price. Not to loud. (Voom voom). Easy install.
SPosted by Samuel (North Babylon, NY) / December 18, 2015
2009 Chevy HHR
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Corsa Sport For 2009 Tahoe
I was very surprised by the quality. The fit was super exact! Installation was very easy and instruction were perfect. Quality, quality, quality. It's always nice when you pay money and you get what you pay for.
DPosted by David (Sanantonio, TX) / March 24, 2017
2009 Chevy Tahoe
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Mellow Sound for 2014 Toyota Tacoma V6.
The '14 V6 Tacoma comes with an offset to offset muffler. The Dynomax Turbo is not available in that design. I bought the offset to center model. Since it is reversible, I figured the muffler shop would be able to install it. They did have to add one section of pipe to make everything fit and install new hangers. The muffler cost about $70 and the install was $125. I was hoping he'd charge only $100. Nevertheless, that was still a lot lower than the $250 estimate had I bought the Magnaflow muffler from the muffler installer. The Dynomax Turbo is just a little louder than factory; the exhaust sound at road-speed is pleasant. It is not the "ratty" sound you hear from single or dual exhaust V6's. I will add that my old '94 V6 4.0 liter Ford Ranger sounds a heck of a lot better with just the factory exhaust. I suppose that has something to do with OHV engines compared to OHC. OHV delivers more "lope" sound. However, after 22 years in the Ranger, it was time for something new. Besides, the 156 hp of the ranger does not compare to the 236 hp of the Tacoma. Same size engine, but 22 years of tech change equals more right-foot excitement.
NPosted by Nathan (Greensboro, NC) / December 14, 2016
2014 Toyota Tacoma
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Installation by Owner
The detailed instructions were well prepared and easy to follow and everything was neatly packaged and all there when delivered. Installation was pretty easy even doing it on my back. The quality of each part of this kit is outstanding.
TPosted by Thomas J (Buckeye, AZ) / July 18, 2014
2011 Cadillac CTS
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Good
Good.
APosted by Andrew (Daly City, CA) / June 15, 2016
2015 Honda Accord
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
aFe Exhaust
I think that this product is amazing. I paired the exhaust with the aFe cold air intake and silver bullet throttle body spacer, and I can tell the difference in performance. I absolutely love the way my 2007 Toyota Tacoma sounds. I get all of performance and I also save gas. It sounds great. I can easily feel the difference in power increase, and it doesn't look stupid or gaudy. If there is an exhaust that gives you the most bang for your buck, this is the one.
MPosted by Matthew (Fort Benning, GA) / October 30, 2013
2009 Toyota Tacoma
Was this review helpful for you? YesThis review was helpful for 1 user!
 
5 of 5
Recommend
Installation of this system took some pains to fit properly on my 2009 Ford F-250 but I managed to perform it without serious damage to my health.Te main thing you need to remember about its installation is that you should all the necessary equipment and tools in order not to grab it with bare hands. Customer service was perfect, shipping fast, highly recommended by deeply satisfied customer.
EPosted by Edward (Spring, TX) / November 11, 2015
2009 Ford F-250
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Nice Headers
These headers arrived and I was thrilled. They are awesome. Very well made and the chrome appearance is just great. Definitely satisfied.
TPosted by Terry (Knox, IN) / January 28, 2017
2000 Ford F-150
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Skunk 2 Exhaust
Amazing exhaust system. Bought for s 2012 Honda Civic SI. Previously only had K&N typhoon intake. Product looks sounds and performs way better than expected. I hit 2nd or 3rd gear around town and keep and hold that loud tune everywhere i go. It significantly improves power especially higher end without the included silencer. With silencer you have more low end torque but a much quieter ride. I drive with out because opening up and getting on the freeway is much more enjoyable :) I couldn't have picked a better setup, and there's quite a few good ones to pick from. I'd buy right now if ur considering it. The look, feel, the sound and performance isn't to be matched. Sounds just like the video of the red Civic on the car I'd website. I will be needing a tune from hondatas flash pro. Air/fuel needs to be adjusted, probably timing and some over rev correction. The exhaust adds enough flow to be concerned. 5 stars!
EPosted by Evan (Atascadero, CA) / August 11, 2015
2012 Honda Civic Si
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
The Service
I've been working a lot lately, so the box is still sitting in the garage. Hope, I'll have some time this weekend. The service was great. The transaction and delivery went really smooth and the system was shipped as promised. I'm definitely going to be a return customer.
MPosted by Miguel (Woodbridge, ON) / June 18, 2012
2003 GMC Sierra
Was this review helpful for you? YesThis review was helpful for 2 users!
 
5 of 5
95 6.5TD
Great product, exactly as described!
MPosted by Maico Alexandro (Calgary, AB) / November 4, 2015
1994 Chevy CK Pickup
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
My Weapon-R Headers
The product was good everything on it was easy to install and It make a whole whole lot different. Now my car sounds way more aggressive than what it was before, so I give the shipping was good and everything was in the box it was good everything that say it was going to be was in the box, so I give you guys a two thumbs up.
SPosted by Sokheng (Lexington Nc, NC) / March 31, 2017
2012 Toyota Camry
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Gasket
The gasket was way better than the one they sent with the headers. Easy to install and no leaks at all. Great buy.
CPosted by Caset (Chandler, AZ) / July 28, 2013
1998 Honda Civic
Was this review helpful for you? YesThis review was helpful for 3 users!
 
4.5 of 5
Bang for Your Buck
I was hesitant to buy at first because it was so much cheaper then the competition, but agency power got this one right on. Most 997.2 owners will tell you the factory exhaust note is way too quite. You won't even hear it until 3500 rpm and higher. I definitely didn't want an exhaust that was too loud either. The agency power was just right. If I had to guess prob 30-40 percent increase in sound at idle and a little more at WOT. It will get a little louder after u drive for a few hundred miles. Would like a little deeper tone but it def growls. The quality was very good, all the parts fit just right except the clamps for the tips. I had to go out and purchase new clamps to finish the job. Did the install myself, took about 2 hours with the car on a lift. Probably would have taken less if the clamps actually did fit first time around. You don't have to remove the rear bumper or tires. Looks good, sounds good, fits good.
APosted by Antoine (North Dartmouth, MA) / June 24, 2014
2009 Porsche 911 Series
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Recommend This Exhaust
I like this exhaust a lot. Recommend this product to everyone. It delivers awesome sound. Plus, the exhaust is a snap to install since it comes with user-friendly instructions that include a diagram. What is more, the product has a rather affordable price.
CPosted by Charles (Augusta, GA) / July 12, 2015
2007 Mini Cooper
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
Load Next 30

Featured Products

SECURE SHOPPING

All manufacturer names, symbols, and descriptions, used in our images and text are used solely for identification purposes only.
It is neither inferred nor implied that any item sold by CARiD.com is a product authorized by or in any way connected with any vehicle manufacturers displayed on this page.