Running Boards Reviews

Average rating:  4.5  4.7 - 3315 reviews
Shop Running Boards
5 of 5
Most Excellent
Well made, heavy product that is well designed to provide plenty of support for climbing in and out of vehicle. 3 braces. There is some potential that sliding the Jeep on these rub rails may move laterally, but we will see. Hopefully, not. Very impressed for the price. It is a jigsaw puzzle to put them on, but they fit. First one took couple hours to put on. The 2nd one took 15. Learning mounting factors with ever decreasing pieces of the puzzle, and you mount them. Work great for 260 pound folks.
MPosted by Marlon (Sweetawater, TX) / June 27, 20182018 Jeep Wrangler
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Chrome Side Step Bars
They are great, very easy to install.
RPosted by Rogelio (Yuma, AZ) / November 29, 20172008 Toyota Sienna
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
N-Fab J1866 Steps
Steps look great, easy to install but helps to have two sets of hands. They work as expected. Only thing I would change is the front of the tube is not welded shut or does not have a plug and I see this as a debris catcher.
DPosted by David (Phoenix, AZ) / April 11, 20182018 Jeep Wrangler
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Happy Customer
The nerf bars look great!! I would buy these again!!
LPosted by Larry (Blountville, TN) / May 10, 20182008 Chevy Silverado
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
4" Platinum Cab Length Step Bars
I bought these for my New 2018 F-150 regular cab P/U. When I purchased the tube steps I was not expecting something great for what I paid for them. I was quit surprised when I opened the package. The installation was a breeze, all the hardware I needed for the install was included and fit together perfectly. Once installed I couldn't believe how fantastic they looked. I would recommend these to my friends and family.
JPosted by Joe (Panama City, FL) / May 10, 20182015 Ford F-150
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Dee Zee Nerf Bars
Nerf bars came on time. We're easy to install. And look great.
RPosted by Roy (Kittanning, PA) / February 11, 20172012 Dodge Ram
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Fantastic
Great quality, easy to install.
JPosted by John (Greer, SC) / June 6, 20182012 Ford Escape
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Great Value
Running boards look great and are exactly what I was looking for. Received earlier than promised, great service.
SPosted by Sandra (Grifton, NC) / May 25, 20182012 Nissan NV
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
2008 Ford F150
The Iron Cross side steps look great! I have no trouble stepping on the steps. They seem well built and durable. Install was simple, but took another pair of hands to put the side steps on cause they don't rest on the support. Overall happy with my choice and would buy again.
SPosted by Steven (Lac La Biche, AB) / September 27, 20162008 Ford F-150
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Great Running Boards!
These are the only running boards I found for my truck that do not look cheap, and actually improve the look of my vehicle! I have to say the price was excellent, as well.
MPosted by Melisa (Williston, FL) / November 30, 20171988 Ford F-150
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Couldn't Get Any Better
Looks great on my vehicle, was so easy to install and great quality as always.
EPosted by Edwin (Brooklyn, NY) / April 18, 20182013 Ford Explorer
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Product And Delivery Speed
The product appearance and quality was above my expectations. Installation was quick and and easy. This product can be installed without having experience.
DPosted by David (Victorville, CA) / September 22, 20172007 Toyota Tundra
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Just As Described
Ordered and got in two days, very fast delivery, packaging was very good and all hardware was there. Instructions were easy to follow and installation was easy, almost two hours to complete. No problems, would definitely buy from them again.
MPosted by Monty (Midland, MI) / March 2, 20172013 Ford F-150
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Product As Advertised
This product was just as advertised and is a valuable addition to our 2015 GMC Terrain SUV.
APosted by Alison M (Toronto, ON) / December 4, 2015
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Looks Sleek
Packaged carefully. Had every piece and the instruction of installation was simple. Makes my vehicle look so much better. Cost is good and worth it.
LPosted by Logan (Indianapolis, IN) / December 27, 20162010 Nissan Murano
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Steps, Powdercoat Black
Shipped and tracked on time. Product was as advertised. Very happy.
GPosted by Gary R. (Nesbit, MS) / May 12, 20152002 Chevy Avalanche
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Composite ABS Black Oval Bent Tube Steps
Every thing was good but I had to return them because they were the wrong ones, my mistake. The return was handled quick and there were no problems. Can't wait to get the right ones!
JPosted by Jack (Imperial, CA) / September 2, 20162010 Dodge Ram
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Perfect
Ordered this for my truck. Delivered to my fore less than 19 hours later - a perfectibility and enhances the look of the truck and well as the add functionality to climb up into the truck. Highly recommended.
APosted by Amanda (Panama City Beach, FL) / September 7, 20172010 Dodge Ram
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Great Product
Shipped quickly easy install.
CPosted by Charles (Dublin, VA) / January 26, 2018
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Very Well Made!
These steps are very well made sturdy and look great!
DPosted by Doug (Canby, OR) / March 23, 20182015 Toyota 4Runner
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Luverne Step Boards
Installation was easy, these boards are stout enough for a 450# person and they fit good.
SPosted by Stanley (Boulder City, NV) / December 13, 20172014 Dodge Ram
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Trail Step Rails
Love the look and the quality of the product. Snug fit to the body. Love the clearance they give compared to other nerd bars. Easy installation, only took less than 1 hour to install myself!
RPosted by Ricky (Ellettsville, IN) / December 7, 20132013 Toyota Tacoma
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Look Really Great
I was afraid to place the order because the price was much better than others I had looked at. I am very happy with my purchase. Great value. Easy to install.
JPosted by Joal (Clinton, NC) / October 3, 20132013 Chevy Silverado
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Rocker Guards
Great looking and will built product. Would recommend to a friend.
CPosted by Chris (Washington, GA) / March 11, 20141995 Jeep Wrangler
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Chrome Truck Steps
The steps delivered with all the hardware to install just about anywhere. Mine were easy to hang under the running boards and give a lower step as my truck is high. At 69, getting up into my truck was getting difficult, the steps are the perfect answer. Service and followup by Outland Automotive have been outstanding.
LPosted by Laural (Green River, WY) / March 22, 2013
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Running Board
Looks great. Looks like it was installed at factory. It on easy.
JPosted by James M (Oxford, MD) / November 16, 20172017 Mercedes GLE Class
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Willmore® NBWW31LB - 3" Yellowstone Wheel-to-Wheel Black Round Nerf Bars
Product came as described. Well boxed no damage. Instructions were good. Installation was easy. We had to paint the mounting brackets as they came unpainted silver when the black bars were installed on truck you could see bright silver brackets from the side of the truck.
KPosted by Keegan (Eugene, OR) / October 3, 20171998 Dodge Ram
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
Next 30

Featured Products

Low Prices Price match guarantee
In-House Experts We know our products
Guaranteed Fitment Always the correct part
Easy Returns Quick & Hassle Free

All manufacturer names, symbols, and descriptions, used in our images and text are used solely for identification purposes only. It is neither inferred nor implied that any item sold by CARiD.com is a product authorized by or in any way connected with any vehicle manufacturers displayed on this page.

SECURE SHOPPING