Running Boards Reviews

Average rating:  4.5  4.7 - 2867 reviews
Shop Running Boards
5 of 5
Steps
The steps came in really quick an fit perfect on the truck, they were going on, made the truck look a lot better an easier to get in, will defiantly do more business with you.
WPosted by Wickliffes (Covington, TX) / May 17, 2017
1998 Dodge Ram
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Steps
The hoop steps were ordered as a pair and were delivered here in 3 days, which is normal. They were good packed. When unwrapped, it appeared that the steps' finish matched completely to the finish of the rails. Bolt on installation was fast and easy. Perfect finish, perfect fitment, perfect look, perfect quality, easy installation. Yet another reason for my purchasing only US made parts for the truck. My previous experience with the side steps was way not so positive. I recommend these hoop steps for sure.
SPosted by Shane (Huntsville, AL) / August 16, 2016
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Just What I Wanted
Thanks.
RPosted by Richard (Bristol, IN) / June 17, 2017
1988 Chevy CK Pickup
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 

Reviews by Brand

5 of 5
Steps
The steps came in really quick an fit perfect on the truck, they were going on, made the truck look a lot better an easier to get in, will defiantly do more business with you.
WPosted by Wickliffes (Covington, TX) / May 17, 2017
1998 Dodge Ram
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Great At All
He looks perfect.
MPosted by Marc-Olivier (St-hyacinthe, QC) / February 28, 2017
2016 Chevy Silverado
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Great Service
I didn't choose over night shipping but they showed up next day. No issues with the install and they look great.
KPosted by Kevin (Katy, TX) / May 5, 2017
2001 Ford F-350
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Go Rhino Nerf Bars
These car great nerf bars for the price.
RPosted by Ryan (Coudersport, PA) / March 23, 2017
2013 Chevy Silverado
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Dee Zee Nerf Bars
Nerf bars came on time. We're easy to install. And look great.
RPosted by Roy (Kittanning, PA) / February 11, 2017
2012 Dodge Ram
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Complete My Trucks Looks
Well worth the money spent and couldn't be easier to install. Only took 1 hour. I was concerned that with only two brackets on each side that they would not be strong enough because I'm pushing 250lb but I'm very pleased to say I'm impressed they are very strong and the bed step to. The quality is very good.I do recommend this product. I love them!
GPosted by George (Richboro, PA) / December 15, 2016
2013 Ford F-250
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Westin 4" Platinum Black Length Black Oval Tube Step Bars
The Black Westin Platinum Step Bars look great on my 2017 Chey midnight edition.The Westin Platinum was a great choice. The instructions were easy only took about an hour to install. Received the step bars in less then a week after ordering from CARiD. Would recommend these to any one that like Oval Step Bars. Great product.
FPosted by Frank (West Mifflin, PA) / June 23, 2017
2017 Chevy Silverado
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
2008 Ford F150
The Iron Cross side steps look great! I have no trouble stepping on the steps. They seem well built and durable. Install was simple, but took another pair of hands to put the side steps on cause they don't rest on the support. Overall happy with my choice and would buy again.
SPosted by Steven (Lac La Biche, AB) / September 27, 2016
2008 Ford F-150
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Love This Product
My wife and I absolutely love these side steps. They give just the right amount of boost to get in and out of our Buick Enclave. They arrived quickly. There were no missing parts. They were packaged perfect to insure they arrived safely. The precise fit for our vehicle was amazing. There was no issues getting them installed, after getting around the insulation under the vehicle. The holes lined up perfectly. They also make our Enclave look so much better as they go very well with the brown and black colors of the vehicle. They are also priced reasonable. We had asked at the dealer ship about running boards and they wanted $500.00 for the boards and install. We saved money and got a better product.
LPosted by Larry (Greenfield, IN) / June 8, 2017
2008 Buick Enclave
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Ok
Ok.
DPosted by Denis (San Juan, TX) / April 1, 2016
1987 Ford Bronco
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Bad A** bars
Looks awesome! Very easy to install. I think I had them on in like 15 mins. RBP is on point with the mounts.
JPosted by Jeff (Scotrun, PA) / May 17, 2017
2014 Toyota Tundra
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Looks Sleek
Packaged carefully. Had every piece and the instruction of installation was simple. Makes my vehicle look so much better. Cost is good and worth it.
LPosted by Logan (Indianapolis, IN) / December 27, 2016
2010 Nissan Murano
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Composite ABS Black Oval Bent Tube Steps
Every thing was good but I had to return them because they were the wrong ones, my mistake. The return was handled quick and there were no problems. Can't wait to get the right ones!
JPosted by Jack (Imperial, CA) / September 2, 2016
2010 Dodge Ram
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Awesome
Product was shipped on time, packing was great no damage all the hardware was there. Fit like a glove. And the customer service was great helpful and informative. Will be coming back soon.
LPosted by Larry (Lockhart, TX) / June 6, 2017
2011 Ford F-350
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Great Running Boards!
Love these running boards! They are outstanding and fit is perfect! Top notch product.
JPosted by Joseph (Picayune, MS) / April 22, 2016
2009 Ford F-150
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Trail Step Rails
Love the look and the quality of the product. Snug fit to the body. Love the clearance they give compared to other nerd bars. Easy installation, only took less than 1 hour to install myself!
RPosted by Ricky (Ellettsville, IN) / December 7, 2013
2013 Toyota Tacoma
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Love It!
Looks very tough!! It's not as tight as tube nerf bars. A slight give with step up. It's fully secure but moves unlike the N-Fab which were tight. Although N-Fab rust out quickly!
SPosted by Shawn (Hudson, OH) / June 24, 2017
2014 Dodge Ram
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Look Really Great
I was afraid to place the order because the price was much better than others I had looked at. I am very happy with my purchase. Great value. Easy to install.
JPosted by Joal (Clinton, NC) / October 3, 2013
2013 Chevy Silverado
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Rocker Guards
Great looking and will built product. Would recommend to a friend.
CPosted by Chris (Washington, GA) / March 11, 2014
1995 Jeep Wrangler
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Chrome Truck Steps
The steps delivered with all the hardware to install just about anywhere. Mine were easy to hang under the running boards and give a lower step as my truck is high. At 69, getting up into my truck was getting difficult, the steps are the perfect answer. Service and followup by Outland Automotive have been outstanding.
LPosted by Laural (Green River, WY) / March 22, 2013
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Great Running Boards
This great product looks good, and works great. Easy to install.
GPosted by George H (Sparrow Bush, NY) / January 19, 2017
2011 Ford F-350
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
4.5 of 5
SIDE STEPS
I was very happy to see the results, although I did have a difficult time installing and trying to find out what went where. I managed to figure it out, and I was glad I did cause I was determined to get it done, and proud to drive around in my Explorer. And so far I have not seen another Explorer with running boards side steps. Thanks!
JPosted by Jacob (Lowell, MA) / June 11, 2013
2011 Ford Explorer
Was this review helpful for you? YesThis review was helpful for 2 users!
 
4.5 of 5
Fab Fours
Dodge looked at a lot of steps made the stance even more beefed up. Easy to install, grandson helped like the fact the steps extend out that far wife said she doesn't hop anymore, they are pricey but well made look great.
JPosted by John (Parkville, MD) / July 21, 2016
2014 Dodge Ram
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
4 of 5
Putco Stainless Boss Bars
I bought these to replace a set that was damaged in an accident. The new ones mount differently (cheaper) but are still the nicest bars I have seen. The old ones were welded in a way that you couldn't see the mounts. They didn't flex at all either. The mounts for the new set are bolt together and there are three mounting points. They also flex a tiny bit, but like I said, they are still the nicest bars around. I would buy these again.
JPosted by Jeff (Tacoma, WA) / January 20, 2015
2014 GMC Sierra Denali
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
4.8 of 5
Running Boards Steps
The product is great and looks great once installed, now it is easier for me and my family to get in and out of the truck. Not only they look great but they are very functional. Installation was a breeze and installed them in no time, I highly recommend this product and being a body shop owner, now I can promote by showing this product on my vehicle for marketing purposes. Thanks for sending them so fast, it only took 4 days to get them here. Sincerely, Ruben Vargas. Car Tech Collision Center, Rowlett, TX.
RPosted by Ruben (Rowlett, TX) / June 18, 2015
2015 Dodge Ram
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
TrailFX® - 53" Black Rear Step Bar
Product looks great and is very functional. It was easy to install and our staff love it!
JPosted by Judith (Picayune, MS) / November 4, 2016
2015 Ford Transit
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 

Featured Products

SECURE SHOPPING

All manufacturer names, symbols, and descriptions, used in our images and text are used solely for identification purposes only.
It is neither inferred nor implied that any item sold by CARiD.com is a product authorized by or in any way connected with any vehicle manufacturers displayed on this page.