Running Boards Reviews

Average rating:    4.6 - 3451 reviews
Shop Running Boards
5 of 5
Most Excellent
Well made, heavy product that is well designed to provide plenty of support for climbing in and out of vehicle. 3 braces. There is some potential that sliding the Jeep on these rub rails may move laterally, but we will see. Hopefully, not. Very impressed for the price. It is a jigsaw puzzle to put them on, but they fit. First one took couple hours to put on. The 2nd one took 15. Learning mounting factors with ever decreasing pieces of the puzzle, and you mount them. Work great for 260 pound folks.
Posted by Marlon (Sweetawater, TX) / June 27, 20182018 Jeep Wrangler
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
2017 Patriot Latitude 4x4
I almost sent these back, someone told me they would not fit, but I put them on anyway! They look fantastic, easy to install, even for a female. Thank so much, just what my Jeep needed.
Posted by Tammii` (Ocala, FL) / July 20, 20182007 Jeep Patriot
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
N-Fab J1866 Steps
Steps look great, easy to install but helps to have two sets of hands. They work as expected. Only thing I would change is the front of the tube is not welded shut or does not have a plug and I see this as a debris catcher.
Posted by David (Phoenix, AZ) / April 11, 20182018 Jeep Wrangler
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Happy Customer
The nerf bars look great!! I would buy these again!!
Posted by Larry (Blountville, TN) / May 10, 20182008 Chevy Silverado
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Perfect and Cost Effective
These are a perfect solution for step up without the cost. They look great and easily installed.
Posted by Karen (Salisbury, NC) / October 16, 20182019 Toyota 4Runner
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Dee Zee Nerf Bars
Nerf bars came on time. We're easy to install. And look great.
Posted by Roy (Kittanning, PA) / February 11, 20172012 Dodge Ram
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Fantastic
Great quality, easy to install.
Posted by John (Greer, SC) / June 6, 20182012 Ford Escape
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Extremely Satisfied
Price was right, shipping was fast, installation was very easy and the quality of the product is amazing. Awesome!!
Posted by Lawrence (Thunder Bay, ON) / September 13, 20182015 Ford F-150
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
2008 Ford F150
The Iron Cross side steps look great! I have no trouble stepping on the steps. They seem well built and durable. Install was simple, but took another pair of hands to put the side steps on cause they don't rest on the support. Overall happy with my choice and would buy again.
Posted by Steven (Lac La Biche, AB) / September 27, 20162008 Ford F-150
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Great Running Boards!
These are the only running boards I found for my truck that do not look cheap, and actually improve the look of my vehicle! I have to say the price was excellent, as well.
Posted by Melisa (Williston, FL) / November 30, 20171988 Ford F-150
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Couldn't Get Any Better
Looks great on my vehicle, was so easy to install and great quality as always.
Posted by Edwin (Brooklyn, NY) / April 18, 20182013 Ford Explorer
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Product And Delivery Speed
The product appearance and quality was above my expectations. Installation was quick and and easy. This product can be installed without having experience.
Posted by David (Victorville, CA) / September 22, 20172007 Toyota Tundra
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Excellent Product
Great step bars. Easy install although my Nissan Titan did not have the threaded studs from the factory as indicated in the instructions. Easy fix with a quick trip to the hardware store. Once the correct fittings were in place, the installation was very easy. Have been using them for a couple weeks and no issues. The wife is quite happy she has an easier time getting in the truck. Good product.
Posted by Gerald (Batesville, MS) / July 22, 20182017 Nissan Titan
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Product As Advertised
This product was just as advertised and is a valuable addition to our 2015 GMC Terrain SUV.
Posted by Alison M (Toronto, ON) / December 4, 2015
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Looks Sleek
Packaged carefully. Had every piece and the instruction of installation was simple. Makes my vehicle look so much better. Cost is good and worth it.
Posted by Logan (Indianapolis, IN) / December 27, 20162010 Nissan Murano
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Steps, Powdercoat Black
Shipped and tracked on time. Product was as advertised. Very happy.
Posted by Gary R. (Nesbit, MS) / May 12, 20152002 Chevy Avalanche
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Composite ABS Black Oval Bent Tube Steps
Every thing was good but I had to return them because they were the wrong ones, my mistake. The return was handled quick and there were no problems. Can't wait to get the right ones!
Posted by Jack (Imperial, CA) / September 2, 20162010 Dodge Ram
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Perfect
Ordered this for my truck. Delivered to my fore less than 19 hours later - a perfectibility and enhances the look of the truck and well as the add functionality to climb up into the truck. Highly recommended.
Posted by Amanda (Panama City Beach, FL) / September 7, 20172010 Dodge Ram
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Very Well Made!
These steps are very well made sturdy and look great!
Posted by Doug (Canby, OR) / March 23, 20182015 Toyota 4Runner
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Great Product
Shipped quickly easy install.
Posted by Charles (Dublin, VA) / January 26, 2018
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Best Running Boards.
The best stainless wrap around running board w a sealing strip of rubber up at the rocker section. Keeps degree from under vehicle from washing through them. Brackets are heavy galvanized and very sturdy. Ease of installation is the best.
Posted by Frank (West Seneca, NY) / September 29, 20182009 Ford F-150
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Best Value Out There!
Product was as advertised. I really love the look and design of them and were the best value I could find in a product that offered both a step and a rock slider.
Posted by Michael (Mesa, AZ) / June 17, 20152007 Jeep Wrangler
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Great Protection
Looks great mounted, easy to install and great product.
Posted by Jack (Spring, TX) / July 11, 20182007 Jeep Wrangler
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Trail Step Rails
Love the look and the quality of the product. Snug fit to the body. Love the clearance they give compared to other nerd bars. Easy installation, only took less than 1 hour to install myself!
Posted by Ricky (Ellettsville, IN) / December 7, 20132013 Toyota Tacoma
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Look Really Great
I was afraid to place the order because the price was much better than others I had looked at. I am very happy with my purchase. Great value. Easy to install.
Posted by Joal (Clinton, NC) / October 3, 20132013 Chevy Silverado
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Perfect Fit
Very high quality product that looks great and fits like OEM. The installation was simple and straight forward, six bolts per side for the mounting brackets and six nuts on each side to attach the running boards. Tip: Leave all bolts and nuts loose until everything is attached and aligned.
Posted by Thomas (Georgetown, KY) / June 6, 20182017 Honda Ridgeline
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Chrome Truck Steps
The steps delivered with all the hardware to install just about anywhere. Mine were easy to hang under the running boards and give a lower step as my truck is high. At 69, getting up into my truck was getting difficult, the steps are the perfect answer. Service and followup by Outland Automotive have been outstanding.
Posted by Laural (Green River, WY) / March 22, 2013
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Running Boards
The Owens running boards arrived in good shape. Installation was straight forward and well explained in the directions. The pictures helped a lot in identifying placement. They are good looking and fit perfectly. Really added a nice look and serviceability to my Chrysler Pacifica. I am completely pleased and would recommend them to friends.
Posted by James (Prescott, AZ) / July 20, 20182017 Chrysler Pacifica
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
Next 30

Featured Products

Low Prices Price match guarantee
Guaranteed Fitment Always the correct part
In-House Experts We know our products
Easy Returns Quick & Hassle Free

All manufacturer names, symbols, and descriptions, used in our images and text are used solely for identification purposes only. It is neither inferred nor implied that any item sold by CARiD.com is a product authorized by or in any way connected with any vehicle manufacturers displayed on this page.

SECURE SHOPPING