Performance Suspension Parts Reviews

Average rating:  4.5  4.7 - 1171 reviews
Suspension Systems
5 of 5
Lift Kit for 2006 Nissan Frontier
The shipment was quick. Instructions were great. Having the proper equipment would have made the installation easier. The clearance is great. I don't bottom out like I used to. Thanks.
LPosted by Luis (Kissimmee, FL) / October 18, 2013
2012 Nissan Frontier
Was this review helpful for you? YesThis review was helpful for 1 user!
 
5 of 5
Great Coilover System
Product looks and rides great, gets me as low as I want to get, and the hardest part of the installation was breaking the bolts to get the old suspension off.
FPosted by Fabian (Hebron, KY) / May 18, 2017
2013 Scion FR-S
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
F 150 Drop Kit
Love how my truck is sitting with this kit. Fast shipping too.
EPosted by Eric (Richardson, TX) / March 4, 2017
2015 Ford F-150
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Excellent!
Excellent!
MPosted by Matthew (Lufkin, TX) / March 29, 2017
2006 Toyota Tacoma
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Excellent
Works perfectly and so convenient having the wireless controller so that you can adjust the bags from outside. I put it on my 2016 Forest River Forester Class C and it works great! CARiD had it for a few hundred less than anywhere else which made it even better.
JPosted by Joshua (Moreno Valley, CA) / March 13, 2017
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Amazing
Some of the best damn shocks I have bought. You can't go wrong with Bilstein 5100 series. Instantly felt the ride difference, it became smoother and improved control.
LPosted by Lupe (Dallas, TX) / April 19, 2017
1995 Ford F-250
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Nice Springs
Can't believe the ride is good quality ever happy.
JPosted by Jefferey (Long Beach, CA) / December 20, 2016
2001 Chevy Silverado
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Front Sway Bar
Performance front sway bar for my '83 Monte Carlo. It was just as described online/catalog, all the installation parts were there, easy install, looks nice, and it did improve the handling and stability of the car. Well worth the cost and work to put it on!
KPosted by Kevin (Milwaukee, WI) / June 12, 2015
1983 Buick Regal
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Perfect Fit
The strut bar arrived on schedule. Install was a piece of cake. It looks perfect on my 09 Cobalt SS. I am very pleased.
JPosted by Joshua (El Mirage, AZ) / August 5, 2015
2009 Chevy Cobalt
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Great Product
Overall looks and value is why I choose Voodoo:-)
RPosted by Robert (Baytown, TX) / April 10, 2017
1989 Honda Civic
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Lowering Keys
This product came quickly and looked exactly like the photo. Very pleased with the purchase.
JPosted by Jared (Portland, OR) / July 13, 2016
2001 Chevy Tahoe
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Perfect Product
2 degree shims to compensate for 2 inch shackle drop on 2011 Ford F-150 crew cab. Easy to install. Corrected the pinion angle perfectly. Eliminated low speed vibration due to increased pinion angle after 2 inch lowering kit install.
MPosted by M (Cathedral City, CA) / October 16, 2015
2011 Ford F-150
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Wonderful
Nice.
HPosted by Herman (Shreveport, LA) / April 7, 2017
2010 Ford F-150
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Front Control Arm Bushing for 1990 Miata
Excellent replacement bushing kit. Some helpful tips include tapping and installing zirc fittings for ease of future lubrication, using a 3-arm gear puller to remove the bushings instead of a press or the "home depot" method, and to remember to load the suspension before tightening all bolts.
RPosted by Ronald (Plumas Lake, CA) / July 7, 2015
1990 Mazda Miata
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Great Protection, Great Price
For the price, you can't beat this skid plate. It is all the protection you need for your transmission, and cooler lines. Keep in mind you must have the EVO oil pan skid to install this skid plate. The Evo ProTek skid system is the best you can get for the price.
JPosted by John (Rapid City, SD) / March 22, 2017
2012 Jeep Wrangler
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Great Service!
Even though my part was on back order I was always kept up to date regarding the next shipping date. I was sent an email and I received a call. i was even offered a discount due to the inconvenience of needing to wait. Not much more you can ask for from a company. It was not their fault that the product was back-ordered. Product came well shipped and when they said it would arrive. Would order again.
MPosted by Matthew (Redding, CA) / October 26, 2016
2000 Honda S2000
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 

Reviews by Brand

5 of 5
Great Coilover System
Product looks and rides great, gets me as low as I want to get, and the hardest part of the installation was breaking the bolts to get the old suspension off.
FPosted by Fabian (Hebron, KY) / May 18, 2017
2013 Scion FR-S
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Amazing
Some of the best damn shocks I have bought. You can't go wrong with Bilstein 5100 series. Instantly felt the ride difference, it became smoother and improved control.
LPosted by Lupe (Dallas, TX) / April 19, 2017
1995 Ford F-250
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
F 150 Drop Kit
Love how my truck is sitting with this kit. Fast shipping too.
EPosted by Eric (Richardson, TX) / March 4, 2017
2015 Ford F-150
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Excellent Product And Service.
Product looked great, and it was a hell of a bargain with superior results.
DPosted by Dan (Grapevine, TX) / March 24, 2017
2004 Lincoln Navigator
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Front Control Arm Bushing for 1990 Miata
Excellent replacement bushing kit. Some helpful tips include tapping and installing zirc fittings for ease of future lubrication, using a 3-arm gear puller to remove the bushings instead of a press or the "home depot" method, and to remember to load the suspension before tightening all bolts.
RPosted by Ronald (Plumas Lake, CA) / July 7, 2015
1990 Mazda Miata
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Rear 1996 LSS
Looked about same size as old springs, diameter was larger and I was amazed it did lift the car up. Sweet deal.
MPosted by Michael D (Denison, TX) / April 26, 2017
1996 Oldsmobile Eighty-Eight
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Love It!
My car look more aggressive now that it's lowered.
JPosted by Joshue (Joliet, IL) / December 17, 2015
2014 Ford Focus
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Lincoln Air Ride Replacement
As good a suspension as the air ride. Easy to install. Great product.
RPosted by Robert (Williamson, NY) / June 11, 2017
2002 Lincoln Continental
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Hotchkis® 2205R - Sport Rear Sway Bar
Looks great. Was professionally installed by a certified mechanic.
EPosted by Eric (Aurora, CO) / April 5, 2017
1995 Chevy Impala
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Great Shocks
I haven't install them yet but they look awesome and showed up when they were supposed to.
KPosted by Kalob (Pelican Rapids, MN) / December 27, 2016
2000 Toyota Tundra
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Rear Shock Review
I liked the product, very well made, seems to have more travel , and restored the car to correct ride height. One thing I don't like is the adjustment, being at the top of the shock on the inside of the wheel well, means , you have to take it off the car to adjust it, it should be like the front's, with the adjustment on the very top of the shock, like everybody else. I had a real problem getting the bolts out of the bottom of all the shocks on this car so it doesn't seem like such a good idea to have it were it is, but maybe if you have it on and off a few times, it would get easy.
VPosted by Valerie (Shalimar, FL) / October 15, 2015
2007 Nissan 350Z
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Excellent!
Excellent!
MPosted by Matthew (Lufkin, TX) / March 29, 2017
2006 Toyota Tacoma
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Perfect Fit
The strut bar arrived on schedule. Install was a piece of cake. It looks perfect on my 09 Cobalt SS. I am very pleased.
JPosted by Joshua (El Mirage, AZ) / August 5, 2015
2009 Chevy Cobalt
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Swaybar
Great product. Although the shipping has a lot to be desired. The box was barely even on the Swaybar. It solved my problem with my truck I have oversized tires and with this Swaybar installed it eliminated the tires rubbing when I make turns.
APosted by Anthony (Burgettstown, PA) / March 18, 2016
2011 GMC Sierra
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Great Improvement
Not so easy to install product, but it works great on my F 250. Great improvement for this money!
CPosted by Curtis (Etna, OH) / January 25, 2017
2000 Ford F-250
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
4.8 of 5
Great Product
I have been looking for this product for a long time. I was just waiting for the time to replace my struts and do all the work at once. Time came I purchase the Truxxx 202020 + new KYB struts that made a Perfect match. The product feels strong and looks well made. the best of all is the technical support time from Truxxx. I called them few times and spoke with Robin just for some info about fitment. She was amazing and when I called back she knew who I was and what my call was about. If you was think to do it by yourself make sure you have the right tools and knowledge because you can mess the cv boot like a did for the first time. Its a lot of work but nothing impossible just work. I love how my Ridgeline looks now. Great product!! I'm definitely going to buy another one for my wife's Pilot when time come to replace the struts.
WPosted by Wesley (Henderson, NV) / April 11, 2017
2006 Honda Ridgeline
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Excellent Product
Perfect amount of drop for my daily driver and rides better overall. Eibach has never disappointed me.
SPosted by Shannon (Seabeck, WA) / May 17, 2017
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
OME (ARB) Coil Spring
Great product. Top quality and ride very smooth. Aftermarket coils are thicker than factory coils.
JPosted by Justin (Hanover, PA) / April 25, 2015
2005 Ford Escape
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
4.8 of 5
ARK GT-F springs
I replaced my old springs with new ARK GT-F springs. The difference in driving characteristics is amazing. New springs provide a much more aggressive feel at the steering wheel. They are also thicker and designed differently, which provided a smoother ride, and they take bumps at high speeds far better than the old ones. It was a good decision!
SPosted by Shea (Thornhill, ON) / November 25, 2013
2003 Mitsubishi Evolution
Was this review helpful for you? YesThis review was helpful for 4 users!
 
5 of 5
Ram 2500 Load Leveling Kit
Great!!!! I would recommend these to anyone who pulls heavy loads with their pickup truck! After I installed these airbags was amazed at the difference in the ride and handling of my truck. It made a huge difference while pulling the heavy loads I take. Was easy to install and everything came as described. It even showed up earlier than expected!
SPosted by Stephen (Spokane, WA) / August 31, 2013
2003 Dodge Ram
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Lift Kit
Product was as described.
KPosted by Ken (Spring Creek, NV) / March 25, 2014
1995 Jeep Wrangler
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
4.8 of 5
l Loved It
Very good, easy to install.
OPosted by Olvin (Houston, TX) / February 27, 2015
1998 Honda Accord
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
Load Next 30

Featured Products

SECURE SHOPPING

All manufacturer names, symbols, and descriptions, used in our images and text are used solely for identification purposes only.
It is neither inferred nor implied that any item sold by CARiD.com is a product authorized by or in any way connected with any vehicle manufacturers displayed on this page.