Performance Transmission Parts Reviews

Average rating:    4.7 - 255 reviews
Transmission
5 of 5
Street Disc Kit
This kit includes everything except for a flywheel, you’ll have to buy it separately. Coating is made of durable and quality material, I hope it’ll serve me right. Provides heat dispersion and smooth shifting. I’ve been using it for 3 weeks already, so much happy and excited every time I start the engine. Oh, I was always wondering why the cover of the clutch is always yellow, still have no idea, only when installing it makes things brighter.
Posted by Jesus (Edinburgh, EL) / April 13, 20181997 Honda Civic
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Good Quality Flywheel
A lot lighter than stock and feels very sturdy.
Posted by Christopher (Laval, QC) / June 25, 20172004 Acura EL
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Great
Product was better than I expected. Pressure plate looked awesome.
Posted by Jonathan (Trenton, NJ) / July 31, 20132006 Acura RSX
Was this review helpful for you? YesThis review was helpful for 2 users!
 
5 of 5
Awesome
It looks great from the time it gets deliver to mounting it. It feels amazing everytime I change gears. I can feel the improvement. Just great.
Posted by Oscar (Aurora, CO) / July 10, 20172008 Mitsubishi Lancer
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Got It Before Christmas
My old Chevy now drives like new with this clutch kit! I've been using it a couple of month, and can say that is a very good choice to by HAYS clutch kit from CARiD!
Posted by Taylor (Killeen, TX) / December 9, 20151991 Chevy CK Pickup
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Remco Lube Pump Kit
My work makes me be constantly on the road. So it`s really hard to find some free time to replace worn out parts on the one hand, and I always need my car to be ready for a long trip on the other hand. I`m thankful to CARiD for such fast delivery, I received the product on the next day, dropped my car to the body shop the same day, and took it back in a few hours. A new lube pump kit is exactly what my engine needed. My car runs as a new one. I`m glad I spent my money on something really worthy.
Posted by Faustino (Rigaud, QC) / September 26, 20182010 Chrysler PT Cruiser
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Adapter Kit
I was pleasantly surprised that this adapter appeared to be more strong and durable than the original one! This is the first time when I received a good quality aftermarket product. Price bites a bit, but still better than the OEM part from dealer. I believe this adapter will serve me for a long time. Thanks CARiD and Advance Adapters!
Posted by Bernard (Northolt, EAL) / July 19, 20182004 Dodge Ram
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Love The B&M Precision Shifter
Product was flawless, easy to install, comes with simple yet detailed instructions and looks really good as well. It works even better, i would recommend this shifter to anyone b&m is at the top of there game!
Posted by Shawn (Shawnigan, BC) / June 26, 20151990 Acura Integra
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Pleased With Clutch
I am pleased with this clutch. Carissa has wonderful customer service and even made me aware of further discount of which I had no knowledge of. Good product and good service!
Posted by Dwight (Lynchburg, VA) / June 1, 20172000 Ford F-150
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Perfect
This product fit perfectly and man is so much different than the stock flywheel the revs really go faster. And the balance and difference is really easy to spot. Easy install and perfect fit. Honestly would buy again.
Posted by Oscar (Aurora, CO) / July 10, 20172008 Mitsubishi Lancer
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Love It!
This part leaves awesome impression from the very beginning. Firstly – it`s properly cushioned. At least the box and other packaging materials looked right. Secondly – quality material of the plate and other components of this kit. I`m a mechanic with experience and this is really quality product for its price. Clutch kit on a budget. I`m also experienced driver and from what I can say, it withstands about 80% higher torque, so if you`re a speed lover – clutch should perform nicely on a speed. Thirdly – one two three fitting. At least on Honda Civic Si 2008. I`d recommend it to my friends and customers. Love it!
Posted by Oscar (Clackmannan, CLK) / May 15, 20182008 Honda Civic Si
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Everything Included
Good service, fast delivery. Looks like there were no troubles with fitment, I felt like the car was brand new. I`m really satisfied with this purchase. The kit includes everything required, so I didn`t have to spend my money on something else.
Posted by Mike (Moyie, BC) / September 13, 20181971 Pontiac Ventura
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Awesome!
Great for and works really well definitely noticed a difference.
Posted by Alex (Rockland, MA) / June 29, 20171999 Chevy Silverado
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
1979 Camaro Hurst Shifter
Perfect fit, very happy.
Posted by Kevin (Rochester, NH) / March 16, 20171979 Chevy Camaro
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
High Quality
It was awesome to get my purchase even earlier before the date promised by CARiD, I didn’t have to worry. About the clutch: it came new, good looking, well packaged. I installed it myself. One tip when doing a clutch: always either resurface the flywheel or get a new one, replace the pilot bearing and the rear engine seal/pilot bearing seal. If I need one of these, I’ll definitely order them with CARiD.
Posted by Clayton (Sant Feliu De Guixols, GI) / July 9, 20182008 Honda Civic Si
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Trouble-free Service
I value trouble-free service, so guys thanks a lot for providing the best service. I also hope my new clutch kit will serve years my Nissan 350Z 2003 as promised. So far so good I can say. I like way the disk is made, organic materials appeal to me, moreover, it promised as twice as higher performance, so I had no doubt choosing the one. Price was ok, set up as usual, some efforts needed or mechanic's help, depends how much into car repair you are. :)
Posted by Emile (Warrington, CHS) / April 23, 20182003 Nissan 350Z
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
4.5 of 5
Well Worth the $
Dropped my transmission operating temperature 18°. Worked better than I expected highly recommended.
Posted by Christopher (Glenwood, IA) / March 9, 20162012 Dodge Ram
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
4.8 of 5
American Shifter
Looks good haven't started to put it together yet. Product failed to send a manual.
Posted by Albert Dale (Riverton, KS) / November 13, 20171986 Chevy CK Pickup
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Short Shifter
Loving this short shifter. Really like the feel and the look. Definitely a great buy. Had my mechanic install it and he had no problem at all with it. Would definitely recommend it.
Posted by Daniel (Beeville, TX) / April 6, 20182000 Toyota Celica
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
4 of 5
Maladjusted Senior
This is a cool looking piece of equipment. I cannot accurately comment on how it performs. High on my wish is the parts I paid for but have not yet received. It has provided quite a lot of excitement and all this suspense gives me the will to keep on keeping on.
Posted by Richard (Merritt, BC) / May 6, 20162001 Ford Mustang
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Trans Pan For Early A727 Torquflite
Went through these guys they were the only company that could get my a trans pan for my early A727 transmission. These transmissions are hard to find parts for & they had this part for it. It was on back order which was a bummer however, it was $28 shipped to my door. All the other pans that people had in stock run $150-$220 for cast aluminum this is a steel pan good heavy quality stock volume with a good chrome finish so far no leaks! Just don't over torque them, they only torque to like 12.5 foot pounds. My old pan was warped from over torque. Additionally my old stock pan had no drain plug. this pan does as i didnt even know it had one when i ordered it. its a nice addition to have and it as well is heavy duty no leaks from it either ( Remember to tighten it it doesnt come tightened, mine leaked out 1 quart before i remembered to check to tighten the drain plug - Installer error lmfao ) Over all - Buy it well worth the money and the ship time even if on back order you wont find one anywhere else under $150 that's in stock.
Posted by Bret (Layton, UT) / June 28, 20161962 Chrysler Imperial
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Great Product
Feels great very short and sturdy, well worth it.
Posted by Yeun (Phila, PA) / May 19, 20162007 Honda Fit
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
4 of 5
Trans Pan
Nice pan for the money!
Posted by Craig (Auburn, AL) / September 16, 20171996 Ford F-250
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
ES Stabalizer Bushing Review
Product was exactly as described and everything fit perfectly!
Posted by Dillon (Lilburn, GA) / April 24, 20132004 Mitsubishi Eclipse
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
4 of 5
Luk Pro Clutch Set
The product is good.
Posted by Puhalena (Spring, TX) / October 24, 20171995 Nissan Pick Up
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
1991 Mazda Miata
My order showed up quickly and on time. Very happy with the quality of the product it was clean and ready for install.
Posted by Eddy (Las Cruces, NM) / November 23, 20171991 Mazda Miata
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Transmission Cooler Lines Kit
Work awesome and they don't leak when your done install them!
Posted by Dewey (Elkhart, IN) / March 2, 20172007 Chevy Silverado
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
Next 30

Featured Products

Low Prices Price match guarantee
Guaranteed Fitment Always the correct part
In-House Experts We know our products
Easy Returns Quick & Hassle Free

All manufacturer names, symbols, and descriptions, used in our images and text are used solely for identification purposes only. It is neither inferred nor implied that any item sold by CARiD.com is a product authorized by or in any way connected with any vehicle manufacturers displayed on this page.

SECURE SHOPPING