Lumen® Headlights Reviews

561 reviews  /  Shop Lumen
Lumen
5 of 5
Amazing Customer Service
I purchased headlights and taillights for my truck and they came packaged great and within a week although a taillight didn’t work they replaced it right away after notifying what was wrong very amazing service to there customers.
Posted by Simon (Clancy, MT) / April 04, 20242004 GMC Sierra 1500
5 of 5
New Lights
Great quality, easy install, no hassles! Love these lights
Posted by Mike (Cowpens, SC) / March 28, 20242006 Ford F-150
5 of 5
Clean Headlights
I recieved my lights and were very happy. I'm ordering a second pair.
Posted by Derick (Mesquite, TX) / March 18, 20241981 Oldsmobile Cutlass
5 of 5
Vintage Car, Modern Lights
Been restoring my old Cordia for the local car show. Everything's vintage, but I wanted the headlights to be a blend of classic and modern. These fit the bill! The halo effect is quite a head-turner, and I've got a bunch of compliments.
Posted by Henry (Palco, KS) / September 05, 20231983 Mitsubishi Cordia
5 of 5
Best 7x6 Headlights Ever. No competition.
I have had these headlights on my nissan d21 for two years and they performed perfectly from halo to turn signal function. The only issue i have is purchasing more for my other two trucks as well as getting replacement for my 93 because i got hit by a deer recently and need new ones.. ive tried to get in contact with "Lumen" or someone who knows how to acquire more or get more made but no luck.. I get nothing but complements and tons of people asking how to buy some BUT out of stock (a year now) maybe this will reach someone important..
Posted by Jake / December 12, 20231993 Nissan Pick Up
5 of 5
Clean Headlights
I received my lights and were very happy. I'm ordering a second pair. I'll add pics later
Posted by Derick (Mesquite, TX) / March 18, 20241981 Oldsmobile Cutlass
5 of 5
Perfect Fit
Spent months looking for headlights that would upgrade the look of my 02 x5 with led since i didn’t want hids any longer. Other than retrofit oem headlights, these are the ONLY ones should go with. Recommend 100 percent!
Posted by Customer / February 06, 20242002 BMW X5
5 of 5
Really Great After-Market Replacement Headlights
I waiting a year and a half before reviewing the product, because I wanted to see how they held up. They arrived undamaged and in short order. As a precautionary measure, I put a bead of silicone around the mating surface, where the clear lens meats the black assembly housing. Always a good idea, and don't worry, it isn't visible from the outside. They fit just like OEM assemblies. The wiring connectors match up perfectly to the wire harness on the car. Same bulbs. Even the rear cover lids from the OEM lights fit, if you're unlucky enough to lose one. They've been on the car now for over a year, and I've had no leaks, no failures, no fading or yellowing. Really good product.
Posted by Jim (Hazel Green, AL) / February 23, 20242012 Hyundai Sonata
5 of 5
Makes Truck Look New
Easy install, had them installed with the Lumen LED's in 20 minutes, super bright light with the addition of the new Lumen LED light bulb assembly.
Posted by john (Oakland Park, FL) / May 06, 20212008 Ford F-250
5 of 5
1996 Mazda Miata
Bought these for my 1996 miata, overall it’s a very nice halo headlight. Very easy to wire the halo into a running light wire. The only downside is of course the reflective housing. You have to take into consideration that they aren’t a hid/projector bulb housing like newer cars use so don’t expect a light bar output lol, the light output is going to be on the dimmer side. I ordered a 2 sided led bulb at first and the pattern reflected out a V pattern so I ended up changing the bulb to a 7 sided led to make sure it reflects properly somewhat like a halogen bulb would. I’d highly recommend to someone trying to facelift their older car with a more oem+ look! Thank you!
Posted by Coleson (Redding, CA) / April 08, 20231964 Chevy G-Series
5 of 5
10/10
These headlights work idk how people are saying they have issues. I put these on my 1991 Mazda Miata in 2021, it 2024 and 0 issues or complaints. I even got the halo blinkers working.
Posted by Customer / May 10, 20241991 Mazda Miata
5 of 5
Great LED Headlights
The Luman LED Headlights are great. I would recommend them to anyone looking up upgrade their lights. Easy to install and look great.
Posted by Michael (Spokane, WA) / August 18, 20211980 Chevy El Camino
5 of 5
Bright Af
Got these for my 01 jeep Cherokee and I must say they are super bright. I get flashed by people all the time cause they think I am using the low beams lol. Definitely recommend!
Posted by Customer / July 19, 20212001 Jeep Cherokee
5 of 5
Nice Upgrade to My Older Camaro
Direct replacement for seal beam headlights. I ordered two 3 prong high and low beam halogen lamps for them and my old wire harness fits with no modifications. I like this option because no modification to headlight housing. Use all stock hardware but halo ring lights up white when I connected them to my running light wiring. So when parking lights are on Halo also comes on and when I turn headlights on all the way on I get full brightness of headlight with bright lights option also. Give the car a little modern look with no big modification to anything other then connecting two Halo wires to my parking light wiring ( just splice in ). I would love to be able to post a photo because a picture is worth 1000 words. I would recommend this option over having to cut up light housing to fit LED option lights at 3 times the cost.
Posted by Paul (Saginaw, MI) / January 01, 20211970 Chevy Camaro
5 of 5
Easy Camaro Upgrade
Camaro headlight upgrade, changed headlights with no modifications to headlight housing. Looks great and easy to install. See photos of finish install. I would recommend as an upgrade to any older Camaro, mine is a 1973. Did a review back in Jan 2021 but added photos this time. Halo wired to side parking lights 12 inches from headlight, easy.
Posted by Paul (Saginaw, MI) / September 06, 20211973 Chevy Camaro
5 of 5
7x6 LED Headlights
Headlights look great, I put these in a 96 Tacoma.
Posted by Sean (Star, NC) / February 09, 20191996 Toyota Tacoma
5 of 5
Best Lights I Have Had For My Car
They are great look good and make it so much better to drive a night.
Posted by Donavenn (Olympia, WA) / December 06, 20171988 Pontiac Firebird
5 of 5
Great Lights at Affordable Prices
Installed them in my 96 GMC, definitely brighter than the stock sealed beams. I'm going to have to do a little modification to the buckets too allow room to change bulb without removing housing from bucket. Can't wait to get my LED bulbs in to them.
Posted by Amber (Lancaster, CA) / November 13, 20191992 GMC CK Pickup
5 of 5
Perfect for My Monte
Bought them recently and installed them without any trouble. Only thing was that it didn't come with instructions but other than that they are perfect.
Posted by Andres (Santa Ana, CA) / March 19, 20231986 Chevy Monte Carlo
5 of 5
Lumen 462LED-CHR 4x6
I was really impressed by the way this headlight assembly looks and how easy it was to install into my 1981 Buick Regal. Look even better in person, i would most definitely recommend this to anyone trying to upgrade from their sealed beam lighting!
Posted by Pedro (Greenacres, FL) / October 22, 20171981 Buick Regal
5 of 5
Bright & Stylish
Wow, these lights look and work great! Super bright and gave my Cordia a modern touch.
Posted by Dave / May 18, 20231985 Mitsubishi Cordia
4.8 of 5
Headlights
Put them on my 91 Camaro with no problems and they look amazing. They are direct fit and i just followed the instructions, but spent a lot of time. CARiD price is fabulous! Great upgrade fro my Camaro.
Posted by Monty (Hay River, NT) / May 03, 20171991 Chevy Camaro
4.8 of 5
El Camino 76
I purchased a set of Lumen lights from CARiD and they are simply amazing. I have no issues with wiring during installation, just follow the video. They are very noticeable, they make my Camino stand out on the road.
Posted by Jesus (Langley, BC) / April 02, 20171976 Chevy El Camino
5 of 5
Lights
Well worth the money and easy to put in.
Posted by Jeff (Sandusky, MI) / September 28, 20171967 Chevy Camaro
5 of 5
Plug and Play
Went right into my 1981 F150. Splicing in the turn signal was easy and no LED flasher replacement was needed. Bright and look great.
Posted by Bruce (Tempe, AZ) / January 06, 20231981 Ford F-150
5 of 5
Plug and Play Install
Went right into my 1981 Ranger XLT and look great with excellent improvement in visibility over the old sealed beams. Haven't tried the halos yet. Will review again when I do the splicing to the turn indicators.
Posted by Customer / December 31, 20221981 Ford F-150
5 of 5
Worth the Money
Honestly makes my smoked lights look soo much better with the black bezel. So easy to install and super good quality.
Posted by Anna (Spindale, NC) / April 13, 20182007 Jeep Wrangler
5 of 5
Super Upgrade
These headlights are sick! Overall install time not more than 15 minutes. Worth every penny. Outdoes any standard bulb.
Posted by Felix (Manahawkin, NJ) / July 05, 20161987 Dodge Caravan
5 of 5
Great Product!
Product looks and feels great. Definitely worth buying if you are going for a budget headlight! Also arrived 3 days early. So that was a huge plus!
Posted by Lane (Helena, MT) / January 05, 20181961 Ford F-250
4.5 of 5
Lumen® SB7250XX-BLK - 7" Round Black LED Projector Headlights with Switchback Halo
I installed these headlights on my 2008 Jeep Wrangler, and am very happy with them. The original headlights on the jeep were lousy, and I really wanted to find a pair of headlights that enabled us to see clearly at night. These lights are outstanding! They drastically improved our night vision on the road. I already had off-road LED lights, but could not legally use them on the road. With these new headlights I can now see clearly at night, and remain street legal. An added bonus, is that these lights look really good too. The Switchback Halo lights, not only add to the safety of being seen, but they look cool too. I powered the DRL Halo lights using an "Add a Circuit" connector at the fuse box, to a circuit powered with the ignition on. Then I ran it to a switch inside, so I could have the option of turning the Halo lights off if I ever chose to. A side point: since I live in the Northwest, and get a lot of snow in the winter, I was concerned with the LED lights not producing enough heat to melt the snow. But these lights do seem to get warm enough, that I'm sure they will melt the frost and snow off of them. I was hesitant to spend so much money on a set of headlights, but am very happy that I did.
Posted by Gregory (East Wenatchee, WA) / November 07, 20162008 Jeep Wrangler
CARiD FacebookCARiD TwitterCARiD YouTube ChannelCARiD PinterestCARiD Instagram
Inspiration Gallery
All manufacturer names, symbols, and descriptions, used in our images and text are used solely for identification purposes only. It is neither inferred nor implied that any item sold by CARiD.com is a product authorized by or in any way connected with any vehicle manufacturers displayed on this page.
CUSTOMER SERVICE
INFORMATION
CONTACTS