American Racing® Wheels & Rims Reviews

Average rating:  5  4.8 - 200 reviews
Shop American Racing
5 of 5
Happy With My New Wheels
Happy.
DPosted by Debra (Russellville, AR) / July 29, 2016
2005 Ford Escape
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Awesome Rims!
Excellent backup rims to replace my Foose 22s in the off season. I would recommend these to anyone looking for a high quality, reasonably priced, clean looking rim set.
APosted by Andre (Cincinnati, OH) / May 11, 2016
2006 Dodge Magnum
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
AR Estrella Wheels
Very nice wheel, love the style..
KPosted by Kim (Ellijay, GA) / April 9, 2015
1999 Mitsubishi Mirage
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Excellence
The product looks amazing, it really sets the car apart from others.
TPosted by Terrence (Grand Rapids, MI) / June 28, 2015
1974 Buick Le Sabre
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Put On Black Honda Civic
I love the rims. You should know that the dark gray contrasting color is not as stark/dark as it appears in this photo. To me, the dark contrasting color looks almost black in the picture, and it is certainly not. Still, I love the way they look. One thing to consider is what your brakes look like since they will definitely show between the big gaps. My front wheels have different brakes than the back, and the shiny silver disks showing through look fine, while the brakes in the back show rust.
SPosted by Steven (Lanham, MD) / May 8, 2015
2008 Honda Civic
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Rims And Tires
I bought these rims and added tires to the package. I only paid a little more than the last time I just put tires on my 02 s10. Thanks CARiD.com. :)
DPosted by Dennis M (Park River, ND) / August 5, 2016
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Great Experience!
The fitment is perfect on the wheels and customer service was awesome!
APosted by Alejandro Rodriguez (Mcallen, TX) / June 5, 2015
1994 Toyota Pick Up
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
American Racing Torque Thrust ll
They fit perfect and look awesome on my 78 Chevy.
GPosted by Gerry (Huxley, IA) / June 12, 2015
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Customer Satisfaction Plus!
This product was received with great pleasure. Not only was their service first class with extreme professionalism, but the wheels were beyond expectation. Great product, great service with an excellent pricing point makes CARiD a company you would want to purchase with again. Many Thanks. Keep up the good work!
GPosted by George (Claxton, GA) / September 3, 2015
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Ok
Perfect.
CPosted by Carlos Enrique (Mexico, DISTRITO FEDERAL) / September 10, 2015
2001 Ford Mustang
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Chevy Silverado
The rims look amazing on my husbands Chevy Silverado. He is loving the new look of his truck!
MPosted by Mary (Bossier City, LA) / December 31, 2015
2011 Chevy Silverado
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
American Racing Wheels
Beautiful wheels, already getting compliments. Glad to have purchased from CARiD.
SPosted by Scott (West Columbia, SC) / March 4, 2016
2008 Toyota Tacoma
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
American Racing, Maverick Rims
Nice fit ,came with everything I needed to install them and they look great on my car. The whole process was easy ,especially ordering. The technical support team knows there stuff .
MPosted by Marvin (Reisterstown, MD) / January 23, 2015
2007 BMW 3-Series
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
American Racing
You got have someone drive your car so you can see how great these wheels look going down the road not just in your driveway! The faux chrome looks flawless and real. Another reason I chose this style is that they have smooth lines and are easy to clean. Don't want to take hours to detail when mere minutes will do. My only complaints are that as while my order was shipped to Washington state I was told they would be shipped from Oregon two days away but instead they came from New Jersey, 10 days away. This really disrupted my busy schedule. Also beware of free shipping ad. Shipping costs get added at checkout plus what I had to pay for mounting and balance I could have bought locally for same price and not have to reorder correct hub adapters. American Racing see to be better made quality product. Would buy again. Just wish they were American made.
RPosted by Ray (Box Elder, SD) / April 30, 2015
2007 Mazda Miata MX-5
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Looks So Good
Was told i was one of the first to get them and i absolutely love them. I have them on my 2014 Camry SE and it sets the car off for sure. Very happy with this product.
JPosted by Jesse (Cleveland, AL) / July 13, 2015
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Mach. Wheels For My 2016 Honda CR-V LX
Looks great, quick shipment, lug nut kit with each wheel, no installation problems, reliable input from CARiD. Five stars all around.
KPosted by Ken (Lawrenceburg, IN) / April 26, 2016
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Everything Was & Is Excellent
I'm coming back to shops soon.
NPosted by Norman (Columbia, MD) / April 7, 2015
2011 Volkswagen Jetta
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Rims.
Looks great.
JPosted by James R. (Valparaiso, IN) / June 15, 2015
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
American Racing Torq Thust II Wheels
Fit and finish of the American Racing Torq Thrust II Wheels were great. The polished aluminum wheel finish shines like chrome. The wheel & tires came mounted & balanced ready to go.
DPosted by Drew (Waynesville, OH) / April 25, 2016
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
I Got Tires And Wheels
The wheels and tires were delivered in fine shape, they even balanced them, and mounted the tires. They look even better in real life, then the photos, and they were great. I am very glad that I used American wheels VN425 polished, very bold and sharp. It takes a bit of time to get the help you want on the phone, but it is worth the wait. Once you get with some one they know there stuff, and help you figure out just what it is you want. Even if your not sure what that is. Give then a try, you will love them. Dave.
DPosted by Dave (Sun City, AZ) / April 17, 2015
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.5 of 5
Awesome Wheels
The wheels came in and they looked even better than I expected. They fit the truck well. I had slight interference from the front brake caliper mounting bolt. It was an easy fix. I just had to grind. A centimeter or so. Off the head of the bolt and it worked perfectly. Overall I am very pleased with these wheels.
TPosted by Terry (Walker, LA) / February 16, 2015
1994 Ford F-150
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Great Wheels
They were delivered within a week, they balance well, great price.
LPosted by Lorin (Sugar Hill, NH) / April 24, 2016
2009 Chevy Silverado
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Wheels
These wheel look real nice and make my 1966 Rancheo look a hole lot better.
EPosted by Eugene (Westside, IA) / April 21, 2015
1967 Ford Mustang
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Mustang Mag 500 Wheels
Wheels look great, balanced very well.
WPosted by William R (Lexington, KY) / August 25, 2014
1968 Ford Mustang
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
New Chrome Wheels
The new rims looked better than I though they would. The sales rep was outstanding with their service he provided.
RPosted by Ronald H. (Sumter, SC) / March 30, 2015
2012 Toyota Camry
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
10/10
Beautiful wheels, looks even better in person. Arrived in great condition, hub rings fit great. Recommend getting a tuner lug nut set however, the lug nuts sent with the rims don't look too nice paired together. I work in a tire shop so installation obviously went well, make sure to have a trusted tech or dealer do the work and you won't regret it.
MPosted by Mark (Grande Prairie, AB) / July 9, 2015
2008 Ford Escape
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Best In American Racing!
These rims are a perfect OEM spec fit for my 97 Mustang GT. They are really light so I really don't have to worry about burning too much gas and the concept of these rims are by far the best natural look for my car. You can never go wrong with the classic torque especially since I don't like chrome and the polished lip is very appealing.
MPosted by Michael (El Monte, CA) / March 13, 2015
1997 Ford Mustang
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.5 of 5
Excellent Service
The rims fit perfectly and I am very satisfied with the whole experience!
HPosted by Howard (Laguna Niguel, CA) / August 30, 2013
2003 Nissan 350Z
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.8 of 5
The Uníque Set Of Rims
Amazing.
GPosted by Gerardo (Mission, TX) / September 9, 2014
1968 Plymouth Barracuda
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Wheels
Great looking product, easy to install make the car looks great. Good sturdy wheels and great price.
LPosted by Leonard (Copper Center, AK) / February 21, 2015
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
SECURE SHOPPING

All manufacturer names, symbols, and descriptions, used in our images and text are used solely for identification purposes only.
It is neither inferred nor implied that any item sold by CARiD.com, is a product authorized by or in any way connected with any vehicle manufacturers displayed on this page.