American Racing® Custom Wheels Reviews

Average rating:  5  4.8 - 275 reviews
Shop American Racing
5 of 5
Very Happy With The Way I Was Treated.
Quality tip rated.
KPosted by Kerry (Yukon, PA) / April 21, 20172012 Honda Accord
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Racing Rims
Fast delivery, looks great on my Crown Victoria, good price and good quality, very satisfied!!!
JPosted by Johnny (Ellenwood, GA) / January 23, 20182007 Ford Crown Victoria
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
American Racing AR172
Very pleased with the look that it provided to my truck. They did send the wrong center caps called and spoke to customer service they fixed the problem just waiting on them. They are on back order.
TPosted by Trena A. (Denison, TX) / February 2, 20182003 Ford F-150
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Looks Great
Perfect fit and looks good with an all terrain tire.
JPosted by Jeremy (Ringgold, GA) / February 3, 20181990 Ford F-150
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
AR Estrella Wheels
Very nice wheel, love the style..
KPosted by Kim (Ellijay, GA) / April 9, 20151999 Mitsubishi Mirage
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
A Stick Match For 2001 Blazer
Very limited options due to 50 mm offset required for blazer. Wheels went on without issue and clear fender well during turns. Wheels came quickly to shop. Only minor issue with the tracking and notification system did not activate until wheels had been at shoo for 3 days. Overall experience went well.
CPosted by Christopher (Odessa, MO) / March 26, 20172001 Chevy Blazer
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Look Great
The wheels look great. There were some black plastic rings included in the install kit that were all broken. The tire store that installed the wheels for me said the rings were supposed to go on the hub but not really necessary. Otherwise I'm happy with the wheels.
BPosted by Bryan (Hammond, LA) / April 6, 20182008 Mazda CX-9
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
AMERICAN RACING
The product looks great.there just amazing. Installation by belle tire in port Huron USA. Was a first class experience also. 100 per cent. Price was great. Well worth the money. And the quality is superb. I'm now thinking of ordering another set for my other car and my wife's car. Boy these wheels have made my my summer such a success. Thank you CARiD. Murray Egan, London Ont. Canada.
MPosted by Murray (London, ON) / November 2, 20171999 Lincoln Town Car
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Rims
Great product.
MPosted by Melissa (Carthage, MS) / May 17, 20181993 Toyota Pick Up
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
1985 El Camino
Was looking to get some rims for my 1985 El Camino and was looking for a sporty look and still keep some of the "original" feel of the car. These rims did the trick! They look great and I get a lot of compliments!
LPosted by Lewie (Los Angeles, CA) / February 7, 20181985 Chevy El Camino
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
American Racing Black Satin Rims
These rims look great! High quality, sporty. Extremely easy to install. Fast, free shipping, had them in 2 days!
DPosted by David (Bryceville, FL) / December 30, 2017
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Great Rim’s
Excellent!
JPosted by Jessica (Muscle Shoals, AL) / March 20, 20182005 Pontiac Grand Prix
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Very Nice
I ordered these rims for my wife's SUV. Her vehicle is a dark midnight blue...these rims look sweet on her vehicle, she really liked them. The glossy look is cool. They are easy to clean.
EPosted by Ernest Garza (Brazoria, TX) / March 21, 20182009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Satisfied Customer
My rims look flawless, arrived a day before they was supposed to, I will be a returning customer to CARiD.com for sure.
PPosted by Poncho (Canton, NC) / November 2, 2017
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
American Racing Wheels AR61-Ford Bronco
The wheels look exactly as pictured & have a nice smooth brushed finish. These were a replacement set of wheels for my '92 Bronco. Very easy to install once the tires were mounted.
RPosted by Robert (Sandpoint, ID) / December 30, 20171992 Ford Bronco
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Chevy Silverado
The rims look amazing on my husbands Chevy Silverado. He is loving the new look of his truck!
MPosted by Mary (Bossier City, LA) / December 31, 20152011 Chevy Silverado
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
AR 907
Everything went good on the installation the product is perfect beautiful set of rims.
SPosted by Scott (St Louis, MO) / March 22, 20182010 Chevy Impala
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Looks Great
The picture does not do the wheels justice, they look amazing.
MPosted by Michael (Marion, IA) / April 18, 20172010 Chevy Camaro
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
American Racing
You got have someone drive your car so you can see how great these wheels look going down the road not just in your driveway! The faux chrome looks flawless and real. Another reason I chose this style is that they have smooth lines and are easy to clean. Don't want to take hours to detail when mere minutes will do. My only complaints are that as while my order was shipped to Washington state I was told they would be shipped from Oregon two days away but instead they came from New Jersey, 10 days away. This really disrupted my busy schedule. Also beware of free shipping ad. Shipping costs get added at checkout plus what I had to pay for mounting and balance I could have bought locally for same price and not have to reorder correct hub adapters. American Racing see to be better made quality product. Would buy again. Just wish they were American made.
RPosted by Ray (Box Elder, SD) / April 30, 20152007 Mazda Miata MX-5
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Mach. Wheels For My 2016 Honda CR-V LX
Looks great, quick shipment, lug nut kit with each wheel, no installation problems, reliable input from CARiD. Five stars all around.
KPosted by Ken (Lawrenceburg, IN) / April 26, 2016
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Everything Was & Is Excellent
I'm coming back to shops soon.
NPosted by Norman (Columbia, MD) / April 7, 20152011 Volkswagen Jetta
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
These Rims Are Great!
Love them completely! They came in on time & i had no complaints! Definitely going to use this website in the future!
TPosted by Tyler (Lake Charles, LA) / December 7, 20172006 Chevy Monte Carlo
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Love My Wheels
I put these wheels on my 1967 Impala and I love them. The price was very fair and I received free shipping. I ordered them on a Tuesday and they were delivered the next day. Plus all of that I received a $50 dollar gift card that I used to buy a new steering wheel from CARiD. This was my first time dealing with CARiD and I'm impressed.
RPosted by Robert (Decatur, MS) / December 31, 20171967 Chevy El Camino
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
I Got Tires And Wheels
The wheels and tires were delivered in fine shape, they even balanced them, and mounted the tires. They look even better in real life, then the photos, and they were great. I am very glad that I used American wheels VN425 polished, very bold and sharp. It takes a bit of time to get the help you want on the phone, but it is worth the wait. Once you get with some one they know there stuff, and help you figure out just what it is you want. Even if your not sure what that is. Give then a try, you will love them. Dave.
DPosted by Dave (Sun City, AZ) / April 17, 2015
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Wheels
These wheel look real nice and make my 1966 Rancheo look a hole lot better.
EPosted by Eugene (Westside, IA) / April 21, 20151967 Ford Mustang
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Great Set Of Wheels.
These wheels look fantastic and they came ahead of the delivery date which was great. They were a breeze to install and fit perfectly. Definitely worth the effort to purchase. The web site was so easy to navigate and I got to see how they would look on my vehicle thru there mock up pictures. I definitely recommend this site for anyone looking for a great set of wheels.
TPosted by Ted (West Palm Beach, FL) / February 26, 20182007 Chevy Tahoe
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.8 of 5
Christmas Gift
I ordered them as a early Christmas gift for my husband, they look great, good quality! He was pleased, unsure of installation had them installed by local professional.
RPosted by Rhonda (Ashford, WV) / December 23, 20162014 Chevy Silverado
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Product And Customer Service.
I love the wheels and tires. I am a devout American, and love to buy American made products. I have always admired American Racing wheels. I bought my first set when I was in my 20's. I am now in my 60's. never ever had a problem with them. I have American Racing wheels on 4 of my vehicles now. Quality, and pricing are the best. And they fit. Every time. I had an old corvette I put a set of A/R wheels on. The rears were 50's. Man I spun the hell out of those wheels for years. Smoked them up good. Not one failure. Cooper tires? What can I say? An industry favorite. Just like American Racing. Crazy good. CARiD offers a very competitive array of products for a very competitive price. Love the free B's with tire and wheel combo's. Like mounting, balancing, N2 fill, valve stems. Can't beat that. I will be back with CARiD again just as soon as I need something.
MPosted by Mark (Soldiers Grove, WI) / March 21, 2018
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Great Order
Great product. Super fast delivery!
JPosted by Jamal (Brookhaven, GA) / March 3, 20182007 Suzuki Reno
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Beautiful Rims Transformed My Car
The rims are absolutely beautiful. They have made my older car look wonderful and people are always asking about them and commenting on how awesome they look! I am extremely satisfied.
JPosted by Jeremy (Winter Park, FL) / November 9, 20172001 Chevy Cavalier
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
Next 30
Low Prices Price match guarantee
In-House Experts We know our products
Guaranteed Fitment Always the correct part
Easy Returns Quick & Hassle Free

All manufacturer names, symbols, and descriptions, used in our images and text are used solely for identification purposes only. It is neither inferred nor implied that any item sold by CARiD.com is a product authorized by or in any way connected with any vehicle manufacturers displayed on this page.

SECURE SHOPPING