Spec-D Reviews

Average rating:    4.5 - 2544 reviews
Shop Spec-D
5 of 5
What You See Is What You Get
Although I haven't installed them yet, they have been hooked up to a battery and they look great. They were exactly as described. If you want some new, better looking headlights for your BRZ/FR-S/86 then these bad boys are for you.
Posted by Seth (Rayne, LA) / August 19, 20182013 Scion FR-S
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Nice Lights
They don’t provide screws to mount to the vehicle which would be nice.
Posted by Trevor (Sylvan Lake, AB) / October 10, 20182011 Jeep Wrangler
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Looks Great
Fits on 2 out of 4 holes but is sold and looks great, easy install.
Posted by Jacob (Charlotte, MI) / April 28, 20182006 Nissan Altima
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Get These Fog Lights!
Exactly like the stock fog lights in my 06 4Runner, but new and not cloudy! Would highly recommend!
Posted by Macae (Pocola, OK) / August 28, 20182006 Toyota 4Runner
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
A New Look for an Old Ride
I originally was going to purchase the 1 piece headlight/ turn signal assembly available, but I decided to change the look of OEM from the clear/amber insert to these full amber corner lens. I'm glad I did; I felt I maintained the OE configuration while setting the front end off. Installation is just like factory with no issues whatsoever and the end result is spectacular.
Posted by Oscar (Hampton, VA) / December 5, 20171993 Honda Del Sol
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Awesome Product!
Spec-D MFCAT2-CV064T-SD - N1 style 304 SS cat-back exhaust is an excellent product, it's easy to install, sounds great, looks great and the the overall performance is superior for the price it is sold at, a must buy if on the fence about purchasing.
Posted by Gerald (El Paso, TX) / April 20, 20182008 Honda Civic
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Spec-D
The muffler i bought looks clean on my car, sounds really nice, i would recommend it to anybody, i really like it nice quality.
Posted by Yareli (Lone Pine, CA) / October 15, 2015
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Towing Mirrors
The towing mirrors look good in my dually and is easier to drive with trailer and I recommend to you.
Posted by Jesus (Houston, TX) / December 13, 20171997 Chevy Tahoe
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Spec-D Chrome Door Handle Covers
The Spec-D chrome door handle covers look fantastic, were very easy to install, and at a price that was irresistible. My door handles had chips on the paint and I considered using touch up paint, but then I came across these covers and gave it a try. They are excellent all around.
Posted by John (Lindenhurst, NY) / April 11, 20152006 Chrysler 300
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
Spec-D® - Turbo Fan
Customer's rating:  4.0 of 5 (10)
View All ReviewsShop Now
5 of 5
Spec-D Blue Intake Fan
The fan was what we order, the color was bright , it was just what the young man wanted for his car.
Posted by Ronda (Weogufka, AL) / January 7, 2015
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.5 of 5
Amazing Seats
Great seat. Comfortable. I couldn't believe they were so cheap. I put them in my 82 Silverado. They are wonderful. Had to fab a bracket to put them on but that was supper easy.
Posted by Bryce (Eagle, ID) / April 2, 2015
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Best Spec-D Cold Air Intake Ever
The installation process is super easy. It looks amazing once its in. I love it.
Posted by William (Plainfield, IL) / December 5, 20172004 Chevy Silverado
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.8 of 5
l Loved It
Very good, easy to install.
Posted by Olvin (Houston, TX) / February 27, 20151998 Honda Accord
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Stainless Steel Bull Bar With Skid Plate
I have purchased many products from CARiD and have always experienced fast delivery. This product looks absolutely stunning on my Tacoma. The installation instructions were easy to follow. One precaution: have sockets wrenches and various open end wrenches handy otherwise you will have a difficult time installing the bolts and nuts.
Posted by Joe (Winnipeg, MB) / March 18, 20152005 Toyota Tacoma
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Perfect
Perfect fit for my car. Looks great. And it was ridiculously easy to install.
Posted by Kyle (Apo, AE) / February 18, 2015
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Honda Civic Type R Lip
Was really easy to install just some screws fit perfectly on my 2003 Honda Civic and looks really nice.
Posted by Aaron (Manassas Park, VA) / August 25, 20172003 Honda Civic
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.5 of 5
Looks Good
Ok well first of I had to do a bit of customization to make it work on my 1990 Miata, but after everything was finished it looks great. I really like having it for my car, cause even if someone hot wires my car it will still be difficult to steal.
Posted by Brett (Port Barre, LA) / June 22, 2015
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.5 of 5
Spec-D® LF-4009RND - 4.5" Black Round 9
Looks good, has plenty of power and was very easy to install.
Posted by Jaime (Monterrey Nuevo Leon, AA) / February 28, 2015
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
2.5 of 5
Decent Product
Decent product, but definitely not as advertised. Looks are good. Performance is not as advertised. My old Sylvania bulbs are brighter and show more of the road than these bulbs. Have to be careful in handling these bulbs. The housing for the fan is cheap aluminum. Definitely not a sturdy product. Installation was a bust. Says its plug and play, but it's not. My retaining ring did not fit around the end of the bulb and cord, ended up breaking the retaining ring. I had to come up with my own solution to hold these bulbs in place
Posted by Matthew (Henry, NE) / September 19, 20182017 Mitsubishi Mirage G4
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.8 of 5
Smoke Cab Lights
I was a little skeptical about these lights because of the price but it's exactly what I was looking for. Excellent product.Take your time, measure twice drill once. It's gets a little involved but with a good game plan it'll be fine.
Posted by Frank (Needham Heights, MA) / October 6, 20162011 Ford F-150
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
2.8 of 5
Way More Pain than They're Worth
These brackets were a nightmare to install in my RSX. Specifically, the bolt that goes in vertically has very, very little clearance to tighten it down. While I used a socket to remove the original, these rails didn't even have enough clearance to fit either end of my ratcheting wrench. My thinner non-ratcheting wrench fit into the opening, but was so tight against the floor that the side of it was digging into the carpet and extremely difficult to get onto the bolt and turn. And even then, it only had enough space to do a quarter turn each time. Why Spec-D thought this was an acceptable design is beyond me. Also, the mounting tongues are angled out too much, so you have to put the front two in and then push down on the back of the seat to bend them right. Obviously it springs back forward, so you have to put all of your weight on the back of the bracket to get the vertical bolt (that you can barely even touch with your finger tips) threaded into its hole. Really, if you look at the vertical bolt hole on the Sparco mounts, you can see that they're easy to get to with any wrench. So just save yourself a ton of effort and just get Sparco ones instead of these.
Posted by Shaun (Beaver, PA) / June 4, 20182005 Acura RSX
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
2.5 of 5
Decent Product
Decent product, but definitely not as advertised. Looks are good. Performance is not as advertised. My old Sylvania bulbs are brighter and show more of the road than these bulbs. Have to be careful in handling these bulbs. The housing for the fan is cheap aluminum. Definitely not a sturdy product. Installation was a bust. Says its plug and play, but it's not. My retaining ring did not fit around the end of the bulb and cord, ended up breaking the retaining ring. I had to come up with my own solution to hold these bulbs in place
Posted by Matthew (Henry, NE) / September 19, 20182017 Mitsubishi Mirage G4
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Bike Rack
Absolutely love it. Awesome product.
Posted by Bianca (Wallace, SC) / October 25, 2017
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Led Light Bar
Great product, shipping was fast and I'm going to buy more from CARiD.
Posted by Jose (Hennessey, OK) / March 20, 2014
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Looks Amazing
Installation was super easy especially when they give you a diagram on where the spoiler goes. I suggest 2 people for this you will need the help.
Posted by Carlos (Los Angeles, CA) / October 4, 20182011 Dodge Charger
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
Spec-D® - Rear View Mirror
Customer's rating:  5.0 of 5 (1)
View All ReviewsShop Now
5 of 5
300mm Broadway Flat Lens Review Mirror
Although I ordered the 240mm mirror I received a 300mm. I wasn't to aggravated by the accident, but I decided to give it a try and at 1st it seemed to long, but it grew on me and got some compliments from it. In the end I ended up keeping it.
Posted by Kendrick (Austin, TX) / March 28, 2014
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Perfect Fit
Easy install, perfect fit and finish.
Posted by Shane (Calgary, AB) / July 27, 20182006 Ford F-150
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
3.5 of 5
Spec-D Window Visors
The visors fit decent but I don't know why the back ones were molded the way they were doesn't cover all the chrome at the back of the rear windows kinda slopes down.
Posted by John (Orlando, FL) / February 18, 20182012 Toyota Camry
Was this review helpful for you? Yes

Featured Products

Low Prices Price match guarantee
Guaranteed Fitment Always the correct part
In-House Experts We know our products
Easy Returns Quick & Hassle Free

All manufacturer names, symbols, and descriptions, used in our images and text are used solely for identification purposes only. It is neither inferred nor implied that any item sold by CARiD.com is a product authorized by or in any way connected with any vehicle manufacturers displayed on this page.

SECURE SHOPPING