Smittybilt® Off-Road Bumpers Reviews

Average rating:  4.5  4.7 - 26 reviews
Shop Smittybilt
4.8 of 5
Awesome Bumper
This bumper looks just as picture shows very strong and nicely built bumper looks great on my 97 Jeep Cherokee, I also bought the bull bar with it looks great, it is definitely a two man-three man job so make sure when installing you have help other then that awesome product.
JPosted by James (Rome, NY) / March 4, 2015
1997 Jeep Cherokee
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.8 of 5
Toughens my Jeep Up
I had to replace my tubular bumper after hitting a tree, for sure the damage to my Jeep would have been way worse if I still had the cheaply made originals. The Smitty bumper is far superior and sharper looking, especially with the cover that goes with the bumper. Easy to install if you have the right tools.
GPosted by Gwenyth (Detroit, MI) / April 11, 2014
2013 Jeep Wrangler
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Good
This bumper is solid, installation was fairly easy, however you will need help in installation.
MPosted by Mike (Turlock, CA) / April 11, 2016
2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Bumper Base
Awesome costumer service, very impressed.
SPosted by Steve A (Mcallen, TX) / September 19, 2015
2013 Jeep Wrangler
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.5 of 5
Nice But
Tough as nails.
JPosted by James (Summerville, SC) / December 3, 2015
2012 Chevy Silverado
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.5 of 5
Good Quality But Be Aware CJ Owners
Received product in a fast manner. Very good welds and finish. All hardware present for mounting. Installed on 82 CJ5. Upon attempting to mount tire found that the bolt pattern was not 5x5.5 (CJ pattern). Had to order adapter from Smittybilt which works but sets the tire (15x8, 3.75 b/s, 33x12.5) out so far that it will not snug up to the tire carrier cross bars. Will have to modify.
RPosted by Ronald (Festus, MO) / June 16, 2017
1981 Jeep CJ
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Great Bumper
Smittybuilt never fails me.
JPosted by John (Fort Riley, KS) / March 8, 2014
1995 Jeep Wrangler
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
3.5 of 5
Bumper With Tire Carry
I love how it looks once we finally got it one. Some of the holes for bolts didn't line up very well. We had to get creative to get all the bolts on. What really bothered me is the tire swing was extremely misaligned. We had three guys sitting on a pry bar to try to get the tire swing bend enough to get it to lock. The handle does cover the bottom right corner of the license plate where my registration sticker is at. Despite all the struggles to get installed it's a great quality bumper and looks great! The instructions that came with were not the best. It looked like it was a copy of a copy of a copy. The pictures were black and white and of poor quality. I went online to find clear colored pictures which made it easier to understand what to do. For how much I spent I think the company should be able to provide legible instructions.
RPosted by Rachelle (Plentywood, MT) / February 8, 2015
2007 Jeep Wrangler
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.3 of 5
Heavy Duty Bumper, Painful Installation
Bumper is amazing quality. Solid build and looks great! Class IV with 2" receiver. I am nothing short of impressed with this bumper. My only complaint is the lack of instruction. There's a very broad parts listing, but little to no identification of specifics. Many bolts, nuts, and different types of washers of varying lengths and sizes, which are thrown into a couple of bags unlabeled. Believe it or not, there are many many parts that end up not being used. The same is true of the tire arm. I received parts that were nowhere to be found on either of the accompanying instructions, or YouTube.
APosted by Antionette (Joppa, MD) / January 24, 2017
2012 Jeep Wrangler
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Excellent Product!
This is my second set of this product, first I bought it for my from off road bumper, and now I'm buying it for my rear bumper, excellent and very tough product, the quality is way above than I was expecting. 100% recommended.
FPosted by Freddy (Brooklyn, NY) / March 11, 2017
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
SECURE SHOPPING

All manufacturer names, symbols, and descriptions, used in our images and text are used solely for identification purposes only.
It is neither inferred nor implied that any item sold by CARiD.com is a product authorized by or in any way connected with any vehicle manufacturers displayed on this page.