CURT® Trailer Hitches Reviews

Average rating:  5  4.8 - 419 reviews
Shop CURT
5 of 5
Great Hitch, Easy Install, Quick Shipping
This is the first hitch i have ever installed and it went smooth. Took about an hour, they supplied every part needed. Great quality build and good powder coat (if that is what it is painted with). Would def buy again, very happy with it and already put it to work. Also very my first CARiD purchase, very happy with purchasing process and shipping time. Great experience!
FPosted by Frank (Beaumont, CA) / June 21, 2017
2017 Honda CR-V
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Drop Hitch
Excellent product, better then expected. Shipping was very quick. Would highly recommend.
MPosted by Mike (Chambersburg, PA) / May 31, 2017
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Curt Roof Rack
Fits on my 2007 Hyundai Santa Fe very nice. I'm happy with overall look or roof rack. Right style and very well priced.
CPosted by Cameron (Winnipeg, MB) / July 20, 2016
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Curt Basket For My 2013 Subaru Outback
Great basket. Just put it on my 2013 Subaru Outback. My last vehicle was a Jeep Cherokee that I bought a Thule basket for. This Curt basket is almost identical in construction and quality and cost a 1/3 of the price. The only negative is the ubolts that mount the basket are too long. They stick up over the roof rail which will snag any cargo inside. Nothing my Dewalt SawZall couldn't fix. This is a great basket and highly recommend it.
RPosted by Ryan (Mt Holly, NC) / October 9, 2015
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Good Quality
It was an easy set up and has helped a lot considering I have a glass roof.
BPosted by Banu (Everett, WA) / December 6, 2016
2011 Audi Q5
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Basket Cargo Carrier
It looks great and very easy to put together and install. Very sturdy and very functional. Great value. I would recommend any one to buy this product.
MPosted by Michael (New Town, ND) / December 12, 2015
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Ball Mount
Great match to Curt hitch. Looks very attractive. Easy trailer hookup.
RPosted by Robert j. (Niceville, FL) / November 21, 2012
2006 GMC Yukon
Was this review helpful for you? YesThis review was helpful for 3 users!
5 of 5
Curt 45902
Been doing extensive research on finding the perfect ball mount for pulling my boat and my new cargo trailer. Talked to a few people who have replaced their old ball mounts with this one and they couldn't be more happy with their decision. So I went to a Curt dealer and found this mount for $50 more than CARiD.com was selling it for. It wasn't a difficult decision on where I was going to get mine. This thing is a beast. The balls are machined without having to use heavy duty tools to exchange them out. Only tool you will need is hex key which comes with it. It may not be a shiny chrome finish but when it comes to price and ease of use you won't be disappointed either. I would also recommend getting the Curt lock set 23556. It works for the 2.5 inch receivers and locking the balls to the mount
CPosted by Chris J. (Pacifica, CA) / March 25, 2017
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Pedal Pat
The pedal is constructed with much lighter weight material than I expected. The installation itself was very easy except that it was hard to reach behind the bar and start the threads of the front lower nuts. Overall I'm happy with this product. It looks great.
HPosted by Holly (Springfield Gardens, Ny 11413 , NY) / May 7, 2013
1995 Chevy CK Pickup
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Thule Roof Rack
Pretty cool system, extremely easy to install and very solid. The product arrived in excellent condition. The customer service and shipping were great either.
FPosted by Forrest (Phippsburg, CO) / November 30, 2012
2007 Kia Sportage
Was this review helpful for you? YesThis review was helpful for 9 users!
5 of 5
Walker - Intermediate Pipe
Prefect fit, as described.
MPosted by Marcus A (Long Beach, CA) / January 8, 2015
1994 Chevy Impala
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Great Product
This product is manufactured by CURT manufacturing and is very well built.
EPosted by Ellery (Eau Claire, WI) / March 17, 2014
1993 Honda Accord
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Curt Towing
Nice, easy, and simple. Gets the job done.
RPosted by Ronald (Brookhaven, PA) / April 5, 2015
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Heavy Duty Hitch
Ordered this hitch for my class 5 receiver on my Ram 2500. Fantastic design and function. Very strong and simple design. No welds, all cast materials. Curt hitch systems are fantastic as I have used their load distribution hitches in the past. Another great product and experience!
RPosted by Richard A. (Deland, FL) / April 25, 2017
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
It's a Ball Mount
I used this extra long ball mount to attach a hitch mount bike rack (3 bikes). I have a 2000 Rav4 and the normal length ball mount did not extend far enough backward for the bike rack vertical support to clear the spare tire (Rav4's have a spare tire on the back door/hatch). I used this in the upside-down position, despite it not being rated for that. Looking at how it's constructed, I would say it would be safe in that position even for a trailer. It's extremely solid. Welds are perfect. CARiD was quite great to deal with and the entire transaction went as smoothly as can be.
LPosted by Lorne (Montreal, QC) / May 18, 2013
1989 Honda Accord
Was this review helpful for you? YesThis review was helpful for 1 user!
5 of 5
Water Pump
Product was perfect, arrived in a timely manner. Easy to install.
CPosted by Curtis (Trophy Club, TX) / August 29, 2015
2007 Chevy Suburban
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.8 of 5
Rugged Hitch
The Curt drop hitch is a heavy duty hitch that was very easy to install.
BPosted by Brian (Spartanburg, SC) / December 31, 2016
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Good Alternative
Perfect alternative to standard ball and holder.
SPosted by Steve (Bainbridge Island, WA) / February 22, 2013
1997 Honda Accord
Was this review helpful for you? YesThis review was helpful for 2 users!
5 of 5
Roof Rack - Thule
Excellent quality, easy to install and remove. Looks good also.
FPosted by Forrest (Phippsburg, CO) / November 30, 2012
2007 Kia Sportage
Was this review helpful for you? YesThis review was helpful for 3 users!
5 of 5
Best Hitch On Market
Works flawless, can flip it to raise or drop so easy.
KPosted by Kurtis (Sheboygan, WI) / March 11, 2017
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Nice
It's great!
SPosted by Steven (Port Ludlow, WA) / September 7, 2016
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Hitch
Nice receiver, like the fact that I can adjust the height for different trailers.
BPosted by Brian (Radford, VA) / June 16, 2017
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Great Hitch
Fast shipping and easy to use! A perfect product for anybody.
JPosted by Jean-Francois (Port-cartier, QC) / January 25, 2013
2006 GMC Yukon
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
CURT Ball Mount with Pin and Clip
Ordered the ball mount on Sunday and received it on Tuesday. Great price and great quality. The box was well packed and received with no scratches or damage.
RPosted by Richard (Bossier City, LA) / November 21, 2013
2011 Ford F-550
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Just What We Needed For New Tow Vehicle
Exactly as described. Easy to install.
RPosted by Richard (Port Charlotte, FL) / June 18, 2013
2006 GMC Yukon
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Curt Drop" Rise Ball Trailer Mount
This is a very heavy duty, quality product.
WPosted by Winnie (Pearland, TX) / December 23, 2015
2014 Land Rover Range Rover Sport
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
CURT® 45591 - Class 2 Euro Ball Mount
Fast shipping. solid and sleek appearance. Works great at a good price, can't beat it. Thanks, CARiD!
SPosted by Sara (Stockton, CA) / May 15, 2013
1997 Honda Accord
Was this review helpful for you? YesThis review was helpful for 1 user!
5 of 5
Works Great
This receiver is exactly what I wanted and works perfect for what I need it for.
JPosted by Jacob (Brandon, SD) / September 3, 2013
2013 GMC Yukon
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
8" Drop Ball Mount
This product arrived on time and the quality is just as I expected - perfect! This is the second time I placed an order with CARiD and both times I was 100% satisfied. Excellent quality for a great price = awesome value.
LPosted by Lawrence (Pultneyville, NY) / July 13, 2015
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
CURT Class 3 2" Drop Black Loaded Ball Mount
Nice quality product and fits the factory hitch perfectly! The CURT receiver is simple to install and looks great.
MPosted by Michael (San Antonio, TX) / August 25, 2013
2013 Ford F-550
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
Load Next 30

Featured Products

SECURE SHOPPING

All manufacturer names, symbols, and descriptions, used in our images and text are used solely for identification purposes only.
It is neither inferred nor implied that any item sold by CARiD.com is a product authorized by or in any way connected with any vehicle manufacturers displayed on this page.