CURT® Trailer Hitches Reviews

Average rating:  5  4.8 - 720 reviews
Shop CURT
5 of 5
Great Wiring Kit
Wow this really really easy I think I spent 25 - 30 minutes, we had the whole thing done with the design, easy to install, great price.
BPosted by Brian (Lafayette, CO) / June 15, 20182018 Ford Transit Connect
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Curt T-Connector
Nothing could be any easier install.
GPosted by Gerry (Lakeland, FL) / November 8, 20172014 GMC Terrain
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Exact Fit
Perfect, easy install.
DPosted by David (Riverside, IA) / February 4, 20182014 Dodge Durango
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Nice Hitch
Easy to use and of good quality.
JPosted by Jerad (Kinsman, OH) / November 23, 2017
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Works Great
This receiver is exactly what I wanted and works perfect for what I need it for.
JPosted by Jacob (Brandon, SD) / September 3, 20132013 GMC Yukon
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
It's a Ball Mount
I used this extra long ball mount to attach a hitch mount bike rack (3 bikes). I have a 2000 Rav4 and the normal length ball mount did not extend far enough backward for the bike rack vertical support to clear the spare tire (Rav4's have a spare tire on the back door/hatch). I used this in the upside-down position, despite it not being rated for that. Looking at how it's constructed, I would say it would be safe in that position even for a trailer. It's extremely solid. Welds are perfect. CARiD was quite great to deal with and the entire transaction went as smoothly as can be.
LPosted by Lorne (Montreal, QC) / May 18, 20131989 Honda Accord
Was this review helpful for you? YesThis review was helpful for 1 user!
5 of 5
Nice
It's great!
SPosted by Steven (Port Ludlow, WA) / September 7, 2016
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Curt Drop" Rise Ball Trailer Mount
This is a very heavy duty, quality product.
WPosted by Winnie (Pearland, TX) / December 23, 20152014 Land Rover Range Rover Sport
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Best Hitch On Market
Works flawless, can flip it to raise or drop so easy.
KPosted by Kurtis (Sheboygan, WI) / March 11, 2017
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Curt 45900 Drop
The ball mount is well built and fits well to the receiver. Great adjustable drop hitch for the price and weight rating.
MPosted by Matthew (Kuna, ID) / December 13, 2017
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Great Product
This product is manufactured by CURT manufacturing and is very well built.
EPosted by Ellery (Eau Claire, WI) / March 17, 20141993 Honda Accord
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Curt Towing
Nice, easy, and simple. Gets the job done.
RPosted by Ronald (Brookhaven, PA) / April 5, 2015
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Heavy Duty Hitch
Ordered this hitch for my class 5 receiver on my Ram 2500. Fantastic design and function. Very strong and simple design. No welds, all cast materials. Curt hitch systems are fantastic as I have used their load distribution hitches in the past. Another great product and experience!
RPosted by Richard A. (Deland, FL) / April 25, 2017
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Great Hitch
Fast shipping and easy to use! A perfect product for anybody.
JPosted by Jean-Francois (Port-cartier, QC) / January 25, 20132006 GMC Yukon
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
CURT Class 3 2" Drop Black Loaded Ball Mount
Nice quality product and fits the factory hitch perfectly! The CURT receiver is simple to install and looks great.
MPosted by Michael (San Antonio, TX) / August 25, 20132013 Ford F-550
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
CURT® 45591 - Class 2 Euro Ball Mount
Fast shipping. solid and sleek appearance. Works great at a good price, can't beat it. Thanks, CARiD!
SPosted by Sara (Stockton, CA) / May 15, 20131997 Honda Accord
Was this review helpful for you? YesThis review was helpful for 1 user!
5 of 5
Curt 45900
This hitch is nicely finished in black and gold colors and looks good on any truck. The solid steel shaft and perfect welds gives you the maximum strength and peace of mind when towing heavy loads and, it is so easy to switch the ball; just pull 2 pins turn it over and put the pins back in. The height adjustment is so easy that instead of saying, that's close enough, you want to make even minor adjustments so your trailer tows perfectly. I've owned several hitches over the years and had the Curt been my first purchase, it would have been my only purchase. Great product, thank you, Curt.
DPosted by Doug (Marion, KY) / September 27, 2017
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Super Awesome
Love that it has different options for drop heights,
JPosted by Jordan (Clarksville, TN) / September 14, 2017
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
All Purpose Bag
I love this bag for the price. It is very versatile, I got it as my very day bag but is perfect for use a pepper, bug out, or outdoors man. It is tough and reliable for all different kind of uses.
BPosted by Boris (Lynn, MA) / February 1, 2018
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Just What We Needed For New Tow Vehicle
Exactly as described. Easy to install.
RPosted by Richard (Port Charlotte, FL) / June 18, 20132006 GMC Yukon
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Water Pump
Product was perfect, arrived in a timely manner. Easy to install.
CPosted by Curtis (Trophy Club, TX) / August 29, 20152007 Chevy Suburban
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Walker - Intermediate Pipe
Prefect fit, as described.
MPosted by Marcus A (Long Beach, CA) / January 8, 20151994 Chevy Impala
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Curt Class 5 Dual Ball Trailer Hitch
Received this product really quick, and was very pleased, it is built very well, strong, and looks like it will last longer than the truck, easy to adjust, with wide range of adjustments.
TPosted by Tim (Cumming, GA) / September 3, 2017
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
CURT Ball Mount with Pin and Clip
Ordered the ball mount on Sunday and received it on Tuesday. Great price and great quality. The box was well packed and received with no scratches or damage.
RPosted by Richard (Bossier City, LA) / November 21, 20132011 Ford F-550
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
8" Drop Ball Mount
This product arrived on time and the quality is just as I expected - perfect! This is the second time I placed an order with CARiD and both times I was 100% satisfied. Excellent quality for a great price = awesome value.
LPosted by Lawrence (Pultneyville, NY) / July 13, 2015
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Pedal Pat
The pedal is constructed with much lighter weight material than I expected. The installation itself was very easy except that it was hard to reach behind the bar and start the threads of the front lower nuts. Overall I'm happy with this product. It looks great.
HPosted by Holly (Springfield Gardens, Ny 11413 , NY) / May 7, 20131995 Chevy CK Pickup
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Curt 45902
Been doing extensive research on finding the perfect ball mount for pulling my boat and my new cargo trailer. Talked to a few people who have replaced their old ball mounts with this one and they couldn't be more happy with their decision. So I went to a Curt dealer and found this mount for $50 more than CARiD.com was selling it for. It wasn't a difficult decision on where I was going to get mine. This thing is a beast. The balls are machined without having to use heavy duty tools to exchange them out. Only tool you will need is hex key which comes with it. It may not be a shiny chrome finish but when it comes to price and ease of use you won't be disappointed either. I would also recommend getting the Curt lock set 23556. It works for the 2.5 inch receivers and locking the balls to the mount
CPosted by Chris J. (Pacifica, CA) / March 25, 2017
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Hitch
Nice receiver, like the fact that I can adjust the height for different trailers.
BPosted by Brian (Radford, VA) / June 16, 2017
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Nice
Fast delivery, made very well highly recommend!
HPosted by Howard (Kingwood, TX) / June 24, 2017
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Good Alternative
Perfect alternative to standard ball and holder.
SPosted by Steve (Bainbridge Island, WA) / February 22, 20131997 Honda Accord
Was this review helpful for you? YesThis review was helpful for 2 users!
Next 30

Featured Products

Low Prices Price match guarantee
In-House Experts We know our products
Guaranteed Fitment Always the correct part
Easy Returns Quick & Hassle Free

All manufacturer names, symbols, and descriptions, used in our images and text are used solely for identification purposes only. It is neither inferred nor implied that any item sold by CARiD.com is a product authorized by or in any way connected with any vehicle manufacturers displayed on this page.

SECURE SHOPPING