Trunks Reviews

968 reviews  /  Shop Trunks & Tailgates
5 of 5
Works great!
This lift support was perfect for my '99 Metro. Easy fix!
Posted by Keaton (Houston, TX) / June 29, 20241999 Chevy Metro
 
5 of 5
Just What My Truck Needed
Got this for my Frontier, and it’s been great. Fits well and feels really sturdy, exactly what I wanted for my truck.
Posted by Max (San Antonio, TX) / January 16, 20242012 Nissan Frontier
 
5 of 5
Great Replacement Lifts
Product replaces lifts on a 2008 Sequoia and work perfectly. Quality product.
Posted by Mary (Manvel, TX) / October 14, 20192008 Toyota Sequoia
 
5 of 5
Trunk Lid Supports
Wow, these work great! Until I bought these supports, I didn't realize how bad my old one were. Took about 3 minutes to install, really! Very happy with purchase.
Posted by Robert (Santa Maria, CA) / April 25, 20202004 Ford Thunderbird
 
5 of 5
Excellent
We received the part on time, as expected and installed it without error. Perfect fit!
Posted by Lila (Dallas, TX) / August 15, 20202003 Toyota Tundra
 
5 of 5
Great product..Monroe Max Lift!
Very reasonable.easy to install and works better than the original!
Posted by Benjamin / May 31, 20202013 Hyundai Accent
 
5 of 5
Rusted Tailgate No More!
My old tailgate was rusted through, making my truck look like a beater. This Sherman replacement gave it new life, was easy to paint, and the fit was spot-on. Plus, my tailgate is now actually functional again, which is a huge bonus.
Posted by Bryan (Miami, FL) / October 18, 20231997 Toyota Tacoma
 
5 of 5
AAA
Remove old panel, prep for the new panel, install, prime paint, done. Never done body work before. Simple!
Posted by William (Northfield, MN) / April 12, 20181969 Chevy Nova
 
5 of 5
Revived My Old Pickup
This tailgate was the final piece in restoring my old Toyota. It matched perfectly and was surprisingly easy to install.
Posted by Guest (Charleston, SC) / January 25, 20241993 Toyota Pick Up
 
5 of 5
Very Pleased
CARiD takes the time to wrap and package their parts with extra care and attention. Very happy to receive my parts quickly and unscathed by the carriers.
Posted by Maureen (Belgrade, MT) / May 14, 20191992 Ford Bronco
 
5 of 5
Trunk Floor
This floor pan fit with very little trimming, I was very surprised...and very fast delivery
Posted by Ralph (Chicago, IL) / December 01, 20201980 Chevy Camaro
 
5 of 5
Unexpectedly Robust
Got these after noticing the sag in my tailgate. Installation was a breeze. The tailgate doesn't sag anymore, no issues while loading stuff. Definitely recommend for those in need of a tailgate fix!
Posted by Angelo / July 24, 20232004 Oldsmobile Bravada
 
5 of 5
Customer Service 5 stars
After one return because of the manufacturer, I ended up getting what I I wanted.
Posted by Susan (Pekin, IL) / January 25, 2013
 
5 of 5
Liftgate Lift Support for BMW X3
It perfectly fits, excellent product.
Posted by Virgilio (Skokie, IL) / January 02, 20202014 BMW X3
 
5 of 5
StrongArm Liftgate Lift Support
I received my liftgate for my Nissan Xterra, it has been working great and I would recommend anyone needing one to buy it from you.
Posted by Rachel (Eden, NC) / July 08, 20182008 Nissan Xterra
 
5 of 5
Works Great!
Arrived very quickly, fits exactly as they should, and provides the lift needed for the tailgate. Works like a charm. Would buy again.
Posted by Franklin / March 23, 20242009 Scion xD
 
5 of 5
Actuator
Was a perfect match!
Posted by Kenneth (Easthampton, MA) / December 20, 20172003 Buick Park Avenue
 
4 of 5
92 Tailgate
The gate did fit the truck I can't seem to adjust the left side latch to lock in the right position. And the ends on the top have pretty big divits like they may have been over crimped.
Posted by David (Federal Way, WA) / March 03, 20241992 Ford Ranger
 
4.8 of 5
Jeep Tailgate Seal
It's a seal. Liked that they provided the pins!
Posted by Gary (Rollinsford, NH) / August 30, 20172007 Jeep Wrangler
 
5 of 5
A Body Cross Rail
I tried everywhere to find this for a 71 442. Found this at CARiD for a Chevelle. I had to weld up 4 holes that we're needed for the Cutlass Body but it fit perfectly and saved me hours of fabrication.
Posted by Benjamin / May 05, 20201969 Chevy Chevelle
 
5 of 5
2009 BMW 328i
The product is exact to the original, and was very easy to install.
Posted by Jerome (Jackson, MI) / June 20, 20192009 BMW 3-Series
 
5 of 5
Easy to Install. Works Great
Easy to install. Works great.
Posted by Arnold (Lytle, TX) / January 19, 20192000 Chevy Silverado 1500
 
5 of 5
Tailgate Lift Support.
Installed on a 2020 Ram 2500 Tradesman. Perfect fit. Super easy install. Works great.
Posted by Malcolm / March 11, 20242020 Ram 2500
 
4.8 of 5
Very Happy with My New Bezel!!!
It is a perfect replacement for my broken handle bezel. Looks exactly like a stock one. And the plastic seems of high quality. I installed it easily, but I recommend to be careful when installing not to broke the tabs. Would buy this product again if needed. The price is great. I could barely find anything cheaper.
Posted by Paul (Kalaheo, HI) / September 06, 20192006 Chevy Silverado 1500
 
5 of 5
Great
This was a great product for my Jeep... Jeep dealership wanted over two hundred dollars for the lift supports, and I found them here for thirty some dollars a piece. I will shop here before I go to the Jeep dealership or the auto shops from now on.
Posted by Jay (Denver, CO) / March 12, 20131994 Jeep Cherokee
 
5 of 5
Tail Lamp Seal
Fit Great.
Posted by Douglas (Millville, NJ) / June 20, 20181969 Pontiac LeMans
 
5 of 5
Standard
Very good.
Posted by Alexander E. (Everett, MA) / May 24, 20171998 Ford Mustang
 
CONTACTS
CUSTOMER SERVICE
INFORMATION
CARiD FacebookCARiD XCARiD YouTube ChannelCARiD PinterestCARiD Instagram
All manufacturer names, symbols, and descriptions, used in our images and text are used solely for identification purposes only. It is neither inferred nor implied that any item sold by CARiD.com is a product authorized by or in any way connected with any vehicle manufacturers displayed on this page.