Trailer Hitches Reviews

Average rating:  4.5  4.7 - 1421 reviews
Towing & Hitches
5 of 5
Nice
It's great!
SPosted by Steven (Port Ludlow, WA) / September 7, 2016
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
No
Harder to gain access disassemble vehicle than installing wire harness.
MPosted by Miriam (Cape Coral, FL) / November 7, 2016
2013 Chevy Captiva
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Good Match for the Hitch Step
Get this for your hitch step, they make a great pair!
APosted by Andrew (Los Angeles, CA) / August 5, 2014
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Bargman® 47-84-005 - 84 / 85 Series LED Red / Amber Triple Tail Light
Product is great however you'll need to purchase resistors or a new relay. Without them you'll get hyper flashing. If it had them built in I would give it a 10, so they will have to settle for an 8.
TPosted by Todd (Tucson, AZ) / July 26, 2016
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Just What I Wanted
It just worked out great for my little Mazda 3.
HPosted by Henrik (Santa Clarita, CA) / November 14, 2014
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Beautiful Hitch Accessory
We ordered this hitch cover for our new MKX. We really like the Lincoln Logo. This cover doesn't feel like an add it's understated and looks so nice on the hitch.
GPosted by Gail (Altamonte Springs, FL) / June 28, 2014
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Navy Logo Step Hitch
Well made, very solid product. Looks great. Simple to install.
RPosted by Robert C (Old Hickory, TN) / November 7, 2014
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 

Reviews by Brand

5 of 5
Curt 56035 T connector
I removed the spare tire and drilled a hole for the plug and hot wire. That way the plug is where it's suppose to be at all times. There is a hole in the bottom of the spare tire carrier but the wire on the plug is to short to use it. The second hole under the spare is right above the muffler-that won't work due to heat.
JPosted by James (Cassville, MO) / November 2, 2016
2010 Pontiac Vibe
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Trailer Hitch Wiring
Came with clear installation instructions. The install was quick. Works great.
WPosted by William (San Diego, CA) / November 23, 2016
2007 Honda Ridgeline
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Beautiful Hitch Accessory
We ordered this hitch cover for our new MKX. We really like the Lincoln Logo. This cover doesn't feel like an add it's understated and looks so nice on the hitch.
GPosted by Gail (Altamonte Springs, FL) / June 28, 2014
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Hitch Cover
The hitch cover is just wanted what I needed to cover my old hitch receiver, it was made of all metal and it was easy to install only four screws and I was done.
KPosted by Kenneth (Memphis, TN) / March 6, 2015
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Bargman® 47-84-005 - 84 / 85 Series LED Red / Amber Triple Tail Light
Product is great however you'll need to purchase resistors or a new relay. Without them you'll get hyper flashing. If it had them built in I would give it a 10, so they will have to settle for an 8.
TPosted by Todd (Tucson, AZ) / July 26, 2016
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
As Good As It Looks
A great product that is as good as it looks in person as it did on line. I will buy from CARiD again!
CPosted by Charles (Lake Villa, IL) / July 29, 2012
Was this review helpful for you? Yes1  person found this review helpful.
 
5 of 5
Navy Logo Step Hitch
Well made, very solid product. Looks great. Simple to install.
RPosted by Robert C (Old Hickory, TN) / November 7, 2014
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Solid, Well Built Item
As expected this is great item, that was exactly as described and was easy to install with all the hardware included.
TPosted by Tony (Spokane, WA) / August 22, 2016
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Just What I Wanted
It just worked out great for my little Mazda 3.
HPosted by Henrik (Santa Clarita, CA) / November 14, 2014
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Outstanding Site.
Product was delivered in a timely fashion. Fits perfectly and looks like factory installed.
PPosted by Paul (Boston, MA) / December 2, 2015
2013 Ford F-150
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Reese Outboard Custom Quick 5th Wheel Install Kit
I installed this on a 2013 Chevy 3500. I had seen others recommending dropping the fuel tank and exhaust. My frame had an access hole on the inside of the frame right in the middle of the two holes I needed to fish the bolts into. It was really much easier than dropping the fuel tank and exhaust. I did have to take a bolt out of the brake line bracket to move it out of the way, but it was not difficult. Very easy to install and quality of materials is excellent.
CPosted by Christina (Moncure, NC) / August 15, 2013
2013 Chevy Silverado
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Towing Wire Harness Isuzu Axiom 2004
Towing wire harness Isuzu Axiom 2004. Exact fit to existing socket! Love it!
APosted by Akere (Beltsville, MD) / March 28, 2016
2004 Isuzu Axiom
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Wesbar
Very high quality wiring connector.
TPosted by Thomas (Hickory, NC) / November 25, 2013
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Professional Looking Painting
This was a typical spray paint can. The color was the same as it should be. Thanks CARiD, good job!
CPosted by Carl (Norfolk, VA) / August 24, 2016
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Gregory Auto Body
Base plate kit was in excellent condition. Product was easy to install, and all necessary components were included.
KPosted by Kenneth (Ridgeway, VA) / January 29, 2016
2002 Jeep Liberty
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Bully Multi-purpose Hitch Step
Good looking and works like a charm.
RPosted by Robert (Zephyrhills, FL) / February 19, 2016
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Great Company!
This is a very well built tool box that mounted perfectly on our trailer. I ordered it one day and delivery to the door on the next day. Service was great! Awesome company!
DPosted by Della J (Louisville, KY) / August 13, 2016
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Hitch
Just what I wanted.
DPosted by Donald (Santa Maria, CA) / August 10, 2016
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
4.8 of 5
Cargo Carrier
Nice carrier, not flimsy. Holds all my extra cargo on my Jeep Wrangler for the beach.
MPosted by Mark (Fowlerville, MI) / September 25, 2013
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Pintle Hook
Bought this one year ago. This is one of the best combo pintle hooks I have seen and used. You could spend more money and still not get one as good as this.
WPosted by Warren (Poway, CA) / September 13, 2012
2009 GMC Acadia
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
4.8 of 5
28 Inches SSS Hitch Step
Very beautiful, very strong hitch step! Very easy to install. My 7 year old girl installed it for me. The fit is a little tight with the round holes when using the lock pin.
TPosted by Truong Dang (Phoenixville, PA) / April 30, 2014
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Dee Zee Cargo Bag
This bag is an excellent item. I had no trouble with loading or unloading the bag into my Dee Zee Cargo carrier. It was water tight through out my vacation, on the road. We experienced a lot of rain on the trip and it was well worth the money spent. Easy to use and work with.
RPosted by Randall (Denison, TX) / August 14, 2014
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Eurosport Daytona Dodge Logo Hitch Cover
This Hitch Cover definitely compliments your car I already bought 5. The quality is great and the Look just brings out the back of your car with class!
BPosted by Barry (Glen Cove, NY) / May 18, 2014
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Looks Like OEM
Great value for the money... The Jeep dealer said I could have one installed for $200. Then pay $130 for the OEM wiring harness. Glad I found the web site for Rugged Ridge products. Easy to install.
WPosted by William (Bainbridge, GA) / January 25, 2013
2011 Jeep Wrangler
Was this review helpful for you? Yes8  people found this review helpful.
 
5 of 5
Nice
Looks awesome!
BPosted by Billy (Surfside Beach, SC) / February 19, 2014
2004 GMC Yukon Denali
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
2012 Grand Caravan Trailer Hitch
Hitch came in quick and was in well protected delivery package. This hitch in particular has a max tow rating of 5000lb with an equalizer hitch. Instillation was quite easy. Took only 20 minutes. For someone unfamiliar with this kind of thing it may take 30 minutes. Instructions were very clear and were not confusing. The hitch mounts on 4 body, sub-frame bolts and 2 U-bolts for a total of 8 mounting points. 4 on the left side and 4 on the right. Very solid hitch.
JPosted by John (Spokane, WA) / November 23, 2016
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Good Match for the Hitch Step
Get this for your hitch step, they make a great pair!
APosted by Andrew (Los Angeles, CA) / August 5, 2014
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
Load Next 30

Featured Products

SECURE SHOPPING

All manufacturer names, symbols, and descriptions, used in our images and text are used solely for identification purposes only.
It is neither inferred nor implied that any item sold by CARiD.com, is a product authorized by or in any way connected with any vehicle manufacturers displayed on this page.