Rhino-Rack® Roof Racks Reviews

Average rating:    4.6 - 102 reviews
Shop Rhino-Rack
5 of 5
Great Product
Great product and easy to install.
Posted by Fred (Readfield, ME) / August 2, 20142013 Chevy Silverado
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Awesome Product
I have factory mounting points on my 2017 CX-3 and this product dots like a glove w/o those side clips. Super quiet around town and even cruising 80 down the highway through the mountains for hours at a time. I recommend this over paying too much for a jigsaw puzzle of a product for that other name brand. Super easy to install and looks great!
Posted by Jennifer (Colorado Springs, CO) / April 8, 20172016 Mazda CX-3
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Excellent Rack!
Love the rack. It looks great on my car and is less expensive than Thule aeroblade.
Posted by Carolina (Charleston, SC) / April 7, 20152013 Honda Civic
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Love It
Product looks great. Easy to assemble and put on my car.
Posted by Jeff (Carmel, NY) / November 28, 2018
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Looks Terrific
Rack came partially assembled which saved me time and hassle. Was very surprised that much attention was given to me as a customer from ordering til receipt of product. Rack looks amazing and fits perfectly!
Posted by Randall (San Francisco, CA) / December 17, 20152014 Lexus IS
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Excellent
All I can say is that this wind fairing is excellent. Wind noise cut down by 95% on my roof rack. Gas mileage also improved, not sure of percentage yet. I drive a 2013 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport SE.
Posted by Marc R (Eastchester, NY) / December 28, 20142013 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.5 of 5
Aero Bar Eye Bolt
Mount easily and work great. You must have the bars.
Posted by Kevin (Lighthouse Point, FL) / July 15, 20132013 Mitsubishi Evolution
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Great System For Truck Cap
The rack system was fairly easy to install and makes a very secure way for me to carry items that won't easily fit under the cap. I ordered tracks that were a bit too long to fit the curvature of my topper, but it was easy enough to trim them to length using a miter saw. I wish I had bought this sooner!
Posted by Marc (South Euclid, OH) / October 26, 2016
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.8 of 5
Excellent
There was a back for my purchase, which I was informed immediately and given the opportunity to wait for the items to come in or cancel my order. When I did receive my items, everything was packaged securely and had clear installation instructions.
Posted by Suzan (Albuquerque, NM) / May 31, 20172014 Jeep Wrangler
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.5 of 5
Rhino-Rack 2500 Heavy Duty Roof Rack System
Received rack promptly. All parts were included. Instructions could be clearer, but overall I was pleased with the prompt shipment and packaging. Took me about 2 hours to assemble and install on my F-150. It is one solid high quality rack! It is well worth the time it takes to install it. Once you are done, removal and reinstallation is a piece of cake. The instructions and decals provided allow you to put the rack back on exactly where it needs to go. Very pleased with my purchase.
Posted by Mark (Liverpool, NY) / July 26, 20172006 Ford F-150
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.8 of 5
Awesome!
I received this with my actually Aero bar kit about 3 days after purchasing it online. The installation was somewhat easy once you read through all the directions and sort through all the parts. I had some trouble with 2 of the nylon lock nuts as they stripped the threads before tightening all the way. A simple call back to Rhino Rack and they fixed my problem by sending me the new parts free of charge. Got the new parts in and mounted it on the car, and it looks and works great.
Posted by Tyler (Highland, IL) / February 28, 20132007 Honda Accord
Was this review helpful for you? YesThis review was helpful for 12 users!
5 of 5
Got What I Wanted
Rhino Rack as always is on top. No problem with the kayak delivery to the lake now. Reasonable price. Good quality and installation was a breeze!
Posted by Steven (Albuquerque, NM) / September 10, 2016
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.8 of 5
Jerry Can Holder
Very stable when mounted. Quick and easy. Very good quality!
Posted by Jimmy (Asheboro, NC) / September 11, 2015
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
This Kayak Cradle Is Fabulous!
My husband kept going on and on about the high quality of the entire rack system I purchased for my KIA Forte and about how well made it is and the ease of assembly and instruction.
Posted by Diana Dearing (Jupiter, FL) / May 9, 2016
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Love It
Looks great. Delivered quickly. It's so easy to throw stuff up there and go.
Posted by John (El Cerrito, CA) / March 23, 2017
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Roof Rack System For Toyota Prius 2015
Roof rack is solid and looks great on my Prius 2015. I use it as stand-up paddle board and windsurf boards carrier. Installation was easy and quick.
Posted by Erkin (Tarpon Springs, FL) / September 30, 20152012 Toyota Prius
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.5 of 5
Perfect Fitment, Quality Product
Purchased for a 2012 Toyota Tundra Crewmax. Fitment was great and product is good quality. Found this on CARiD after being told by several other retailers that there was no such track set that would fit in the Tundra's roof ditch. I really wanted a product like this so that it would not raise the vehicles height when no accessories were connected to it. This item is totally invisible unless you have crossbars or other accessories connected to it. It is also the strongest way to add cargo to the Tundra since the rails use the roof ditch. Installation took about 1.5 hours and is well laid out in the installation instructions. The instructions recommended against using a hand held pop rivet gun but that is what I used and it worked great. Just don't rush the rivet and make sure the track is flush with the roof ditch while working the rivet. I would recommend totally completing one side before starting the other side. It took me about 1 hour to do the first side and 20 minutes to complete the other side since I knew exactly what I was doing after completing the first side. My particular set did not come with the plastic ends that are shown in the item pic. I don't think they are required or necessary for the Tundra. Packaging and shipping were solid and on time.
Posted by Carlos (Los Angeles, CA) / August 11, 20162012 Toyota Tundra
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Great Roof Rack
The package was delivered in a couple of days, good packaged and with no scratches (I examined it thoroughly). I installed it myself within an hour. The installation was not so smooth, but I've managed to complete it without any issues. And now, when the roof rack's been completely installed, it looks great! Good product, in general.
Posted by Ronnie (Grimsby, ON) / September 15, 20162016 Jeep Cherokee
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.8 of 5
Wheel Step
Keep in mind that this only works off of the back wheel if you are using a roof rack. It didn't give me the height I needed for an adequate reach. If you use it, don't load your trunk or back of SUV/or roof rack with any significant weight. The vehicle settles and you cannot get the bar above the wheel because the wheel well has been compressed. Common sense would probably have told me that but "common sense isn't common any more".
Posted by Donald (Powhatan, VA) / July 31, 20142013 Ford Explorer
Was this review helpful for you? Yes

Featured Products

Low Prices Price match guarantee
Guaranteed Fitment Always the correct part
In-House Experts We know our products
Easy Returns Quick & Hassle Free

All manufacturer names, symbols, and descriptions, used in our images and text are used solely for identification purposes only. It is neither inferred nor implied that any item sold by CARiD.com is a product authorized by or in any way connected with any vehicle manufacturers displayed on this page.

SECURE SHOPPING