Auto Body Hoods Reviews

Average rating:    4.6 - 388 reviews
Hoods
5 of 5
Nice Hood
Great.
Posted by Joe (Punta Gorda, FL) / December 9, 20182013 Ford Fusion
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Perfect Fit!
I had no problem mounting this hood up to my '70 El Camino to replace its old rusty one. It's strong, sturdy, and well-built with smooth pronounced lines. Bolted straight on and the original hood latch and hinges fit with no problems or modifications. The only issue I had was with the original stainless SS dome edge trim. It didn't fit very well and ended up being about 1/4" too short. Other than that, it's perfect!
Posted by Nick (Salinas, CA) / September 7, 20181970 Chevy El Camino
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Working Great
I love it! It looks great!
Posted by Jerome (Chicago, IL) / July 4, 20182006 Chevy Tahoe
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Great
Fit car perfectly. Better than having mechanic tell me it’s $500.
Posted by Gabriela (Everett, MA) / January 15, 20192002 Toyota Camry
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Perfect Replacement
The hood was easily installed by my father and me in less than an hour. Well worth the investment!
Posted by Kathryn (Canonsburg, PA) / December 5, 20182009 Nissan Altima
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Easy Product
Easy snap on and snap off installation.
Posted by Dylan (New Port Richey, FL) / January 11, 20192013 Chevy Camaro
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Good
Good.
Posted by Romulo (Silver Spring, MD) / March 25, 20182008 Acura MDX
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
All American Billet
Nice came with everything needed for a nice install.
Posted by Jerome (Scottsdale, AZ) / November 30, 20181958 Chevy 3200
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Saturn Hood Release
The hood release is an exact replacement for the original one.
Posted by Gerry (Cross Lanes, WV) / November 18, 20142003 Saturn Ion
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Hood Latch
Worked just like new.
Posted by Jeff (Gainesville, GA) / December 18, 2018
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
4.5 of 5
Instant Security
Looks great, fairly easy to install and protects those expensive underwood upgrades.
Posted by John C. (Silver City, NM) / May 24, 20172007 Jeep Wrangler
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Great Product
It's manufactured correctly. Well made and packed very well.
Posted by Rick A (Murray, UT) / March 8, 20181966 Pontiac GTO
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
4.5 of 5
Warrior Hood Lift & CARiD Customer Service
Warrior hood lift was received from CARiD in a timely manner. We didn't have a hood lift on our Jeep Liberty, and I couldn't lift the hood at all. My husband had to do that for me. The lift is made well and arrived with all necessary parts, screws, etc. for installation. It took approximately two hours to install with getting the right alignment. After installation, lifting the hood was so easy. The hood lifting and closing is like air lift. So easy and great! The improvement to the hood was well worth the cost and two hours to install. We are happy with the Warrior hood lift and CARiD customer service.
Posted by Pam (Lakewood, CA) / October 23, 20182012 Jeep Liberty
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
4.5 of 5
Hood Scoop
Nice scoop, good price. It was easy to install. Installed on the car and made a nice difference in the overall appearance of the front end. Hood scoop provides maximum air flow to my passenger compartment. It increases the efficiency of my heater and air conditioner.
Posted by Lillian (Wenonah, NJ) / January 10, 20161971 Dodge Challenger
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
4 of 5
Alright I Suppose
They work, a b*tch to put on in the cold, but they work.
Posted by Andrew (Saginaw, MI) / March 27, 20181988 Pontiac Firebird
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
4.3 of 5
Hood Support Omix-Ada
Looks very good for being a lift support for the hood. Easy to install with only a flat head screwdriver and very strong. Before the hood wouldn't stay up, now the hood lifts itself once the latch is unlocked.
Posted by Kenneth (Alpena, MI) / February 23, 20132003 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Was this review helpful for you? YesThis review was helpful for 2 users!
 
5 of 5
Fits Perfect!
This is an excellent product. I have purchased several hood insulation kits and non have fit correctly... until I got this. Looks great, fits perfect, superior materials.
Posted by Bruce (Frewsburg, NY) / June 28, 20171969 Chevy Chevelle
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Good Product.
Fits great, looks great, easy to install, worth the price. What else can I say?
Posted by Charles (Indianapolis, IN) / October 2, 20152005 Jeep Wrangler
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
4.5 of 5
One For One Swap!
Parts looked great and where installed in no time at all! Everything fit just as advertised!
Posted by Rohan (Mableton, GA) / August 18, 20151984 Jeep CJ
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
2.8 of 5
Does the Job Nothing Fancy
It's a straight piece of rubber, doesn't have any pre-made curves. Has perfect length and does what it needs to do.
Posted by Kyle (Jupiter, FL) / April 23, 20181971 Dodge Challenger
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
4.5 of 5
Hood Seal Review
The seal was delivered in a timely manner to meet customer needs.
Posted by Matthew (Killen, AL) / May 12, 20161996 Jaguar XJ-Type
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 

Featured Products

Low Prices Price match guarantee
Guaranteed Fitment Always the correct part
In-House Experts We know our products
Easy Returns Quick & Hassle Free

All manufacturer names, symbols, and descriptions, used in our images and text are used solely for identification purposes only. It is neither inferred nor implied that any item sold by CARiD.com is a product authorized by or in any way connected with any vehicle manufacturers displayed on this page.

SECURE SHOPPING