Hella® Off-Road Lights Reviews

Average rating:  4.5  4.7 - 8 reviews
Shop Hella
5 of 5
Happy with my purchase
These must be one of the easiest harnesses to install. As with any other harness, the length of the wires are always an issue as it depends on the application. In this case, they were a bit shorter as I intended them for the roof lights I had to extend them to be able to complete the circuit. One nice thought that Hella designers came up with were the fused relays. I didn't have to deal with a separate fuse holder. Overall, I would say I am quite happy with my purchase.
HPosted by Henry (North Hollywood, CA) / October 17, 2013
2000 Land Rover Discovery
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Simply put awesome
The lights are great - simply put awesome... I brought them to my installer, and it took him 4 hours to install them on my 2004 mustang. The bulk of the time came from having to fabricate brackets to attach them to the bumper, screwing in the ballasts to the frame, and running wires... it would have taken me all day if i had tried... all in all i highly recommend these lights to anyone...
DPosted by Dean (Bayside, NY) / October 17, 2013
2004 Ford Mustang
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Sweet light of day
I installed these to turn on when my high beams were on and i can tell you the difference is nothing short of awesome. I installed them in about 1/2 hr using very little tools. I did however solder most of the connections and make sure the wires were not rubbing. I thought that the blacked out housing would make them dim and i was wrong. They look and perform great! I would buy another set!
JPosted by Jacob (Bismarck, ND) / October 3, 2013
2004 Nissan Armada
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
These are fantastic lights
These are fantastic lights. I am useing them for switchable backup lighting on my truck and they work great. Thumbs up!!!
DPosted by Donald (West Columbia, SC) / October 17, 2013
2010 GMC Sierra
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.8 of 5
Hella 700FF
Just got these hooked up and they work great. Every good value.
RPosted by Rj (Kaysville, UT) / March 1, 2015
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Hella 700ff
I bought these with the 55 watt bulbs which were good. I immediately upgraded the wiring and the bulbs to 100 watt bulbs and use them for high beams on my Rubicon. They are pretty bright with standard 100 watt bulbs.
TPosted by Travis (Kennewick, WA) / December 17, 2014
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.8 of 5
Fabulous.
I like the look and style.
JPosted by John (Kunkletown, PA) / December 11, 2014
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.3 of 5
Hella
Great product, just very dissapointed in paying more charges from customs than for the product.
CPosted by Carol-Ann (St-paul, QC) / December 29, 2014
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.5 of 5
Awesome Product
Great price packaging and quick delivery. Very happy.
GPosted by Gennaro (Hackettstown, NJ) / December 4, 2014
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Nice And Bright
Theses look great and installed very easily, Very adjustable and they light up the road really well. Kit had everything and instructions were easy.
PPosted by Paul (Bancroft, ON) / December 20, 2014
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Fog Lights
Fog lights look great only had to make some minor installation adjustments. Wiring them up was simple enough.
KPosted by Kevin (Alamosa, CO) / December 5, 2014
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
This is a superior product.
I put 3 of these lights (cornering beams) on the pre-runner bar of my truck with 110W Hella Yellowstar bulbs. They are fantastic for fog and rain and give me nearly 180 degrees of forward illumination. They are also great in the woods, most of the light is concentrated within 100 yards of the front of the truck and I can see everything in front of me. I tried 3 pencil beams (other than hella) and it was like driving with tunnel vision. This is a superior product.
DPosted by David (Dolar, FL) / August 6, 2013
2004 Ford F-350
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Hella 4000x
Really nice kit these lights are, super strong and very well made the fit and finish are excellent. You will be happy with these for sure.
RPosted by Richard (Nelson, BC) / July 16, 2014
2003 GMC Sierra
Was this review helpful for you? Yes

Featured Products

SECURE SHOPPING

All manufacturer names, symbols, and descriptions, used in our images and text are used solely for identification purposes only.
It is neither inferred nor implied that any item sold by CARiD.com, is a product authorized by or in any way connected with any vehicle manufacturers displayed on this page.