AEM Reviews

Average rating:    4.7 - 196 reviews
Shop AEM
5 of 5
2008 Mini Cooper
Took about an hour to install. Between this my turbo-back exhaust made my mini respond quite quickly. I picked almost 3mpg. (wasn't expecting that bonus). I'm guessing 20 to 30 hp from the 2500 to 6000 rpm range. I felt spending close 900.00 for both upgrades well worth it. Only bad draw back for me is the exhaust drone it gives between 2500 to 3500 rpm. I'm an older guy which prefers a quieter exhaust note. I didn't have the drone till I put the intake on.
Posted by Paul (Niagara Falls, ON) / August 18, 20192008 Mini Cooper
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
AEM Prefilter
This product is great for keeping my dry AEM filter clean from debris and shielding of water drops, it's not waterproof but is water resistant.
Posted by Joshua (Evansville, IN) / September 2, 20152004 Honda Accord
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Tru-Boost Controller Gauge
I installed this on a Volvo S70 that I'd upgraded from a 13g to a 16t. Before I got the Tru-Boost, I was only seeing 5 PSI of boost, I don't think the OEM Boost Control Soleniod and ECU even kick in, it's all just the waste gate. With the Tru-Boost I have a conservative setting that boosts about 9 psi at 40% throttle and a sportier setting that boosts 12 psi, the same as an S70 R.
Posted by David (Riverview, FL) / April 15, 20132000 Volvo S70
Was this review helpful for you? YesThis review was helpful for 3 users!
5 of 5
Nice Product
Great item to have, it's a gauge and control unit. Very easy to install and customize the actual gauge. Would suggest this to anyone who is looking for a boost controller and boost gauges.
Posted by Marlon (Dartmouth, NS) / April 25, 2013
Was this review helpful for you? YesThis review was helpful for 4 users!
5 of 5
Great Gauge!
It's great to be able to see my oil pressure presented in a digital mode with an accompanying band that raises as the numbers go up. A very usable, useful tool and it's easy to understand as well as read. Along with my AEM boost gauge and my AEM air/fuel gauge, all of them matching and all look fantastic!
Posted by Philip (Franklin, TN) / March 13, 2013
Was this review helpful for you? YesThis review was helpful for 1 user!
4.8 of 5
100% Incredible
The shipping was handled professionally, Customer Service was through-the-roof top notch and friendly, installation was a breeze, I've experienced an increase in torque and the sound of my new exhaust is not only classy, but not punka** or annoying to neighbors. If you're looking to upgrade or replace your Kia Soul's exhaust performance, search no further!
Posted by Andrew (Wagoner, OK) / January 30, 20182011 Kia Soul
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4 of 5
Great Bar!
Instant handling difference. The road to work is a long fast winding road, it's been a dream since I got the bar. Slightly off fit, but only by a half inch. A couple strategically placed washers to give it a base where one of the bolts are... Minor, minor thing. Quick fix and I love the end result!!!
Posted by Ryan (Surrey, BC) / April 6, 20132011 Mitsubishi Lancer
Was this review helpful for you? YesThis review was helpful for 1 user!
5 of 5
AEM OBDII Gauge
Love it, amazing helpful.
Posted by Randy (New York, NY) / April 5, 2017
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
Help Center
Track My Order

All manufacturer names, symbols, and descriptions, used in our images and text are used solely for identification purposes only. It is neither inferred nor implied that any item sold by CARiD.com is a product authorized by or in any way connected with any vehicle manufacturers displayed on this page.

SECURE SHOPPING