Weapon-R® Performance Air Intake Systems Reviews

Average rating:  4.5  4.6 - 459 reviews
Shop Weapon-R
5 of 5
Fantastic Product
This is a wonderful intake. Weapon-R really stepped up. I was debating whether or not to get this one, or the Injen short ram, and I couldn't be happier with my decision. It sounds amazing, I feel a boost in HP in the higher rpm, and I'm noticing an increase in fuel economy. So far the best purchase I've made for my car.
TPosted by Tyler (Poland, ME) / August 4, 2016
2012 Scion tC
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Denny
Very happy with, install was easy looks great and helped with performance.
APosted by Arthur (Kingwood, WV) / April 9, 2016
2005 Mini Cooper
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
4" Weapon-R Air Intake Filter
It's very nice and went on easily. The only odd thing was that I received a blue foam filter instead of the black, and if I would've known that I could've got a different color then I would've got the red foam filter to match my car, but other than that it's a very nice product.
SPosted by Sean (Parkersburg, WV) / January 4, 2016
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Really Digging It
Everyone loves the way it looks in my car. It is extremely easy to install, if you can tighten a bolt you can install it.
BPosted by Brett (Port Barre, LA) / June 22, 2015
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Better as a Short Ram.
I recently received my Neo-Ti secret weapon and installed it on my 2011 Scion Tc. Long story short, after testing it as both the short ram and having the plastic tubing installed, I noticed a loss in pressure and acceleration with the tubing. I am running it with tubing till I can get a vented hood, because it draws in too much hot air otherwise. After the hood, definitely going back to short ram. Massive difference over stock air box and Spectre air filter. Plus the Neo-Ti is gorgeous under the hood.:) Hope this review helped! :)
SPosted by Sam (Brookshire, TX) / June 1, 2013
2011 Scion tC
Was this review helpful for you? Yes4  people found this review helpful.
5 of 5
Good
Good.
YPosted by Yiyuan (Fu Zhou, FU JIAN) / May 21, 2012
Was this review helpful for you? Yes3  people found this review helpful.
5 of 5
Weapon R Filter-2002 Acura RSX Type-S
Filter arrived on time and was just as described. Installed in a few minutes. Had a dirty, generic filter head and replaced it with this one. Heard and felt an immediate difference. Helps acceleration when at lower rpms.
BPosted by Brian (Wichita, KS) / October 10, 2012
Was this review helpful for you? Yes5  people found this review helpful.
5 of 5
A Refund
Did not need it but a very quick response, seller took it back, and within a two days I had a refund.
JPosted by James (Albany, NY) / January 18, 2013
Was this review helpful for you? Yes2  people found this review helpful.
4.8 of 5
Easy Install
I put on the filter and the ram air kit in ten minutes. The directions were easy to follow. The package also came in a timely manner. I can already tell a difference in my vehicles performance.
EPosted by Evan (Hubbard, OH) / April 3, 2012
1996 Subaru Impreza
Was this review helpful for you? Yes3  people found this review helpful.
5 of 5
Dragon Air filter Replacement
Excellent price and very fast shipping. Exceeded my expectations.
DPosted by Dennis (Manchester, MO) / March 7, 2012
Was this review helpful for you? Yes6  people found this review helpful.
5 of 5
Weapon-R Air Flow Meter
Very good product good service.
WPosted by Walter (North Miami, FL) / March 3, 2012
2002 Mitsubishi Montero
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.3 of 5
Dragon Ram Air Adapter
This part is fine, but unnecessary if you will be using the heat shield, as the Ram Air tube fits onto the end of the heat shield. If you are not using the heat shield, then you will need this part.
RPosted by Rick (Tucson, AZ) / January 23, 2012
Was this review helpful for you? Yes4  people found this review helpful.
3.8 of 5
Adaptor
It did what it said it would.
JPosted by Jorge (Camp Lejeune, NC) / February 2, 2013
2004 Mazda 3
Was this review helpful for you? Yes3  people found this review helpful.
5 of 5
2013 Ford Focus SE
I wasn't expecting the noise change this added to my car, it's a great buy and a great addition to any car.
APosted by Alex (Delphos, OH) / June 28, 2014
2013 Ford Focus
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
3.5 of 5
It's Ok
The air filter added a little power to my car since it's only a 1.8 L engine. It also has a whistling sound which is kind of nice. The shipping and handling did take a week though. A lot of credit goes to the online agents who severally returned my emails and tried to assist me as much as possible, great customer service.
APosted by Alex (Raleigh, NC) / June 23, 2012
Was this review helpful for you? Yes1  person found this review helpful.
4.8 of 5
V2 Hyper Air Filter
Performs like it's meant to.
VPosted by Victor (Virginia Beach, VA) / October 31, 2012
Was this review helpful for you? Yes2  people found this review helpful.
4 of 5
Cold Air Box
Easy assembly although to install you have to relocate the battery and check, and make sure all of the parts are there. These parts are not on any of the parts list, I had to buy a 3" X 6" pipe and a 3" to 3" boot to use the box to make the intake reach and fit properly. I have got to say that complete set up is really good and sounds cool, and I don't know but with the performance of it seems if you keep your foot out of it, the gas mileage will be much better.
RPosted by Robert (North Providence, RI) / April 22, 2013
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Was this review helpful for you? Yes3  people found this review helpful.

Featured Products

SECURE SHOPPING

All manufacturer names, symbols, and descriptions, used in our images and text are used solely for identification purposes only.
It is neither inferred nor implied that any item sold by CARiD.com, is a product authorized by or in any way connected with any vehicle manufacturers displayed on this page.