Hitch Wiring Reviews

Average rating:  5  4.8 - 186 reviews
Shop Electrical & Wiring
5 of 5
No
Harder to gain access disassemble vehicle than installing wire harness.
MPosted by Miriam (Cape Coral, FL) / November 7, 2016
2013 Chevy Captiva
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Bought It For My Frontier
It was one of the easiest towing wiring harnesses I've ever installed! I just had the glove box out of the way on the Frontier. It easily snapped into the existing factory run lines. In general, it is well made harness, with very good, easy to follow instructions. Excellent service and a good price. Would buy again here if I need another harness.
NPosted by Nathanial (Dayton, OH) / September 5, 2016
2005 Nissan Frontier
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Towing Wire Harness Isuzu Axiom 2004
Towing wire harness Isuzu Axiom 2004. Exact fit to existing socket! Love it!
APosted by Akere (Beltsville, MD) / March 28, 2016
2004 Isuzu Axiom
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
07 BMW 5 Series Tow Wire Harness
This product is designed to fit my specific car. Tech support confirmed and reassured.me it was the correct fit. And in fact it was.
IPosted by Ike (Hialeah, FL) / November 16, 2014
1985 BMW 5-Series
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Wesbar
Very high quality wiring connector.
TPosted by Thomas (Hickory, NC) / November 25, 2013
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Good
Easy install.
JPosted by Jeff (Bennington, NE) / November 11, 2014
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
4-Way Flat Wiring Connector
All items were exactly as they appear on the web site. No bait and switch here.
MPosted by Michael R. (Bel Air, MD) / August 31, 2016
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Perfect Fit For 2008 F-250 Diesel
Great fitment, I didn't need the new bracket that comes with it. Clips right into original. 5 min install.
JPosted by Justin (Horicon, WI) / April 15, 2016
2008 Ford F-250
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Bargman 7 Way-female End.
The product is superior to the factory unit that was installed on my Monaco 2007 Motorhome. The quality will last longer than the original.
DPosted by David (Chula Vista, CA) / March 13, 2016
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.5 of 5
That's what I am looking for
This harness is perfect for towing. I bought it from Carid.com and it arrived quickly. There isn't much else to talk about other than it is everything it is advertised to be.
GPosted by Gerald K. (Ely, NV) / June 21, 2013
2013 Dodge Dart
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.8 of 5
Hopkins Trailer Converter For Infiniti
Instructions were concise and clear. Unit does not go through the cars ignition wiring, so is on all the time. Current draw? Why not wire to 'hot' wire activated by ignition being turned on.
PPosted by Paul (Lincoln City, OR) / March 17, 2015
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Tekonsha® 90885 Brake Controller
I purchased this to use in my 2015 4Runner. I works flawlessly. Installation was a snap. I also purchased the 4Runner specific Tekonsha® 3040 2-Plug Brake Control Wiring Adapter. The hardest past of this was deciding where to mount the Controller. I decided on screwing it (screws provided) to the bottom of the dash nearly under the steering column. There is a bit of a return in the molder plastic that's about 3/4" wide. I mounted the "U" shaped bracket (included) at that point and installed the controller. I can easily reach the manual lever if need be. I can't easily see the controller's digital readout however, once set, there's no need. I was concerned I would hit it with my foot getting in and out but not once have I even been careful and have never bumped it in that location. Set up was easy with clear instructions.
GPosted by Greg (Yakima, WA) / May 29, 2015
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Good Stuff
Love it!
MPosted by Michael (Montgumary, NY) / September 8, 2016
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Adapter Success
I picked this out in fear and trembling, but it worked great. No more fears!
SPosted by Scott (Sugar Grove, WV) / May 16, 2014
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Curt Fifth Wheel Roller Mount.
Fast shipping, packaged very good, the Curt roller mount is very well made. the instructions were easy to follow and it assembled quick and easy. The roller mount is top quality and very well thought out.
LPosted by Larry (Indianapolis, IN) / November 14, 2016
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.8 of 5
Breakaway Switch
This unit was just like one it came with when we bought it new in 2001. Easy to hook up and works fine, didnt have to drive all over town to get one.
APosted by Alen (Racine, WI) / October 28, 2012
2001 Chrysler Town and Country
Was this review helpful for you? Yes2  people found this review helpful.
5 of 5
2006 Mini Cooper Wiring Connector
Works great and saved me much money. Used it twice with no problems. Took an hour to install.
TPosted by Thomas (La Porte, TX) / October 30, 2013
2006 Mini Cooper
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Connector Mounting Box
This is a perfect solution for hanging tow cables that could get damaged while driving. Quick installation, simply mounted to my aftermarket tow hitch.
EPosted by Eladio (Bronx, NY) / May 9, 2013
Was this review helpful for you? Yes2  people found this review helpful.
5 of 5
Must Have
Fantastic harness, plugs rite in, all my lights work. Easy as can be. Thanks, guys. Jimmy"D".
JPosted by Jim (Surgoinsville, TN) / November 30, 2014
2005 Lexus RX
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.5 of 5
Bargman 90 Degrees 5th Wheel 7' Adapter
Replaced the one the RV dealer installed, which was spliced in. Took about 30 min. to install. Good quality product!
APosted by Angela (Arkansas City, KS) / November 15, 2015
2015 Chevy Silverado
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.3 of 5
4 Terminal Isolator.
Priced right. Easy to install, performs as intended. Good shipping service.
MPosted by Melvin (Eugene, OR) / May 9, 2013
Was this review helpful for you? Yes1  person found this review helpful.
5 of 5
Robert A Mehaffey
Items in the kit were exactly what was needed. Installation was easy, and it works very well. Couldn't have been better. Shipping was very timely as well.
RPosted by Robert A (Abilene, TX) / December 20, 2014
2013 Honda CR-V
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Husky Mud Guards
Looks great, good fit.
PPosted by Paul (Artesia, NM) / July 14, 2015
2015 Dodge Ram
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Looks Great
Looks great and works good.
DPosted by Duane (Waynoka, OK) / November 1, 2014
2015 Chevy Tahoe
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
Load Next 30

Featured Products

SECURE SHOPPING

All manufacturer names, symbols, and descriptions, used in our images and text are used solely for identification purposes only.
It is neither inferred nor implied that any item sold by CARiD.com, is a product authorized by or in any way connected with any vehicle manufacturers displayed on this page.