Tekonsha® Trailer Hitches Reviews

Average rating:  5  4.8 - 20 reviews
Shop Tekonsha
5 of 5
Outstanding Site.
Product was delivered in a timely fashion. Fits perfectly and looks like factory installed.
PPosted by Paul (Boston, MA) / December 2, 2015
2013 Ford F-150
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
T-One Connector
After getting the wrong connector from 3 different companies, Tekonsha came thru! Thanx guys!
MPosted by Michael J. (Lake Stevens, WA) / April 20, 2016
2015 Toyota Sienna
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Swaybar
Great product. Although the shipping has a lot to be desired. The box was barely even on the Swaybar. It solved my problem with my truck I have oversized tires and with this Swaybar installed it eliminated the tires rubbing when I make turns.
APosted by Anthony (Burgettstown, PA) / March 18, 2016
2011 GMC Sierra
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.8 of 5
Great for Pittsburg State University
Product looks great and appears to be well made. Delivery was a little delayed but that's probably to be expected in a limited market item.
CPosted by Charles (Pittsburg, KS) / November 12, 2014
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4 of 5
Useless
One of these comes with the brake controller. I was told it didn't. For the $3 I got it but don't need it.
CPosted by Chad (Mason, OH) / September 17, 2014
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.8 of 5
Great Brake Assist
Easy instal. Do not buy an extra bracket, it comes with one. Easy to calibrate. Good looking product.
CPosted by Crystal (Lake Havasu City, AZ) / November 23, 2014
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Tekonsha® 90885 Brake Controller
I purchased this to use in my 2015 4Runner. I works flawlessly. Installation was a snap. I also purchased the 4Runner specific Tekonsha® 3040 2-Plug Brake Control Wiring Adapter. The hardest past of this was deciding where to mount the Controller. I decided on screwing it (screws provided) to the bottom of the dash nearly under the steering column. There is a bit of a return in the molder plastic that's about 3/4" wide. I mounted the "U" shaped bracket (included) at that point and installed the controller. I can easily reach the manual lever if need be. I can't easily see the controller's digital readout however, once set, there's no need. I was concerned I would hit it with my foot getting in and out but not once have I even been careful and have never bumped it in that location. Set up was easy with clear instructions.
GPosted by Greg (Yakima, WA) / May 29, 2015
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.8 of 5
Breakaway Switch
This unit was just like one it came with when we bought it new in 2001. Easy to hook up and works fine, didnt have to drive all over town to get one.
APosted by Alen (Racine, WI) / October 28, 2012
2001 Chrysler Town and Country
Was this review helpful for you? Yes2  people found this review helpful.
5 of 5
Great Filter
The filter looks and feels a lot better than the stock filter. My car has definitely been running smoother than it did before.
MPosted by Matthew (Sacramento, CA) / March 21, 2015
2001 Ford Focus
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.8 of 5
GREAT WAY TO GET MORE HP
Really wakes your car up. I am currently Stage 2+ and this just made it feel like I instantly put 30 more HP to the wheels. I am excited to get my next dyne run.
DPosted by Doug (Sainte-thérèse, QC) / June 4, 2013
2004 Volkswagen Golf
Was this review helpful for you? Yes1  person found this review helpful.

Featured Products

SECURE SHOPPING

All manufacturer names, symbols, and descriptions, used in our images and text are used solely for identification purposes only.
It is neither inferred nor implied that any item sold by CARiD.com, is a product authorized by or in any way connected with any vehicle manufacturers displayed on this page.