Performance Leaf Springs Reviews

Average rating:  4.5  4.7 - 107 reviews
Shop Leaf Springs
5 of 5
2006 Chevy 2500 Drop Shackles
The shackles work awesome. And they fit perfect can’t wait to hook up my trailer and see how they will hold up and installation was simple not to much labor I would buy again and recommend to anybody.
Posted by Edward (Stockholm, SD) / September 27, 20172006 Chevy Silverado
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Leaf Springs Are Perfect!
These springs dropped my Dakota 3 " in the rear. Very easy to install with bushings pre fitted. Now my truck rides and handles great. Thanks for all your help:)
Posted by Joe (Albuquerque, NM) / September 21, 20162004 Dodge Dakota
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Hellwig EZ 990 Helper Springs
Easy to install, no special tools needed, did it in my driveway. Really helps my tired springs and improved the ride. Big difference, really happy with the results, highly recommend this product!
Posted by Terry (St Remi, QC) / August 6, 20152006 Ford F-150
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Awesome Product!
Great quality made product! I like the fact that it came with zert fittings for maintenance especially having urethane bushings. Product lacked a little bit with the instructions but if your mechanically inclined then install is a breeze. It took me less than an hour to install both sides. The biggest thing to note is when you remove the lower shackle bolt you will have to lower the jack to lift the spring above the frame rail to remove the upper shackle bolt. So basically the leaf spring is shoved up touching the bottom of the truck bed. I had to rest the whole weight of the truck on the truck bed to get the spring high enough for the bolt to clear the frame.
Posted by Chris (Indianapolis, IN) / September 13, 20172015 Ford F-150
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
MaxTrac Suspension Rear Lowering Shackle
The shackles are a very professional looking product. The fit and finish are outstanding. The assembly is very straight forward with no surprises. It was necessary to trim a small amount from the bottom of the pickup bed at the top of the shackle. Again this is very straight forward and can be done by a verity of tools or simply bent over and flattened out. Being very particular I used a cut off saw. There are no clearance issues and the shackles can't be seen after the installation. Other than a jack and jack stands you only need one socket, one open/box wrench and a rachet ( I am sorry but I forgot the sizes but they are metric ), and a way to grease two grease zerks. I found the best way to jack up my pickup was in front of the axle just forward of where the frame curves up to go over the axle. Put a jack stand there on both sides of the truck. As you work on the shackles it will be helpful to jack up the rear axle very slightly from under the U bolts. This will take the pressure off of the frame and make it much easier to remove and reinstall the bolts. I am a old over fat guy and the hardest part for me was getting up and down under my pickup. Now my truck looks like it SHOULD have come from the factory. Try not to get a ticket because your truck will handle like a corvette. The shipping was faster than I expected.
Posted by James K (Belton, TX) / March 31, 20162014 Ford F-150
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Toyota 3" Lift Leaf Spring
Great Toyota parts, very satisfied with the crafts. Thank you CARiD!
Posted by Juan (San Francisco, CA) / July 7, 20171984 Toyota Land Cruiser
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Great Product
Love this product.
Posted by Robert (Wells, ME) / April 1, 20152014 Nissan Titan
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Ready Lift 1in. Block
Easy install, I liked the look of it so far, so good, no problems, but I've heard that some blocks break with time so keeping an eye on them but as of now very satisfied.
Posted by David (Van Horn, TX) / December 16, 20142012 Toyota Tundra
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.8 of 5
Shackle Bushing Kit
Look great, installed easily, and appear to function as needed.
Posted by Andy (North Little Rock, AR) / December 1, 20161979 Pontiac Firebird
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Easy Lift for Rear End
Got 3" lift for the rear end of my truck. Rides nice. Easy install.
Posted by Ryan (Guelph, ON) / July 11, 2013
Was this review helpful for you? YesThis review was helpful for 1 user!
5 of 5
Wouldn’t Fit My Truck
Great product. Customer service was great, my mistake l didn’t read information close enough CARiD has my business.
Posted by Roger (Science Hill, KY) / November 30, 20172005 Nissan Frontier
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
1-2 Inch Drop Shackles
I am very satisfied with the product, install was not as difficult as I thought.
Posted by Derick (Arnaudville, LA) / May 3, 20182004 Ford F-250
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Great
Bushing grease included was quality fit was great.
Posted by Luke (Chippewa Falls, WI) / October 5, 20172011 Nissan Xterra
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Easy Install and Great Product
These blocks have always been my favorite. Such an easy install and it takes your truck to another level. Great product.
Posted by Louis (Phoenix, AZ) / July 12, 20181993 Nissan Pick Up
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4 of 5
Cognito Leaf Spring
Great sturdy product. Got my driveshaft to the right angle by removing the blocks from my lift. All and all great product I had to cut a bolt off a replace it because the wrong side of the bolt was against the gas tank and had to change my u bolts to stock ones. Besides all of that it was easy swap.
Posted by Joshua (Temple City, CA) / September 14, 20172000 Chevy Silverado
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.3 of 5
Daystar Shackles
Item worked well and installed nicely. Down side is delivery of product. It took a month and a half to get the product and several calls to CARiD to get my parts.
Posted by Dave (Avondale, AZ) / March 15, 20171999 Toyota Tacoma
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Lift Springs
Great springs for half the price from other vendors.
Posted by Mike (Rio Rancho, NM) / June 16, 20172006 Ford F-250
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.8 of 5
MaxTrac 301340
Good product, well made.
Posted by Dan (Willmar, MN) / January 14, 20162014 Chevy Silverado
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Great
Great.
Posted by Wayne (Vinton, LA) / March 21, 2018
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
3 of 5
Nice Bolts
Nice looking bolts. According to the web page they should fit. Ended up being too long. Too much of a hassle to send back.
Posted by Dave (Avondale, AZ) / March 15, 20171999 Toyota Tacoma
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Its All Good And Easy To Install
Good and excellent.
Posted by Edizon (Unity, SK) / July 16, 20162014 Ford F-150
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Heavy Duty
Good, solid, well made parts. The bushings fit super tight and felt good going in. CARiD didn't have it in stock, but the quality and price were worth the wait. If you're adding power, and going with heavy duty springs, these parts are a no-brainer.
Posted by William (Bedford, TX) / September 3, 20161975 Chevy Nova
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Rancho Springs
The Rancho springs were a great bargain they realy set my jeep up to the perfect hight they look great and a perfect fit.
Posted by Todd (Jacksonville, FL) / September 17, 20131994 Jeep Wrangler
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Great
The product did it's job and was easy to self install in literally 30 minutes.
Posted by Hugo (National City, CA) / April 29, 20142011 Toyota Tundra
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Stiff Enough and Good Quality.
I’m glad I have bought it. Put these on my 2017 Ford F-250. Less bouncing on bumps and less roll in turns. Quite stiff which holds the car when the road is bad. I’ll definitely recommend it. CARiD thank you.
Posted by Richard (Las Palmas De Gran Canaria, LP) / January 19, 20182017 Ford F-250
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.8 of 5
Leaf Spring Shackle Kit
After installing these shakle kit on my Chevy Silverado 2004 looks great, and is more level then being jacked up in the rear. Took me a few hours to put on, very satisfied with this product. Instructions were included, it is a step-by-step procedure. Thank you.
Posted by Barbara (Scottsdale, AZ) / May 16, 20132004 Chevy Silverado
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Good Quality, Great Fit
Ordered these for a 2004 f350 4wd with 2" lift leaf springs. Product appears to be of high quality, came with all necessary parts and installation was plug and play.
Posted by Tyler (Weatherford, TX) / July 8, 20152004 Ford F-350
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.5 of 5
Worthy Upgrade
My '90 Trooper was bottoming out over the smallest of obstacles and suffering from the lack of bushings on the stock shackles. Your 2" rear spring lifted shackles brought new life to my 26 year old springs, stabilized the rear end, and refreshed my old Troopers' stance. Installation was a breeze. Very cool.
Posted by Jorge (Culebra, PR) / August 30, 20161999 Isuzu Trooper
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
Next 30

Featured Products

Low Prices Price match guarantee
In-House Experts We know our products
Guaranteed Fitment Always the correct part
Easy Returns Quick & Hassle Free

All manufacturer names, symbols, and descriptions, used in our images and text are used solely for identification purposes only. It is neither inferred nor implied that any item sold by CARiD.com is a product authorized by or in any way connected with any vehicle manufacturers displayed on this page.

SECURE SHOPPING