Performance Coilover Kits Reviews

Average rating:  4.5  4.7 - 151 reviews
Shop Coilover Kits
5 of 5
Great Coilovers for a Newbie
I bought these mainly for the high spring rate, not with the intentions of lowering, for my 2004 Ford Focus SVT. The installation is pretty easy, the adjustment setup is easy and explained pretty well in the manuals. The ride is slightly harsher than stock, but not near as bad as I imagined.
RPosted by Ryan (Claremore, OK) / April 3, 2018
2004 Ford Focus
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Love It!
My car look more aggressive now that it's lowered.
JPosted by Joshue (Joliet, IL) / December 17, 2015
2014 Ford Focus
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
1979 Ford F-350
This product that I received looks and functions very well, installation was very simple and looks great on my truck. I am very satisfied with this product and would recommend this product to all my friends.
JPosted by John (Hopatcong, NJ) / July 28, 2017
1979 Ford F-350
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
My Choice
I'm very happy with this purchase. I enjoy how my car looks with these coilovers, but what's more enjoyable about them is that the ride is extremely comfortable even with a low-down.
MPosted by Mike (Chandler, AZ) / December 1, 2015
2012 Subaru Forester
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Awesome Enough Said!
Love my ride! Slammed!
GPosted by Gabriela (Fontana, CA) / March 31, 2018
2008 Honda Civic
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Great Shocks
I haven't install them yet but they look awesome and showed up when they were supposed to.
KPosted by Kalob (Pelican Rapids, MN) / December 27, 2016
2000 Toyota Tundra
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Coilovers
Good.
WPosted by Willie (Orlando, FL) / January 24, 2018
2005 Mazda RX-8
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
2014 Sentra SR
Car looks great and handles well, very pleased with performance and price. Definitely will consider this brand again for future cars I may own. Only thing I was a little disappointed with was that you have to reuse factory bushings and tophats for the rear.
JPosted by Jason (Trenton, NJ) / March 31, 2018
2013 Nissan Sentra
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Bilstein B14 Series
Great suspension!!!
EPosted by Efren (Las Vegas, NV) / October 28, 2017
2006 Mitsubishi Evolution
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.8 of 5
Happy with Choice
Like the changes in my car now after setting the lift kit. Feel comfortable driving through the city as they are not very stiff. Thank you!
EPosted by Edward (Peterborough, CAM) / December 2, 2017
2012 Toyota Camry
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Review
Great product, easy install, works great.
NPosted by Nestor (Edgewood, NM) / November 10, 2017
2011 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Ksport Road Race Coilovers
These coilovers are great quality. I spent many hours looking on 7th generation Maxima forums comparing the top competitors (e.g., BC Coilovers). I ended up picking the Ksport brand, and I do not regret it one bit. The Road Race version is a step up to the Kontrol Pro. So it is up to the driver as to what their goals and needs are for their driving. My car is a daily driven 2011 Nissan Maxima, and rides great with these high rated spring rates. Personally, you will not regret buying these coilovers!
DPosted by Deremy (Albuquerque, NM) / July 16, 2016
2011 Nissan Maxima
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Smooth Ride
Very nice stance after installation...not too low, just perfect for daily driver. Haven't pushed it around turns yet so no feedback on the sway bars, but car rides very smooth.
CPosted by Charles (Vero Beach, FL) / April 20, 2013
2005 Volkswagen Passat
Was this review helpful for you? YesThis review was helpful for 5 users!
4.8 of 5
Perfect
Great product. Just enough drop to get rid of the wheel gap with my factory 18's. Definite decrease in roll around the hard corners. Doesn't squat near as much under hard acceleration or braking. Ride quality is about the same, a little rougher around the bumps.
CPosted by Craig (Pollok, TX) / April 7, 2013
2011 Acura TSX
Was this review helpful for you? YesThis review was helpful for 5 users!
4.5 of 5
Product Review Of Installation And Ride
This product looks great on my car,and so far the ride has been great have not had any problems and would recommend anyone to get them.
KPosted by Kofi (Brooklyn, NY) / January 19, 2018
2008 BMW 5-Series
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.5 of 5
Megan Racing Coilovers
These coilovers feel pretty good while driving. They completely changed the look on my Dodge Dart I have it sitting the lowest it can go and it looks sweet.
DPosted by Dagoberto (Riverdale, MD) / September 21, 2017
2013 Dodge Dart
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.8 of 5
Quick Service
Fits well. Love the new set up.
JPosted by Jeremy (Davie, FL) / April 21, 2018
1992 Toyota MR2
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.5 of 5
2009 Acura TSX
Looks great with 20" Sporza topaz and Toyo tires, I definitely recommend these.
WPosted by William (Groton, CT) / June 16, 2016
2009 Acura TSX
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Amazing
Looks and feels perfect.
RPosted by Randy (Lawrence, MA) / March 24, 2018
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Dinan Camber Plates
Easy to install to current suspension.
MPosted by Mark (Mill Creek, WA) / April 7, 2016
2008 BMW 1-Series
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.8 of 5
Good
Good shocks at decent price. This kit works as expected, i really like my ride now! Do not missed out and install them on your Tundra. Exactly what i need, thank you!
SPosted by Sonny (Cary, NC) / February 8, 2017
2016 Toyota Tundra
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.8 of 5
Fox 2.0 2016 F150
Bought these to level my truck and gain some off-road performance. So far the ride is smooth on pavement I haven't been off-road yet so I can't speak on there off-road capabilities. I had these installed at a Ford dealer it took around 3 hrs. The cost was around 300.00 with a wheel alignment. The service guy misquoted me lower than what it should of been and honored the price he told me. The other dealership was asking 500.00 without the wheel alignment.
TPosted by Tim (Pingree Grove, IL) / November 18, 2016
2014 Ford F-150
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Great
Couldn't be happier with my purchase. I replaced my ole struts without any problems, installation was easy. Fitment is amazing on my BMW, add soft riding. Will recommend this kit!
SPosted by Stanley Ellison (Richmond, VA) / February 6, 2017
2004 BMW 3-Series
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.8 of 5
Coilover Kit
I've recently purchased HKS Hypermax GT coilovers and I'm very happy with this buy. As soon as I drove out my car, I noticed that my car handled much better without sacrificing the ride quality and comfort. These coilovers are very comfortable and very adjustable. The car feels more stylish. I had lowering springs on my car which most people are fine with but it was unacceptable to me, so I think I'm a tad picky, well rather picky, but seriously if you want comfort and quality combined with lowered looks these are right what you need. Overall, I think that rolling with HKS coilovers makes my handling dramatically better than with stock.
PPosted by Philip A (Fort Wayne, IN) / August 8, 2015
2014 Subaru WRX
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.3 of 5
Disappoint
So before i go over the ISC coilovers i bought for my GTR i just want to let any potential buyers know 2-3 weeks lead time meant 8 weeks lead time so keep that in mind. They ISC coilovers look nice with the gold and black look. The design seems simple and the construction seems okay. The ride so far seems good, it rides stiff but doesnt beat you up and when i hit bumps it stays planted. I havent played with the adjustments much. But i do have the front at 17 and the rear at 14. I figured generally in the middle of the 32 steps it has would be good. I did have the street sport ordered in my case. Over all im happy with how they preform but extremely disappointed at how long it took to get them.
JPosted by Justin (Fairview, OR) / October 21, 2017
1992 Nissan Skyline
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Transformed My Ride!
Out of the box I fell in love with the black and orange. I've got a Mazda 2 and we all know it's not the best looking car but this kit completely changed the look and feel of the car. Got'em on some low pros and sharp turns are handled with almost no body roll. Extremely happy with the quality and installation time was more or less 1.5 hrs.
SPosted by Samuel (Ontario, CA) / October 30, 2015
2010 Mazda 2
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Gravel Rally Coilovers
Haven't installed yet, great option for the occasional track day and the frost-heaved pothole-infested asphalt roads in Wisconsin. Looking forward to the option of raising the ride height for the winter on my daily driver STi. Priced great.
GPosted by Greg (De Pere, WI) / April 6, 2016
2004 Subaru WRX
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.8 of 5
Recommend
KW Suspensions products are of great quality, would recommend these suspension parts to anyone! Thank you for a great product, looking to buy more items soon.
MPosted by Min (Corpus Christi, TX) / May 5, 2013
2005 BMW 3-Series
Was this review helpful for you? YesThis review was helpful for 5 users!
5 of 5
Great Coilovers
These coilovers look amazing, they are very well built. Install was easy. Performance is amazing, I can feel the difference. Handle amazing and great for everyday driving.
JPosted by Jon (Sahuarita, AZ) / December 13, 2017
2005 Subaru WRX
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Coilovers
Great product.
APosted by Alejandra (Prosser, WA) / May 6, 2015
2007 Honda Civic Si
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
Next 30
SECURE SHOPPING

All manufacturer names, symbols, and descriptions, used in our images and text are used solely for identification purposes only.
It is neither inferred nor implied that any item sold by CARiD.com is a product authorized by or in any way connected with any vehicle manufacturers displayed on this page.