Performance Coilover Kits Reviews

Average rating:  4.5  4.7 - 80 reviews
Shop Coilover Kits
5 of 5
Amazing
Bought this for my boyfriend and he absolutely loved it. Put it on an 06 Maxima & the mechanic told him he could even go up to 28s with these. You definitely feel a difference in driving. Great product.
DPosted by Daniel (Miami, FL) / January 6, 2017
2006 Nissan Maxima
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Love It!
My car look more aggressive now that it's lowered.
JPosted by Joshue (Joliet, IL) / December 17, 2015
2014 Ford Focus
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Great Shocks
I haven't install them yet but they look awesome and showed up when they were supposed to.
KPosted by Kalob (Pelican Rapids, MN) / December 27, 2016
2000 Toyota Tundra
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
My Choice
I'm very happy with this purchase. I enjoy how my car looks with these coilovers, but what's more enjoyable about them is that the ride is extremely comfortable even with a low-down.
MPosted by Mike (Chandler, AZ) / December 1, 2015
2012 Subaru Forester
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.8 of 5
KW Suspensions Coilover Lowering Kit
Good.
TPosted by Tuong (Toronto, ON) / October 4, 2013
2006 BMW 5-Series
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
CARiD Talk to Mark S, He'll Do You Right
Good.
JPosted by James (Haltom City, TX) / December 30, 2016
2000 GMC Sierra
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Ksport Road Race Coilovers
These coilovers are great quality. I spent many hours looking on 7th generation Maxima forums comparing the top competitors (e.g., BC Coilovers). I ended up picking the Ksport brand, and I do not regret it one bit. The Road Race version is a step up to the Kontrol Pro. So it is up to the driver as to what their goals and needs are for their driving. My car is a daily driven 2011 Nissan Maxima, and rides great with these high rated spring rates. Personally, you will not regret buying these coilovers!
DPosted by Deremy (Albuquerque, NM) / July 16, 2016
2011 Nissan Maxima
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Smooth Ride
Very nice stance after installation...not too low, just perfect for daily driver. Haven't pushed it around turns yet so no feedback on the sway bars, but car rides very smooth.
CPosted by Charles (Vero Beach, FL) / April 20, 2013
2005 Volkswagen Passat
Was this review helpful for you? Yes5  people found this review helpful.
4.5 of 5
2009 Acura TSX
Looks great with 20" Sporza topaz and Toyo tires, I definitely recommend these.
WPosted by William (Groton, CT) / June 16, 2016
2009 Acura TSX
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.8 of 5
Fox 2.0 2016 F150
Bought these to level my truck and gain some off-road performance. So far the ride is smooth on pavement I haven't been off-road yet so I can't speak on there off-road capabilities. I had these installed at a Ford dealer it took around 3 hrs. The cost was around 300.00 with a wheel alignment. The service guy misquoted me lower than what it should of been and honored the price he told me. The other dealership was asking 500.00 without the wheel alignment.
TPosted by Tim (Pingree Grove, IL) / November 18, 2016
2014 Ford F-150
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.8 of 5
Coilover Kit
I've recently purchased HKS Hypermax GT coilovers and I'm very happy with this buy. As soon as I drove out my car, I noticed that my car handled much better without sacrificing the ride quality and comfort. These coilovers are very comfortable and very adjustable. The car feels more stylish. I had lowering springs on my car which most people are fine with but it was unacceptable to me, so I think I'm a tad picky, well rather picky, but seriously if you want comfort and quality combined with lowered looks these are right what you need. Overall, I think that rolling with HKS coilovers makes my handling dramatically better than with stock.
PPosted by Philip A (Fort Wayne, IN) / August 8, 2015
2014 Subaru WRX
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Transformed My Ride!
Out of the box I fell in love with the black and orange. I've got a Mazda 2 and we all know it's not the best looking car but this kit completely changed the look and feel of the car. Got'em on some low pros and sharp turns are handled with almost no body roll. Extremely happy with the quality and installation time was more or less 1.5 hrs.
SPosted by Samuel (Ontario, CA) / October 30, 2015
2010 Mazda 2
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Gravel Rally Coilovers
Haven't installed yet, great option for the occasional track day and the frost-heaved pothole-infested asphalt roads in Wisconsin. Looking forward to the option of raising the ride height for the winter on my daily driver STi. Priced great.
GPosted by Greg (De Pere, WI) / April 6, 2016
2004 Subaru WRX
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Perfect Bolton Too Get The Right Camber
Easy install. Alignment shop dialed in camber to factory spec.
SPosted by Steven (Elyria, OH) / July 16, 2016
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.8 of 5
Very Good Springs
I wasn't too sure when I was installing the springs, but after driving the car, it feels normal and aggressive when I want it too. Very good springs with no loss of ride quality.
JPosted by Jo-Ann (Turlock, CA) / April 10, 2013
2005 Audi A6
Was this review helpful for you? Yes4  people found this review helpful.
4.8 of 5
Recommend
KW Suspensions products are of great quality, would recommend these suspension parts to anyone! Thank you for a great product, looking to buy more items soon.
MPosted by Min (Corpus Christi, TX) / May 5, 2013
2005 BMW 3-Series
Was this review helpful for you? Yes5  people found this review helpful.
4.5 of 5
Some Peoples Kids
I've seen bad reviews on these they do not know how to set these up and tried to drop car way down these work awesome make sure there is tension with suspension all the way lowered or top will jump off mount read height drop they are intended for work awesome stiffened everything right up put anti seize on lock and adjusting rings i recommend or they are very hard to adjust.
SPosted by Scott (Peterborough, ON) / December 31, 2014
1992 Honda Prelude
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Coilovers
Great product.
APosted by Alejandra (Prosser, WA) / May 6, 2015
2007 Honda Civic Si
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.5 of 5
Awesome
Looks amazing. Worked even better. Great manufacturing.
TPosted by Triciadawn (Chester, VA) / September 25, 2016
2008 Mazda 3
Was this review helpful for you? Yes

Featured Products

SECURE SHOPPING

All manufacturer names, symbols, and descriptions, used in our images and text are used solely for identification purposes only.
It is neither inferred nor implied that any item sold by CARiD.com, is a product authorized by or in any way connected with any vehicle manufacturers displayed on this page.