Performance Lowering Kits Reviews

Average rating:  4.5  4.7 - 235 reviews
Shop Lowering Kits
5 of 5
I Am Very Happy with My Purchase
Looks great too.
DPosted by Derrick (Lynn, MA) / April 25, 2018
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Belltech 759SP on 2003 Tahoe
Installation was fairly easy if you work on cars. Just shocks, coils and spindals. You must relocate the rear sway bar over to the passengers side to accommodate the drop or it will hit on the passengers side panhard bar bracket and shorter sway bar links. Rides smoother than expected. Look up TY forum for guilds.
RPosted by Raymond (Lawton, OK) / June 30, 2017
2003 Chevy Tahoe
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Love It!
My car look more aggressive now that it's lowered.
JPosted by Joshue (Joliet, IL) / December 17, 2015
2014 Ford Focus
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Megan Racing Lowering Springs
Considering I installed these in my driveway it went pretty smoothly.
PPosted by Paul (Concord, NC) / May 9, 2018
2007 Ford Focus
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Very Good
This is awesome very easy installation quality is great rides like factory.
JPosted by Joshua (Odessa, TX) / August 21, 2017
2014 Ram 1500
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
2006 Chevy 2500 Drop Shackles
The shackles work awesome. And they fit perfect can’t wait to hook up my trailer and see how they will hold up and installation was simple not to much labor I would buy again and recommend to anybody.
EPosted by Edward (Stockholm, SD) / September 27, 2017
2006 Chevy Silverado
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Eibach Springs
Absolutely love them! My 2nd set on 2 different cars. Totally recommend them! Thanks a lot for helping me with the order.
RPosted by Ricky (Shakopee, MN) / May 19, 2018
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Smooth
Smooth ride, great price. Would definitely recommend.
MPosted by Megan (Waycross, GA) / March 28, 2018
1994 Chevy S-10 Pickup
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
The McGaughy's 34070 Lowering Deluxe Kit
Some of my friends have this kit or knows someone who has it and they are saying great things about it. So when I asked my friends about and told me on how great it rides and how it handles I was sold on it!
JPosted by Johnny (Nashville, TN) / April 18, 2018
2012 GMC Sierra
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Leaf Springs Are Perfect!
These springs dropped my Dakota 3 " in the rear. Very easy to install with bushings pre fitted. Now my truck rides and handles great. Thanks for all your help:)
JPosted by Joe (Albuquerque, NM) / September 21, 2016
2004 Dodge Dakota
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Awesome Springs!!
The springs look pretty good. It took some time to install, but it was worth it.
PPosted by Pedro (Sunrise, FL) / July 26, 2017
2015 Dodge Challenger
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.8 of 5
Great!
I put these on my '04 Cavalier, with new Monroe struts, they are amazing! Took an afternoon to install, and changed the handling experience by 100%!! The only problem is the passenger rear is a finger or 2 higher than the driver rear, probably hasn't settles in as much since no one has sat on that side yet lol, but very good springs!!!
CPosted by Chris (Phoenix, AZ) / March 22, 2014
2004 Chevy Cavalier
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
My Review
This product did exactly what it said it would, unlike the previous product, but CARiD did well for replacement when it was necessary.
GPosted by Greg (Gig Harbor, WA) / February 3, 2018
2008 Chevy Tahoe
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
ARK GT-F Springs for '08 G37S
CARiD price-matched ARK's own website without issue or complications. Product arrived promptly, and everything expected was present. The car now sits well, but a heads up to anyone new to modding as I am: get a good set of stiffer shocks/struts with these springs. My car is sitting on OEM shocks at the moment, and it drops its behind more than a stripper during spirited handling or on moderate bumps.
LPosted by Lawrence (Duluth, GA) / November 4, 2017
2008 Infiniti G37
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
New Springs
My old stock springs were pretty worn out. These springs put new life into my Camaro's suspension.
WPosted by Willis (Eugene, OR) / July 12, 2016
1992 Chevy Camaro
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
An Experience Worth Leaving A Review For
The product is just as described and has arrived safely. This review is primarily for the service I received from CARiD. When I first ordered the kit, I was provided the opportunity of matching a lower price from a competitive company. The representative on the phone was extremely helpful in matching the price and placing my order. It actually went faster than I expected. I thin received several follow-up emails which showed me that I was dealing with a professional company. It was later determined that my product was on backorder because of the manufacturer and not because of CARiD. Upon calling for a status check on my product, I was greeted by another professional representative who was kind enough to provide me with an additional credit because of the longer wait time. I absolutely recommend CARiD to anyone who is looking to deal with a professional company that actually cares about its customers. Thanks and I hope to be shopping with you do again soon.
NPosted by Nir (Boca Raton, FL) / August 11, 2016
1969 Chevy Camaro
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
MaxTrac Suspension Rear Lowering Shackle
The shackles are a very professional looking product. The fit and finish are outstanding. The assembly is very straight forward with no surprises. It was necessary to trim a small amount from the bottom of the pickup bed at the top of the shackle. Again this is very straight forward and can be done by a verity of tools or simply bent over and flattened out. Being very particular I used a cut off saw. There are no clearance issues and the shackles can't be seen after the installation. Other than a jack and jack stands you only need one socket, one open/box wrench and a rachet ( I am sorry but I forgot the sizes but they are metric ), and a way to grease two grease zerks. I found the best way to jack up my pickup was in front of the axle just forward of where the frame curves up to go over the axle. Put a jack stand there on both sides of the truck. As you work on the shackles it will be helpful to jack up the rear axle very slightly from under the U bolts. This will take the pressure off of the frame and make it much easier to remove and reinstall the bolts. I am a old over fat guy and the hardest part for me was getting up and down under my pickup. Now my truck looks like it SHOULD have come from the factory. Try not to get a ticket because your truck will handle like a corvette. The shipping was faster than I expected.
JPosted by James K (Belton, TX) / March 31, 2016
2014 Ford F-150
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Lowering Springs
Great springs. Excellent ride! Easy to install. Arrived when expected in perfect condition. CARiD rocks!
JPosted by Joel (Morristown, TN) / April 1, 2018
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Coilovers
Good.
WPosted by Willie (Orlando, FL) / January 24, 2018
2005 Mazda RX-8
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
My Choice
I'm very happy with this purchase. I enjoy how my car looks with these coilovers, but what's more enjoyable about them is that the ride is extremely comfortable even with a low-down.
MPosted by Mike (Chandler, AZ) / December 1, 2015
2012 Subaru Forester
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Awesome
Put these same ones on the wife's car so wanted to get some for mine since I had leaky old struts before. They are great but have a little binding in front end. Overall these springs are great.
APosted by Anthony (Round Lake Beach, IL) / April 26, 2018
2007 Toyota Camry
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
2013 Silverado Four-Door Short Bed
Shopped around they certainly have the best price available, high-quality and will be sure to use your services again, the only problem was the removal of the top factory bolt, really happy with your product, truck rides nice and looks awesome.
MPosted by Matthew A (Coolidge, AZ) / May 5, 2015
2013 Chevy Silverado
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
1998 BMW M3
Love my new Bilstein pro kit ! Definitely has improved my car performance, handling & looks. Lowering springs are superb! You get what you pay for!
APosted by Alejandro (Van Nuys, CA) / December 12, 2017
1998 BMW 3-Series
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Fast Shipping
Love them. Guys thanks a lot.
JPosted by Jose (Bakersfield, CA) / April 19, 2018
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Love Them
Had these installed on my 2015 Dodge Challenger. Looks awesome.
TPosted by Troy (Broken Arrow, OK) / March 19, 2017
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
2014 Sentra SR
Car looks great and handles well, very pleased with performance and price. Definitely will consider this brand again for future cars I may own. Only thing I was a little disappointed with was that you have to reuse factory bushings and tophats for the rear.
JPosted by Jason (Trenton, NJ) / March 31, 2018
2013 Nissan Sentra
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.5 of 5
Unity Racing Lowering Kit for 99 Acura Integra
The product is great for the price and the installation was easy. However I would have liked to see a kit with more of a drop, I would say 2"-2 1/2" drop all the way around. The installation for all for only took me about an hour and a half and the drop was nice, not too much but enough to keep a smooth ride. The quality of the product is great, I have had them installed for about 2 weeks now and they ride great, no issues.
DPosted by David (Pflugerville, TX) / March 2, 2016
1999 Acura Integra
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Bilstein B14 Series
Great suspension!!!
EPosted by Efren (Las Vegas, NV) / October 28, 2017
2006 Mitsubishi Evolution
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Nice
Great, just what I want for my Camaro SS.
MPosted by Mohammad (Springfield Gardens, NY) / April 4, 2018
2014 Chevy Camaro
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.8 of 5
Dinan Is Nice
Very nice gift for you vehicle. Just what i was looking for. Great ride quality, better handling. That's all what I needed.
VPosted by Vernon (Rock Island, TN) / October 9, 2015
2011 BMW 7-Series
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
Next 30
SECURE SHOPPING

All manufacturer names, symbols, and descriptions, used in our images and text are used solely for identification purposes only.
It is neither inferred nor implied that any item sold by CARiD.com is a product authorized by or in any way connected with any vehicle manufacturers displayed on this page.