Replacement Steering Parts Reviews

Average rating:  4.5  4.7 - 163 reviews
Steering Parts
5 of 5
Service
Service was great, people were professional and everything was awesome.
EPosted by Elizabeth (Worcester, MA) / July 24, 2016
2005 Kia Amanti
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Great Product
Easy installation, good product!
SPosted by Salvador (Kissimmee, FL) / December 14, 2014
2003 Nissan Altima
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Easy Replacement
The power steering pump on my daughters 1990 Jeep Cherokee was leaking and needed replacement. The pump was in great shape, it fit exactly as it should, and after about 200 miles so far, we have had no problems. I think I will be ordering more parts from CARiD!
CPosted by Clifford (Hays, KS) / November 29, 2016
1990 Jeep Cherokee
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
4.5 of 5
Positive Feedback, Thanks
I ordered a steering gearbox to replace the original worn gearbox on my 1977 Ford F-150. It took a while to receive but I was patient and kept in contact with A1 Cardone. The new gearbox was beefier than my old and heavier. It had 4 bolts at the top rather than 2, so I had to make/add a bracket to the top for my brake lines (as my original pump bracket would not work with the 4 bolts) and had to remove two of the bolts to do so. I was surprised to find they were metric. On a 1977 no less! I followed all the instructions to flush out my power steering pump and added a NAPA dual PS filter part number 35-1002. I added new ps oil. The pump made a noise as it had air in it and I performed the requisite side to side turns to clear it out. It still makes a little noise which I hope goes away soon. The new pump took out all of the play my old one had and made me a satisfied customer.
BPosted by Bob (Boulder, CO) / August 12, 2016
1977 Ford F-150
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Outer Tie Rods
It was a perfect fit for my car, it couldn't be any thing better than that.
SPosted by Sohail (Greensboro, NC) / October 19, 2016
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Steering Shaft
Great part for replacement.
PPosted by Patty (Bridgeport, OH) / March 23, 2016
1997 Dodge Dakota
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Eddie 68
Looked like original fit, like original, easy to install, cost way less than at parts store.
LPosted by Lewis (Lawrenceburg, KY) / November 5, 2016
1997 Jeep Wrangler
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
CARiD The Best In Town
Looks great and very helpful service was excellent and the price was the best in town. I'm never shopping anywhere else for parts, they are the best.
LPosted by Leon (Queens, NY) / December 12, 2014
1990 Nissan Pick Up
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Power Steering Or No Steering
The product looked great, almost like brand new. It was quick to arrive and easy to order.
JPosted by Jeff (Copperopolis, CA) / November 1, 2016
1967 Ford Mustang
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 

Reviews by Brand

5 of 5
Service
Service was great, people were professional and everything was awesome.
EPosted by Elizabeth (Worcester, MA) / July 24, 2016
2005 Kia Amanti
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Outer Tie Rods
It was a perfect fit for my car, it couldn't be any thing better than that.
SPosted by Sohail (Greensboro, NC) / October 19, 2016
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
The Best
Products ship fast and are heavy duty tie rods.
JPosted by Joseph (Gary, IN) / December 29, 2015
2000 Pontiac Firebird
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
CARiD The Best In Town
Looks great and very helpful service was excellent and the price was the best in town. I'm never shopping anywhere else for parts, they are the best.
LPosted by Leon (Queens, NY) / December 12, 2014
1990 Nissan Pick Up
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Steering Shaft
Great part for replacement.
PPosted by Patty (Bridgeport, OH) / March 23, 2016
1997 Dodge Dakota
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Great Replacement
This is a great replacement part. Went on easily, direct match. Good quality. Only took two open end wrenches and about few minutes to swap old for new. Easy DIY job.
SPosted by Stephen (Nashua, NH) / April 15, 2014
1989 Dodge Shadow
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Great Customer Service
Part was installed and works very well.
DPosted by Dan (Apo, AE) / August 7, 2016
2003 Honda Odyssey
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Hyundai Headache
Hi, my name is David, I own a 2010 Hyundai Santa Fe, some time last week my power steering pressure hose sprung a leak my Mechanic held me over with a temporary fix until I could order a new part from the dealer, however after I brief conversation with an employee that sounded like he didn't want to be at work that day much less dealing with the public the cost of the replacement was too much as well as the delivery of part for the asking price was too long that's when a fried asked me if I ever tried CARiD.com. I decided what did I have to loose I had to wait for delivery any way let me see if I could get a better price so I called CARiD and spoke to a friendly associate by the name of will who not only helped me find my part at a really reasonable price but was very pleasant and informative every step of the way he even gave me his personal extension so if I encounter a problem I could reach out directly to him, he sent me e mails confirming my order and even a tracking # to track my order but the best part was when I got my order witch came right when will said it would was to see an official Kia parts sticker on my order the quality felt great and my Mechanic said the part was a perfect fit to have all these things fall in to place after a disappointing start to this traumatizing ordeal gave me confidence to give CARiD two tums up and I'm eager to see how they can held me keep my car in top running condition in the months and years to come I'm sold and I hope anyone that reads this review give these guys a try and experience what I did. Good luck with your car guys.
DPosted by David (Bronx, NY) / July 10, 2016
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
There are kits and then there are complete kits.
There are kits and then there are complete kits. This one has all parts you need to rebuild your steering box. It is bit of a project to do. But by far cheaper than buying a refurbished or a new one.
APosted by Andrew (Fall River,, MA) / April 29, 2014
1983 Ford Bronco
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
O-Ring
Prompt delivery, product as described.
JPosted by John (Grayson, KY) / December 29, 2015
2004 Honda Accord
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Steering Correction
The Maval rack and pinion assembly was exactly the right one for our son's Volvo. It was ordered from CARiD and was delivered to our home in Florida the next afternoon! How did they do that? The unit looked like new and appeared much more stronger than the OEM and those of other manufacturers. The product information included left no doubt it was the correct fit. All necessary assembly brackets were included. A CARiD tech politely and correctly answered the few questions I had. They also sent RMA labels for returning the core free of charge. The only way this project could have gone any smoother would have been sending a tech to install it! Thank you, CARiD!
JPosted by John (Brandon, FL) / October 1, 2015
1982 Volvo 240 Series
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Idler Arm
Good service, Jared is great.
SPosted by Steven G (Saucier, MS) / December 3, 2016
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
4.8 of 5
Sankei 555 Will Always Be Alive
The only thing i don't really about it, is the ugly color box it comes in lol, although it shows a hint of font that is nostalgic. Other than that the quality is top notch.
LPosted by Leonard (Brooklyn, NY) / March 8, 2016
2003 Mitsubishi Lancer
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Great Item
Great item fits right on, great quality.
BPosted by Brigida (Chicago, IL) / November 16, 2016
2005 Saab 9-3
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
4 of 5
Power Steering Hose
The product was good quality, but I received a hose for a model without AC. Order taker over the phone made a mistake. Company gave a refund. Had I got the correct hose.
APosted by Alan (Rochdale, MA) / August 5, 2013
1999 Volkswagen Jetta
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
3.8 of 5
Steering Idler Arm
Bought the steering arm for my 1994 Chevy Caprice. It arrived in a timely manner and was very good quality. I was happy when I took it out of the box and looked at it. The arm fit great when I got it on. I would recommend this company of products.
DPosted by David (Mount Vernon, OH) / October 4, 2015
1994 Chevy Caprice
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
4.3 of 5
It Works!
So my Jeep Patriot 2015 my baby was hit March 7th before it even made it to a year old in June. I was crying sad a over the place because for one it wasn't my accident, I got hit at a red light. So for a while I drove around not knowing my wheel bearing my jacked up. So this past month my mechanic takes it off and discovers it total. So we order the new one along with an axle kit and now everything it back to normal. Just have to get new brakes and a rotar. The young man who helped me order my part really pulled it together he told me a date and it ended up coming a day before. Thanks CARiD I owe ya one.
JPosted by Jessica S (Milwaukee, WI) / October 4, 2016
2007 Jeep Patriot
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
4.8 of 5
Parts Ordered
Everything I expected, from delivery to installation.
HPosted by Harold (Earth, TX) / November 5, 2014
1992 Toyota Pick Up
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
3.5 of 5
Decent Part
Looks fine.
MPosted by Michael (Rockville, MD) / August 18, 2016
1984 Volkswagen Vanagon
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
1993 Subaru Legacy
Good product. Easy to install. Fits perfectly.
LPosted by Lewis (Ashland City, TN) / April 22, 2014
1997 Subaru Legacy
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
4 of 5
Tie Rod End
Got parts in a short time. Had to order one more. Did not know was one instead of pair.
SPosted by Scott (Danville, CA) / June 24, 2015
2004 Ford F-150
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Great Brand
Most great oil seals. If you're doing ball joint replacement on your 2004 Ford F250 4x4 better get two of these since you're going to have the axles out anyway. Also, they are cheaper than the local parts stores.
DPosted by Denis (Mission Viejo, CA) / April 9, 2014
2004 Ford F-250
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
4.3 of 5
Mly Order of Nichirin p/s Pressure Hose.
The hose came in good time, installed without incident.
TPosted by Thomas (Daly City, CA) / June 18, 2014
2002 Nissan Pathfinder
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Nice
This product is definitely worth the money. I have a different brand on my truck and not nearly as nice. Quality is awesome and installation was easy. Will definitely buy this brand again if needed.
DPosted by Del (Massena, NY) / April 1, 2013
2007 Jeep Wrangler
Was this review helpful for you? Yes3  people found this review helpful.
 
5 of 5
Great Product
I bought this fan not too long ago, because my old fan was making a very loud annoying sound, to install was really simple all you really need is a jack with stands and a 13mm socket or wrench and unplug the old fan and install the new fan.
RPosted by Romario (Annandale, VA) / February 11, 2016
2003 Mini Cooper
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
4.5 of 5
Replace part
Exact replace for good performance and handling.
RPosted by Robert (Rosedale, NY) / October 26, 2016
2004 Mercury Marauder
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Ignition Switch
Product was great. Installed in a 96 golf. Installation is a breeze. Worked amazing.
JPosted by Jonathan (Lavale, MD) / June 5, 2015
1995 Volkswagen Cabrio
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 

Featured Products

SECURE SHOPPING

All manufacturer names, symbols, and descriptions, used in our images and text are used solely for identification purposes only.
It is neither inferred nor implied that any item sold by CARiD.com, is a product authorized by or in any way connected with any vehicle manufacturers displayed on this page.