Steering Reviews

1692 reviews  /  Shop Steering
5 of 5
Solid Build
Feels robust and well-made.
Posted by Joshua (Fresno, CA) / July 03, 20241997 Toyota 4Runner
 
5 of 5
You Get For What You Pay For
For a remanufactured part, the price is great. Can feel a huge difference in the steering upon replacing my bad steering rack with the one I ordered.
Posted by Customer / November 02, 20201988 Toyota Celica
 
5 of 5
Great OEM Replacement
Replaced both inner tie rods on my 05 Grand Cherokee. Decided to replace both outers as well. After alignment the Jeep drives like new.
Posted by Jonathan (East Earl, PA) / November 19, 20222005 Jeep Grand Cherokee
 
5 of 5
Love This
It works perfect and great price.
Posted by Heather (Menlo, GA) / March 22, 20182001 Nissan Xterra
 
5 of 5
2002 Civic - Tie Rod Ends
Product arrived in good time and was exactly as described. The package included, not only the castle nut, but also the cotter pin. Unfortunately, the cotter pin was a bit on the larger side, and when trying to insert into the bolt hole, it framed and could not be used. No worries... a quick trip to Lowe's solved the problem.
Posted by Sam (Smyrna, AL) / June 09, 20182002 Honda Civic
 
5 of 5
Steering Shaft
I bought both upper and lower as my old steering shafts had a lot of play. 5-10 minutes and the new ones were installed. Tightened up my steering, no more play and the parts are solid, sturdy and well made. They look sharp as well. Thanks CarID.
Posted by Josh (Mesick, MI) / July 03, 20192008 Chevy Silverado 2500
 
5 of 5
Well Made Part
Gates is some good quality stuff. In my experience anyway. The pressure hose fits perfectly and has a good seal at both the pump side, and the gear side. I recommend this hose if you have an old dirty, possibly leaking hose.
Posted by Adam (Santa Rosa, CA) / March 09, 20201995 Ford Mustang
 
5 of 5
BDS Steering Stabilizer Mounting Bracket
Nice solid pieces. Install was easy.
Posted by Jody (Waterloo, IN) / April 24, 20222005 Chevy Silverado
 
5 of 5
Best Stabilizer I’ve Had
I bought this for my 2009 Dodge Ram 2500 when rebuilt all of my steering linkage. Not only does it look great, but it turns and glides down the road like butter. Install was very easy took ably 5 minutes.
Posted by Tyler (Wheatland, WY) / February 01, 20182009 Dodge Ram
 
5 of 5
OE Quality For an Amazing Price
I bought these because i was on a short budget to fix my car and get it safe on the road. These are really great quality and easy install without any issues. 5/5 would recommend.
Posted by Dylan (Gower, MO) / December 18, 20202006 Dodge Charger
 
5 of 5
Great so Far!
So far, this is a great product. Definitely would recommend
Posted by Javier (West Palm Beach, FL) / August 16, 20202004 Audi A4
 
5 of 5
Budget-Friendly
After the old one gave out, this was a seamless fit. Drives like new, didn't break the bank.
Posted by David (Orlando, FL) / October 10, 20232010 Mitsubishi Outlander
 
5 of 5
It fits!
Part fits the car, saving me lots of money.
Posted by Adonay (Sterling, VA) / January 23, 2020
 
5 of 5
Delphi Steering Tie Rod End for 2008 LR3
The product arrived in timely fashion and in excellent condition. Installed easily.
Posted by Ben (Mckinney, TX) / January 27, 20202008 Land Rover LR3
 
5 of 5
Outstanding Performance
I don't have the death wobble anymore.
Posted by Joseph (Renton, WA) / July 12, 20171996 Chevy Suburban
 
5 of 5
Excellent
Easy to install original replacement, facil de instalar , reemplazo original
Posted by Juan (Houston, TX) / November 06, 20222009 Audi A4
 
5 of 5
Steering Rack
Product arrived and looked like new. Excellent service from CARiD. Although I ended up returning the part, (it was not the source of the problem) I would definitely order again. CARiD made the return a smooth process and I would highly recommend them for your auto parts.
Posted by Kevin (Las Cruces, NM) / January 28, 20162012 Jeep Grand Cherokee
 
5 of 5
Manual Steering Bellow!
Perfect fit! Looks good!
Posted by Donald (Owasso, OK) / September 28, 20171976 Ford Mustang
 
5 of 5
Good Quality
It comes with one page (pictures only) of instructions, fits great, and quick to install. I changed mine to reduce play in the steering wheel, which it has to some degree. You'll need to look up a youtube video on how to swap in your new coupling assembly (a.k.a. Rag Joint) if you don't already know what to do, but it's not difficult as long as you know how to pop out the rivets in the original joint. Didn't take pictures since my camera won't work (Pixel 2 issue), but if I encounter a problem with the joint I'll add an update to my review.
Posted by Customer / June 06, 20211990 GMC CK Pickup
 
5 of 5
Great Replacement
This is a great replacement part. Went on easily, direct match. Good quality. Only took two open end wrenches and about few minutes to swap old for new. Easy DIY job.
Posted by Stephen (Nashua, NH) / April 15, 20141989 Dodge Shadow
 
5 of 5
Very Happy and Satisfied
I was a little unsure at first, but once the steering gear box arrived I contacted the service station who would do the installation. They did a great job and had no problem with this replacement part. We were confident in their ability to do the job as well as the part ordered through CARiD. It went well and now both my wife and I feel much better and safer in the steering ability of the Jeep. She would not drive it before the repair, but now willing to use it when needed. Thank you for providing us with dependable parts to keep our older vehicles running. We also have purchased some items for our 2005 Toyota Corolla and also very satisfied!
Posted by William C (Lambertville, NJ) / October 26, 20181998 Jeep Grand Cherokee
 
4.8 of 5
Power Stop
I'm totally enjoying the parts I order, loves ur prices also.
Posted by James C (Bailey, NC) / November 23, 20162007 Chrysler 300
 
5 of 5
It Will Work for a 1999 2.5 Wrangler.
The OEM is discontinued. This fits perfectly, you just have to trim the hose a little or it'll be too long. Drop the three bolts that hold the box to the frame (they are pretty cool, made for 12 point socket from the factory, no you didn't round it), use an 18mm to loosen the line, cut a little off of the new one and install. When you are taking the old line off of the reservoir use a razor blade to make two vertical cuts so as to not break the plastic nipple. Good luck! Order Details: SKU: 618121025, AC Delco - Professional Power Steering Return Line Hose Assembly Jeep TJ (Canadian-market Wrangler) / Wrangler 4.0L 1999, Professional Power Steering Return Line Hose Assembly by AC Delco. Quantity: 1 per Pack. ACDelco Professional Power Steering Return Line. Fits Following Model(s): TJ (Canadian-market Wrangler) / Wrangler 4.0L.
Posted by Victor / April 13, 20201999 Jeep Wrangler
 
5 of 5
Happy
Very good quality and fit perfectly!
Posted by Walter J. (Port Ewen, NY) / September 09, 20172009 Volkswagen Touareg
 
5 of 5
Spindles
My son loves that these are on his truck. His truck looks awesome!
Posted by Dana (Murrells Inlet, SC) / June 14, 20172004 Chevy Silverado
 
5 of 5
Steering Damper
Good item, easy installation.
Posted by Orlando (Barceloneta, PR) / September 25, 20182008 Ford F-250
 
5 of 5
Great Product!
Quality part.
Posted by Tyler (Albany, OR) / March 18, 20202001 Nissan Maxima
 
5 of 5
This Product Is Exactly What It Says It
The Rugged Ridge steering box brace is more than worth it, I would not put 35 inch tires on my Jeep and be comfortable rock crawling without it, it is a lot more efficient than some of the homemade fabricated steering box braces I've seen and that's not something you really want to play with, when you're 10 miles out into the woods or you know 10 hours in my case when I come in Arizona, so this is definitely a part of this worth it, it's not very much money but it will give you that peace of mind and security that you are going to make it home.
Posted by Jeffrey (Kingman, AZ) / July 04, 20171976 Jeep CJ
 
4.8 of 5
Tie Rod Sankei
This is a good part. CARiD was surprisingly super fast in the delivery. I liked that.
Posted by Shrikant (Sunnyvale, CA) / March 08, 20172003 Mitsubishi Lancer
 
4.5 of 5
Highly Recommend
Super easy to install and it really helped tighten up the response of the steering and help with death wobble.
Posted by Eric (Lake Hopatcong, NJ) / March 12, 20192000 Dodge Ram
 
CARiD FacebookCARiD XCARiD YouTube ChannelCARiD PinterestCARiD Instagram
All manufacturer names, symbols, and descriptions, used in our images and text are used solely for identification purposes only. It is neither inferred nor implied that any item sold by CARiD.com is a product authorized by or in any way connected with any vehicle manufacturers displayed on this page.
CUSTOMER SERVICE
INFORMATION
CONTACTS