Smittybilt Reviews

Average rating:  4.5  4.6 - 121 reviews
Shop Smittybilt
5 of 5
Bull Bar
Installed on 2009 Tacoma and it really make the appearance look awesome.
Posted by Sean (Marion, SC) / February 2, 20162009 Toyota Tacoma
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
2004 Ford f150
Exactly what I was looking for! Looks so clean on my truck, i mounted 4, 6" KC Apollo Pro lights!
Posted by Alexander (Chino, CA) / February 14, 20152004 Ford F-150
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Look Really Great
I was afraid to place the order because the price was much better than others I had looked at. I am very happy with my purchase. Great value. Easy to install.
Posted by Joal (Clinton, NC) / October 3, 20132013 Chevy Silverado
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Cadillac SRX Stage 3 Hitch
Hitch came fast! Paint job was great. All the bolt holes matched up perfectly and I was very impressed by the quality. Took 2.5 hours for install. I would recommend 2 people for home installation although it can be done with 1 person and a fair bit grunting. Great product, great service. I highly recommend CARiD.
Posted by Jamie (Bend, OR) / December 14, 20172006 Cadillac SRX
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Black Mesh Grille
This grille looks great on my black Ram and make it look more aggressive and stylish. Had to do modifications to the factory grille shell, but I was told about it when placed an order.
Posted by Robert L. (Brockton, MA) / April 13, 20162010 Dodge Ram
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Great!
Looks good on my truck, keeps my belongings dry and out of the elements! Very happy with my purchase! Highly recommend. You won't be disappointed!
Posted by Michael (Newfane, NY) / January 3, 20172014 Ram 1500
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Excellent Product!
This is my second set of this product, first I bought it for my from off road bumper, and now I'm buying it for my rear bumper, excellent and very tough product, the quality is way above than I was expecting. 100% recommended.
Posted by Freddy (Brooklyn, NY) / March 11, 2017
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Nice
Looks awesome!
Posted by Billy (Surfside Beach, SC) / February 19, 20142004 GMC Yukon Denali
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.8 of 5
Wow What A Difference
The Smittybilt GEAR seat covers fit amazing on my 2016 JKU Rubicon seats. I thought this would be a universal fit and I would be ok with that but again WOW they fit perfectly and hug the seats all the way around. Just take your time to fit them properly and smooth out all the way around before you strap it down. You will love these.
Posted by Jennifer (Brooksville, FL) / March 27, 20172013 Jeep Wrangler
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Great Winch!
Works great! Looks great and fits perfectly on my bumper! Not for sure how much it will hold but does nicely with my Tacoma double cab!
Posted by Christa (Waynesville, NC) / May 17, 20182010 Toyota Tacoma
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.5 of 5
Awesome Rack
Looks great on my truck. I had to put it together at 530 am then load it with material, boy that was fun.
Posted by Nicholas (Naples, FL) / December 22, 20152008 Chevy Silverado
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.5 of 5
Smittybilt
Great product for the money. Pleasantly surprised.
Posted by Tony (South Salem, NY) / January 3, 20142013 Dodge Ram
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Smittybilt Jeep ?over
The cover looks great. It covers the Jeep Wrangler completely. It gives my Jeep a perfect protection from the elements. The fabric is of high quality and feels very durable. It comes with a chain and lock to secure the car cover which brings some peace of mind. It is really easy to install and remove without any hazzle. When it rains, the water does not percolate through the car cover. Overall, I am satisfied with the product.
Posted by Oscar (Azusa, CA) / October 27, 20161998 Jeep Wrangler
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Jeep Hardtop
I bought the Jeep Sahara hard top for my son. The guy I spoke to on the phone was very personable and helpful. Delivery was on time and professional. The jeep top was easy to install, better than zipping up that old ragtop! Overall I was extremely pleased with the entire experience. I will be ordering tires for my hummer through you in the near future. Thanks guys!
Posted by Nadene (Scottsdale, AZ) / December 25, 20142007 Jeep Wrangler
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Smittybilt XRC Front & Rear Fender Flares
Diamondback 4x4 purchased these Smittybilt XRC Front & Rear Fender Flares, specifically requested by one of our loyal customers. These fender flares were shipped with quality products, no chipping/denting upon arrival. Easy to install and our customer was very satisfied.
Posted by Brian (Swannanoa, NC) / November 30, 20152013 Jeep Wrangler
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.3 of 5
Excellent
Easy install. Just do your homework, check and make sure you line it up and drill. Went on fairly easy and simple. Very functional and was just as clean as more expensive options. I am very pleased with it.
Posted by Brian (Swannanoa, NC) / November 25, 20151995 Jeep Wrangler
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Theft Proof
When you buy a $300 hitch you need to keep it so don't forget one of these.
Posted by Kirk (Cookeville, TN) / May 17, 2017
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Smittybilt Winch Fairlead
I think the Smittybilt Winch Fairlead that I received is a good buy; its low profile design makes it easy to mount to the vehicle, and its tough design looks good on the front of my truck!
Posted by William (Bill) (Villa Park, IL) / December 3, 2012
Was this review helpful for you? YesThis review was helpful for 5 users!
4.8 of 5
Center Console
Just what I wanted. Exactly what I expected.
Posted by Scott (Santa Ana, CA) / January 12, 20151987 Jeep Wrangler
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.5 of 5
One For One Swap!
Parts looked great and where installed in no time at all! Everything fit just as advertised!
Posted by Rohan (Mableton, GA) / August 18, 20151984 Jeep CJ
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.3 of 5
SmittyBilt
Hello! The SmittyBilt item I purchased is okay. I put it together easily. It has upheld the 500 lbs. requirements for load. I have been able to put heavy items on it and with some straps, I have been able to keep those heavier items from hitting the road. The mesh wire bottom on the SmittyBilt I purchased is sturdy and leaves a good amount of room for straps, but I am afraid that the 500 lbs. load limit is excessive. Sincerely, Seth.
Posted by Seth (Lafayette, LA) / June 18, 2014
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Water Holder For My Gator
This item looks great and works well. It was easy to install. I would recommend this for others.
Posted by William (La Moille, IL) / September 1, 2017
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.8 of 5
My Second Smittybilt SRC Roof Rack
My first Smittybilt roof rack was installed on my old 1993 Wrangler. A fairly easy to install in spite of being done by two fishing buddies who can barely communicate in broken Spanish and broken English. That tells you how good the instructions are (lots of pictures). I got so many compliments on the rack and how good it made the YJ look that I decided to put one on my 'new' 1998 Sport TJ.
Posted by Robert (Lufkin, TX) / November 9, 20132003 Jeep Wrangler
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.8 of 5
I Like This
I like these because they are self contained and don't really need a muffler clamp to connect it to the pipe. It is not going to come off.
Posted by Kylie (Irvine, CA) / March 1, 20141974 Buick Century
Was this review helpful for you? YesThis review was helpful for 1 user!
4 of 5
Smittybilt Winch Cover
Winch cover was at the right price, looks good; installation was just sliding the cover over the winch and tightening the strings. So far it has stayed put. Only complaint -- for the price of the winch, the cover should have come with it. I put the control box on top of the winch (rather than the side). The cover would probably fit better with the box to the side, but I prefer the box where it is.
Posted by Jay (St George, UT) / October 27, 2012
Was this review helpful for you? YesThis review was helpful for 3 users!
Smittybilt® - Winch Cradle
Customer's rating:  
2.5  2.5 of 5 (1)
View All ReviewsShop Now
2.5 of 5
Cradle Box
Looks ok, doesn't fit a Silverado 2015 though.
Posted by Terry (Pooler, GA) / November 20, 2015
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
2.5 of 5
Cradle Box
Looks ok, doesn't fit a Silverado 2015 though.
Posted by Terry (Pooler, GA) / November 20, 2015
Was this review helpful for you? Yes

Featured Products

Low Prices Price match guarantee
In-House Experts We know our products
Guaranteed Fitment Always the correct part
Easy Returns Quick & Hassle Free

All manufacturer names, symbols, and descriptions, used in our images and text are used solely for identification purposes only. It is neither inferred nor implied that any item sold by CARiD.com is a product authorized by or in any way connected with any vehicle manufacturers displayed on this page.

SECURE SHOPPING