Road Armor® Off-Road Bumpers Reviews

Average rating:  4.5  4.7 - 33 reviews
Shop Road Armor
5 of 5
Perfect
Easy installation. Build quality was good and strong. Will be buying from again in the future.
TPosted by Terry (Pinnacle, NC) / August 19, 2017
2013 Chevy Silverado
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Armor Upgrade
Gives the rear of the truck a more aggressive look and would be able to tow easier. Now I have nothing to worry about if someone rear ends me.
HPosted by Henry (Freeport, NY) / September 8, 2017
2011 Ram 2500
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Wow!
The bumper is perfect. Love the way it looks. It's was a very simple installation, that's just what I wanted. Yeah thanks CARiD. I will recommend this to a friends.
WPosted by William (Surrey, BC) / August 14, 2012
2008 GMC Sierra
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.8 of 5
Awesome Bumper
The Road Armor bumper looks and fits on a 2015 GMC 3500 perfect. It is refreshing to see that there are still a few companies left in the USA that make a high quality product. I am impressed with the quality of the fit, design, welds and bends. Installation instructions and pictures could be a bit clearer but it was not difficult to install except for workout we got drilling four holes for bolts that required drilling through the truck frame and new bumper mounts. The bumper is really heavy so we used a hoist attached to the workshop ceiling to lift the bumper up. This made it easy to line up the bumper to the truck. No more worries about deer strikes with this bumper.
NPosted by Norman (Moorpark, CA) / July 28, 2017
2015 GMC Sierra Denali
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Road Armor Bumper
Best looking bumper I found to meet my personal needs. The bumper has a ton of options for light locations (if that's what you want). I was just after something to protect my truck from Big Game and still add some flare to the truck compared to some other brands.
APosted by Anthony (Three Forks, MT) / April 2, 2016
2014 Ford F-350
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Armorer's Choice
Makes my truck my beast from now on. Winch fits perfectly and don't have to care about space for my vehicle anymore. Exactly as advertised!!!!
HPosted by Henry (Freeport, NY) / September 8, 2017
2011 Ram 2500
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
A Major Upgrade from OEM
Easy installation. Paid $150 all-in for install, including 4 square lights and an in the bumper light bar. I had ordered another bumper from a different company that rhymes with 4heelparts.com and the one they sent did not fit even though they said it would on their website. It was going to require all kinds of modifications to fit and it still would not look right. Anyway, I sent that one back and got this one from CARiD and it was a piece of cake to install. The bumper looks great. I got the one for square lights and a light bar in the bumper. It is unbelievably bright and great for dark/rainy/foggy driving. I also like the way the grill cage and headlight protection extends forward from the truck. Nothing worse than hitting a deer and finding out that the protection bars are too close to the grill and the truck is damaged anyway. Highly recommended, both the Road Armor bumper and CARiD.com.
KPosted by Kevin (Charlottesville, VA) / February 13, 2017
2008 Ford F-350
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.8 of 5
Happy Customer
I ordered a powder coated black bumper and it was shipped exactly on time, and was the exact bumper I wanted. Installation was extremely easy, since the brackets just sat around my old bumper brackets. The only downfall is that I had to remove my stock tow hooks, but there is a place on this new one to put new hooks on. I had hoped that the lights were included, but they weren't. Other than that, it is a bada** bumper.
SPosted by Shelby (Fort Morgan, CO) / December 8, 2016
2011 Ford F-150
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Tough
Heavy and awesome, 5 out of 5.
APosted by Alex (Marengo, IL) / October 15, 2016
2011 Ford F-350
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Like It!!!!
It fits perfect on my car look very tough and durable, durable, durable, durable. I like it a lot Excellent rear bumper. It was just what I was looking for.
EPosted by Ernest (Shawnee, KS) / June 3, 2013
2009 Hummer H2
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
2017 F-350 Build
Great product. Very solid and easy to install on vehicle. It's more difficult taking the stock bumper off that this one went on. Already have people asking what the brand is and where they can get one.
APosted by Andrew (Brighton, MI) / August 19, 2017
2017 Ford F-350
Was this review helpful for you? Yes

Featured Products

SECURE SHOPPING

All manufacturer names, symbols, and descriptions, used in our images and text are used solely for identification purposes only.
It is neither inferred nor implied that any item sold by CARiD.com is a product authorized by or in any way connected with any vehicle manufacturers displayed on this page.