Road Armor® Off-Road Bumpers Reviews

Average rating:    4.7 - 40 reviews
Shop Road Armor
5 of 5
Road Armor Bumper
Shipped really fast. Easy to install.
Posted by Joshua (Grand Prairie, TX) / August 9, 20162015 Chevy Silverado
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Perfect
Easy installation. Build quality was good and strong. Will be buying from again in the future.
Posted by Terry (Pinnacle, NC) / August 19, 20172013 Chevy Silverado
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Armor Upgrade
Gives the rear of the truck a more aggressive look and would be able to tow easier. Now I have nothing to worry about if someone rear ends me.
Posted by Henry (Freeport, NY) / September 8, 20172011 Ram 2500
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Rear Bumper
Part is great, easy labor to install and fast delivery. Thanks!
Posted by Mike (Bowling Green, KY) / September 8, 20162012 Dodge Ram
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Thanks!
Thank you the product was well protected when shipped so no damage evident and the product looks very well made and coated. The item looks well made. Recommend CARiD for my friends.
Posted by Eric (Orlando, FL) / March 13, 20122009 Dodge Ram
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Wow!
The bumper is perfect. Love the way it looks. It's was a very simple installation, that's just what I wanted. Yeah thanks CARiD. I will recommend this to a friends.
Posted by William (Surrey, BC) / August 14, 20122008 GMC Sierra
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.5 of 5
Awesome Bumper!
The bumper looks great on my 2002 Ford Excursion with 10" Lift! I was told 6 to 8 weeks in delivery because they don't keep them in stock they build as they are ordered. However I got it in less then 3 weeks! It's very solid and sturdy! Installation was not bad but I did have to cut away quite a bit of cowl plastic from under neath the head lights easy enough with a dremel with cut off wheel. It's every bit of the advertised 300 lbs so be prepared with something to do the heavy lifting. Instructions were fairly vague but with some common sense and correct tools I would say a novice diy can do the install!
Posted by Mark (Fairview, TN) / November 13, 20162002 Ford Excursion
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.8 of 5
Awesome Bumper
The Road Armor bumper looks and fits on a 2015 GMC 3500 perfect. It is refreshing to see that there are still a few companies left in the USA that make a high quality product. I am impressed with the quality of the fit, design, welds and bends. Installation instructions and pictures could be a bit clearer but it was not difficult to install except for workout we got drilling four holes for bolts that required drilling through the truck frame and new bumper mounts. The bumper is really heavy so we used a hoist attached to the workshop ceiling to lift the bumper up. This made it easy to line up the bumper to the truck. No more worries about deer strikes with this bumper.
Posted by Norman (Moorpark, CA) / July 28, 20172015 GMC Sierra Denali
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Armorer's Choice
Makes my truck my beast from now on. Winch fits perfectly and don't have to care about space for my vehicle anymore. Exactly as advertised!!!!
Posted by Henry (Freeport, NY) / September 8, 20172011 Ram 2500
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Nice!!
Like it! Recently bought this model - just fly away! Everything is very high quality, reliable and easy, very easy to install! Thank you, guys! Recommended!
Posted by Ralph (Grand Junction, CO) / October 12, 20102008 Chevy Silverado
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Road Armor
It was just exactly how I thought it would be. The delivery company managed to rub the black paint off of each side of the grille guard uprights.
Posted by Samantha (Pleasanton, TX) / April 24, 20182017 Ford F-350
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
3.5 of 5
Road Armor Bumper
The bumper was perfect. The problem was the wording was a lil bit misleading in the fact that I didn't notice that the bumper was bare(raw) steel and not powdercoated like normal, so I paid full price for a bumper that cost me $350 to have powdercoated. Read the entire description carefully before buying.
Posted by Jessie (Cogan Station, PA) / November 10, 20162016 GMC Sierra Denali
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Road Armor Bumper
Best looking bumper I found to meet my personal needs. The bumper has a ton of options for light locations (if that's what you want). I was just after something to protect my truck from Big Game and still add some flare to the truck compared to some other brands.
Posted by Anthony (Three Forks, MT) / April 2, 20162014 Ford F-350
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
A Major Upgrade from OEM
Easy installation. Paid $150 all-in for install, including 4 square lights and an in the bumper light bar. I had ordered another bumper from a different company that rhymes with 4heelparts.com and the one they sent did not fit even though they said it would on their website. It was going to require all kinds of modifications to fit and it still would not look right. Anyway, I sent that one back and got this one from CARiD and it was a piece of cake to install. The bumper looks great. I got the one for square lights and a light bar in the bumper. It is unbelievably bright and great for dark/rainy/foggy driving. I also like the way the grill cage and headlight protection extends forward from the truck. Nothing worse than hitting a deer and finding out that the protection bars are too close to the grill and the truck is damaged anyway. Highly recommended, both the Road Armor bumper and CARiD.com.
Posted by Kevin (Charlottesville, VA) / February 13, 20172008 Ford F-350
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.8 of 5
Happy Customer
I ordered a powder coated black bumper and it was shipped exactly on time, and was the exact bumper I wanted. Installation was extremely easy, since the brackets just sat around my old bumper brackets. The only downfall is that I had to remove my stock tow hooks, but there is a place on this new one to put new hooks on. I had hoped that the lights were included, but they weren't. Other than that, it is a bada** bumper.
Posted by Shelby (Fort Morgan, CO) / December 8, 20162011 Ford F-150
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Like It!!!!
It fits perfect on my car look very tough and durable, durable, durable, durable. I like it a lot Excellent rear bumper. It was just what I was looking for.
Posted by Ernest (Shawnee, KS) / June 3, 20132009 Hummer H2
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
2017 F-350 Build
Great product. Very solid and easy to install on vehicle. It's more difficult taking the stock bumper off that this one went on. Already have people asking what the brand is and where they can get one.
Posted by Andrew (Brighton, MI) / August 19, 20172017 Ford F-350
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
Low Prices Price match guarantee
Guaranteed Fitment Always the correct part
In-House Experts We know our products
Easy Returns Quick & Hassle Free

All manufacturer names, symbols, and descriptions, used in our images and text are used solely for identification purposes only. It is neither inferred nor implied that any item sold by CARiD.com is a product authorized by or in any way connected with any vehicle manufacturers displayed on this page.

SECURE SHOPPING