Performance Chips Reviews

Average rating:  4.5  4.6 - 225 reviews
Shop Performance Chips
5 of 5
2012 Chevy Equinox
This product looks very well made and sturdy. It does it's job very well adding noticeable power. The best part is the install, simple plug in. Another great product from JET worth the money.
SPosted by Steven (The Colony, TX) / September 17, 2016
2012 Chevy Equinox
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Best Superchip
This is the best superchip that I ever experience.Yes it does give you more Gas saving and power. It's responds faster and everything. I bought it for my GMC 2002 4x4 5.3L.
JPosted by José (Overton, TX) / October 11, 2014
2002 GMC Sierra
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Diablo Tuner
I love it my car feels more aggressive an quicker, love this product so much u can do with it.
OPosted by Omar (Sequim, WA) / January 6, 2017
2014 Dodge Charger
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Plenty of Power
Shipping was fast, programmer came with all the instructions and software, as was advertised. Once installed, all my stock calibrations were replaced and after using it for 2 weeks I've already noticed better results.
PPosted by Patrick (Gars Am Inn, AA) / April 24, 2016
2012 Chevy Camaro
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
First Time Buyer
Great customer service attentive to my questions and gave me answers i understood. Will continue using and ordering from CARiD already friends and family know about this awesome site.
LPosted by Lupita (Rio Grande City, TX) / January 12, 2017
2011 Ford F-350
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Superchips
Product is extremely easy to use! Walked me through the whole way!
RPosted by Robert (Safford, AZ) / December 14, 2016
2000 Chevy Silverado
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
4.5 of 5
My Nissan
Fits and works great. High quality, a rugged design and simple installation. This engine management system plugs directly into the factory wiring house and allows to keep the engine under total control. Using the programmable tuner software, it's easy to adjust any combination of boost level or operating condition.
JPosted by Joyce (Covington, GA) / December 23, 2015
1992 Nissan Maxima
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Banks Six Gun
Everything worked great, easy to install, would buy from them again.
DPosted by Dave (Beaver, OR) / September 27, 2015
2005 Dodge Ram
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
2.3 of 5
X4 Programmer
Had to download their update drivers, that was a big hassle. Then had to install updates to programmer. (8hrs later) After all, that updates failed. It's been 2 weeks and still not installed on my truck. Tried SCT Performance emergency weekend tech. support, no answer. Sent e-mail to SCT, no reply.
RPosted by Ralph (Blue Earth, MN) / September 11, 2016
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Don't look any farther, get this controller!
With my lastest round of upgrades to my Turbo Charged Chevy Camaro, I wanted programmable boost levels based on what I was doing at the time and I wanted to do it on the fly. Well, after checking around the Turbosmart eBoost2 was the most highly recommended product and they weren't wrong. This device makes setting your boost levels a simple process that you can do inside the car, and without cranking a knob like manual controllers. Besides the ability to set up 6 different "change on the fly" programs, you can also monitor max boost, max rpm, and real time boost and RPM. Setting up the controller was very simple, as well as installing the unit. Turbosmart provides easy to read instructions and when I had a question I couldn't figure out, I called their customer service department and got an instant answer that was correct. That's great product support! Besides easy setup, the unit has a light sensor for dimming and brightness that works perfect in all lighting situations. Even with the top down in my car, I can easily see the display in sunlight. At night, the dimming sets the unit to a comfortable level. The only downside to the whole controller is it's size. At 60mm, it doesn't fit the small gauge pods. I ended up having to use a hole saw bit to open up a whole in a replaceable panel. Not a big problem since that panel I drilled the hole into is under $70 from Chevy.
NPosted by Noel (Monterey Park, CA) / June 5, 2014
2011 Chevy Camaro
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 

Featured Products

SECURE SHOPPING

All manufacturer names, symbols, and descriptions, used in our images and text are used solely for identification purposes only.
It is neither inferred nor implied that any item sold by CARiD.com, is a product authorized by or in any way connected with any vehicle manufacturers displayed on this page.