Michelin® Tires Reviews

Average rating:  5  4.9 - 24 reviews
Shop Michelin
5 of 5
Rear, Michelin Pilot Sport A/S 3, Tires.
The Michelin Pilot Sport A/S 3 , UHP all - season tires, are the rear sizes (255/45zr18) on my custom staggered 2008 Infiniti G37. They seem to handle pretty well. I haven't driven them much, a second / weekend car, but they seem to handle just as good as my max performance summer tires (Bridgestone Potenza SO-4 Pole Position) I use as track tires. I have taken the car on weekend day trips to the Pocono mountains in PA, and the South Jersey shore and they handle similar to my Bridgestone's. A low profile appearance aids to this already performance tire. Installation was done at my auto tech.'s garage (Quality Auto Repair) which incidentally is a recommended Tire Rack installer. Tire Rack didn't have my rear sizes, but CARiD did!
JPosted by Jeffrey (Palmyra, NJ) / May 3, 2016
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Great Upgrade to OEM
Put on my 19" Vorsteiner wheels, 2013 M3 convertible. Great handling and responsive tight ride. Not a luxury tire, drivers tire for sure.
CPosted by Craig (Forest, VA) / April 5, 2016
2013 BMW 3-Series
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Best Tire All Around
This is the first time I have a Michelin tire over a continental product and I will never go back. This product is better than any tire I ever owned. In addition to the quiet, smooth and better performance, the tire looks great. So far this tire has performed in the heat as well as the rain as I expect a quality tire to perform. Next step is to try these tires in the winter and with some snow and this will define my overall conclusion. I'm sure they will perform and provide the quality I expect. Overall this brand and these tires are worth the extra money. If you want quality and performance pay for these tires and skip the cheap imitations.
JPosted by Javier E (Orlando, FL) / September 18, 2014
2013 Volkswagen Passat
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Perfect
Product arrived just as described only issue was with shipping time.
JPosted by James (York, PA) / March 17, 2015
2002 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Quality, Dependable All Weather Tire
I needed new tires for a used car I recently purchased and wanted Michelins. I read about the Defender and for the price, it can't be beat. A long time ago I discovered that while you can pay less for other brands of tires, invariably you will end up buying 2 sets of another brand to one set of Michelins. They just last longer and ride better. I was intrigued with the high tread wear rating of the Defenders. With a rating of 820, and an expected mileage of 90,000, how can you go wrong? I have had the tires on for about 6 weeks and so far, I am very satisfied. I expect they will handle very well in the snow now that winter is here. You may pay a bit more for Michelin tires up front, but you will save money in the long run.
DPosted by Daniel (Parkersburg, WV) / November 22, 2014
2006 Buick Lucerne
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Michelin LTX A/T2
Just added these tires along with new M0970 wheels to my 2009 Tacoma. I love the aggressive look and performance that you get from these tires with no hurt to gas millage or road noise. You can get the performance off road you need with a tire you can trust to last.
CPosted by Caleb (Dobson, NC) / March 18, 2015
2009 Toyota Tacoma
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.8 of 5
Great Tires
Quiet, good ride, handle well, we'll see about the longevity.
APosted by Alan (Lenoir City, TN) / May 6, 2015
2014 Ford F-150
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.3 of 5
Excellent Tires but Priced Too High
Michelin makes a great product. They last long and handle well in all types of weather. CARiD has just priced them well above the competition, such as TireRack.com.
FPosted by Frederick (Potomac, MD) / August 21, 2013
Was this review helpful for you? YesThis review was helpful for 4 users!
5 of 5
Very quiet for a traction tire
I've got the XPS Rib on the front and the XPS Traction on the rear of my truck. They are very quiet for a traction tire. The truck rides good and handles good. So far I have about 45,000 miles on them and look good for another 45,000. I don't go in mud, mainly pastures pulling a trailer so I didn't need the traction tires up front.
HPosted by Harry (Acme, AB) / December 15, 2013
2000 Dodge Ram
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
SECURE SHOPPING

All manufacturer names, symbols, and descriptions, used in our images and text are used solely for identification purposes only.
It is neither inferred nor implied that any item sold by CARiD.com is a product authorized by or in any way connected with any vehicle manufacturers displayed on this page.