Metra® Installation Parts Reviews

Average rating:    4.6 - 363 reviews
Shop Metra
5 of 5
Perfect Fit and Match.
Very good material and it was a perfect straight up match for my car. Thank you Metra.
Posted by Petro (Philadelphia, PA) / May 23, 20182014 Hyundai Elantra
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Radio Dash Kit for 2006 Chrysler 300
Great quality. Love the matte color.
Posted by Johnny (Arecibo, AA) / October 8, 20182006 Chrysler 300
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Radio Installation Kit
I love my new installation kit, it fits perfectly and looks good.
Posted by Hector (Jonesboro, GA) / March 13, 20182014 Toyota Corolla
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Dash Plate
It looks good to me and I will be getting more from you.
Posted by Tommy (Bristol, TN) / October 4, 20182014 Mitsubishi Mirage
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Great Product Save Money
Connecting this was literally an experience but it was easier than expected thank you guys for the quick shipping. I literally followed the instructions which were plug in the back running to the front and connect the radio simple just got to be patient the hardest thing was taking apart the panels on my car to pass the wire but it became easy with a metal coat hanger. Just take one end of the wire to the coat hanger and pass it through under the rug great product.
Posted by Rosa (Wethersfield, CT) / March 21, 20182004 Chrysler Pacifica
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Works Great
This wiring adapter made my life so much easier for a quick install on an after market stereo to a 2011 Camry looked great and worked perfectly.
Posted by Wayne (Port Orange, FL) / January 6, 2018
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
2 Time Happy Customer
Awesome! Works great!
Posted by Robert (Morgan City, LA) / December 16, 20162008 Jeep Patriot
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Very Dependable Site and Brand.
The product was just right and was easy to install. I will definitely order from Metra in the future.
Posted by Petro (Philadelphia, PA) / May 23, 20182013 Hyundai Elantra
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
1996 Jeep Cherokee Replacement Antenna
It is an exact reproduction of the original except for the cable connecting it ti the radio. That connection cable is an improvement! Delivery was quick. I am very pleased!
Posted by Carl (Saint Charles, MO) / July 17, 20161996 Jeep Cherokee
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Better Than OEM
This antenna is stronger than OEM. It fits perfectly with no modifications needed. Excellent product.
Posted by Thomas (Crosby, TX) / August 3, 20162007 Jeep Commander
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Perfect Replacement
The shipment came in a timely manner & was exactly what I needed! Perfect replacement on both our 2015 & 2016 Dodge Ram ProMaster vans. Plus now my guys are happy that they are able to listen to their favorite stations.
Posted by Delight (Sun City Center, FL) / November 7, 2016
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Car Antenna
The antenna was smaller/more compact than what I was expecting. It was easy to install (about 3 minutes) and the radio is working as though it is the factory antenna being used.
Posted by Joseph (Redlands, CA) / August 25, 20152005 Chrysler Sebring
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Amazing
Best antenna.
Posted by Jarod (Guyton, GA) / January 4, 2017
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Metra-17" Black Fiberglass Antenna
Bought this to replace the factory mast that broke in the car wash for my FJ Cruiser. Shorter than factory but works very well. Simple installation and very sturdy.
Posted by Ken (Gobles, MI) / November 2, 2016
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Excellent Product
Excellent product, I have a 2015 Nissan Versa and it fits very well, also looks better than the one from the factory.
Posted by Gerardo (Hialeah Gardens, FL) / July 2, 2016
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Awesome
Exactly what I was looking for!
Posted by Christopher (Longwood, FL) / May 4, 2017
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Great Product Amazing Company
My antenna works great now. Last one I had was falling apart so the new one not only looks great but is also working great. This was my first time ordering through car ID and I must say that this company does an outstanding job and delivers excellent customer service.
Posted by Cameron (Mishawaka, IN) / December 2, 2016
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Now My Truck Fits Under The Carport
Came with everything needed to install.
Posted by Romie (Garland, TX) / March 31, 20162013 Nissan Titan
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Metra® - 4" Carbon Fiber Roof Mount Replacement Mast
This product look and works grate, it fits perfect like it was factory installed.
Posted by John (Wappingers Falls, NY) / August 13, 2016
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Exceptional Service
Price and quality of the product as well as the speed of the delivery were great!
Posted by Dawn (Brookhaven, PA) / July 26, 20161999 Ford Expedition
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Fits Great
2002 GMC Yukon Denali. The stubby roof-top antenna above the drivers side. Perfect fit without any of the adapters. Straight out of the package screws directly on, no problem. Looks better than the OEM.
Posted by Stephen (Orlando, FL) / July 13, 2016
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Good
Looks good. Works well. Holds up in a car wash.
Posted by Aubrey (Homer, GA) / April 29, 2018
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Perfect
Absolutely wonderful, the exact part I needed.:) and right on time!
Posted by Jacob (Fleming Island, FL) / April 5, 20172005 Chevy Equinox
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
GM Radio Plug
This is a plug that looks like the old one easy to use hi.
Posted by Willis (Bogalusa, LA) / March 23, 20172001 Chevy Silverado
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Great Product
The product looks great, works, and was easy to install.
Posted by Aron (Chatsworth, GA) / May 23, 20172002 Ford Focus
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Worked Perfectly - No Problems
I purchased this adapter, so I could install an aftermarket single DIN stereo in my 2016 Jeep Wrangler. The factory antenna cable uses a mini type plug and I needed this Metra adapter to fit into the Motorola type socket on the stereo. This one fits perfectly with no adjustments needed. I recommend it.
Posted by James (San Antonio, TX) / September 7, 2016
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
2 Seconds Install
So easy to install, made my day when the UPS box showed up at my house. Fits any make or model car you have. The only thing I have to say about the shipping was that the box was a little bit overkill when it was sent. But other than that, this product works almost the same if not better than the OEM antenna.
Posted by James (Redwood City, CA) / April 28, 2016
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Quality Item
Item was as described. Item fits perfectly and installation was easy. Shipping was very quick.
Posted by Dennis (Harvey, LA) / December 17, 2015
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Works Great
Reception is great (it's Metra, couldn't expect less). Cable was long enough to route it from the side pillar and inside the dash of my 1998 F150 (had to remove it all) so it really was hidden. Be advised, connect the power cable to the same power source of the stereo, that way the antenna will shut down when the radio shuts down, I read in a forum that this way the antenna won't draw all the battery power if the car isn't used in a long time.
Posted by Jorge Mario (Doral, FL) / September 26, 2018
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Review
Good service, coming and going.
Posted by Gary (Rancho Cucamonga, CA) / February 27, 2016
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
Next 30

Featured Products

Low Prices Price match guarantee
Guaranteed Fitment Always the correct part
In-House Experts We know our products
Easy Returns Quick & Hassle Free

All manufacturer names, symbols, and descriptions, used in our images and text are used solely for identification purposes only. It is neither inferred nor implied that any item sold by CARiD.com is a product authorized by or in any way connected with any vehicle manufacturers displayed on this page.

SECURE SHOPPING