MagnaFlow® Performance Exhaust Systems Reviews

Average rating:    4.7 - 430 reviews
Shop MagnaFlow
5 of 5
Classy Sound
I didn't install it, and was a bit concerned it may sound a bit juvenile/obnoxious for me, as a geezer. But it had a nice sound, and thats exactly what my mechanic said and so once I heard it, I had to agree.
Posted by Kenneth (Forest Park, IL) / October 31, 20182002 Honda Accord
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
MagnaFlow Exhaust for 2015 Jeep SRT
Looks great. Fits like stock system. Hardest part of installation was removal of stock system. Increased gas mileage and performance, sounds great without being too loud.
Posted by Frank (Greenville, OH) / May 30, 20182015 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
MagnaFlow for 1993 Ford F150 4.9l Engine
This MagnaFlow exhaust is absolutely perfect in every way. Stainless steel, precision fabricated, perfect! I paired this excellent section of exhaust with a Flowmaster rear section, by the way clamps are used which exerts a clamping force which doesn't deform the outer walls of the exhaust pipe. Makes for a smoother transition for the exhaust exiting. One note, don't forget to get a new oxygen sensor, you'll have the exhaust off anyway right? Also some anti-seize lubricant, use this on the clamps to facilitate removal if ever needed. By the way do not be alarmed, new exhaust systems will burn off the lubricant. It'll smoke until it cools away.
Posted by Michael Alan (Felton, DE) / November 27, 20181993 Ford F-150
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Awesome Muffler
I just installed this on my 2006 Subaru Baja, it sounds awesome!!! A nice deep tone, not a ricer. Easily installed with not much modifications. This is how 4 banger should sound. I recommend this to anyone who is looking for an aftermarket muffler to get better than stock sound and performance without breaking the bank.
Posted by Anthony (Eureka Springs, AR) / October 20, 2018
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Royalty Core
Beautiful grille, exactly what I wanted. Couldn't have turned out better!!!
Posted by Christopher (Plainfield, WI) / January 3, 20192005 GMC Sierra 2500
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Awesome Tips!
I purchased the Magnaflow tips to go along with my Magnaflow exhaust on my 2000 Camaro, and the tips made a huge difference in sound! Without the tips the exhaust wasn't what I expected. The tips made it louder and it looks way better!
Posted by Justin (Sparks, NV) / March 29, 2013
Was this review helpful for you? YesThis review was helpful for 4 users!
5 of 5
Liners
I've had quite a few sets of these liners. Glad I found CARiD. Best price I found and great and quick service. Thank you. Robert W. Todd
Posted by Robert (Jamestown, ND) / July 11, 20132000 Toyota Tacoma
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Spring Bolt Kit
Good product.
Posted by Allen (Frederick, MD) / November 19, 20151998 Honda Civic
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Overall
Installation was very easy and looks amazing compared to stock OEM exhaust.
Posted by Matthew (Parsonsburg, MD) / March 12, 20132006 Hyundai Sonata
Was this review helpful for you? YesThis review was helpful for 3 users!
5 of 5
Great Buy!
I definitely love how it looks, and it gives it a nice deep tone with the K&N that I purchased from CARiD.
Posted by Mark (Toppenish, WA) / October 31, 2012
Was this review helpful for you? YesThis review was helpful for 8 users!
5 of 5
Magnaflow SS 3" Exhaust Tip
I got this tip for my Focus ZX3. The stock pipe was to lame for me. The SS tip is just the right length and I found a short section of heavy wall pipe to us as an adapter. I cut off the stock pipe with a saw - all to the correct length. I welded the heavy wall pipe inside the tip and slid the new pipe, with the adapter, onto the stock cut off pipe and tacked on. This made the back of the car look 100% better.
Posted by James (Bethlehem, PA) / June 20, 20132001 Ford Focus
Was this review helpful for you? YesThis review was helpful for 3 users!
5 of 5
The Best of Exhaust Tips
My Honda Pilot had an aftermarket chrome exhaust tip when I acquired the car four years ago. I drive on red clay roads, and eventually the chrome rusted and stained. My friend and independent car repair dealer suggested MagnaFlow exhaust tips but I thought it would not suit the car. I looked at CARiD and quickly found this beautiful, double-walled tip. It took a minute to weld on. Dirt and moisture wipe off, and the tip isn't even hot with its double-walled construction.
Posted by Andrew (Elberta, AL) / September 3, 2013
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Good
Just like the OEM bolts.
Posted by Bryan (New Eagle, PA) / January 6, 20172008 Subaru Impreza
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Mats
Excellent quality and value.
Posted by Alan (Andalusia, AL) / January 11, 20142004 Toyota Tacoma
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Magnaflow Exhaust Tips
They sound and look so good! Gives it a great rumble!
Posted by Peyton (Draper, UT) / April 24, 2018
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Awesome Product
Tips are shorter than they look in the picture, but they are nice, high-quality tips. They are about an inch from my bumper and haven't melted the plastic at all.
Posted by Brockton (El Paso, TX) / June 29, 2013
Was this review helpful for you? YesThis review was helpful for 4 users!
5 of 5
Happy
Nice tip, high quality stainless, fit perfect, didn't even cut exhaust pipe just slide over the 3inch factory pipe and tightened the bolt, couldn't be happier, and the shipping was extremely fast from order to at my door was 3 days in Oklahoma. Thank you.
Posted by Shawn (Coweta, OK) / October 10, 2014
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
MagnaFlow
It installed really easy. After installing the check engine light went off. Very pleased with the product. Sounds like a new truck again.
Posted by Travis (Duson, LA) / December 8, 2018
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
MagnaFlow
Awesome exhaust. Fast shipping. Great deal. Sounds nice with a deep tone...
Posted by Jeremy (Princeton, WV) / January 23, 2014
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Pure Heavy Metal
The look and the sound of this exhaust system has changed my Firebird, from a little tiny tweety to a flamed wings, flying burning beast. As a Metal guitarist I needed a custom car as loud as my amps and sounding like a heavy metal thunder... Speed wise, I am a fast player and always look for those extra notes on my instrument as for my car, with this new exhaust system I have gained those extra horses power I need to let anyone else bite the dust!!!! So, look, sound and speed = MISSION ACCOMPLISHED!!!!
Posted by Alessandro (Prospect, GRAND CAYMAN) / May 16, 20141998 Pontiac Firebird
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
VW Golf Going VR6
Sounds great my car is turning heads now , only problem is so low I have to raise the suspension or raise exhaust an cut into body otherwise it's a great product .
Posted by Rodolfo (Chandler, AZ) / May 16, 2014
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Awesome
Great product. Sounds amazing.
Posted by Kevin (Independence, KY) / April 10, 2018
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Muffler
The product looks great, and at this time it isn't installed as it is a Christmas present for our Grandson. Although he already opened it. He was very impressed, but we told him he had to wait for Christmas and he was ok with that.
Posted by Donna (Wadena, MN) / October 12, 2016
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Great Part
The muffler sounds great, looks good.
Posted by Brian (Beloit, WI) / July 30, 20162000 Toyota Camry
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Trojans
Excellent product. Arrived exactly as present and in a timely manner. I recommend this to all USC fans.
Posted by Jerry (Rancho Santa Fe, CA) / July 13, 2018
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Met My Expectations
I love the way this cat back looks. It gives the car a slightly sportier look from the bigger tail pipes without being obnoxious. As for the sound, it's moderately louder but nothing out of control. Just be careful with lose plastic parts in the car because after installation, they might rattle at certain rpm's due to the louder and deeper tone. All in all, great system.
Posted by Rob (North Massapequa, NY) / May 10, 20162007 BMW 3-Series
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Pontiac G8 GT Exhaust System
MagnaFlow Competition Series cat back exhaust arrived days after ordering. Installing system took two hours in my garage. Exhaust looks great from behind the car. Stainless steel and polish mufflers brighten up the underside. Driving my car people stop and look for the sound is deep in tone and aggressive. I can tell it improved the cars performance. I would install the same system on future cars. Neal Yerges MagnaFlow fan.
Posted by Neal (Reeseville, WI) / October 22, 20172009 Pontiac G8
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Toyota Tacoma 2016
Trailer hitch is easy to install!
Posted by Jonathan (El Dorado Hills, CA) / November 28, 20182016 Toyota Tacoma
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
XL Muffler. Nice Deep Sound.
Nice and deep. Sounds good on my 03 SAAB.
Posted by Roy (Ossipee, NH) / May 9, 2018
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Great Product
MagnaFlow has great reputation. I installed this kit o a 2015 F350 powerstroke. Took less than 90 minutes without a lift and a bunch of specialty tools. The performance gain is noticeable, but the 3-4 mpg in fuel economy is more impressive.
Posted by Steve (Clovis, NM) / June 3, 20172014 Ford F-350
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
Next 30
Low Prices Price match guarantee
Guaranteed Fitment Always the correct part
In-House Experts We know our products
Easy Returns Quick & Hassle Free

All manufacturer names, symbols, and descriptions, used in our images and text are used solely for identification purposes only. It is neither inferred nor implied that any item sold by CARiD.com is a product authorized by or in any way connected with any vehicle manufacturers displayed on this page.

SECURE SHOPPING