Ignition Parts Reviews

Average rating:    4.8 - 256 reviews
Ignition Parts
5 of 5
Injunction Coil
The product works perfect and the quality is really good and it’s delivered quickly, thanks.
Posted by Khaleel (Houston, TX) / June 20, 20182006 Scion tC
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Quality No.1
Fit like it should. Would buy again.
Posted by Robert (Springfield, MO) / September 14, 20182010 Mini Cooper
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Ignition Coils
Denso good quality part.
Posted by Marco (Kenner, LA) / December 5, 20182007 Lexus RX
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Impala Issues
If your have problems with your Impala not starting, change the ignition switch, easy to install and now after dealing with the issue for over a year,and all the money dealer wanted to fix everything but the ignition switch, i done it in a days time, and now no more starting issues. Thanks CARiD.
Posted by Michael (Etna, OH) / September 12, 20182005 Chevy Impala
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Seem to Be Very Very Good
Spark plugs working very well day of installation. The biggest bonus is these spark plugs have no ribs. This makes pulling the coil boot off the spark plug that much easier after 100,000 miles. The Nissan motor i replaced the plugs on has a tension bolt to keep the coil on the spark plug so the danger of it popping off is gone. Apart from some minor heat dissipation benefits there are no need for ribs. (The picture online and on the box is misleading, as champion used a generic plug of theirs for the photo, and it has ribs). On my original OEM spark plugs the rubber boots stayed on the plugs when I pulled out the coil boot, partly due to the ribbing on plugs. I had to dig them out with a pic and vacuum. That took several hours. I also added dialectric grease to where rubber boot meets plug which will help too.
Posted by David (Iron River, MI) / August 23, 20182012 Nissan NV
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Original to the Lincoln!
I gotta repeat what I said about the previous part because it’s true. CARiD is my go to car parts store as I restore my 2005 Lincoln LS V8. Because the designers and manufacturers had too many late night drinking parties while building this baby, the exhaust systems, alarm systems and ignition systems repairs cause mechanics to kick and beat our vehicles. As an owner, without CARiD’s TLC I would be working a parting job just to pay for parts. The price on 12 plugs was good and they are Motorcraft!! Ford at least got that right. With my gift card discount, I received my plugs in a couple of days. My Stakin’ Lankin’ purrs like a kitten when I start her up and no more. Misfires cause I was able to afford all the coils too! When restoring a car, CARiD’s the best by far! (I really am a Poet)????
Posted by Flora (Marietta, GA) / June 29, 20182005 Lincoln LS
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
2004 Nissan Titan Ignition Coil
Great experience! This is my first time writing a review. I looked at other websites and decided to buy from CARiD. No regrets! The package was on time, good quality product so far.
Posted by Carlos (Pembroke Pines, FL) / February 15, 20172004 Nissan Titan
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Perfect Fit And Great Service
Perfect fit.
Posted by Robert (Gijon, AS) / September 18, 2017
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Aceon Ignition Coil
The 4 ignition coils looked great and were easy to install. The price I paid for 4 ignition coils is usually what you pay for 1. The quality is great. My Scion runs great!! I am extremely satisfied with my purchase!!! Steve Cain.
Posted by Steve (Fort Smith, AR) / September 7, 20182005 Scion xA
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
ACDelco
New plugs has improved MPG and made driving smoother.
Posted by Douglas Jeffrey (Milwaukee, WI) / August 17, 20162008 Buick Lacrosse
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Fixed My Starting Issue
We were having intermittent starting issues with our Subaru Outback. After trying the starter and battery, I was able to narrow it down to the ignition switch. One of the popular automotive stores only sold the entire ignition switch and lock together, which cost a whole lot more than just the electric piece that I needed. Installation was quick, and we no longer have starting issues!
Posted by Nick (Sonora, CA) / June 24, 20151996 Subaru Impreza
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Coils
Same look as the original, easy to install, excellent price.
Posted by Genaro (Del Rio, TX) / January 11, 20192013 Mini Cooper
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Delphi
Good product that installed well.
Posted by Gary (Troy, NY) / October 7, 20181989 Isuzu Trooper
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Good All Around Value
The DieselRX glow plugs are a win-win. They are less expensive than most other brands, they do the job, and the are domestically produced. While not a "big-name" yet, I think they may be in the future.
Posted by Robert (Yuma, AZ) / October 10, 20182003 Volkswagen Beetle
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Points Type Distributor
The product arrived a few day after i placed the order. It was in great condition for being reconditioned. Easy to install works great.
Posted by Javier (Galt, CA) / February 25, 20151975 Nissan 710
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
4.8 of 5
Ignition Lock Assembly - 1996 Land Rover
Awesome product!! Slips right in and replaces factory.
Posted by Chris (Havre, MT) / November 21, 20171996 Land Rover Discovery
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Good Replacement for My 89 Trooper
An excellent quality product, at least as good as original.
Posted by Gary (Troy, NY) / October 7, 20181989 Isuzu Trooper
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Easy Install. No More P0670 Code
Item as described, easy to install, no more check engine light!
Posted by Fred (Victoria, BC) / May 9, 20182009 Mercedes R Class
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Sharp Looking And Durable Ignition Wires
These are better than I had imagined and are substantial in feel as well as appealing to the eye. I would recommend them to anyone looking to stay close to the original equipment look and feel.
Posted by Srboljub (New Berlin, WI) / October 30, 20141998 Land Rover Discovery
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
4.3 of 5
A Lifesaver!
My P/S pump started leaking at the main shaft (300K miles...guess I was due). Pumps are about $300, so at about 1/10th that cost I rebuilt it. Note that I gave three (3) stars for installation: it's not a simple job but if you have the tools and are used to working with ultra-clean hi-tolerance components, then it's about 90 minutes start to finish. One note: the "C" clip that ships was not the same size as the "C" clip on my original: take care when removing the clip as you may need to re-use it. Otherwise, this was a great kit.
Posted by J David (Austin, TX) / June 5, 20131995 Mercedes E Class
Was this review helpful for you? YesThis review was helpful for 2 users!
 
4 of 5
It's Ok
It works.
Posted by Gordon (Nicholasville, KY) / April 26, 20161967 Chevy Chevelle
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
I Choose Nothing But Quality.
This is a solid product in both form and function. What really matters is what's inside and, for my Japanese-made Mazda Protege5, this is it. My car knows best, and I needn't say more!
Posted by Aubrey (Lake Worth, FL) / July 29, 20162003 Mazda Protege
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Great Replacement Part
Meyle brand of parts have always been a good factory replacement part to use for European cars. I have used their parts for years. This lock housing did not disappoint either. It fit just like the original part, as expected.
Posted by Tiffanie (Shippensburg, PA) / June 18, 20151996 Volkswagen Jetta
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Very Good Product
Oem product. High performance.
Posted by Fredy (Oakland, CA) / March 8, 20172012 Dodge Challenger
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Looks Like The Original!!!
Looked just like the one I replaced. In 15 minutes I had it on and running. It was great to smooth that old Ranger's engine out. Snow was our only problem and caused a delay in the repair but I am happy. My truck is fixed and the snow is gone at least for now.
Posted by William "Cary" (Roper, NC) / January 31, 20182002 Ford Ranger
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
3.8 of 5
Spark Plug Wires
The product performs greatly and was easy to install.
Posted by Jessie (108 Mile Ranch, BC) / October 10, 20172005 Dodge Neon
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Golf mk4 2.0 8v Coil Pack
The product looks great and works great! Easy to install if you have a bit of knowledge and if you have a pair of tools!
Posted by Philip (Gatineau, QC) / February 16, 20162001 Volkswagen Golf
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Ignition Switch
Product was great. Installed in a 96 golf. Installation is a breeze. Worked amazing.
Posted by Jonathan (Lavale, MD) / June 5, 20151995 Volkswagen Cabrio
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 

Featured Products

Low Prices Price match guarantee
Guaranteed Fitment Always the correct part
In-House Experts We know our products
Easy Returns Quick & Hassle Free

All manufacturer names, symbols, and descriptions, used in our images and text are used solely for identification purposes only. It is neither inferred nor implied that any item sold by CARiD.com is a product authorized by or in any way connected with any vehicle manufacturers displayed on this page.

SECURE SHOPPING