Gibson® Performance Exhaust Systems Reviews

Average rating:  4.5  4.6 - 133 reviews
Shop Gibson
5 of 5
Gibson® 65636 - Split Rear Stainless Steel Cat-Back Exhaust System
The product was as advertised easy to install, easy directions and looked great! My son and I installed this in about 45 minutes and everything was perfect! Thank you for a great product, easy instructions and a perfect fit. Truck now sounds bad to the bone!
RPosted by Robert (Frederick, MD) / December 19, 2015
2011 Chevy Silverado
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Gibson 615606 SS Cat-Back Exhaust
Absolutely has high end look, all quality welds to the CFT muffler perfect low end deep tones sounds great, designed of pipes and welded hangers all good for a the installation.
MPosted by Matthew (Rochester, NY) / January 7, 2016
2008 Chevy Silverado
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Try CARiD Good Quality
Very nice look, and easy to install.
TPosted by Tina (Sakskobing, AA) / July 6, 2016
2002 Dodge Dakota
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Gibson Dual Sport Cat Back
The cat back exhaust system is working out great! The gas mileage on my 2016 canyon has increased, throttle response is awesome. Definitely makes heads turn, it sounds very aggressive, but not so loud that it wakes the neighbors. The twin exhaust tips look good. Installation was very easy. I didn't have to cut the tail pipe on the stock exhaust, my son helped me remove it without any issues. The installation of the new system wasn't too hard. The only thing is that I had to cut 12.5 inches off the main pipe so it will fit my truck, per the instructions. It comes ready for long bed canyon. It's a little loud inside the cabin when I'm going up the hills while cruising around the neighborhood, but goes away once I'm at a steady speed.
MPosted by Martin (Corona, CA) / October 6, 2016
2015 GMC Canyon
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Metal Mulisha Exhaust
Looks and sounds fantastic.
RPosted by Roxanne (Ruffs Dale, PA) / October 6, 2016
2016 Chevy Silverado
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Gibson 617006
Looks great, sounds great, installation easy except had to move to welded hangers and reweld to correct positions.
BPosted by Bob (Lake Bluff, IL) / August 10, 2015
2013 Dodge Challenger
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Gibson Headers For Dodge Dakota
With the installation of headers and dual exhaust mpg went from 15.1 to 17.6.
TPosted by Terry D (Scottsdale, AZ) / December 1, 2015
2006 Dodge Dakota
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Looks And Sounds Great.
Great I love it.
MPosted by Michael (Manchester, GA) / December 5, 2015
1997 Ford F-150
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Gibson 62211
Product looks great.
MPosted by Marina (Brooklyn, NY) / November 5, 2014
2008 Hummer H3
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Great Tip
Nice exhaust tip big but not to big, I get comments about it all the time, stainless steel made in USA you can't beat that! Look for a while for a tip and I'm glad I got This one Gibson good job on the wicked design.
KPosted by Kevin (Montgomery, TX) / September 15, 2015
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Exhaust Tip
Exhaust tips looks good on website, but great in person. Easy install an adds lots of look to truck!
JPosted by James (Longmont, CO) / November 26, 2015
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Gibson Exhaust Tip
Great product. Looks awesome on the car. Easiest install ever, and cleanest look without the welding I think you could ever find!
MPosted by Madison (Tahlequah, OK) / November 12, 2015
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Stainless Steel Turndown Tip
This product is a fine tip that will let the back of your car stand out.
KPosted by Kwaku (Columbus, OH) / April 29, 2014
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
RV Generator Exhaust Extension
1.5 inch internal diameter x 8 inch long, stainless steel, generator exhaust pipe extension: Excellent product, much much better than the cheap standard tailpipe extension provided by Winnebago. Secure bolt tightening much better than cheap (banged in) Winnebago friction fit secured with ugly u bolts. Very satisfied with product, service & delivery? not from Winnebago but from CARiD.com.
BPosted by Bernd (Saint-sauveur, QC) / August 3, 2015
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.8 of 5
Good Product & Price. I'm a Fan of CARiD
Looks great, sounds great!
SPosted by Steve (Las Vegas, NV) / May 31, 2015
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.8 of 5
Gibson 6" Tip
Tip looks awesome! Only thing was when I ordered the tip it said 3-5 business days. 2 days later I received an email that said it was back ordered. Needless to say it took a month to get it. But it was worth the wait. I can always count on CARiD to receive high quality products for all my vehicles.
MPosted by Michael (Creswell, OR) / October 30, 2015
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Curt 55130 Trailer Wire System
Easy to install (after I learned the correct way!!). Works fine.
TPosted by Todd (Asheville, NC) / March 12, 2014
2007 Ford Focus
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
1982 Celica GT
Bought this muffler, strictly on a whim, for my 82 Celica. The car is original with the 22R, 2.4 L engine. This muffler sounds amazing. I was worried that it would have the whiny sound. Or, that it would have an overpowering sound. I definitely recommend this muffler to anyone one that likes a low growl.
RPosted by Richard (Greeley, CO) / May 13, 2015
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4 of 5
My Products And Fast Shipping
The product was what I ordered, I love ordering from CARiD, I get exactly what I ordered and I get fast shipping. I am very happy with the product and will order a lot more in the future.
BPosted by Benjamin (Minnedosa, MB) / June 8, 2015
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.3 of 5
Gibson SFT Superflow
Installed on 2007 Chevy Colorado 3.7L to replace stock muffler. The muffler sounds amazing, which is awesome as there were few reviews from what I was able to find on this imparticular muffler. It has a low growl, low noise, and low resonance inside the cab, everything I was really looking for.
NPosted by Noel (Davenport, IA) / March 1, 2013
Was this review helpful for you? Yes1  person found this review helpful.
4.8 of 5
Gibson - Stainless Steel Slash Dual Walled Tip
This product has transformed the rear view of my car. No longer unsightly exhaust pipe shooting out and ruining the looks of the car even after an exhausting wash.
APosted by Ayodeji (Lagos, LAGOS) / April 24, 2015
2004 Ford Explorer
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Beautiful
The Gibson exhaust stainless steel tip fits very good & makes my Toyota 4Runner look very good. Love it!
MPosted by Micheal (Windsor, CT) / November 21, 2012
Was this review helpful for you? Yes3  people found this review helpful.
5 of 5
The Best Muffler I Have Ever Seen
After installing this muffler my car sound is like monster, if u have Gibson install i recommend you to install this muffler!!
MPosted by Mohammed (Springfield Gardens, NY) / November 17, 2016
Was this review helpful for you? Yes

Featured Products

SECURE SHOPPING

All manufacturer names, symbols, and descriptions, used in our images and text are used solely for identification purposes only.
It is neither inferred nor implied that any item sold by CARiD.com, is a product authorized by or in any way connected with any vehicle manufacturers displayed on this page.