Throttle Bodies Reviews

Average rating:  5  4.8 - 59 reviews
Shop Throttle Bodies
5 of 5
Awesome
My client was with out a car for about 2 weeks cause cant find the part locally, when i hire for the job I google it and CARiD show to have in stock. I place the order online but I notice that it would take longer than I though. So I call and spoke to Eli and ask him to do it next day shipping and he handle it very professional onward and got my part next day and my client car running with in 24 hours. That's awesome customer service. Thank you.
JPosted by Jose (Houston, TX) / October 9, 2016
2005 Toyota Camry
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
On The Road Again
I called CARiD in hopes of getting the price that was posted. The person helping me not only offered two day shipping but the final price was approximately seven dollars below what was initially quoted. I bought this throttle body as insurance against a breakdown on a trip. The engine light continued to come on prompting me to go ahead and make the purchase. As is often the case after receiving the product the engine light went one month without reappearing. I had intended on taking it to a local mechanic to do the work. YouTube came to the rescue and allowed me to do the work myself, further saving me money. All in all compared to other recent online purchases that went the wrong way this was a nice experience. It's situations like this that convinces me that maintaining an older car is far better than buying a new one. I am only a shade tree mechanic but I have to say this was way too easy. Will I use CARiD again? I certainly will.
OPosted by Owen (Mountain Home, AR) / October 11, 2016
2008 Saturn Astra
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.3 of 5
Cadillac SRX 2004
The product is of good quality and is very easy to install, but my only problem was the socket head mine was different from the one I received.
IPosted by Ifeanyi Joachim (Kano, AA) / January 19, 2016
2004 Cadillac SRX
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Amazing
I honestly dunno how else to rave about this product other then amazing. You can feel the difference in the throttle response almost immediately as you accelerate. The difference is night and day not to mention the increase in horsepower this baby added 12 hp to my 350z dyno tested yesterday and you can definitely feel the difference. Couldn't be happier the only downside is that you have to purchase the gasket separately which is kinda silly i would highly suggest Hitachi include it with the throttle body as it should come inclusive. Other then that definitely worth the money you pay for this and i highly recommend other Z owners to change their throttle body to the manufactured version you definitely wont regret it!
RPosted by Rachel (Ajman, AA) / February 17, 2015
2003 Nissan 350Z
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Hitachi® - Throttle Position Sensor
Got what I expected!
APosted by Aida (West Hartford, CT) / January 28, 2015
2001 Nissan Maxima
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Perfect and Easy!
The product was, in tact and ready to use. I put it on and my car ran just like new and I haven't had any problems. I am very pleased!
MPosted by Marissa (Largo, FL) / March 31, 2016
2013 Chrysler 200
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.8 of 5
Fuel Injector O-Ring Kit
The product was as described and shipped very quickly.
KPosted by Kevin (Missoula, MT) / October 3, 2013
1997 Ford F-250
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Valve
Product has excellent appearance. Most don't understand the importance of this component, it's proper operation is critical. I'm very happy with this parts quality.
GPosted by Gerald (Henderson, NV) / December 26, 2015
1991 Dodge Stealth
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Standard AC208 Intermotor IAC Valve
Very high quality product. Solved low idle issue with my 1999 Rac4. Very happy with the product and your service.
SPosted by Steve (Warrington, PA) / July 30, 2016
1998 Toyota RAV4
Was this review helpful for you? Yes

Featured Products

SECURE SHOPPING

All manufacturer names, symbols, and descriptions, used in our images and text are used solely for identification purposes only.
It is neither inferred nor implied that any item sold by CARiD.com, is a product authorized by or in any way connected with any vehicle manufacturers displayed on this page.