Edge® Performance Chips Reviews

Average rating:  4.5  4.6 - 55 reviews
Shop Edge
5 of 5
Awesome. Can Feel the Power.
Easy to install. Works perfectly. Tons more power. I love it.
Posted by Mike (La Grande, OR) / May 1, 20182012 Chevy Silverado
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Edge 26040 Tuner
Outstanding product looks good built rugged and extremely easy to use.
Posted by Quirt (Smith, NV) / March 31, 20172009 Chevy Silverado
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.8 of 5
Evolution Programmer
At first glance you would think it will be a difficult installation. But reading through the manuscript and following the direction it was at ease and peace of mind that everything went well will the install. It is so easy to navigate through the menu of the unit itself it's like learning your ABCs when she know it everything falls to place where you wanted to work. I am an obvious only several cars since the age of 14 and I'm at 55 now working on many other programmers and chips and by far this is so very well built unit for the price and the quality surpasses it. Not for nothing but I believe every child should have won in their truck at the factory but realistically that will never happen that's why I shopped around and study my p's and q's and found this to be the most Superior unit for my truck period. I own a 2005 Ford F-350 King Ranch and I wouldn't put anything else in my truck but this Evolution unit and I'm loving it period. One thing for sure I can set it where I can enjoy the economic of value of gas haha or I can turn it up to have fun on the tracks. Thank you CARiD will give me a good deal on a quality unit and with a guarantee of backup anything will happen to it at the future that wraps it up for me.... have blessed day!
Posted by Javier (Apopka, FL) / February 3, 20172004 Ford F-350
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Great Product
Works great easy to update and set up. Best Investment i made for my cumming so far.
Posted by Ulices (Washington, IA) / August 15, 20172016 Dodge Ram
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Great Product
Product works great. I was able to adjust my tire size and turn off the active fuel management. Instant better fuel economy.
Posted by Donald (Wichita, KS) / August 27, 20182014 GMC Sierra 1500
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
3.8 of 5
Cummins Go Fast Device
Product is great for someone looking for that extra boost. I gained fuel mileage from 16 to 18-22 mpg. Product is a little pricey but delivered what they promised (performance) if you don't want to tap into the fuel pump get a stealth cover to avoid warranty issues and such. I would recommend this product over the quadzilla chip because you can adjust if necessary with the quadzilla it's one program nothing else.
Posted by Chris (Ephraim, UT) / October 27, 20172001 Dodge Ram
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Works Exactly As Advertised.
The item was well packaged and came with clear, and informative instructions. Installation was a breeze. The switch is very small (good) but the securing ring nut was easily cross threaded. I noticed an immediate improvement in performance on the lowest setting, which surprised me as the increases are not major. The next two positions have really noticeable increases in power. I have used the lowest setting for several hundred miles, and the mileage has stayed the same (21.5) as before. My truck has a 5 speed manual and the gear ratios are a compromise which are noticeable under load, or when taking off on a hill. I live in the Sierras and have taken several cross country trips with a camper. The low setting has made the 2-3 change much quicker and is everything I had hoped for from this product. I would fit an exhaust gas temperature gauge before I would be comfortable using the higher settings for anything other than a brief burst of power.
Posted by Chris (Tuolumne, CA) / March 1, 20182003 Dodge Ram
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.8 of 5
Edge Insight Pro CTS2
Edge makes an amazing product, screen is nice and clear, very easy to install just plug it in and follow the onscreen instructions, allows the user to watch a lot of different gauges.
Posted by Kyle (Scranton, PA) / October 13, 20172014 Ford F-350
Was this review helpful for you? Yes

Featured Products

Low Prices Price match guarantee
Guaranteed Fitment Always the correct part
In-House Experts We know our products
Easy Returns Quick & Hassle Free

All manufacturer names, symbols, and descriptions, used in our images and text are used solely for identification purposes only. It is neither inferred nor implied that any item sold by CARiD.com is a product authorized by or in any way connected with any vehicle manufacturers displayed on this page.

SECURE SHOPPING