Dynomax® Performance Exhaust Systems Reviews

Average rating:  4.5  4.7 - 34 reviews
Shop Dynomax
5 of 5
Mellow Sound for 2014 Toyota Tacoma V6.
The '14 V6 Tacoma comes with an offset to offset muffler. The Dynomax Turbo is not available in that design. I bought the offset to center model. Since it is reversible, I figured the muffler shop would be able to install it. They did have to add one section of pipe to make everything fit and install new hangers. The muffler cost about $70 and the install was $125. I was hoping he'd charge only $100. Nevertheless, that was still a lot lower than the $250 estimate had I bought the Magnaflow muffler from the muffler installer. The Dynomax Turbo is just a little louder than factory; the exhaust sound at road-speed is pleasant. It is not the "ratty" sound you hear from single or dual exhaust V6's. I will add that my old '94 V6 4.0 liter Ford Ranger sounds a heck of a lot better with just the factory exhaust. I suppose that has something to do with OHV engines compared to OHC. OHV delivers more "lope" sound. However, after 22 years in the Ranger, it was time for something new. Besides, the 156 hp of the ranger does not compare to the 236 hp of the Tacoma. Same size engine, but 22 years of tech change equals more right-foot excitement.
Posted by Nathan (Greensboro, NC) / December 14, 20162014 Toyota Tacoma
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Great Product Easy To Install
Came in a reasonable size box really light and fit my 1992 4runner with no issues.
Posted by Justin (Timonium, MD) / March 8, 20171992 Toyota 4Runner
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Right On The Money
Looks awesome! Super easy to install and adds some wonderful appearance!
Posted by Mason (Sherwood, ND) / March 11, 20172001 Ford F-150
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Looks Great
Looks great on the Jeep Cherokee. Fits Jeep perfect. I paired it up to a Flowmaster.
Posted by Michael (Easton, MO) / November 15, 2016
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Perfect
Fits perfectly, sounds amazing.
Posted by Maimoon (Muscat, BUSHAR-ALGHUBRAH) / January 23, 20162012 Nissan Xterra
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Great Noise
I' ve put it with cold air intake and it just gives you a full power and sounds gooood.
Posted by Omar (Abu Dhabi, AA) / January 27, 20162010 Nissan Xterra
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.5 of 5
Excellent Merchandise
Looks great. Marvelous.
Posted by Hassan A.Reda (Springfield Gardens, NY) / November 18, 20172012 Dodge Charger
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Good
DynoMax® - Super Turbo™ Cat-Back Exhaust System - good item.
Posted by Iban (El Pla De Sant Tirs, Lerida, AA) / May 24, 20141991 Toyota 4Runner
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4 of 5
What To Say About An Intermediate Pipe
The product was full of stickers which have to be removed. Slightly annoying. The part looked good, the hangers were in the correct locations and fit up nicely to the resonator pipe section and the rear split pipe. The previous pipe (also a Dynomax 44367) rusted through and had holes, and I'm sure this one will too. I would suspect estimated life at about 5 years in the Midwest.
Posted by Jeff (Greenfield, WI) / March 24, 20151993 Ford Taurus
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.8 of 5
Nice Sound
I replaced my stock muffler with this race bullet on my Nissan Titan 2004 and it makes the truck sound great. There are also some improvements in performance and the sound is much more aggressive.
Posted by Robert (Castle Rock, CO) / March 9, 20142004 Nissan Titan
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.8 of 5
Polished Muffler
Instead of my stock one I installed this muffler and now it sounds much more aggressive. It is expensive a little, but quality is well worth it.
Posted by Adam (St Paul, MN) / March 11, 20141994 Chevy CK Pickup
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Great Purchase
This exhaust was really easy to install on my Chevy Silverado 2010. I am happy with this purchase and recommend it to anyone who wants a performance sound!
Posted by Three Brothers Auto Repair (St. Charles, MO) / March 12, 20142010 Chevy Silverado
Was this review helpful for you? YesThis review was helpful for 3 users!
Low Prices Price match guarantee
In-House Experts We know our products
Guaranteed Fitment Always the correct part
Easy Returns Quick & Hassle Free

All manufacturer names, symbols, and descriptions, used in our images and text are used solely for identification purposes only. It is neither inferred nor implied that any item sold by CARiD.com is a product authorized by or in any way connected with any vehicle manufacturers displayed on this page.

SECURE SHOPPING