Replacement Driveline & Axles Reviews

Average rating:  4.5  4.7 - 261 reviews
Driveline & Axles
5 of 5
Products And Service.
1. Products looks new and not a regrind but, a direct fit; no problems with the product fitting. 2.Product features and quality: all the hardware and parts were all there, they seem to be a direct replacement of the stock axles. Quality well only time will tell how good the quality is and to everyday driving. So far so good. 3.Installation experience: The old axles were a beast to get out, but once they came out, putting in the new axles was a breeze that's, because the new axles seem like they were a direct fit. 4. The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable of the right parts i needed. Shipping was also great, didn't have to wait long for the parts to arrive a the right location. And their prices are very fair.
JPosted by Jeff (Naples, FL) / November 22, 2016
1998 Audi A6
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Subaru Outback Drive Shaft
Appears to be good quality with replaceable U-joints and center support bearing (which is what went bad on the factory shaft). Installation was a breeze. I have had no problems with it at all, fit and function are perfect. CARiD price was way lower than anyone else and it arrived earlier than I was told it would. I highly recommend them and this drive shaft.
BPosted by Brian (Lagrange, GA) / February 4, 2015
2006 Subaru Outback
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Exellent
Quality of product/workmanship appeared EXCELLENT. Manufacturer has been in business for very long time. Furthermore I have used previously with much success and satisfaction CLOYES products (automotive engine timing chains and gears). At this stage, based on previous experience, I express full confidence in the quality and durability of this product. If my satisfaction level should change, the rating will be revised. For now I rate it EXCELLENT overall in performance and value.
DPosted by Derek (Brandon, FL) / April 2, 2014
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Good
Good.
MPosted by Megan (Virginia Beach, VA) / October 25, 2016
1999 Ford F-150
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
OE Quality
This product looks and feels like the OE equipment that came with the vehicle. Good replacement assembly for my Impala. It was easy to install as the replacement. Great product!
DPosted by Dee (Fayetteville, NC) / August 22, 2016
1997 Cadillac Deville
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Great Buy!
Everything included and arrived fast!
RPosted by Regina (Chapmanville, WV) / August 17, 2016
2007 Subaru Forester
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
U-Joint
U-joints were very good, the only problem was that the part numbers on the package did not match the numbers on the website, so I had two different u-joints with no way to tell which was which. Other than that, very happy with the parts.
TPosted by Timothy (Elkton, KY) / November 24, 2016
1991 Ford Ranger
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 

Reviews by Brand

5 of 5
Products And Service.
1. Products looks new and not a regrind but, a direct fit; no problems with the product fitting. 2.Product features and quality: all the hardware and parts were all there, they seem to be a direct replacement of the stock axles. Quality well only time will tell how good the quality is and to everyday driving. So far so good. 3.Installation experience: The old axles were a beast to get out, but once they came out, putting in the new axles was a breeze that's, because the new axles seem like they were a direct fit. 4. The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable of the right parts i needed. Shipping was also great, didn't have to wait long for the parts to arrive a the right location. And their prices are very fair.
JPosted by Jeff (Naples, FL) / November 22, 2016
1998 Audi A6
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
OE Quality
This product looks and feels like the OE equipment that came with the vehicle. Good replacement assembly for my Impala. It was easy to install as the replacement. Great product!
DPosted by Dee (Fayetteville, NC) / August 22, 2016
1997 Cadillac Deville
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Timken Bearings, Name Says It All!
Great product, and a well know brand.
NPosted by Neil (Brooklyn, NY) / July 22, 2016
2000 Acura TL
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Car Needed These Badly
When I received the bearings I was happy to see they were all assembled and ready to put in. They were above my expectations, but as always anything I have received from CARiD is above average and good quality. Shipping was extremely fast.
BPosted by Brian (Port Huron, MI) / July 22, 2016
2009 Chevy Equinox
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Parts Fits As Described.
Parts were delivered fast. I'm very happy with purchased. I will recommended this web site to others.
KPosted by Krystyna (East Boston, MA) / November 17, 2016
1993 Audi 90
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Wheel
Good products with best quality.
XPosted by Xavier (Duluth, GA) / June 27, 2015
2005 Infiniti QX56
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Axle Shaft
It was very good.
YPosted by Yoshihiro (Iwaki Fukushima, AA) / December 1, 2016
1998 Chevy Tahoe
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Axle
Everything was good with the axle.
WPosted by William (Nottingham, MD) / July 17, 2016
2011 Volkswagen Jetta
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Toyota Pickup
Just installed these on my truck. So far, so good they work great and a lot better than factory.
BPosted by Bill (Annapolis, MO) / March 15, 2013
1985 Toyota Land Cruiser
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
4.8 of 5
Great Service And Products.
Awesome!
SPosted by Sheila (Kirby, AR) / December 25, 2014
1998 Ford Ranger
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Subaru Outback Drive Shaft
Appears to be good quality with replaceable U-joints and center support bearing (which is what went bad on the factory shaft). Installation was a breeze. I have had no problems with it at all, fit and function are perfect. CARiD price was way lower than anyone else and it arrived earlier than I was told it would. I highly recommend them and this drive shaft.
BPosted by Brian (Lagrange, GA) / February 4, 2015
2006 Subaru Outback
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
CarId.com IS Amazing!
Part arrived at my doorstep 2 days earlier than scheduled. I saved over 50 dollars, and I couldn't be any happier! I've used this website twice in the short amount of time I've owned my toy, and they will continue to get my business from here on out!
TPosted by Tommy (Boyd, TX) / November 25, 2014
1995 Mitsubishi Eclipse
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Hub Bearing
Thumbs up!
FPosted by Fanicia (Indianapolis, IN) / September 16, 2015
2007 Mercedes S Class
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Differential Seal
I ordered these seals and they arrived within 3 days and they fit nice and tight. I haven't ever had a problem with CARiD replacement parts and I enjoy the fast delivery of my ordered items.
DPosted by Derek (Goshen, IN) / April 24, 2015
2003 Mazda 6
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Best Website
Very good quality for the right price best website ever.
JPosted by Jeanmony (Orlando, FL) / July 12, 2016
2006 Chevy Impala
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Perfect.
Perfect fit on my seals. Made installation easy.
RPosted by Robert (Vestavia, AL) / September 10, 2016
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
U-Joint
U-joints were very good, the only problem was that the part numbers on the package did not match the numbers on the website, so I had two different u-joints with no way to tell which was which. Other than that, very happy with the parts.
TPosted by Timothy (Elkton, KY) / November 24, 2016
1991 Ford Ranger
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
AISIN Locking Hubs.
The product was exactly what I needed. However, CARiD took my money the same day I ordered and turned out the hubs were not in stock as the site said. After the second notice of "your order may be 5 weeks or more" ( I did not received the first notice-I called in to hear the first bad news/5 week delay). Only when I asked for a refund did other options start churning. I would call and talk to a representative if I were to order from CARiD again.
MPosted by Michael (Malaga, WA) / May 5, 2015
1987 Mitsubishi Montero
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Great Service!
I have always been weary about buying online. Especially car parts. CARiD instantly earned my trust. They had my dealer part far cheaper then the dealer almost half the price. Before ordering, I called the 800 number and had a live representative in minutes. I explained the urgency of needing my part and he guaranteed my part to be at my door in 24 hours. 20 hours later I had my part. For now on CARiD will be my dealer only parts house! Great customer service and trusted parts always win in today's market.
CPosted by Carl (Henderson, TX) / October 20, 2015
2005 Kia Sorento
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Exellent
Quality of product/workmanship appeared EXCELLENT. Manufacturer has been in business for very long time. Furthermore I have used previously with much success and satisfaction CLOYES products (automotive engine timing chains and gears). At this stage, based on previous experience, I express full confidence in the quality and durability of this product. If my satisfaction level should change, the rating will be revised. For now I rate it EXCELLENT overall in performance and value.
DPosted by Derek (Brandon, FL) / April 2, 2014
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Great Product and Service
Arrived in a timely manner fully assembled and ready to be installed. I previously let a machine shop replace the bearings on my old axle shafts. It was apparent that they had warped the shafts because my tires wobbled. That's when I decided to simply replace the shafts and after searching for hours I ran across CARiD. Pricing was competitive and if I had more to replace I would order again.
MPosted by Marshall (Clayton, NC) / July 1, 2015
2007 Jeep Wrangler
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Rear Differential Cover Ford F150
Great so far.
SPosted by Serge (Barrie, ON) / December 1, 2014
2005 Ford F-150
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Great Product
Very good and fast shipping.
APosted by Anthony (Brooklyn, NY) / November 24, 2016
2008 Toyota Tundra
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Quality
Excellent quality and price.
DPosted by David (Oak Lawn, IL) / October 10, 2016
1970 Plymouth Roadrunner
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
You Are Only One That Fit
Exactly as advertised and it really fits the car.
RPosted by Richard A (Mcgaheysville, VA) / August 8, 2014
1987 Honda Civic
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Boot Clamp
I used it as a axle boot clamp, good quality and great price.
APosted by Arvin (Glendale, CA) / June 16, 2016
2002 Honda Civic
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
Load Next 30

Featured Products

SECURE SHOPPING

All manufacturer names, symbols, and descriptions, used in our images and text are used solely for identification purposes only.
It is neither inferred nor implied that any item sold by CARiD.com, is a product authorized by or in any way connected with any vehicle manufacturers displayed on this page.