Dorman® Replacement Driveline & Axles Reviews

Average rating:  4.5  4.6 - 24 reviews
Shop Dorman
5 of 5
Dorman 630-415
Looked great, perfect fit, price well below dealer cost. Does not come with seal and bearing. Must be purchased separately. Installation was a snap.
FPosted by Floyd (Rimersburg, PA) / February 26, 2015
2003 Dodge Dakota
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Auto Parts
The axle hub I ordered came to me quickly and was in good shape no damage. The price was lower than anyone else I'm very satisfied.
DPosted by David (West Memphis, AR) / February 9, 2017
2010 Toyota Tacoma
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Subaru Outback Drive Shaft
Appears to be good quality with replaceable U-joints and center support bearing (which is what went bad on the factory shaft). Installation was a breeze. I have had no problems with it at all, fit and function are perfect. CARiD price was way lower than anyone else and it arrived earlier than I was told it would. I highly recommend them and this drive shaft.
BPosted by Brian (Lagrange, GA) / February 4, 2015
2006 Subaru Outback
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Works
Looks great and does what it's supposed to.
ZPosted by Zachary (Bloomington, MN) / November 19, 2014
2007 Lincoln MKZ
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
4WD Actuator
Actuator looked good and performed well. I would buy one again.
JPosted by Jeff (Elma, IA) / March 25, 2017
1990 Jeep Wrangler
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Great Product
Ease of installation was great, name brand helps.
JPosted by Joseph (Kinder, LA) / January 8, 2015
2007 Toyota Tacoma
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
3.8 of 5
Satisfacation
Great product
MPosted by Melvin (Jonesville, LA) / May 14, 2014
2004 Cadillac CTS
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
3.5 of 5
Dorman TCCM
The first re-manufactured transfer case control module I received, either the pins were worn, GM went to a thinner pin size, or the control module was bad. I tested all my harness wires, replaced the transfer case motor and sensor, actuator, cleaned grounds, and added new ground wires. Called Dorman for support which they did reply quickly however only gave me information I already knew. It's only when I connected the TCCM outside of it's mounted location I discovered it functioned. As soon as I stressed the wire harness to mount the TCCM , it went back into " service 4x4 " fault. I did notice the plugs from the harness had play while in the TCCM and stressed them and tested again for continuity and they all passed. Requested a new TCCM, harness plugs had a very tight fit with the new one and finally I had my 4 x 4 service back! Advice, harness plugs should fit tight.
FPosted by Francisco (Dorset, OH) / February 5, 2017
2008 GMC Sierra
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Exactly What I Needed.
I live in a rural area and needed to fix my Toyota front axle. I was able to order the exact part I needed from CARiD on my phone. It was delivered to my door just in time to make my repairs. This part is exactly like the original.
GPosted by Glenn (Dublin, TX) / December 29, 2016
2008 Toyota Corolla
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
3.8 of 5
Good Product Despite It Being From China
This new/replacement transfer case housing was very well constructed. There were no difficulties with installation, and it functions just like the OEM case. I am well satisfied with this purchase and with the price.
TPosted by Thomas (East Dixfield, ME) / June 23, 2015
1999 Cadillac Escalade
Was this review helpful for you? Yes

Featured Products

SECURE SHOPPING

All manufacturer names, symbols, and descriptions, used in our images and text are used solely for identification purposes only.
It is neither inferred nor implied that any item sold by CARiD.com is a product authorized by or in any way connected with any vehicle manufacturers displayed on this page.