Dorman® Replacement Brake Parts Reviews

Average rating:  4.5  4.7 - 56 reviews
Shop Dorman
5 of 5
Front Brake Hose
This product was very easy to install. No complaints at all. Thanks.
Posted by Lunga (Wappingers Falls, NY) / June 20, 20182000 Ford Taurus
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Dorman H116660 - Rear Driver Side Brake Hydraulic Hose
Satisfied customer.
Posted by Michael (Seattle, WA) / January 31, 20181989 Honda Accord
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Dorman Master Cylinder
I was pleasantly surprised that the product included bleeder plugs and that it was manufactured by Aisin, the OEM for Toyota. CARiD originally sent the incorrect part but took care of that and sent the replacement promptly. I liked being able to converse with a Sales Rep directly by email to get the matter sorted. The to and fro took a while, but in the end I got a high quality part at a decent value.
Posted by Bernard (Park City, UT) / January 18, 20172000 Toyota Solara
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
That's The Brakes!
Love the way it comes as a complete unit. I have not installed it yet but I did check it out and it looks like it should be a cinch.
Posted by Tim (St. Thomas, ON) / March 15, 20172002 Volkswagen Jetta
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Great Product At A Great Price.
The brake cable looked almost exactly like the original, and fit great too. I had it installed in less than 20 minutes, and it performs just like the original.
Posted by William (Carthage, NY) / March 30, 20172007 Chevy Colorado
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Dorman® C660298 - Front Parking Brake Cable
Excellent product quality and appearance, easy installation for Dakota 98/99.
Posted by Antonio (Chattanooga, TN) / December 10, 20141998 Dodge Dakota
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Dust Shield
Perfect replacement part for my Ford, perfect fit, exactly what I needed. Will buy on CARiD again.
Posted by Robert (Las Vegas, NV) / July 7, 20142002 Ford Excursion
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
ABS Control Module
The refurbished part came securely wrapped and in good condition. It was as described online. It was easy to install. Unfortunately the part didn't solve the problem for which it was purchased and I had to take the car in to the dealer for repair. CARiD was recommended to me and I would certainly recommend this company to anyone who is looking for car parts.
Posted by Keith (Eliz City, NC) / October 21, 20172007 Toyota Camry
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Brake Hoses
Installed with no problem.
Posted by Bernard (Darien, IL) / October 20, 20171999 Ford F-150
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Great Product
Would recommend this product to anyone rebuilding rear drum brakes and I also would recommend you replace them when you do new shoes, heck for this price and great fitment it's a no brainier. Why I say replace them is because ruined a set of shoes and drum, just replace them yes it's one more step in having to bleed your brakes but in my experience the best piece of mind and you don't have to do the job twice.
Posted by Jason (Hamilton, NY) / March 15, 20182006 Chrysler Town and Country
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Worked
We bought a name brand part but it appeared to be counterfeit and seals kept leaking. Bought this from CARiD and all seems well.
Posted by Lennox (Catonsville, MD) / August 9, 20182009 Jeep Patriot
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
ABS Sensor
Received the product quickly and was exactly the part I needed.
Posted by Tony (Texarkana, TX) / February 10, 20172012 Chevy Captiva
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Speed sensor.
Item looks like original and is well made. Took only 15 minutes to install.
Posted by David (Burney, CA) / September 26, 20141998 Dodge Ram
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4 of 5
Not All Parts Are Correct
All of the parts were a perfect match except for the spring retainers that go against the brake shoes. The original retainers have a tab that holds them to the shoes and the new ones in the kit do not. Without these tabs, I see no way of the springs maintaining position and keeping in place on the shoes. Luckily my original ones were still in good shape.
Posted by Eric (Oakdale, PA) / May 29, 20152003 Toyota 4Runner
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Parking Brake Release Handle
It looks like the factory one. It seems to be made good and it was easy to put on.
Posted by John (Hampton, AR) / June 8, 2016
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.8 of 5
Great Parts at Better Prices
Good quality parts, easy installation.
Posted by Lloyd (Ticonderoga, NY) / July 11, 20182004 BMW X3
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
ABS Harness Installation
Spliced in at ac compressor, snapped in harness clips, plugged in and all done. Easy as pie.
Posted by Gerald T (Newfane, NY) / February 10, 20152001 Buick Regal
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.3 of 5
Perfect
Looks very good and the installation was easy.
Posted by Patrick (Alamogordo, NM) / October 8, 20161968 Dodge Charger
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Good Product
I was surprised by the price while ordering it, and later, when it was delivered, I was surprised with the quality as well.
Posted by Dale (Pipestone, MN) / September 1, 20162001 Lexus LS
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.5 of 5
Toyota Disc Brake Hardware
Great product at a great price. Not the easiest to install but due to the design not the product.
Posted by Marlin W (West Monroe, LA) / November 4, 20161984 Toyota Pick Up
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Great Product
Well packaged comes with everything you need to do the right the first time. Again great product.
Posted by Jason (Hamilton, NY) / March 14, 20182006 Chrysler Town and Country
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.8 of 5
Good Product
Product looked good and was installed in a blink. Renovating my braking system to give full review.
Posted by Faisal (Sarasota, FL) / June 27, 20182005 Hyundai Accent
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Great Buy
Great buy.
Posted by Ralph (Niagara Falls, NY) / January 24, 20151998 Toyota Tacoma
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
Next 30

Featured Products

Low Prices Price match guarantee
In-House Experts We know our products
Guaranteed Fitment Always the correct part
Easy Returns Quick & Hassle Free

All manufacturer names, symbols, and descriptions, used in our images and text are used solely for identification purposes only. It is neither inferred nor implied that any item sold by CARiD.com is a product authorized by or in any way connected with any vehicle manufacturers displayed on this page.

SECURE SHOPPING