Dorman® Replacement Brake Parts Reviews

Average rating:  4.5  4.7 - 39 reviews
Shop Dorman
5 of 5
That's The Brakes!
Love the way it comes as a complete unit. I have not installed it yet but I did check it out and it looks like it should be a cinch.
TPosted by Tim (St. Thomas, ON) / March 15, 2017
2002 Volkswagen Jetta
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Dorman Brake Hose
As described, fit perfectly into my 65 Mercury Cyclone. Took less than 5 minutes to install. A hassle free installation.
TPosted by Troy (Valparaiso, IN) / February 28, 2017
1965 Mercury Cyclone
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Great Product At A Great Price.
The brake cable looked almost exactly like the original, and fit great too. I had it installed in less than 20 minutes, and it performs just like the original.
WPosted by William (Carthage, NY) / March 30, 2017
2007 Chevy Colorado
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Dust Shield
Perfect replacement part for my Ford, perfect fit, exactly what I needed. Will buy on CARiD again.
RPosted by Robert (Las Vegas, NV) / July 7, 2014
2002 Ford Excursion
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
ABS Control Module
Looks like new. Works like new. Delivered quickly.
JPosted by James (Blackstone, VA) / December 31, 2014
2000 Chevy S-10 Pickup
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
ABS Sensor
Received the product quickly and was exactly the part I needed.
TPosted by Tony (Texarkana, TX) / February 10, 2017
2012 Chevy Captiva
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Parking Brake Release Handle
It looks like the factory one. It seems to be made good and it was easy to put on.
JPosted by John (Hampton, AR) / June 8, 2016
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
ABS Harness Installation
Spliced in at ac compressor, snapped in harness clips, plugged in and all done. Easy as pie.
GPosted by Gerald T (Newfane, NY) / February 10, 2015
2001 Buick Regal
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.3 of 5
Perfect
Looks very good and the installation was easy.
PPosted by Patrick (Alamogordo, NM) / October 8, 2016
1968 Dodge Charger
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Good Product
I was surprised by the price while ordering it, and later, when it was delivered, I was surprised with the quality as well.
DPosted by Dale (Pipestone, MN) / September 1, 2016
2001 Lexus LS
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.5 of 5
Toyota Disc Brake Hardware
Great product at a great price. Not the easiest to install but due to the design not the product.
MPosted by Marlin W (West Monroe, LA) / November 4, 2016
1984 Toyota Pick Up
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Right Wheel Cylinder
Work great and easy to install.
LPosted by Lynn (Ithaca, NY) / August 3, 2016
1968 Chevy Camaro
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Great Buy
Great buy.
RPosted by Ralph (Niagara Falls, NY) / January 24, 2015
1998 Toyota Tacoma
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4 of 5
Not All Parts Are Correct
All of the parts were a perfect match except for the spring retainers that go against the brake shoes. The original retainers have a tab that holds them to the shoes and the new ones in the kit do not. Without these tabs, I see no way of the springs maintaining position and keeping in place on the shoes. Luckily my original ones were still in good shape.
EPosted by Eric (Oakdale, PA) / May 29, 2015
2003 Toyota 4Runner
Was this review helpful for you? Yes

Featured Products

SECURE SHOPPING

All manufacturer names, symbols, and descriptions, used in our images and text are used solely for identification purposes only.
It is neither inferred nor implied that any item sold by CARiD.com is a product authorized by or in any way connected with any vehicle manufacturers displayed on this page.