Hood Scoops Reviews

Average rating:  4.5  4.4 - 51 reviews
Shop Hood Scoops
5 of 5
2016 Dodge Durango
Looking good.
TPosted by Tony L (Washington, DC) / November 22, 2016
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Ridgeline Hood Scoop Color Matched
Looks great, easy to install, adds a great look to my truck!
EPosted by Edward (Marysville, WA) / June 6, 2016
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Middle Hood Scoop
Hood scoop arrived quickly and in good shape. The scoop was as advertised and I was pleased with the quality. Installation was quick and easy and the results are what I wished to accomplish. I would recommend this product if you are looking to add a little style at a reasonable price.
CPosted by Charles (Lakeville, PA) / June 16, 2016
1996 Ford Thunderbird
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Truck Scoop
I installed the scoop on my Colorado and it looks damn good. Install took less than an hour with painting included. Two big thumbs up!
GPosted by Greg (Runnymede, SK) / September 8, 2016
2004 Chevy Colorado
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Hood Scoop
It looks great.
TPosted by Tom (Newington, CT) / November 1, 2016
2009 Dodge Ram
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Spyder 3 Hood Scoop
The product looks good. It was not damaged at all.
SPosted by Stephanie (Jackson, MS) / March 3, 2015
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Duraflex Ram Air Scoop Type 1
The scoop is well built but is not universal. You will need a flat hood with no type of seams that are lifted in any way since trying to reshape this scoop is not suggested.
SPosted by Sual C (Fort Walton Beach, FL) / May 28, 2013
Was this review helpful for you? Yes8  people found this review helpful.
4.3 of 5
Hood Scoop
Looks great.
JPosted by Jessy (Arlington, MA) / January 9, 2014
2005 Toyota Corolla
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Type 4 Hood/Roof Scoop
The scoop came in good condition. No problems.
RPosted by Richard (Miami, FL) / December 27, 2013
Was this review helpful for you? Yes3  people found this review helpful.
3 of 5
Super Sport Hood Scoop
The finished product looks good, but installing it was a little expensive.
LPosted by Larry (Raleigh, NC) / April 6, 2014
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
3.8 of 5
Best Hood Scoop Ever
Installation was a b*tch but it looks good and I'm happy with it.
MPosted by Matthew (Chattanooga, TN) / October 1, 2016
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
3 of 5
Air Scoop
Scoop good.
RPosted by Richard (Janesville, WI) / June 28, 2016
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
1 of 5
Spyder Hood Scoop
Very poor quality, poorly made, molding and cut outs are awful . Not at all happy with this product once received . Not even sure how to actually install it with the way it is made . Would not recommend to anyone to purchase this!
CPosted by Carey (Marcelin, SK) / October 3, 2014
1997 Ford F-350
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Excellent
Excellent.
BPosted by Brandie (New Castle, PA) / August 7, 2014
2000 Chevy Camaro
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Xenon Hood Scoop
Gave my Camaro an aggressive look.
CPosted by Charitha (Jamaica, NY) / July 12, 2013
2013 Chevy Camaro
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
3.8 of 5
2006 WRX Impreza
I was impressed how sturdy it was built and how easy it was to install. Although I wasn't so impressed that the shipping was over half the price of the hood scoop. It was also supposed to ship with 3-5 business days. When it was shipped, I got an email on that day and it was 9 days from when I ordered it until it was shipped. Way over priced on the shipping. When I got it out of the box it appeared to be fine, but when I installed it the front part of the scoop that attached to the front part of the inlet was bowed. It didn't close the crease between the hood and the bottom of the scoop like I thought it would by tightening the bolts tighter. Overall I'm impressed with how good it looks on my car though.
RPosted by Robert (Boone, NC) / August 21, 2015
2006 Subaru Impreza
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.5 of 5
CARiD Service
Arrived in a week and packed well, looks great, no damage, I can't wait to see what other products they have.
DPosted by David (Wright City, MO) / July 4, 2014
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.5 of 5
Seibon BB II
The hood is awesome excellent carbon fiber quality! Seibon is the best! Fits perfect and no problems! CARiD was very helpful and patient with all my questions before purchasing.
PPosted by Porfirio (Lake Worth, FL) / February 21, 2015
2010 Chevy Camaro
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.5 of 5
I Love My Racing Accent Scoop!!!
It was way more than I expected it to be and than some. This product made my Pontiac Grand Prix GTP look like another type of sport car that will cost at least $60,000.00!!! It turns heads every place I go and not finish with it yet!!!
APosted by Aundra (Hattiesburg, MS) / December 15, 2012
2012 GMC Yukon
Was this review helpful for you? Yes10  people found this review helpful.
5 of 5
Hood Applique
Had this piece painted and it looks great on my Jeep, have had lot of great comments on the appearance it gives to the hood.
TPosted by Talmer (Westville, IL) / July 20, 2014
2014 Jeep Wrangler
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.3 of 5
Cabon Fiber Ram Air Scoop
Product looks fantastic and quality is great weightless and pretty.
RPosted by Robert L (Burnaby, BC) / February 3, 2015
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.3 of 5
Its a Head Turner for Sure!
You cant really see in the picture or find in the description that it comes with a galvanized mesh grill material to protect from large rocks and debris. Its already mounted inside the scoop upon arrival. All you have to do is install it on your hood!
JPosted by Joshua (Carson City, NV) / May 15, 2015
2003 Subaru WRX
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.5 of 5
Great Scoop
After painting my scoop, the match was awesome and it looks great on my 2013 Ram.
MPosted by Matthew (Anchorage, AK) / January 8, 2014
Was this review helpful for you? Yes

Featured Products

SECURE SHOPPING

All manufacturer names, symbols, and descriptions, used in our images and text are used solely for identification purposes only.
It is neither inferred nor implied that any item sold by CARiD.com, is a product authorized by or in any way connected with any vehicle manufacturers displayed on this page.