Custom Hoods Reviews

Average rating:  4.5  4.3 - 929 reviews
Shop Custom Hoods
5 of 5
Viper Hood
It came well shipped and handled had it painted and put on it looks great. Thanks CARiD.
Posted by Marcos (Fort Worth, TX) / June 15, 20182011 Dodge Charger
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Awesome Carbon Fiber Hood
The hood looks great!! Just had car painted matte black and the hood stands out!! The quality of the hood was great. The shipping and cost was fair.
Posted by Ricky (Houston, TX) / May 12, 20182005 Infiniti G35
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Love My New Hood
I'll start by saying this hood looks awesome!!! It was delivered in a timely manner and I was able to install it with my dad. I sprayed it with platidip just cause I was so excited I couldn't wait till I got it painted to put it on. Overall I feel this is a really good product.
Posted by Joel (North Miami, FL) / August 13, 20182014 Dodge Charger
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Quality
Perfect fit, installed four bolts and closed the hood. Could not be more pleased.
Posted by Keltin (Delaware, OH) / June 2, 20182004 Nissan 350Z
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Hood Fit
This hood is so bada**! I gave it to my boyfriend as a birthday present and he loves it! He's definitely broken a few necks with how clean the carbon fiber is laid and sealed. Pictures do not do it justice - I promise it's even better in person! Instillation was extremely simple. (It took about 10 minutes to get his old hood off and replaced with this new one.) Seibon notoriously sells high quality products and this is no exception.
Posted by Riley (Goodyear, AZ) / March 20, 20182014 Subaru BRZ
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
RKSport
Great look and fit. Shipping takes a little longer than most parts but overall good product.
Posted by Stone City Service And Collision (Bedford, IN) / April 7, 20172012 Toyota Tundra
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Great Hood
Nice fit.
Posted by Josh (East Rochester, OH) / April 10, 20182008 Mitsubishi Eclipse
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Very Happy With the Grill
The Tomahawk Grille looks absolutely great. The powder coat finish matches my hood decals perfectly. This is a great product. Really helps vent the hot air from under the hood.
Posted by John (St.louis, MO) / July 21, 20142010 Chevy Camaro
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Zl1 2018
It didn't fit exactly. I have to drill the hinge a little bit to fix right but overall it's good and I like it a lot.
Posted by Alex (Phoenix, AZ) / August 15, 20182016 Chevy Camaro
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Great Hood
Love the hood.
Posted by Randall (Ama, LA) / June 28, 20181987 Chevy El Camino
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Hood
Hi. I got the hood. It is very good. I love it, except for the hood should be a little wider. The space is too big between the fender and the hood.
Posted by Dwight (Brooklyn, NY) / October 25, 20132009 BMW X5
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
No More Hood Lift!!
This product really helps to provide protection and take care of the horrible hood lift when on the highway. I have a 2008 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited.
Posted by Cory (Corpus Christi, TX) / January 24, 20182008 Jeep Wrangler
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Back Order
The hood was on back order but the customer service was great. They refunded my money very quickly. Will definitely order all my custom parts thru CARiD.
Posted by Joshua (Warren, PA) / November 8, 20172004 Dodge Ram
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Xenon Hood Scoop
Gave my Camaro an aggressive look.
Posted by Charitha (Jamaica, NY) / July 12, 20132013 Chevy Camaro
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Awesome Product!
I ordered this last minute for my girlfriend's 2006 Jeep LJ and they look amazing! I did not install them myself, I took it to "Bring Your Own Parts" shop and they put them on. They shipped the box within another box and it was in perfect condition! Definitely worth the money!
Posted by Dalton (San Antonio, TX) / December 30, 20152006 Jeep Wrangler
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
4.8 of 5
Satin Black Hood Scoop
A small piece that transformed my car. It not only makes air flow directly to the engine, it also adds some personality to my car, makes it meaner in some way. I adore the design. My Tundra is glossy-black and this satin-black piece is an excellent addition to the car appearance. Fitment is perfect. At first I had some issues with installation, but I had CARiD staff online in live chat, the rep helped with a detailed instruction, so the process went smoothly. Thank guys!
Posted by Kent (Val Caron, ON) / May 2, 20182016 Toyota Tundra
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
3.8 of 5
APR Hood Vents
Great item great quality A+.
Posted by Gustavo (El Paso, TX) / January 18, 2018
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
They Look Great.
Nice product. Love that it's already powder coated.
Posted by Jack (Bonsall, CA) / May 12, 2018
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
CJ5 Stainless Cowl Vent
Heavy gauge stainless, very nice quality and fits perfect. Thanks much.
Posted by Butch (Millville, Nj, AL) / June 30, 20181977 Jeep CJ
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
4.8 of 5
Twin Scoop Ram AIR Hood
Great fit and it really enhance the look of my 2007, 2500 Silverado 4x4 truck! Well worth the cost for a vehicle makeover. Gave the truck a total aggressive new look and has gotten me many compliments from friends and other truck owners. I was also impressed with the quality of the hood and structural design. Solid built, well fit.
Posted by Elza (Tuscaloosa, AL) / February 22, 20162006 Chevy Silverado
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Hood
Great fit, easy to install.
Posted by Chad (Estero, FL) / September 1, 20172007 Jeep Wrangler
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Chrome Hood Latches
Nice kit for this price, I bought them to protect my hood and front window. It looks really good on my car. Had no installation issued. Was delivered within 3 days, as promised. Glad to have such a good protection for so little money!
Posted by Michael (Kennewick, WA) / September 6, 2016
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 

Featured Products

Low Prices Price match guarantee
In-House Experts We know our products
Guaranteed Fitment Always the correct part
Easy Returns Quick & Hassle Free

All manufacturer names, symbols, and descriptions, used in our images and text are used solely for identification purposes only. It is neither inferred nor implied that any item sold by CARiD.com is a product authorized by or in any way connected with any vehicle manufacturers displayed on this page.

SECURE SHOPPING