Custom Hoods Reviews

Average rating:  4.5  4.3 - 503 reviews
Shop Custom Hoods
5 of 5
Cowl Hood
The hood is amazing easy installation with a few minor touches. Also the design is on point.
APosted by Alphonso (Morrisville, PA) / November 15, 2016
2000 GMC Yukon
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
2016 Dodge Durango
Looking good.
TPosted by Tony L (Washington, DC) / November 22, 2016
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Very Happy With the Grill
The Tomahawk Grille looks absolutely great. The powder coat finish matches my hood decals perfectly. This is a great product. Really helps vent the hot air from under the hood.
JPosted by John (St.louis, MO) / July 21, 2014
2010 Chevy Camaro
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 

Reviews by Brand

5 of 5
Cowl Hood
The hood is amazing easy installation with a few minor touches. Also the design is on point.
APosted by Alphonso (Morrisville, PA) / November 15, 2016
2000 GMC Yukon
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Thumbs Up
This is my second carbon creations carbon fiber hood. The quality is a lot better than the one I had on my 09. While not 100% perfect, it sits a lot more proper with minimum extra adjustments/shifting. There is still a very thin gap on both sides due to very mild misalignment/molding, but again - day and night in comparison with my previous experience. I did buy the aerocatch latches, expecting a lot of flapping and rattling as on my other hood, but after a necessary test drive (with simply no time or opportunity to mount the latches beforehand), I returned the latches. Going up to 90mph, there was no movement observed, with just the OEM latch. My other hood was starting to flap at 35mph in Kansas winds. Not sure if due to a better fitment or a lot of extra ventilation, it just sits still and sturdy. I will be checking the area around the OEM latch every once in a while to ensure it's not weakening. Overall, love it so far!
PPosted by Polina (Downingtown, PA) / September 14, 2016
2012 Ford Mustang
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Very Pleased! Lots Of Comments!
Fantastic quality. I bought this Terminator hood with the full intention of having it painted to match the car. The crew at the body shop talked me into keeping it Carbon Fiber for a couple of weeks to see if I liked it. I have had so many positive comments. The carbon fiber and finish workmanship is top notch. There is a little more gap than factory between the front leading edge of the hood and the bumper. This is not surprising given that it is aftermarket. It is not that noticeable, unless you are standing beside the car looking down the gap line then it does seem a little more noticeable. The only downside worth noting is that the cowl side (side facing the windshield) appears unfinished and has a vent hold probably about 3/4" oval. I think they should use some of the same mesh and have it as a removable insert to finish off the dress of the hood. The mesh would most likely need to be removable for the initial install of the washer nozzles.
VPosted by Victor (Kennesaw, GA) / September 7, 2016
2010 Chevy Camaro
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
RKSport Hood
Installed on my 2016 GT after I hit a deer. This hood looks awesome and lined up perfectly. I have only had the hood on three days now and people are stopping me to complement my car. If you are thinking about this particular hood then do it. I wish I could add pics to show you because the hood they have pictured on the silver mustang doesn't do it justice.
BPosted by Brian (Fredericksburg, VA) / November 14, 2016
2015 Ford Mustang
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Carbon Fiber Hood
Great fast shipping.
NPosted by Nicholas (Houston, TX) / November 23, 2016
2004 Subaru WRX
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
2016 Dodge Durango
Looking good.
TPosted by Tony L (Washington, DC) / November 22, 2016
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Awesome
Awesome good for my Eclipse, it arrived on time.
CPosted by Crystal (Cecilia, KY) / April 5, 2016
2006 Mitsubishi Eclipse
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Very Happy With the Grill
The Tomahawk Grille looks absolutely great. The powder coat finish matches my hood decals perfectly. This is a great product. Really helps vent the hot air from under the hood.
JPosted by John (St.louis, MO) / July 21, 2014
2010 Chevy Camaro
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Hood Scoop
It looks great.
TPosted by Tom (Newington, CT) / November 1, 2016
2009 Dodge Ram
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Great Simulated Hood Pins!
Great look and super easy to install.
LPosted by Larry (Atlanta, GA) / December 9, 2014
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Hood Pins
Came in just as seen in the picture. Durable, quality hood pins.
SPosted by Shannon (Mendon, MA) / April 8, 2015
2006 Chrysler 300
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Hood
Hi. I got the hood. It is very good. I love it, except for the hood should be a little wider. The space is too big between the fender and the hood.
DPosted by Dwight (Brooklyn, NY) / October 25, 2013
2009 BMW X5
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Retro USA - Hood Vent Set
TOP OF THE LINE AND EASY TO INSTALL , LOOKS GREAT!
LPosted by Laina (Kings Park, NY) / March 2, 2011
2011 Chevy Camaro
Was this review helpful for you? Yes2  people found this review helpful.
 
5 of 5
CARDiD "Gets Ur Done" w/ (2) Orders
The RhinoPac StrongArm Hood Lift has been an excellent choice in both appearance, ease of installation, price/value and quality. I had just used this same brand on my Mercury Grand Marquis just a couple of months ago through the same outlet CARiD and since I had such a good experience with that order and product I decided to try it again since my Chrysler 300M Special needed the same thing - the Hood Lift Supports. They both really do the job of supporting the hood when I need to get access to the engine unhindered because they live up to their name "StrongArm"; also they were easy to install as the rep at CARiD had said: 'Just unsnap to remove the old worn out lifts/supports and snap in the new" which I did by myself; and the quality/appearance for such a value of the function for these lift supports at a very reasonable price were less than $50 more like $40 including shipping. At CARiD you can select from 3 to 4 different brands in different mfg.'s but I'm sure glad to have followed the rep.'s advice and selected the RhinoPac brand they have been the best bang for the buck on both cars.
JPosted by John (Knoxville, TN) / August 1, 2016
2003 Chrysler 300M
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Excellent
Excellent.
BPosted by Brandie (New Castle, PA) / August 7, 2014
2000 Chevy Camaro
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Xenon Hood Scoop
Gave my Camaro an aggressive look.
CPosted by Charitha (Jamaica, NY) / July 12, 2013
2013 Chevy Camaro
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Great Product!
Great product, and it was also cheaper and more stylish than the steel versions! The installation was a piece of cake and a took matter of minutes!
SPosted by Supreme Auto (Ames, IA) / October 31, 2016
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Hood Applique
Had this piece painted and it looks great on my Jeep, have had lot of great comments on the appearance it gives to the hood.
TPosted by Talmer (Westville, IL) / July 20, 2014
2014 Jeep Wrangler
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Awesome Product!
I ordered this last minute for my girlfriend's 2006 Jeep LJ and they look amazing! I did not install them myself, I took it to "Bring Your Own Parts" shop and they put them on. They shipped the box within another box and it was in perfect condition! Definitely worth the money!
DPosted by Dalton (San Antonio, TX) / December 30, 2015
2006 Jeep Wrangler
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
3.8 of 5
Hood Pin
Very satisfied with this item, very simple system!
RPosted by Remi (Montreal, QC) / January 25, 2013
2007 Chevy Cobalt
Was this review helpful for you? Yes6  people found this review helpful.
 
5 of 5
Chrome Hood Latches
Nice kit for this price, I bought them to protect my hood and front window. It looks really good on my car. Had no installation issued. Was delivered within 3 days, as promised. Glad to have such a good protection for so little money!
MPosted by Michael (Kennewick, WA) / September 6, 2016
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 

Featured Products

SECURE SHOPPING

All manufacturer names, symbols, and descriptions, used in our images and text are used solely for identification purposes only.
It is neither inferred nor implied that any item sold by CARiD.com, is a product authorized by or in any way connected with any vehicle manufacturers displayed on this page.