Custom Hoods Reviews

Average rating:    4.3 - 973 reviews
Shop Custom Hoods
5 of 5
Fiberglass Hood
This hood is better than I expected, it's light weight and sturdy, looks like it will fit perfectly. I was hoping for a little more room on the bottom side under the scoop but it looks like it will do nicely.
Posted by Kim (Grand Island, NE) / August 24, 20181995 Chevy Camaro
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Hood
Its a beautiful product and went on so easy with no adjustment.
Posted by Thomas (Indianapolis, IN) / November 9, 20182012 Ford Mustang
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Mazda 3 2010 (2.0L) [Sedan] Direct Fit!
I ordered this hood for my Mazda 3 2010 Sedan and the part fit perfectly with minimal adjustments needed. This hood looks awesome! The weight this hood takes off your car & the air flow it allows made for huge gains in performance! [+] The hood scoop came installed! (Not separately as shown in advertised photos.) After unscrewing the bolts that kept the factory hood on, the carbon fiber hood slid into place. With minimal adjustments for the centering of the part. [-] Holes for the screws do not come drilled, so some prepping is required to actually install the part, and fasten it safely. I would highly recommend ripping the rubber protectors off of your old factory issued hood & drilling out the holes for them to be reattached onto your new carbon fiber hood. Helps balance the hood evenly for flush look, and keeps the hood from clapping against your engine bay.
Posted by Connor (Framingham, MA) / August 21, 20182010 Mazda 3
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Quality
Perfect fit, installed four bolts and closed the hood. Could not be more pleased.
Posted by Keltin (Delaware, OH) / June 2, 20182004 Nissan 350Z
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
How Sweet It Is
Beautiful quality and craftsmanship and fit perfectly right out of the box.
Posted by George A. (Princeton, NJ) / September 29, 20182012 BMW 5-Series
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
RKSport
Great look and fit. Shipping takes a little longer than most parts but overall good product.
Posted by Stone City Service And Collision (Bedford, IN) / April 7, 20172012 Toyota Tundra
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Great Hood
Nice fit.
Posted by Josh (East Rochester, OH) / April 10, 20182008 Mitsubishi Eclipse
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
AZ-Style Double Sided Carbon Fiber Hood
It looks amazing. It was worth the 4 months wait for backorder. Missed most of this summer though. Great quality, great value.
Posted by Sheana (Harper Woods, MI) / August 26, 20182016 Chevy Camaro
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Great Hood
Love the hood.
Posted by Randall (Ama, LA) / June 28, 20181987 Chevy El Camino
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Hood
Hi. I got the hood. It is very good. I love it, except for the hood should be a little wider. The space is too big between the fender and the hood.
Posted by Dwight (Brooklyn, NY) / October 25, 20132009 BMW X5
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
No More Hood Lift!!
This product really helps to provide protection and take care of the horrible hood lift when on the highway. I have a 2008 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited.
Posted by Cory (Corpus Christi, TX) / January 24, 20182008 Jeep Wrangler
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Back Order
The hood was on back order but the customer service was great. They refunded my money very quickly. Will definitely order all my custom parts thru CARiD.
Posted by Joshua (Warren, PA) / November 8, 20172004 Dodge Ram
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Xenon Hood Scoop
Gave my Camaro an aggressive look.
Posted by Charitha (Jamaica, NY) / July 12, 20132013 Chevy Camaro
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Awesome Product!
I ordered this last minute for my girlfriend's 2006 Jeep LJ and they look amazing! I did not install them myself, I took it to "Bring Your Own Parts" shop and they put them on. They shipped the box within another box and it was in perfect condition! Definitely worth the money!
Posted by Dalton (San Antonio, TX) / December 30, 20152006 Jeep Wrangler
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Awesome Product
Very happy with the way things have turned out. And happy with the product. Thank you so much. Eric Baker.
Posted by David (Marietta, OH) / September 25, 2018
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
4.8 of 5
Satin Black Hood Scoop
A small piece that transformed my car. It not only makes air flow directly to the engine, it also adds some personality to my car, makes it meaner in some way. I adore the design. My Tundra is glossy-black and this satin-black piece is an excellent addition to the car appearance. Fitment is perfect. At first I had some issues with installation, but I had CARiD staff online in live chat, the rep helped with a detailed instruction, so the process went smoothly. Thank guys!
Posted by Kent (Val Caron, ON) / May 2, 20182016 Toyota Tundra
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
3.8 of 5
APR Hood Vents
Great item great quality A+.
Posted by Gustavo (El Paso, TX) / January 18, 2018
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
CJ5 Stainless Cowl Vent
Heavy gauge stainless, very nice quality and fits perfect. Thanks much.
Posted by Butch (Millville, Nj, AL) / June 30, 20181977 Jeep CJ
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
4.8 of 5
Twin Scoop Ram AIR Hood
Great fit and it really enhance the look of my 2007, 2500 Silverado 4x4 truck! Well worth the cost for a vehicle makeover. Gave the truck a total aggressive new look and has gotten me many compliments from friends and other truck owners. I was also impressed with the quality of the hood and structural design. Solid built, well fit.
Posted by Elza (Tuscaloosa, AL) / February 22, 20162006 Chevy Silverado
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Hood
Great fit, easy to install.
Posted by Chad (Estero, FL) / September 1, 20172007 Jeep Wrangler
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Chrome Hood Latches
Nice kit for this price, I bought them to protect my hood and front window. It looks really good on my car. Had no installation issued. Was delivered within 3 days, as promised. Glad to have such a good protection for so little money!
Posted by Michael (Kennewick, WA) / September 6, 2016
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 

Featured Products

Low Prices Price match guarantee
Guaranteed Fitment Always the correct part
In-House Experts We know our products
Easy Returns Quick & Hassle Free

All manufacturer names, symbols, and descriptions, used in our images and text are used solely for identification purposes only. It is neither inferred nor implied that any item sold by CARiD.com is a product authorized by or in any way connected with any vehicle manufacturers displayed on this page.

SECURE SHOPPING