Cipher Auto® Seats Reviews

Average rating:  4.5  4.5 - 73 reviews
Shop Cipher Auto
5 of 5
Love Them
Looks very clean, well made and very nice to sit in and the price is worth quality.
LPosted by Latasha (Green Mountain Falls, CO) / March 21, 2016
1997 Honda Civic
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.8 of 5
Excellent Value
Great fit and finish. High quality materials. Very reasonably priced and they look great too.
JPosted by Joseph (West Palm Beach, FL) / June 8, 2016
1993 Toyota MR2
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Racing Seats
usually have concerns, when part has universal fit. Fortunately, these racing seats fit great. Love the quality of the material they are made of, and the look of my upgraded interior.
APosted by Adam (Rancho Cucamonga, CA) / April 11, 2016
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Great Seats
The seats look great! They are a little harder than I expected since the padding is memory foam but they do a great job of cradling you in the seats. They are a very tight fit for my '81 Corvette. I had to add more shims on the outside of each seat to get them from rubbing on the door. This may not be a problem if you buy the bases. I installed them right on the floor like the stock seats with shims to level them. They only travel about half the length of the rails because of interference between the doors and the console. The stock seat belts work but are a pain to get buckled and would not work for a large person. (I don't want to go to four or five point belts). That being said they are comfortable enough for long trips. I am very happy with them.
HPosted by Harvey (Meridian, ID) / July 19, 2014
1981 Chevy Corvette
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Racing Seats
The seats are comfortable and I'm enjoying them.
APosted by Andre (Opelousas, LA) / February 11, 2014
2003 Infiniti G35
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Seats Are Beautiful
The quality was great. The seats look great in my 1965 Corvette. They are not made for heavy people. 6' and 190 lb they fit me great.
SPosted by Stanley (North Richland Hills, TX) / October 10, 2015
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Awesome Look!
Cipher CPA1026PBK-W - CPA1026 Series Black Leatherette with White Stripes Racing Seats. Looked so awesome fitted in my re-stored Mitsubishi Lancer GTI , year model 1992. Fits Just perfect! Most important is true passion kind of service team from CARiD . Ordered from Sydney Australia, sent to the Philippines, quick shipping delivery continuous assistance from CARiD Team ! Thanks for helping me put my dream car together ! From Dennis Adecer, Sydney Australia.
RPosted by Rudolp Dennis (Sydney, NS) / March 31, 2014
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Cipher 4 Point Harness
Harness arrived in reasonable amount of time and website stated it comes with all the hardware for install. It came with two bags of bolts but no nuts for them. Why send eight bolts and no nuts? After a trip to the hardware store, they installed easy. I used a harness bar and the factory lap belt points. ( I kept my factory belts because daily driving in traffic with a harness is a PITA) so far I am happy with the harness. I also ordered the Cipher Harness pads and they feel great when strapped in. I hope I never have to test their durability in a crash. Autocrossing and carving roads is much more fun when you don't have to expend most of your strength keeping yourself from sliding out of your seat. Overall this Harness is a good value.
SPosted by Stefan (Sumter, SC) / May 12, 2017
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.8 of 5
Best I've Ever Owned
Very nice! Would definitely buy them again.
BPosted by Brandon (Villa Rica, GA) / January 21, 2015
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.8 of 5
Racing Seats Review
High quality, comfortable, and downright beautiful racing seats. I have them in my 2013 ?amaro and they look and feel great. They just smell a little weird when you first install them haha.
MPosted by Maya (Kalispell, MT) / August 30, 2014
2010 Chevy Camaro
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Review
The product is absolutely perfect. Seats are amazingly comfy.
WPosted by Wes (Foster City, CA) / January 22, 2014
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.5 of 5
Cipher Seats
Got my seats the other day and they are great! These seats are very comfy and have great support on the bolsters. Very high quality for the price. CARiD took very good care of me the whole way. The install is a little tricky but but if you take your time it can be done.
JPosted by Joshua (Knoxville, TN) / April 2, 2014
2001 Volkswagen Golf GTI
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4 of 5
Good Seats
The seats are of decent quality, there are a few drawbacks. The good: The leatherette material is quite nice to both the eye, and the touch. The carbon fiber portion looks and feels nice as well. The design looks very good, and the bolsters on the seatback hold me in place much better than the stock ones. The bad: I get a bit nit-picky with the bad. It's not a deal breaker, but it's things I've noticed. The sliders that come with the seats are quite short. They seem to only have about 8-10 inches of travel. At its furthest position from the steering wheel, my legs are still bent pretty high. (I'm 5'10".) The seatbacks seem to flex quite a bit, (2-3 inches of travel w/ no mechanical failure, just flex) Would NOT buy for racing purposes. The seat bottom also could of been given a bit more padding in the thighs, to support the legs a bit better, (feels like a flat seat. The thigh bolsters feel lower than they should be.) But that may only be my personal preference. But no major complaints. Overall worth the money.
JPosted by Jeremy (Browns Mills, NJ) / December 15, 2014
2011 Chevy Camaro
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.8 of 5
Double/Triple Checks Your Measurements.
Thank goodness I checked my measurements several times, my first was incorrect. Once received it fit perfectly. Special thanks to "John" (mgr. of Cipher). I changed my order in midstream, and he didn't have a heart attack. Boy the 2000 Series upgrade looks beautiful.
JPosted by Joseph (Benicia, CA) / January 19, 2017
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
TR 6 Seats Upgrade.
This is a great product and you get what you see in the advertising. Great color, very well constructed and looking really nice. Installation was relatively simple with the light weight efficient base frame which makes the ideal partner piece to install in the car. This is a product to be proud of and one which makes people look and admire your car even more. I am more then happy to recommends them to anyone looking to upgrade their interior at a competitive price.
APosted by Angus (North Myrtle Beach, SC) / October 6, 2016
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.3 of 5
Good Product at a Fair Price!
Very good customer service. Thanks! Good product at a good price! I will enjoy the product.
MPosted by Michael (Carneys Point, NJ) / February 13, 2014
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Info
Beautiful product, perfect fit.
GPosted by Gyorgy (Tampa, FL) / February 24, 2016
1996 Ford Mustang
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.8 of 5
Beautiful Seats
These seats look great in my 2000 Camaro. They mesh well with the red LED lighting that I installed years ago. The assembly is straight forward all the way to putting the brackets on. I do recommend that you get the runners and bracket on first before assembling the seat to make it a lot easier.
MPosted by Marc (Green Cove Springs, FL) / December 15, 2015
2000 Chevy Camaro
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.8 of 5
Great Seats
Got my seats and they were already put together and wrapped in plastic pretty good packaging. Now about the seat themselves. They are awesome they look so nice in the car and what's even better is there actually comfortable. I had no idea they would be a comfortable as they are, I figured o it's a bucket seat their won't be much padding at all I'm going to have to sit on a pillow. Nope these things are actually more comfortable than the stock seats by far I think at least in my 240sx. Another plus about them is there obviously reclinable but they are like a true bucket seat at the same time. It was hard to find a seat like that for me especially in blue but these things are all around perfect they fit around your body really well and hold you in. Now I will say they are on the smaller side like skinny wise but they should fit I would say someone up to 180 pounds comfortably. Now I don't know that for sure I'm just guessing I'm 120 pounds and i have a little bit of room but not a whole whole lot.
CPosted by Christopher (Cincinnati, OH) / April 17, 2017
1998 Nissan 240SX
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Cipher CPA2003CFBK Racing Seats
I purchased the Cipher CPA2003 racing seat to replace my OEM seats in my 2001 Porsche Turbo. The OEM seats offered very little lateral support and made it very difficult when I would go to the track to stay put and allow me to concentrate on my driving. I searched for a replacement and came across the Cipher seats and they appeared to have excellent bolstering that would would solve my problem. Although the seats were on back order and took over two months to get them but when they arrived I was very pleased with the quality and design. Once installed they were very comfortable and completely changed the driving experience in the car. Not to mention shaving about 100 pounds off the car from the fully powered OEM seats I removed. I highly recommend the seats if you are looking for a high quality seat at very reasonable prices.
MPosted by Mark (Sacramento, CA) / December 1, 2015
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.5 of 5
Harness Bar
Great product overall but its not a bolt on kit. Modifications need to be done still.
HPosted by Hector (Bayamon, PR) / March 18, 2017
2004 Mini Cooper
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Awesome Product!
It is definitely worth the buy. It's a strong bracket and it fit perfectly with no problems at all.
ZPosted by Zac (Tunkhannock, PA) / September 19, 2015
2002 Mitsubishi Lancer
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
3.8 of 5
Needs Instructions
Nice looking, good price, well made. However, there are no installation instructions included and the response to a question about installation is to search on YouTube for a video that might help. I still don't know where to attach the struts, although I have an idea.
BPosted by Barry (Champaign, IL) / March 16, 2014
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.5 of 5
Great
I was amazed how it came. The quality of it is just so unreal it's like of your in the fast and the furious. When I tried to install it myself it was ok but kinda hard. I let my friend which he is a mechanic and it seems to him that it was easy.
RPosted by Raksmey (Louisville, KY) / June 19, 2017
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.5 of 5
Cipher Black Cloth Racing Seats
Very pleased with product. Great quality and easy to install.
SPosted by Sandra (Tiny, ON) / August 14, 2013
Was this review helpful for you? YesThis review was helpful for 9 users!
4.5 of 5
Can't Beat Them For The Price.
Seats are well made for the money. Not as cushioned as factory, but they are racing sport seats. Saved a lot of weight in the car. Have had many compliments so far on they're appearance. As far as durability I don't know yet as I've had them less than 1 month.
RPosted by Ronnie (York, SC) / July 22, 2015
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
2.8 of 5
Racing Seats
The seats look great.
DPosted by Daniel (Abington, PA) / September 25, 2013
Was this review helpful for you? YesThis review was helpful for 1 user!
4.8 of 5
Love The Seats
The quality and build of the seats are very good. I love the way they look and feel. Fit perfectly in my car.
DPosted by Derrick (Zachary, LA) / November 10, 2016
Was this review helpful for you? Yes

Featured Products

SECURE SHOPPING

All manufacturer names, symbols, and descriptions, used in our images and text are used solely for identification purposes only.
It is neither inferred nor implied that any item sold by CARiD.com is a product authorized by or in any way connected with any vehicle manufacturers displayed on this page.