Cipher Auto® Seats Reviews

Average rating:  4.5  4.5 - 95 reviews
Shop Cipher Auto
5 of 5
Great Service!
Seats arrived promptly and look fantastic, very comfortable.
Posted by Rolph E (Delavan, WI) / June 30, 2017
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Love Them
Looks very clean, well made and very nice to sit in and the price is worth quality.
Posted by Latasha (Green Mountain Falls, CO) / March 21, 20161997 Honda Civic
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Perfect Seat Bracket
Installs in five minutes, fits just right.
Posted by Raymond (Steger, IL) / November 21, 20171984 Toyota Pick Up
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Works Great
I have only had these seats installed for about a week. I haven't been able to find anything I don't like about them. My only complaint is that it took a month and a half to receive them because they were not in stock as they stated. This isn't the only online store I have this problem with while ordering parts.
Posted by Doug (Barling, AR) / November 22, 2017
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.8 of 5
Quality
I was a little concerned about ordering online but after I received the seats, I was super impressed with the quality of the product.
Posted by Shou (Puyallup, WA) / October 23, 20161995 Honda Del Sol
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Great Seats
The seats look great! They are a little harder than I expected since the padding is memory foam but they do a great job of cradling you in the seats. They are a very tight fit for my '81 Corvette. I had to add more shims on the outside of each seat to get them from rubbing on the door. This may not be a problem if you buy the bases. I installed them right on the floor like the stock seats with shims to level them. They only travel about half the length of the rails because of interference between the doors and the console. The stock seat belts work but are a pain to get buckled and would not work for a large person. (I don't want to go to four or five point belts). That being said they are comfortable enough for long trips. I am very happy with them.
Posted by Harvey (Meridian, ID) / July 19, 20141981 Chevy Corvette
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Racing Seats
usually have concerns, when part has universal fit. Fortunately, these racing seats fit great. Love the quality of the material they are made of, and the look of my upgraded interior.
Posted by Adam (Rancho Cucamonga, CA) / April 11, 2016
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Cipher 4 Point Harness
Harness arrived in reasonable amount of time and website stated it comes with all the hardware for install. It came with two bags of bolts but no nuts for them. Why send eight bolts and no nuts? After a trip to the hardware store, they installed easy. I used a harness bar and the factory lap belt points. ( I kept my factory belts because daily driving in traffic with a harness is a PITA) so far I am happy with the harness. I also ordered the Cipher Harness pads and they feel great when strapped in. I hope I never have to test their durability in a crash. Autocrossing and carving roads is much more fun when you don't have to expend most of your strength keeping yourself from sliding out of your seat. Overall this Harness is a good value.
Posted by Stefan (Sumter, SC) / May 12, 2017
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Safety Belts
Great quality and good price.
Posted by Melissa (Grayslake, IL) / January 22, 2014
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Racing Harness
They look cool and there comfy easy to put and amazingly noticeable.
Posted by Andy (Bellevue, WA) / August 14, 20141997 BMW 3-Series
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.8 of 5
Cipher Seats
They're not too bad. A little narrow.
Posted by Justin (Fort Collins, CO) / March 31, 20182003 Dodge Ram
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Racing Seats
The seats are comfortable and I'm enjoying them.
Posted by Andre (Opelousas, LA) / February 11, 20142003 Infiniti G35
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Seats
Great quality, very comfy.
Posted by Jett (Brisbane, QL) / August 2, 20172000 Toyota Corolla
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.8 of 5
Racing Seats Review
High quality, comfortable, and downright beautiful racing seats. I have them in my 2013 ?amaro and they look and feel great. They just smell a little weird when you first install them haha.
Posted by Maya (Kalispell, MT) / August 30, 20142010 Chevy Camaro
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Awesome Look!
Cipher CPA1026PBK-W - CPA1026 Series Black Leatherette with White Stripes Racing Seats. Looked so awesome fitted in my re-stored Mitsubishi Lancer GTI , year model 1992. Fits Just perfect! Most important is true passion kind of service team from CARiD . Ordered from Sydney Australia, sent to the Philippines, quick shipping delivery continuous assistance from CARiD Team ! Thanks for helping me put my dream car together ! From Dennis Adecer, Sydney Australia.
Posted by Rudolp Dennis (Sydney, NS) / March 31, 2014
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Seats Are Beautiful
The quality was great. The seats look great in my 1965 Corvette. They are not made for heavy people. 6' and 190 lb they fit me great.
Posted by Stanley (North Richland Hills, TX) / October 10, 2015
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.8 of 5
Cipher 2002 Viper Red Cloth/Leatherette
The product looks absolutely fantastic!!! The features are extremely nice! The installer, an experienced auto mechanic, did experience a few problems as follows: the slider bar did not mount as advertised....it had to be turned over in the opposite manner from what was advertised in the installation video. The seats also did not include the wiring hook-ups for the vehicle's air bag sensors and had to be installed without such unless taking apart the seat upholstery and risking damage to the new seats. When mounting the seats to the metal frames, the seat bolts did not exactly line up perfectly at the rear of the seats, and had to be slightly coaxed into position....but he got it done.
Posted by Barrington (Chesterfield, VA) / December 2, 20172006 Pontiac Solstice
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.5 of 5
Cipher Seats
Got my seats the other day and they are great! These seats are very comfy and have great support on the bolsters. Very high quality for the price. CARiD took very good care of me the whole way. The install is a little tricky but but if you take your time it can be done.
Posted by Joshua (Knoxville, TN) / April 2, 20142001 Volkswagen Golf GTI
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Cipher Viper Series Seats
Colors matched my custom interior design, price was reasonable for the comfort and style, installation is super easy, even with my disabilities it took about 4 hours but actual work time was only about an hour.
Posted by Mark (Sperry, OK) / August 10, 2017
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.8 of 5
Double/Triple Checks Your Measurements.
Thank goodness I checked my measurements several times, my first was incorrect. Once received it fit perfectly. Special thanks to "John" (mgr. of Cipher). I changed my order in midstream, and he didn't have a heart attack. Boy the 2000 Series upgrade looks beautiful.
Posted by Joseph (Benicia, CA) / January 19, 2017
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.5 of 5
Leather Racing Seats
They are definitely racing seats. So they are kind of hard, but the leather makes them softer. Plus they are most comfortable when you're driving. You don't have to use a racing harness with the planted brackets. The seats are designed to keep you in the seat and keep you upright. Plus they sit higher than my stock seats did, which I actually like because you have better visibility. Overall I'm impressed and I can't wait to ride around in them again.
Posted by Paul (Zionsville, PA) / June 5, 20182009 Nissan 370Z
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.3 of 5
Good
Good.
Posted by Bobby E (Madison, TN) / October 21, 2013
Was this review helpful for you? YesThis review was helpful for 4 users!
4.3 of 5
Good Product at a Fair Price!
Very good customer service. Thanks! Good product at a good price! I will enjoy the product.
Posted by Michael (Carneys Point, NJ) / February 13, 2014
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Info
Beautiful product, perfect fit.
Posted by Gyorgy (Tampa, FL) / February 24, 20161996 Ford Mustang
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Cipher CPA2003CFBK Racing Seats
I purchased the Cipher CPA2003 racing seat to replace my OEM seats in my 2001 Porsche Turbo. The OEM seats offered very little lateral support and made it very difficult when I would go to the track to stay put and allow me to concentrate on my driving. I searched for a replacement and came across the Cipher seats and they appeared to have excellent bolstering that would would solve my problem. Although the seats were on back order and took over two months to get them but when they arrived I was very pleased with the quality and design. Once installed they were very comfortable and completely changed the driving experience in the car. Not to mention shaving about 100 pounds off the car from the fully powered OEM seats I removed. I highly recommend the seats if you are looking for a high quality seat at very reasonable prices.
Posted by Mark (Sacramento, CA) / December 1, 2015
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Perfect Seat Bracket
Installed in five minutes, fits just right.
Posted by Raymond (Steger, IL) / November 21, 20171984 Toyota Pick Up
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.5 of 5
Harness Bar
Great product overall but its not a bolt on kit. Modifications need to be done still.
Posted by Hector (Bayamon, PR) / March 18, 20172004 Mini Cooper
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.5 of 5
Great
I was amazed how it came. The quality of it is just so unreal it's like of your in the fast and the furious. When I tried to install it myself it was ok but kinda hard. I let my friend which he is a mechanic and it seems to him that it was easy.
Posted by Raksmey (Louisville, KY) / June 19, 2017
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.5 of 5
Cipher Black Cloth Racing Seats
Very pleased with product. Great quality and easy to install.
Posted by Sandra (Tiny, ON) / August 14, 2013
Was this review helpful for you? YesThis review was helpful for 9 users!
Next 30

Featured Products

Low Prices Price match guarantee
In-House Experts We know our products
Guaranteed Fitment Always the correct part
Easy Returns Quick & Hassle Free

All manufacturer names, symbols, and descriptions, used in our images and text are used solely for identification purposes only. It is neither inferred nor implied that any item sold by CARiD.com is a product authorized by or in any way connected with any vehicle manufacturers displayed on this page.

SECURE SHOPPING