Cipher Auto® Seats Reviews

Average rating:  4.5  4.5 - 67 reviews
Shop Cipher Auto
5 of 5
Love Them
Looks very clean, well made and very nice to sit in and the price is worth quality.
LPosted by Latasha (Green Mountain Falls, CO) / March 21, 2016
1997 Honda Civic
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.8 of 5
Excellent Value
Great fit and finish. High quality materials. Very reasonably priced and they look great too.
JPosted by Joseph (West Palm Beach, FL) / June 8, 2016
1993 Toyota MR2
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Racing Seats
usually have concerns, when part has universal fit. Fortunately, these racing seats fit great. Love the quality of the material they are made of, and the look of my upgraded interior.
APosted by Adam (Rancho Cucamonga, CA) / April 11, 2016
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Great Seats
The seats look great! They are a little harder than I expected since the padding is memory foam but they do a great job of cradling you in the seats. They are a very tight fit for my '81 Corvette. I had to add more shims on the outside of each seat to get them from rubbing on the door. This may not be a problem if you buy the bases. I installed them right on the floor like the stock seats with shims to level them. They only travel about half the length of the rails because of interference between the doors and the console. The stock seat belts work but are a pain to get buckled and would not work for a large person. (I don't want to go to four or five point belts). That being said they are comfortable enough for long trips. I am very happy with them.
HPosted by Harvey (Meridian, ID) / July 19, 2014
1981 Chevy Corvette
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.8 of 5
Quality
I was a little concerned about ordering online but after I received the seats, I was super impressed with the quality of the product.
SPosted by Shou (Puyallup, WA) / October 23, 2016
1995 Honda Del Sol
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.5 of 5
Racing Seats
These Cipher seats very good in my opinion. The cloth looks solid and so does the stitching. The seats do come with all hardware needed except for four bolts, nuts, and washers that connect the seats to the brackets. I simply went to my local hardware store to buy the missing parts. The manufacturer does offer them separately. Installation was easy and there is helpful YouTube videos provided by the manufacturer.
CPosted by Cristian (Yuba City, CA) / April 26, 2016
2007 Ford Mustang
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Racing Seats
The seats are comfortable and I'm enjoying them.
APosted by Andre (Opelousas, LA) / February 11, 2014
2003 Infiniti G35
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Seats Are Beautiful
The quality was great. The seats look great in my 1965 Corvette. They are not made for heavy people. 6' and 190 lb they fit me great.
SPosted by Stanley (North Richland Hills, TX) / October 10, 2015
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Awesome Look!
Cipher CPA1026PBK-W - CPA1026 Series Black Leatherette with White Stripes Racing Seats. Looked so awesome fitted in my re-stored Mitsubishi Lancer GTI , year model 1992. Fits Just perfect! Most important is true passion kind of service team from CARiD . Ordered from Sydney Australia, sent to the Philippines, quick shipping delivery continuous assistance from CARiD Team ! Thanks for helping me put my dream car together ! From Dennis Adecer, Sydney Australia.
RPosted by Rudolp Dennis (Sydney, NS) / March 31, 2014
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.8 of 5
Racing Seats Review
High quality, comfortable, and downright beautiful racing seats. I have them in my 2013 ?amaro and they look and feel great. They just smell a little weird when you first install them haha.
MPosted by Maya (Kalispell, MT) / August 30, 2014
2010 Chevy Camaro
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Review
The product is absolutely perfect. Seats are amazingly comfy.
WPosted by Wes (Foster City, CA) / January 22, 2014
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Info
Beautiful product, perfect fit.
GPosted by Gyorgy (Tampa, FL) / February 24, 2016
1996 Ford Mustang
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.5 of 5
Cipher Seats
Got my seats the other day and they are great! These seats are very comfy and have great support on the bolsters. Very high quality for the price. CARiD took very good care of me the whole way. The install is a little tricky but but if you take your time it can be done.
JPosted by Joshua (Knoxville, TN) / April 2, 2014
2001 Volkswagen Golf Gti
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4 of 5
Good Seats
The seats are of decent quality, there are a few drawbacks. The good: The leatherette material is quite nice to both the eye, and the touch. The carbon fiber portion looks and feels nice as well. The design looks very good, and the bolsters on the seatback hold me in place much better than the stock ones. The bad: I get a bit nit-picky with the bad. It's not a deal breaker, but it's things I've noticed. The sliders that come with the seats are quite short. They seem to only have about 8-10 inches of travel. At its furthest position from the steering wheel, my legs are still bent pretty high. (I'm 5'10".) The seatbacks seem to flex quite a bit, (2-3 inches of travel w/ no mechanical failure, just flex) Would NOT buy for racing purposes. The seat bottom also could of been given a bit more padding in the thighs, to support the legs a bit better, (feels like a flat seat. The thigh bolsters feel lower than they should be.) But that may only be my personal preference. But no major complaints. Overall worth the money.
JPosted by Jeremy (Browns Mills, NJ) / December 15, 2014
2011 Chevy Camaro
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
TR 6 Seats Upgrade.
This is a great product and you get what you see in the advertising. Great color, very well constructed and looking really nice. Installation was relatively simple with the light weight efficient base frame which makes the ideal partner piece to install in the car. This is a product to be proud of and one which makes people look and admire your car even more. I am more then happy to recommends them to anyone looking to upgrade their interior at a competitive price.
APosted by Angus (North Myrtle Beach, SC) / October 6, 2016
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Great Seats
These seats feel and look great. Sliders work well and the bracket kit is a must!
MPosted by Miles (Nibley, UT) / February 15, 2016
1964 Chevy Chevelle
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.3 of 5
Good Product at a Fair Price!
Very good customer service. Thanks! Good product at a good price! I will enjoy the product.
MPosted by Michael (Carneys Point, NJ) / February 13, 2014
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Cipher CPA2003CFBK Racing Seats
I purchased the Cipher CPA2003 racing seat to replace my OEM seats in my 2001 Porsche Turbo. The OEM seats offered very little lateral support and made it very difficult when I would go to the track to stay put and allow me to concentrate on my driving. I searched for a replacement and came across the Cipher seats and they appeared to have excellent bolstering that would would solve my problem. Although the seats were on back order and took over two months to get them but when they arrived I was very pleased with the quality and design. Once installed they were very comfortable and completely changed the driving experience in the car. Not to mention shaving about 100 pounds off the car from the fully powered OEM seats I removed. I highly recommend the seats if you are looking for a high quality seat at very reasonable prices.
MPosted by Mark (Sacramento, CA) / December 1, 2015
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.8 of 5
Love my new seats
I have never bought aftermarket items before. I tried Cipher seats and they are in my Camaro now. I really enjoy my new racing car seats. I think the quality is worth the price for me. Love it! Will surely recommend CARiD to my friends!
MPosted by Mike (Pensacola, FL) / May 9, 2013
2010 Chevy Camaro
Was this review helpful for you? Yes14  people found this review helpful.
4.5 of 5
Cipher Black Cloth Racing Seats
Very pleased with product. Great quality and easy to install.
SPosted by Sandra (Tiny, ON) / August 14, 2013
Was this review helpful for you? Yes9  people found this review helpful.
3.3 of 5
Cipher Seats
Good product, not hard to install.
GPosted by Giancarlo (Lodi, NJ) / October 6, 2015
2000 Honda S2000
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.5 of 5
Can't Beat Them For The Price.
Seats are well made for the money. Not as cushioned as factory, but they are racing sport seats. Saved a lot of weight in the car. Have had many compliments so far on they're appearance. As far as durability I don't know yet as I've had them less than 1 month.
RPosted by Ronnie (York, SC) / July 22, 2015
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
2.8 of 5
Racing Seats
The seats look great.
DPosted by Daniel (Abington, PA) / September 25, 2013
Was this review helpful for you? Yes1  person found this review helpful.
4.3 of 5
Cipher Auto CPA1031 Reclining Racing Seats
So far so good, look great and feel comfortable for the money. Had to modify seat brackets to make them work.
JPosted by Jeffery (Bartlett, IL) / June 3, 2016
1994 Pontiac Firebird
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.8 of 5
Love The Seats
The quality and build of the seats are very good. I love the way they look and feel. Fit perfectly in my car.
DPosted by Derrick (Zachary, LA) / November 10, 2016
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
Load Next 30

Featured Products

SECURE SHOPPING

All manufacturer names, symbols, and descriptions, used in our images and text are used solely for identification purposes only.
It is neither inferred nor implied that any item sold by CARiD.com, is a product authorized by or in any way connected with any vehicle manufacturers displayed on this page.