Performance Brake Pads Reviews

Average rating:  5  4.8 - 367 reviews
Shop Brake Pads
5 of 5
Redstuff or Else!
These pads are serious stopping power that I have combined with my EBC® - 3GD Series Sport Dimpled and Slotted 1-Piece Front Brake Rotors. I have mine installed on a Cavalier and they're insanely bringing the vehicle to such a great stopping power. EBC is the best I've owned and I love them.
OPosted by Orson (Saint Clair Shores, MI) / November 8, 2016
2005 Chevy Cavalier
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Hawk HPS Break Pads
Looks awesome nice and clean tucked in perfect into its box, low break dust and nice braking bite to it, easy installation and great reviews, Hawk are awesome.
JPosted by Jeffrey (Glen Cove, NY) / May 30, 2015
2003 Infiniti G35
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Evolution
It looks and works better then expected.
SPosted by Sebastjano (Woodside, NY) / November 30, 2016
2011 GMC Terrain
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Good Brakes
They seem good so far!
FPosted by Forrest (Nederland, CO) / August 28, 2016
1995 Honda Prelude
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Good Stop In Any Condition
Pros: - Excellent Price per performance. - Give you perfect stop in any circumstances. - Reasonable installation. - Daily and track. Con: - Will cause noise in first 200 miles or so.
SPosted by Sun Wook (La Palma, CA) / May 7, 2016
2010 Dodge Challenger
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Great Product
I have been using EBC brake pads and rotors on my motocross bikes for about 15 years now and have always been impressed by the quality of their products. I have been eager to try their automotive products for a few years now. I have had 2 different sets of pads before these, I will never buy another brand again. Coupled with a new set of StopTech Slotted Rotors, these pads really grab. Initial bite is much stronger than stock and overall braking distance feels to be dramatically shortened. Installation was a breeze, and the green coating on the pads is a nice touch next to my black calipers and wheels. The brake-in coating on the pads does a great job matching the pads to the rotors. Follow the break in procedure and wait 200 miles of city driving before bedding them in. Very impressed, will be a returning customer!
BPosted by Blaine (Modesto, CA) / June 7, 2016
2012 Ford Focus
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
New Chrome Brake Pads And Rotors
I purchased the Chrome ceramic brake pads for front and rear. They look well made. They have less dust than my old OM brake pads. So far I am very happy. I also purchase the Chrome rotors in blue. Together I've got a terrific set up. Brake pedal is much more consistent. The old rotors were a bit difficult to get off but the installation was a snap (yea, I had my husband do it, easy for me).
RPosted by Roberta (Marcus Hook, PA) / April 22, 2015
2013 Ford Focus
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Great Product
I love these brakes on my 2000 Grand Prix GTP Daytona 500, I would recommend that anybody get these pads, they are really great, I am very happy with the performance but don't take my word for it, try that yourself.
KPosted by Keith (St.louis, MO) / June 15, 2016
2000 Pontiac Grand Prix
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Great Pads
Too quality !! So far I love them!
KPosted by Keith (North Las Vegas, NV) / June 18, 2014
2011 Cadillac Escalade
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Pads
Works great with the drilled and slotted rotors, brakes a lot better than before.
RPosted by Roland P (Milton, FL) / May 5, 2016
1994 Dodge Ram
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
EBC For Dakota
These are much better than stock. They bite harder and stop the truck better. I will not use anything but these pads. They are coupled with slotted rotors. Worth the price. Fit is perfect.
GPosted by George (Manassas, VA) / November 2, 2014
2002 Dodge Dakota
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Convenient And Cost Saving.
I own a 2014 Dodge Ram with 36000 miles. Because of the stability control system, the rear brake pads were almost completely gone. The dealership quoted me a price of $200 to replace them. So I began searching the internet and found your website and was amazed at the quality and price of the pads I chose. And then the shipping was very fast too. Very satisfied and I will be back to order the front pads soon. Thanks.
RPosted by Robert (Lake City, FL) / October 6, 2015
2014 Dodge Ram
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Best Brakes By Far
Fitment was perfect on these brakes. The brakes catch very nicely they are slightly squeaky for the first couple of days which is expected as they need to wear in. Couldn't be happier highly recommend.
RPosted by Rachel (Ajman, AA) / February 17, 2015
2003 Nissan 350Z
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Great Brake Pads
Look great and stop you in your tracks when commanded to. I definitely recommend these if you're looking for more stopping power.
JPosted by Jose (South San Francisco, CA) / August 23, 2016
2008 Honda Accord
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Nice Pads
I upgraded my brakes with new Hawk brake pads. They have wonderful stopping power, very little noise, and the dust is easily cleaned off the wheel. Nice response and good wear life. So to sum it up these are perfect for anyone, and a must for someone who likes to drive fast.
MPosted by Mohamad (Bardstown, KY) / February 1, 2013
2000 Nissan Frontier
Was this review helpful for you? Yes7  people found this review helpful.
5 of 5
Pads
Will post after track day in August.
WPosted by William (Green Valley, AZ) / July 20, 2013
2011 BMW 3-Series
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Recommend
Braking power of this pads is above average. All StopTech products are excellent. Recommend it.
MPosted by Marcia (San Juan, PR) / November 29, 2014
2009 Dodge Caliber
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Brake Pads
Install was easy. Fits like a glove. No squeaks or rattle, you do have to burn them in.
BPosted by Brian (Ventura, CA) / June 18, 2016
2009 Chevy Tahoe
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
2013 Ford Mustang Sport Front Brake Pads
Over $400 cheaper than the dealer.
MPosted by Mark (Lutz, FL) / June 7, 2016
2013 Ford Mustang
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.8 of 5
Great Brakes
Excellent braking power. Feel safer hauling a 37' trailer.
KPosted by Kevin (Red Deer, AB) / January 28, 2016
2013 Dodge Ram
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
High Quality
The HC 800+ Street pads from Project Mu are great for me. I bought them for my weekend track day that was really spirited with an increase in braking performance and control. The pads are manufactured in-house at their factory – so I trust the quality and consider these to be the best pads for racing.
APosted by Allan (East Troy, WI) / November 4, 2015
2013 Subaru BRZ
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
EBC® DP71261 - Greenstuff 7000 Series SU
Excellent
SPosted by Sonja (Las Vegas, NV) / August 28, 2013
1993 Ford Bronco
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Excellent
Everything is okay.
TPosted by Thomas (Gardencity Park, NY) / June 21, 2016
2012 Toyota Camry
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4 of 5
Good Replacement
I was looking for a replacement for my factory pads and found the HP+. What can I say, these pads are great for track use and aren't too noisy. I like their high quality and great performance. Thanks to CARiD , the delivery was fast so I didn't have to wait for too long until I get these excellent pads.
MPosted by Maurice (Clarksville, TN) / November 28, 2015
2008 Lexus IS
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Project Mu
The one thing I can say about these pads is that the quality and durability is above the rest. I haven't felt any ill effects while doing regular street driving. Once I drove my car and nearly plowed into the car that appeared from anywhere, luckily the brakes grabbed immediately as I stomped on them and I was very happy that I had had the Project Mu installed. Their durability is also proven by my spirited street ride.
KPosted by Kevin (Mission, BC) / October 6, 2015
2007 Subaru WRX
Was this review helpful for you? Yes

Featured Products

SECURE SHOPPING

All manufacturer names, symbols, and descriptions, used in our images and text are used solely for identification purposes only.
It is neither inferred nor implied that any item sold by CARiD.com, is a product authorized by or in any way connected with any vehicle manufacturers displayed on this page.