Performance Brakes, Pads & Rotors Reviews

Average rating:  5  4.8 - 1148 reviews
Brakes & Rotors
5 of 5
Quality Parts
I've always been skeptical about replacement parts that aren't from the dealer or OEM but I couldn't understand why the dealer brakes and rotors were so expensive. They're brakes and rotors! No electronics that could possibly be an issue later. Just metal and ceramic. I looked into these as an alternative. They were priced right and rated pretty high. I took a chance and am extremely happy! They stop on a dime while adding a sporty look to my car as well. Because they're slotted my rotors stay cooler and the ceramic pads put out very little dust. The quality is excellent. I recommend theses.
APosted by Attikis J (East Stroudsburg, PA) / March 19, 2017
2007 Audi A8
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Always a Great Experience
Good quality pads for my rare Galant vr4. First company said the parts fit but sent base model. CARiD asked for vin numbers to get it spot on.
SPosted by Shawn (Grayslake, IL) / March 24, 2017
1992 Mitsubishi Galant
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Great Rotors! Good Quality Material!
Looks sleek, shiny, and more expensive then they are! These drilled and slotted rotors have my car loads more braking bite and I recommend it to anyone looking for a quality brake rotor!
DPosted by Damion (Ludington, MI) / February 18, 2017
1998 Honda Prelude
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
They Look And Work Fantastic
So I got these and I love them! Super easy to put on and just make sure you put the bleeder valves on top and your good to go! Paint coating on them is great and they stop like a charm definitely recommend to anyone.
DPosted by Deon (Fort Worth, TX) / April 19, 2017
1996 Ford Explorer
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
StopTech Stainless Steel Brake Lines
Perfect upgrade for my modified Lexus GS300. Changed all four lines and could instantly feel the immediate drastic difference in brake response. Now my braking distance and confidence has improved. CARiD has always raised the bar in customer services and continues to do so with all of its product. Quick efficient response, just like my upgraded brake lines. Thank You CARiD. Excellent products, excellent service, excellent company.
APosted by Andrew (Coconut Creek, FL) / September 28, 2016
2000 Lexus GS
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Detroit Speed Engineering
No problem with replacement, YouTube helped a lot. I'm very pleased that i found this product at CARiD at such a good price. Also product made in the USA!
JPosted by John (Collette, NB) / January 9, 2017
1969 Pontiac Firebird
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 

Reviews by Brand

5 of 5
Quality Parts
I've always been skeptical about replacement parts that aren't from the dealer or OEM but I couldn't understand why the dealer brakes and rotors were so expensive. They're brakes and rotors! No electronics that could possibly be an issue later. Just metal and ceramic. I looked into these as an alternative. They were priced right and rated pretty high. I took a chance and am extremely happy! They stop on a dime while adding a sporty look to my car as well. Because they're slotted my rotors stay cooler and the ceramic pads put out very little dust. The quality is excellent. I recommend theses.
APosted by Attikis J (East Stroudsburg, PA) / March 19, 2017
2007 Audi A8
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Always a Great Experience
Good quality pads for my rare Galant vr4. First company said the parts fit but sent base model. CARiD asked for vin numbers to get it spot on.
SPosted by Shawn (Grayslake, IL) / March 24, 2017
1992 Mitsubishi Galant
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Hawk HPS Break Pads
Looks awesome nice and clean tucked in perfect into its box, low break dust and nice braking bite to it, easy installation and great reviews, Hawk are awesome.
JPosted by Jeffrey (Glen Cove, NY) / May 30, 2015
2003 Infiniti G35
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Rotors Are Awesome
These rotors are awesome. Much better braking performance than factory.
BPosted by Brian (Ventura, CA) / June 18, 2016
2009 Chevy Tahoe
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
I Like This Kind Of Brake So Cool.
It's very accurate. If you hit the brakes, it works so good. Even if you're tail gating.
RPosted by Rananias (Staten Island, NY) / January 2, 2017
2009 Ford Flex
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Great Rotors
Rotors look really good. So far they seem to be holding up to the punishment of hawk race pads and my heavy foot. I'm hooked on this brand of rotor, great price and better performance which is what counts.
BPosted by Brian (Mount Washington, KY) / January 30, 2016
2010 Mini Clubman
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Rotors For My Mazda 6
I think this product has a great price, it looks wonderful on my Mazda 6! My brakes work better than before, darn good product!
RPosted by Robert (Libertyville, IA) / September 1, 2016
2008 Mazda 6
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Great Brake Pads
Look great and stop you in your tracks when commanded to. I definitely recommend these if you're looking for more stopping power.
JPosted by Jose (South San Francisco, CA) / August 23, 2016
2008 Honda Accord
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Best Hitch On Market
Works flawless, can flip it to raise or drop so easy.
KPosted by Kurtis (Sheboygan, WI) / March 11, 2017
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
It was the best decision!
It was hard to choose a brake kit for my Ford Mustang. I researched many websites and found CARiD. These guys know what customers want. So, choosing was very easy. I chose the Forged Dynalite Pro Series Front Brake Kit. Very good quality and nice look. My dream came true! The lowest price and fast shipping impressed me. It was the best decision to choose CARiD.
NPosted by Nowlakhia (Capitol Heights, MD) / September 30, 2013
1986 Ford Mustang
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Perfect Deal!
Very impressed with the GT Series Slotted Brake Kit performance on my 2009 Hyundai Genesis, feels totally different from the original brakes! The price is right!
PPosted by Paul (South Burlington, VT) / August 21, 2012
2009 Hyundai Genesis
Was this review helpful for you? YesThis review was helpful for 14 users!
 
5 of 5
Great Long Reach Plier
This 11" Long Reach pliers is just great! They let me grab thing that are 11 inches away from me! So yeah, they do what they are supposed to do and look to be very high quality!
SPosted by Steve (Hays, KS) / April 13, 2017
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Great Fit
Good fit. Plenty long.
SPosted by Sean (Burnsville, MN) / November 12, 2014
2009 Ford F-250
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 

Featured Products

SECURE SHOPPING

All manufacturer names, symbols, and descriptions, used in our images and text are used solely for identification purposes only.
It is neither inferred nor implied that any item sold by CARiD.com is a product authorized by or in any way connected with any vehicle manufacturers displayed on this page.