Parking Brake Components Reviews

Average rating:  4.5  4.7 - 25 reviews
Shop Parking Brake Components
5 of 5
Great Product At A Great Price.
The brake cable looked almost exactly like the original, and fit great too. I had it installed in less than 20 minutes, and it performs just like the original.
WPosted by William (Carthage, NY) / March 30, 2017
2007 Chevy Colorado
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Brake
Excellent.
VPosted by Virginia (Grand Haven, MI) / September 16, 2016
2005 Porsche Cayenne
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Parking Brake Release Handle
It looks like the factory one. It seems to be made good and it was easy to put on.
JPosted by John (Hampton, AR) / June 8, 2016
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Brake Parts
The items were exactly like the ones that were missing on my project. Perfect reproductions, thank you.
RPosted by Roger (Sparks, NV) / March 18, 2017
1964 Chevy Chevy II
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
3.8 of 5
95 Mitsubishi 3000GT
I used them on my 95 Mitsubishi 3000gt, that was the biggest pain in my automotive life to get them on. But they are a good brake and fairly priced. 4/5.
APosted by Art (Fullerton, NE) / June 14, 2015
1995 Mitsubishi 3000GT
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Carlson® - Rear Parking Brake Hardware
A complete replacement kit set that are direct fit and easy to install.
EPosted by Ernest (Carriere, MS) / November 18, 2014
2010 Pontiac Vibe
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Great Fit
These fit great. Really easy to install.
JPosted by Jason (Columbus, GA) / June 17, 2017
2013 Ford Fiesta
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Great Buy
Great buy.
RPosted by Ralph (Niagara Falls, NY) / January 24, 2015
1998 Toyota Tacoma
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4 of 5
Not All Parts Are Correct
All of the parts were a perfect match except for the spring retainers that go against the brake shoes. The original retainers have a tab that holds them to the shoes and the new ones in the kit do not. Without these tabs, I see no way of the springs maintaining position and keeping in place on the shoes. Luckily my original ones were still in good shape.
EPosted by Eric (Oakdale, PA) / May 29, 2015
2003 Toyota 4Runner
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Complete Brake Hardware
It states parking brake however it's actually a complete kit. One of these will service both rear drums completely. Very high quality. Only with the descriptions on CARiD were better.
JPosted by Jason (Columbus, GA) / June 17, 2017
2013 Ford Fiesta
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Great Replacement
Product was packaged nicely and looks well built. They were easy to install and work like they should. I paired these with a Power Stop rotor caliper kit.
CPosted by Curtis (Youngsville, LA) / April 22, 2017
2002 Chevy Avalanche
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4 of 5
OEM Quality!
This product kit looks to be OEM quality and accurate. I have bought some of the brake lines and fuel lines from right stuff that were not correctly manufactured. I have yet to install it so hoping that it will fit properly. Make sure you price shop the markets there are lots of good deals out there I found mine at CARiD.
MPosted by Michael (Hoschton, GA) / January 14, 2017
1972 Oldsmobile Cutlass
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4 of 5
Hyundai Elantra Brake Shoes
Shoes are a good fit, only issue i would have is the fact that Hyundai does not sell these e brake shoes in Canada, they want you to buy the whole set of rotors, pads and, shoes to the tune of $300.00 plus. Buy the time i pay U.S to Canadian, shipping and duty a $29.00 set of shoes sets me back $100.00 canadian.
APosted by Al (Radium Hot Springs, BC) / March 28, 2017
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Was this review helpful for you? Yes

Featured Products

SECURE SHOPPING

All manufacturer names, symbols, and descriptions, used in our images and text are used solely for identification purposes only.
It is neither inferred nor implied that any item sold by CARiD.com is a product authorized by or in any way connected with any vehicle manufacturers displayed on this page.