Scoops Reviews

Average rating:  4.5  4.3 - 27 reviews
Shop Scoops
4.5 of 5
Takes Some Finish Work
Had these painted professionally, so I can not report on any problems with that part of the process. The set that I received was built dated one year apart: the passenger side was manufactured one year before the driver's side. The driver's side was contoured to fit better than the passenger side. If you buy these, follow the manufacturer's instructions and carefully test the fit of both sides before you paint. I did a fair amount of handwork on the tape channels in order for them to fit tightly the body when installed. If you're not concerned with how tightly and evenly they fit, you can disregard this step. Instructions state warming the car and the scoops before installation. I did this on a 95 degree day, and this made a huge difference in allowing the passenger side to fit correctly.
CPosted by Charles (Indian Trail, NC) / August 16, 2013
2013 Chevy Camaro
Was this review helpful for you? YesThis review was helpful for 1 user!
5 of 5
"Choosing" CARiD
CARiD parts are of high of quality along with the many available custom parts they carry. My purchase experience with CARiD was exceptionally great. They are one of the most efficient companies that I have bought from.Their free shipping and return free shipping policy is better than anyone I know.
RPosted by Ronald (Cottontown, TN) / March 19, 2014
2013 Dodge Challenger
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Rear Side Window Scoops
For the longest time I have been in each for these side window scoops. Finally CARiD provided me the outlet to purchase them. And they really look sporty just as I imagined. My car is black and after painting the scoops, the look is truly sexy. So all my vehicle parts and accessories will come from one place and that place is CARiD. Thanks CARiD having everything I need for my car.
EPosted by Eric (Corona, CA) / September 6, 2017
1998 Ford Mustang
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Great Product, Great Service
Installed very quickly.
JPosted by John (Victoria, AA) / July 7, 2017
2013 Dodge Challenger
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Best Scoop At The Best Price
The 3D Carbon scoop has the matching lines for the 2005-2009 Mustang. It's low profile has the right blend to be noticed but not too bulky. The prepainted color matched perfectly. It came with window blackout as well. The adhesion promoter and detailed installation instructions made putting these on a cinch. Bang for the buck is what you get. The complements my car gets from these scoops are second only to the way I like them myself.
GPosted by Gary (San Luis Obispo, CA) / June 26, 2016
2007 Ford Mustang
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
1 of 5
Duraflex MR2 Scoops
Product quality and fitment is no even close to fit in on the body of the car.
MPosted by Manuel Eduardo (Franklin Park, NJ) / March 11, 2017
1993 Toyota MR2
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.8 of 5
Side Scoops
These are very well designed, well constructed, look extremely good on the car. The fit is better than i expected, i had bought 2 other brands and sent them back, the one set looked like lego scoops i cannot believe they would even sell junk like that. These are excellent don't go cheap pay a little more and buy these you wont regret it.
SPosted by Shawn (Centerville, PA) / December 7, 2016
1994 Ford Mustang
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
3.3 of 5
Door Scoops
Very good.
APosted by Ahmed Ali (Springfield Gardens, NY) / June 23, 2017
2012 Dodge Charger
Was this review helpful for you? Yes

Featured Products

SECURE SHOPPING

All manufacturer names, symbols, and descriptions, used in our images and text are used solely for identification purposes only.
It is neither inferred nor implied that any item sold by CARiD.com is a product authorized by or in any way connected with any vehicle manufacturers displayed on this page.