Better Built® Bed Accessories Reviews

Average rating:    4.7 - 99 reviews
Shop Better Built
5 of 5
Better Built Wedge Tool Box
Awesome fit for my 2013 Toyota Tacoma! I looked for weeks for a tool box and came across the better built one which had a lot of good reviews on it. Toolbox came in really nice package no dings and dents I was really happy with that! Only downfall was that the box did not come with mounting hardware(j hooks). So far I love the box perfect for what I needed it for!
Posted by Ryan (Oakland, MD) / December 30, 2015
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Box Review
I’m Luis from San Jose CA with a 2008 Ford Ranger recently purchased this double lid box and would say it’s awesome as far as looks it’s a 10, so much room for tools I’m an electrician and have lots of hand tools, with his box I’m able to fit everything i have and more room for more to future tools, would recommend this box to anyone looking for a good tool box.
Posted by Luis (San Jose, CA) / November 24, 2017
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Exact Fit
The Better Built tool box was exactly what I needed for my 1977 Chevy C10 truck. I was especially pleased with the shipping method; pallet to fit the box, heavy heavy cardboard covering, sink wrap, and straps assured the box would not have any dents or damage. It is welded exceptionally well and does not have any sharp edges. The box was easy to install with 2 nuts, washers, and bolts (one on each side like the instructions), except I placed them bottom side up so the lids would prevent theft. The box is rather deep with about a 6" clearance underneath for hauling lumber, etc. With my measurements and the several options CARiD provided the box I purchased was a perfect fit.The lids are smooth opening and stay in the position I choose. The tool box was not lacking in any components for a complete install, but I did purchase rubber thingies to cover the bolts for safety since I turned them in the opposite direction to prevent theft. It also came with the smaller items tray which slides, or it can be lifted out. The locks are flat, which I wanted, and the keys open smoothly. Time will tell how well the finish holds up, but for now there are no defects. I would highly recommend this particular box. I had searched several sites and compared companies for the best tool box for several months before this purchase, and I have no regrets with this Better Built tool box. CARiD provided exceptional service also.
Posted by Patricia (Terry, MS) / April 20, 2017
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
As Listed
Easy install looks great and plenty of room for all my tools and gear.
Posted by Kevin (Chenango Forks, NY) / October 11, 2017
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Truck Tool Box
Awesome!
Posted by Randy (Calistoga, CA) / September 9, 2016
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Better Built Dual Lid Crossover Tool Box
Excellent phone rep was patient and so very willing to help me with the best box for my particular needs. The tool box fits and is perfect and I love the space in the middle allowing me to see the top few inches of my closed tail gate from within the cab with a simple turn of the head or in the rear view mirror. My old box of many years was a single lid box. I am quite satisfied with the change. Thank you!
Posted by Gary (Chesterland, OH) / May 5, 2017
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
I Like The Product.
Good product and it was well constructed.
Posted by Tonya (Knoxville, TN) / January 21, 2016
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Great Quality, Better Price
This tool box is comparable to Weather guard. The seal isn't as good but it is by no means terrible. Sturdy construction and solid latching system.
Posted by Aaron (Fresno, CA) / August 6, 2015
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Great Product
First rate from product description through delivery. Had hard time finding tool box for my pickup but was able to find here. Much thanx.
Posted by Mark (Jacksonville, FL) / June 18, 2016
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Very Good Toolbox!
The product has a very sleek black look which is what we were looking for. It arrived within a week or so and was packaged very well. Very sturdy and holds everything we need it to hold - car necessities, jack, jumper cables, etc. Very easy to install as well. Overall great product for the price.
Posted by Lydia (Windsor, VA) / December 1, 2015
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Fits My 2016 Tacoma TRD Sport
Fits really nice, and very happy with the quality.
Posted by Steve (Casa Grande, AZ) / March 19, 2016
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Great Value
Box looks great and was delivered fast. It seems sturdy and the locking mechanism works properly.
Posted by Jake (Raleigh, NC) / December 31, 2015
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Better Built
Great product! Deep box is terrific!
Posted by Jeffrey (Perrineville, NJ) / May 24, 2018
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.8 of 5
Great Product!
This toolbox is perfect for my Tacoma. Good fit and a reasonable price. The sliding shelf moves smoothly and is large enough to hold often used tools.
Posted by Tom (Spring Branch, TX) / September 25, 2015
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Tacoma Double Lid Perfect Fit / Function
Received box on FedX truck super quick. Box is a perfect fit for my Toyota Tacoma. Bought the bolt down kit and should have bought two kits. One is OK but have another one on order to really snug it down. Install was simple with the kit. No drilling or alteration of truck bed. This box is deep and has a lot of room for goodies. The double lid is great to keep the rain out when opening. Nice lock system and shock to open and hold the lid open. All around great box, great quality, well welded corners. I would absolutely recommend to a friend.
Posted by Lyle (Gold Beach, OR) / September 22, 2016
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
2003 Toyota Tacoma
The lower profile is the perfect size for my 2003 Tacoma. It doesn't overwhelm the overall appearance of the truck. The box bolted right up to the bed with no issues. I purchased extra sets of the Better Built mounting system for extra security. Those also were easy to install. The best part of the box is the latch system. Instead of the usual "blade" type handles this box uses actual handles that are very easy to operate.
Posted by Steven (Chandler, AZ) / October 13, 2015
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Nice Toolbox!
Arrived on time and in perfect condition. Toolbox is everything I was looking for. The new style handles are far better than the latches on older toolboxes.
Posted by Bradley (Oolitic, IN) / August 11, 2016
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Great Toolbox
I have a crew cab 05 Chevy Colorado and due to the bed layout it was hard to find a box i liked that would fit. This box fits perfectly backwards but i figured i would have to do that anyway. It seems very well built and looks great on my truck. I would recommend this to anyone.
Posted by Rollie (Zephyrhills, FL) / May 7, 2015
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Got a Better Built For My Birthday
I had a pickup truck toolbox from one of the big box stores. It never closed on both sides at the same time. The lock was finicky and took several minutes to unlock or lock. My sons bought me a Better Built box for my birthday. It's like going from a '63 Volkswagen to a Cadillac. It closes perfect on both sides; the locks works as intended, but a great feature is that you can unlock and open the box from either side, but after closing, the opposite side lock stays in the locked position so that you don't have to go around to lock the other side. This is a great box.
Posted by Pete (Austin, TX) / June 23, 2016
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Great Toolbox!
Great looking tool box and great quality! So far I don't have anything bad to say about it. Installation was fairly easy, I had a plastic bed liner and was a bit of a hassle fitting the box right with the wheel wells due to the bed liner. If you don't have a plastic bed liner you shouldn't encounter this problem and even if you do you can still make it work. Very well built tool box and at a good price.
Posted by Cheryl (Grand Coulee, WA) / December 31, 20141999 Toyota Tacoma
Was this review helpful for you? YesThis review was helpful for 1 user!
5 of 5
Great Tool Box!
This better built tool box is awesome! Really secure, no water leakage or dust. Received the tool box with two four days of ordering it. No scratches no dings. Really happy with my purchase.
Posted by Hector Cerpa (Rocklin, CA) / April 20, 2016
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Better Built Is a Outstanding Box
I was skeptical of buying a tool box online, the box was shipped ASAP, the shipping company was outstanding, the box came in perfect condition, the box fits my 2011 f350 super cab perfect an looks great. CARiD keep up the great work!
Posted by Dwayne (Manchester, CT) / March 6, 2016
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.5 of 5
Additional Dimensions
The product dimensions should include measures for the pre-drilled mounting holes/notches. The toolbox I selected does not extend beyond the exterior of the truck's bed rails. The predrilled holes in the toolbox did not extend far enough toward the interior to readily allow for the use of the Grip Rite no drill truck tool box mounting system. The was easily remedied by elongating by 1/2 inch four of the predrilled holes in the toolbox. This task added about 15 minutes to the installation. Two of the corner welds were sloppy. All things considered, an excellent box.
Posted by Dario (Santa Cruz, CA) / February 28, 2018
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Better Built Single Lid Truck Tool Box
Good quality finish, well manufactured with ease of opening and solid. Easy install, fits as advertised.
Posted by Stephen T (Red Bluff, CA) / April 19, 2015
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.3 of 5
61.5" Better Built Tool Box
Good looking tool box, good quality material.
Posted by Nora L (Corpus Christi, TX) / July 10, 2015
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.3 of 5
Good Tool Box
Good product and well built, but installation hardware should be included.
Posted by Clark (Birmingham, AL) / December 28, 2016
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.8 of 5
Perfect Super Tool Box
1. Well built. 2. Love the Auto style handles with a lock on both sides. 3. Really dresses up the truck. 4. Space below is really handy for long items in the truck bed. 5. Low profile is perfect for when the 5th wheel is hitched up.
Posted by Larry (Hurricane, UT) / December 23, 2017
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.5 of 5
Tool Box
Great product really enjoy to low profile look. The handles are easy to use do not stick and locks work great. Easy to open and spacious.
Posted by Daniel (Grapevine, TX) / March 11, 20152014 Ford F-150
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.8 of 5
Great Quality, Looks Amazing, Love It!!
Fits my 2005 Tacoma perfectly and I love the matte style finish! The black handles are awesome and the locking system is better than any other I have seen. Easy to install, however, I did have to order different mounting brackets for my Tacoma because it has the track system bed railing. Very happy with this edition to my Tacoma, hope you do too!
Posted by Philip (Lebanon, KY) / April 30, 20162005 Toyota Tacoma
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Better Built Box for 2010 Chevy Short-Bed
This is the largest box that will fit a 2010 Chevy Silverado short-bed truck. The fit is perfect! I checked some truck boxes at other stores and the kids would only shut on one side. I had to walk to the other side to shut it. This Better Built box works every time. They look the same, but the kids make difference! Pay for the best box and you get the best box!
Posted by Lonny (Fort Payne, AL) / April 19, 2018
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
Next 30

Featured Products

Low Prices Price match guarantee
Guaranteed Fitment Always the correct part
In-House Experts We know our products
Easy Returns Quick & Hassle Free

All manufacturer names, symbols, and descriptions, used in our images and text are used solely for identification purposes only. It is neither inferred nor implied that any item sold by CARiD.com is a product authorized by or in any way connected with any vehicle manufacturers displayed on this page.

SECURE SHOPPING