Axxess® Installation Parts Reviews

Average rating:  4.5  4.6 - 10 reviews
Shop Axxess
5 of 5
Great Customer Support . A++
I originally bought this item because i was obviously was doing a after market stereo Install in which first off, the Item shipped and I got it the next day due to great support from my rep (Robert Buhl). After i received my item the next day I found out that it did not fit my vehicle due unknown reason's (car was imported from Mexico to US-California) (2009 Jeep Patriot) I then was able to return the Item with flawless support from (Latoya Jackson) customer care specialist. I Do Plan to do business next time around, you guys rock!! At the end I was guided to the correct Item on for my vehicle (turn out the wire harness I needed was for a older model 2000-2002 wire harness)- again not sure why this vehicle had older wiring in it. But, the Problem was solved, thanks again guys!!
EPosted by Efrain (Lynwood, CA) / April 6, 20142011 Jeep Patriot
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
98' Ford Replacement Stereo Wiring
The wiring color that came on the plug didn't match that of the vehicle, but replacing one wire at a time made for a perfect installation, and operation. Due to the dimmer switch poor construction on the vehicle the stereo wiring harness on Fords Explorer shorts out and an melts the rubber insulation and shorts out the stereo lighted display. This connector allows you to repair the vehicles wiring harness without replacing it for hundreds of dollars. The plug with about 13 or 14 inches of wires did the job.
LPosted by Larry (Wichita, KS) / December 24, 20151998 Ford Explorer
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Steering Wheel Control
Works well, easy install.
WPosted by Willie (Marianna, FL) / March 29, 20162006 Kia Optima
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Excellent Service
The product does what it is suppose to. I was nervous ordering from this company because I had never heard of it and the price was 40% less than everyone else. I chatted with a representative and decided to give it a try. Feedback and order status was spot on. Delivery was expeditious. We are now enjoying our newly installed radio very much.
MPosted by Michael (Cumming, GA) / January 14, 20172001 Buick Le Sabre
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.8 of 5
Turn-On Adapter
There were no trouble with fitting this turn-on adapter under my dash. And all the plugs fit well. It isn't necessary for you to be professional installer to connect it.
KPosted by Kimberley (Listowel, ON) / February 24, 20132008 Mitsubishi Lancer
Was this review helpful for you? YesThis review was helpful for 6 users!
5 of 5
Custom Radio Remote Steering Wheel Control Add-On
I had Best Buy, guy put it in and it synched up like a charm. It's been a week now since I put it in and things are going great. Only issue I have is that I can't control my "preset" stations. This was the best for aftermarket radio control! I've always wanted to be able to control my unit with steering wheel control and now I can. Way to go! I would recommend this to everyone.
DPosted by Duncan (San Antonio, TX) / May 29, 2013
Was this review helpful for you? YesThis review was helpful for 4 users!
4.8 of 5
Finally the Pop Is Gone!
I have a 2006 Ford Mustang which someone had installed in aftermarket stereo in but retain the factory amplifiers. Every time he would start the car up you would get the dreaded "POP" from the sub woofers due to the level of voltage the aftermarket stereo sans to the amplifiers. I ordered this step down converter at the suggestion of one of my friends and boy was he right. This product once installed and lemonade and that awful "POP" when starting my vehicle and now I don't have to cringe every time I do. If you are experiencing the same problem in your Ford vehicle I would highly recommend this product. You do have to do some wiring with this so just be aware.
RPosted by Robert (Winston Salem, NC) / January 31, 2017
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Special Pontiac Grand Am Wiring Harness
This product worked great! The wires are labeled and were pre-cut and ready to be connected to the aftermarket stereo wire connections. It was a very simple project. It works very well and isn't that loud. It's worth the buy!
TPosted by Taylor (Sauk City, WI) / December 19, 20132005 Pontiac Grand Am
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
3.8 of 5
Wiring Harness
Harness working perfectly, only problem was that the wiring harness did not have the accessory wire to connect to the radio so that the radio would turn on when the key was turned on and there was a blue wire coming out of the harness for the remote turn on, but it did not plug into anything in the truck. So i ended up have to Google it and figured out it is a known problem, but i just had to tap into my cigarette lighter power wire since it comes on when the key is on and use that as my accessory and remote turn on.
JPosted by Jerry (Gulf Breeze, FL) / December 27, 20142010 Dodge Ram
Was this review helpful for you? Yes

Featured Products

Low Prices Price match guarantee
In-House Experts We know our products
Guaranteed Fitment Always the correct part
Easy Returns Quick & Hassle Free

All manufacturer names, symbols, and descriptions, used in our images and text are used solely for identification purposes only. It is neither inferred nor implied that any item sold by CARiD.com is a product authorized by or in any way connected with any vehicle manufacturers displayed on this page.

SECURE SHOPPING