Automotive Paint Reviews

Average rating:  4.5  4.7 - 65 reviews
Shop Automotive Paint
5 of 5
Works as Good as It Said It Will
Two coats gave my tail lights a very black look. Light still comes through at night too. I am very pleased with how my vehicle turned out.
PPosted by Philip (Gettysburg, SD) / September 27, 2013
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Paint
Very nice.
JPosted by Jared (North Adams, MA) / August 28, 2014
2007 Chevy Impala
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Spray Paint for Away Rust
When you spray it on the rust about 1 minute later it turns a little lighter than black color, to stop the rust from spreading. It is probably the best anti rust spray you can get.
DPosted by David (Indianapolis, IN) / April 12, 2014
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
SES Trims Chrome Mirror Covers
Just out of this world. More than I expected. They look great. I am looking forward to buy more products for my Sienna. Keep the good work.
FPosted by Fernando L (Corozal, Pr, AA) / November 4, 2013
2013 Toyota Sienna
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Shiny Mirror Covers
Nice product that fits perfectly and was easy to apply. Follow simple instructions. Adhesive enhancements are provided (tube of liquid stuff) that is applied over the truck mirror before the cover is fitted. Make sure there is no liquid on your fingers that can get on the plastic covers as that will mark up the covers and you won't like the result. I did this, but the cover is on and I guess I am stuck with the resulting mark on the [less] shiny cover.
DPosted by Daniel (Homer City, PA) / January 8, 2016
2010 Toyota Tacoma
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
MC203 Chrome Mirror Cover
The part arrived quickly and in good shape. Well wrapped and covered with protective blue film. Hardest part was opening the wipes. Went on easily on my 2013 Toyota Tacoma.
RPosted by Richard (West Sunbury, PA) / October 30, 2015
2013 Toyota Tacoma
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Window Trim
Perfect fit, easy to install and really stands out!
DPosted by David (Peabody, MA) / July 30, 2015
2012 Toyota Highlander
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Great Kit
Everything you need (except a wire brush) is included in this great kit. I have a Toyota Tundra which has 4 discs in the front calipers just like Brembo brakes. Now painted a high gloss red they really stand out. Ordering was easy and shipping was speedy.
DPosted by David (Goodyear, AZ) / November 18, 2014
2006 Toyota Tundra
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
I Love You Guys Product
Custom fit, easy installation.
KPosted by Kenneth N (San Diego, CA) / June 13, 2016
2012 Nissan Rogue
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Great Product/ Looks Great
We love the difference it makes on the looks of our vehicle, but most of all the protection it has from bugs and stains and scratches.
LPosted by Lauretta (Readyville, TN) / February 21, 2014
2013 Toyota Sienna
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
I'm Very Satisfied With This Product.
I'm very satisfied with this product, i really recommend for small projects looks good and is easy to use.
MPosted by Merit (Rancho Santa Margarita, CA) / September 26, 2014
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Dupli-Color Vinyl & Fabric Spray
The product was easy to use, I sprayed a fabric bench seat for my car. It came out nice and easy to do. Beats getting new interior saved hundreds of dollars.
APosted by Agustin (Highland, CA) / December 6, 2016
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Chrome BlackOut Coating
Review: this product worked out better than i expected. Thanks CARiD.
HPosted by Hussein (Woodbury, MN) / October 16, 2014
2014 Audi A4
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Great Product!
A+.
EPosted by Eric (Mount Vernon, NY) / January 29, 2014
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Truck Runs Much Smoother Now
Worked great in my 2008 Expedition. Engine gives perfect performance now. The one thing is you need to make sure all plugs function. I replaced all of them at the same time and still had misfire. Swapping helped.
SPosted by Sean (Hewitt, NJ) / August 17, 2016
2008 Ford Expedition
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Primer
A lot cheaper than local paint shop.
JPosted by Joe (Maybee, MI) / December 7, 2013
Was this review helpful for you? Yes1  person found this review helpful.
5 of 5
Easy to Use
Easy to use.
RPosted by Roy (Middleburg, FL) / October 5, 2013
Was this review helpful for you? Yes1  person found this review helpful.
5 of 5
Nite Shades
Good stuff, went on smooth, no problems, CARiD by far cheapest I found for the red nite shades.
CPosted by Chris (Lake Worth, FL) / November 5, 2014
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.8 of 5
Amazing
This stuff is amazing! If your vinyl is tired-looking (not torn up), give this a shot. It goes on easily and stays put. I haven't tried it on the carpet yet, but so far (on dash parts) it works great. Good product!
GPosted by Gossett (Opelika, AL) / November 1, 2012
2002 Chrysler Prowler
Was this review helpful for you? Yes2  people found this review helpful.
5 of 5
Great Product
Fantastic. Sure beats Velcro stick on lenses.
RPosted by Rocco (Englewood, CO) / February 7, 2013
2003 Honda Accord
Was this review helpful for you? Yes2  people found this review helpful.
5 of 5
Better Than The Other Brands
Used this product on the interior panels of my Ford Ranger. So far everything seems to be holding nicely and looks great. Just be sure not to put on too thick or it will bubble up. Also don't spray on too thick on curvy areas will also cause it to bubble up and peel.
NPosted by Nathan (Verona, KY) / September 10, 2016
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.8 of 5
Love It
I have used this product in the past and absolutely love it. No hassle with covers that don't stay flush or start to fall off. It's extremely easy to use. You must apply in light layers as heavy layers will do what any kind of spray will do - run. It looks awesome when it has dried.
TPosted by Thomas (Hayward, CA) / November 12, 2012
2004 Dodge Ram
Was this review helpful for you? Yes4  people found this review helpful.
4.5 of 5
Great Product!
I used this on my fog lights and it worked great went on great had good finish. The more coats you put on the darker and more red it will be but red was what i wanted so i did more then i should have. It's little price for paint but well worth it.
KPosted by Kyle (Cabot, AR) / September 26, 2014
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
High Temp Caliper Paint
The caliper paint arrived promptly and applied as hoped... Great look!
RPosted by Robert (Mccormick, SC) / February 6, 2014
2013 Dodge Ram
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.5 of 5
Excellent
Used as directed - perfect results.
DPosted by Dominick (Glen Rock, NJ) / May 14, 2015
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.5 of 5
VHT
I used this SP131 over SP304 primer. The fine mist tips on these aerosol cans spray very well, and I did not have any drip problems. The paint laid down well and dried to a hard finish. I used it to spray the base of a 20" lapidary slab saw made of welded sheet metal. The only minor complaint I would have is that the paint dried just a little too fast, so I had to move quickly to prevent the previous spray path from drying too much before the next over lapping pass. But this may have been due to the fact that I was spraying outdoors on a hot summer afternoon. I would buy this paint again.
LPosted by Larry (Sophia, NC) / August 8, 2013
Was this review helpful for you? Yes5  people found this review helpful.
4.5 of 5
Awesome!
Used as directed. After quality prep work, paint looks amazing.
DPosted by Dominick (Glen Rock, NJ) / May 14, 2015
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
High Temperature Caliper Paint
Like the product, look nice and easy to use.
LPosted by Leonel (Mill Creek, WA) / November 12, 2014
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.5 of 5
Excellent
Prep work is key- followed instructions and all went very well.
DPosted by Dominick (Glen Rock, NJ) / May 14, 2015
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Chrome
True to description.
CPosted by Cade (Scottsdale, AZ) / October 3, 2014
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
Load Next 30

Reviews by Brand

5 of 5
Better Than The Other Brands
Used this product on the interior panels of my Ford Ranger. So far everything seems to be holding nicely and looks great. Just be sure not to put on too thick or it will bubble up. Also don't spray on too thick on curvy areas will also cause it to bubble up and peel.
NPosted by Nathan (Verona, KY) / September 10, 2016
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 
5 of 5
Dupli-Color Vinyl & Fabric Spray
The product was easy to use, I sprayed a fabric bench seat for my car. It came out nice and easy to do. Beats getting new interior saved hundreds of dollars.
APosted by Agustin (Highland, CA) / December 6, 2016
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
 

Featured Products

SECURE SHOPPING

All manufacturer names, symbols, and descriptions, used in our images and text are used solely for identification purposes only.
It is neither inferred nor implied that any item sold by CARiD.com, is a product authorized by or in any way connected with any vehicle manufacturers displayed on this page.