Detailing Tools Reviews

Average rating:  4.5  4.7 - 19 reviews
Shop Detailing Tools
5 of 5
Quality
Great product at a great price!
DPosted by David (Oak Lawn, IL) / September 15, 2016
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Claying For The First Time!
This was the first time using a clay bar. I used the Dr. Beasley's spray and prior to using, my clear coat felt like sandpaper. It took a little bit of time, but when I finished, the car was smooth, like a baby's butt, lol. Anyway, the lube spray is a must, in which the bar slides and glides effortless. This product is a must prior to waxing the car. Just use a nice clean towel to remove any clay residue, and when I finish, I just used a new, clean sponge and water, and I was surprised that the shine was still there! After drying the car I used 'top grade' Carnauba wax, and being honest, I could almost shave, while crouching down next to the front door panel! This product is highly recommended! Thanks, Dr. Beasley!
RPosted by Ronald (Waterbury, CT) / August 30, 2016
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Worth It..
The glass cloth work perfectly no streaking or residue and also removes oily finger prints. Just a great product and the Dr. Beasley line of products and presentation is very classy.
PPosted by Paul (Stockbridge, GA) / April 17, 2014
2011 Nissan Frontier
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Customer For Life
Does what it says, keeps the dirt and grit at the bottom of the bucket. The most affordable price on the Internet, and CARiD is great too. They customer service department helped me a lot.
WPosted by Waddell (Louisville, KY) / April 23, 2013
Was this review helpful for you? YesThis review was helpful for 1 user!
5 of 5
Good product
I detail vehicles plus maintain my own, and these pads are decent. Should last a long time for the average person who washes their own cars. I liked the price so much, I even purchased 5 of them. It's very important to use a good pad or mitt to help prevent swirls. These will hold a lot of water and soap.
BPosted by Barbara (San Diego, CA) / April 11, 2013
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.8 of 5
Dr. Beasley's Pet Hair Remover Brush
Dr. Beasley's pet hair removal brush works amazing! I detail cars professionally and this is my go-to tool when removing hairs. I have tried many other methods of removal, but none come close to the quality of this brush. The brush has a handy little squeegee attached to the side and I also received a free sample of a Dr. Beasley's product with my purchase. Definitely worth the buy!
CPosted by Chase (Bangor, ME) / September 13, 2016
2010 Mazda 3
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4 of 5
Clay Bar
I bought two of these clay bars. What I didn't read was that each bar was 100 grams. Price was around 25ish with tax for two! It also came with a dab of Dr. Beasley's plasma coat. (Free). The product itself was what a clay bar is supposed to do (a deep clean). I bought mothers cleaner/box comes with a spray bottle two 200 gram clay bars and a micro fiber towel. For the same price at o'reilly's, needless to say I will not be buying this over priced item again.
RPosted by Robb (Redmond, WA) / November 7, 2014
2011 Jeep Patriot
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Water Magnet
Product looks good. Very absorbent. Not like a chamois, only similar, but not as good. In general is a good product.
NPosted by Nestor (Miami Gardens, FL) / January 13, 2017
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Exhaust System
This fit perfect without any problems!
APosted by Adam (Shoreline, WA) / May 10, 2017
1988 Honda Accord
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Shield
Great.
JPosted by John (Uniontown, OH) / October 28, 2014
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Willpak® 6064 - ABS Rear Window Louver
I am very pleased with the Willpak® 6064 - ABS Rear Window Louver. It installed easily and looks great. I get many compliments on it's retro look on my 2014 F150 XTR.
BPosted by Brian (Toronto, ON) / August 22, 2015
2014 Ford F-150
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Works Great, Longevity in Question
The product works great. It's easy to use and contains everything you need, minus the power tools, of course. I'm concerned, however, how long this will last. Everything I read talks about these products not lasting because there's no proper sealant to prevent the headlight from re-oxidizing. I'm going to have to research this. Still, this doesn't detract from the product review.
JPosted by Jason (Carlisle, PA) / March 1, 2017
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Reflex Joint
These Reflex bushing are great. Really frees up the jeep to flex. I have all 8 control arms and the front/rear track bars and for the price these can't be beat. Also helps with NVH, but don't expect a miricle if you have E rated tires. Compared to stock, this rear track bar looks/feels much stouter. Installed it with new grade 8 track bar bolts/nuts, rear track bar frame brace, and a rear axle track bar brace.
CPosted by Chris (Oregon City, OR) / November 5, 2016
2011 Jeep Wrangler
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Better Than Expected
I used this on 2006 Volvo XC90 headlights that obviously were never maintain or protected. I first used the Megiuar's headlight restorer. It helped but the 3M Restoration System got the job done. For as much work as my lights needed, they aren't 100% perfect again, but that's most likely because I left the headlights on the vehicle while I cleaned them. I recommend removing the headlights completely from the vehicle to use this product. I think my lights would come out better had I taken them out.
CPosted by Craig (Laporte, IN) / April 18, 2017
2006 Volvo XC90
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4 of 5
Bigger Size
These are bigger than most, but they are not thicker.
KPosted by Karen (Kenna, WV) / March 15, 2017
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
3.8 of 5
Good
Good.
MPosted by Michael (Miami, FL) / October 21, 2016
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Factory Style Tail Pipes A+
I was looking for a exact factory replacement tailpipe for my 89 Iroc Z and these pipes are the closest examples the aftermarket has after comparing numerous brands, the look, fit, and sound just like factory tailpipes, at a reasonable price too. Excellent quality.
VPosted by Vincent D (Las Vegas, NV) / February 21, 2017
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
New Trim No More Faded Trim
Great product, helps to look a new black trim for my Jeep 10 Wrangler no more faded and gray trim this is a essential on detailing kit for ur car.
LPosted by Leonardo (Bogota, AA) / August 14, 2016
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
Load Next 30
SECURE SHOPPING

All manufacturer names, symbols, and descriptions, used in our images and text are used solely for identification purposes only.
It is neither inferred nor implied that any item sold by CARiD.com is a product authorized by or in any way connected with any vehicle manufacturers displayed on this page.