aFe® Performance Air Intake Systems Reviews

Average rating:  4.5  4.6 - 77 reviews
Shop aFe
5 of 5
aFe Products Are Solid!
Unlike some air intake kits, this one was very easy to install. It took about an hour to take my old one out and install this one. It looks awesome and once you start your truck, you can hear it breath better!! I've used k&n and air raid on other vehicles and I would totally choose aFe!
JPosted by John (Cantonment, FL) / August 25, 2016
2011 GMC Sierra
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
aFe A+
As with most reusable filters on the market aFe is much thinner then stock OEM filter. Let the engine breathe. No oil. So no problems with oil on seniors or over oil the filter. Well made. Simple to do. Anyone could do this and should. Worth the price comparing to what the dealerships going to continuously charge for a single use filters.
CPosted by Craig (Streamwood, IL) / March 30, 2016
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Great
So easy to install and sounds good. Looks good. My car runs a lot better with it.
BPosted by Britton (Shawnee, OK) / November 21, 2013
2012 BMW 3-Series
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Love It
This makes my 645 BMW move and it give it a nice throaty sound!
NPosted by Nestor (Farmingdale, NJ) / November 1, 2016
2004 BMW 6-Series
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.8 of 5
A Good Wait
I had to wait almost six weeks to get this add on for my Ford Ranger truck. Apparently it was a special order. Once received, I was not disappointed. Out of the box, it was exactly as advertised. The installation was simple. The only complaint I have is that I was one reducer short. I had to fabricate one from my old system. Yet, it works fine. It is a little loud when you really get on it, but at cruise, it hums.
RPosted by Robert Kennedy (Lakeland, FL) / March 29, 2014
2011 Ford Ranger
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Doea What Says
Very easy to do, with clear instructions. It's a must have if you own a filter!
DPosted by Darby (Ottawa, ON) / July 29, 2015
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
AFE Restore Kit
Work Great.
APosted by Allen (Woodbridge, VA) / October 5, 2014
2013 BMW 3-Series
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.3 of 5
aFe Restore Kit
Product does exactly what it says it would. Cleaned and re-oiled my air filter with ease. Very satisfied with the product.
CPosted by Caleb (Litchfield, IL) / June 10, 2015
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Great!
Very satisfied with the product and happy with the on time delivery.
CPosted by Carlos (Bridgeport, CT) / June 9, 2016
2006 Audi A6
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.8 of 5
AFE ® 54-76206
Nice nice, cool the air intake down a lot. My MPG went up too by 5 to 6 mpg. I added a cooler thermostat, which made everything work sweet together. I would recommend this to anyone who wants more from their car.
RPosted by Regnold (Pembroke Pines, FL) / June 29, 2016
2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.8 of 5
aFe Air Intake for 2012 BMW 328i
This product is very great. Easy installation and fit perfectly. I love it.
PPosted by Pier-Luc (Quebec City, QC) / September 24, 2013
2012 BMW 3-Series
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.3 of 5
2003 BMW 330i
Took a little while to actually arrive, but once it did, it was easy to install and gave the car a little bit of a deeper sound with the aFe cold air intake. A little bit of a better throttle response and performance.
JPosted by Jake (Orleans, ON) / June 28, 2013
2004 BMW 3-Series
Was this review helpful for you? Yes5  people found this review helpful.
4.5 of 5
Magnum Flow
Very easy to install.
MPosted by Myron (Westwego, LA) / August 24, 2016
2013 Dodge Ram
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Best Air Filter for 2011 Lexus IS250 AWD
This filter works great with Takeda TR-2004B-R short-ram intake system. I've also tried the Pro 5R air filter (which is standard assembly with TR-2004B-R intake that requires periodic oil application) for couple months but I have concluded that DRY S air filter works much better with the system. My favorite part is the mileage gain to my vehicle. My car, at full tank, was able to drive roughly 320 miles. With Pro 5R, I was at 364 miles consistently. Now with Pro DRY S, it can drive 377 miles. Many will say that oiled air filter perform better than the dry ones, but while it is true, there is no noticeable difference. This is the air filter to go with if you are looking for one!
HPosted by Hee (Farmington Hills, MI) / September 11, 2015
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Nice
I will recommend to everyone, if you think need a little extra power the solution buy this filter and then u are gonna feel that different instant. So far I am very happy with my purchase.
EPosted by Eber (Silver Spring, MD) / February 22, 2015
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.8 of 5
Excellent
Not much to say, love this unit.
CPosted by Craig (Sherwood Park, AB) / November 5, 2013
2007 Chevy Silverado
Was this review helpful for you? Yes

Featured Products

SECURE SHOPPING

All manufacturer names, symbols, and descriptions, used in our images and text are used solely for identification purposes only.
It is neither inferred nor implied that any item sold by CARiD.com, is a product authorized by or in any way connected with any vehicle manufacturers displayed on this page.