aFe® Performance Air Intake Systems Reviews

Average rating:  4.5  4.6 - 98 reviews
Shop aFe
5 of 5
aFe Momentum CAI 2015 Silverado
Looks good. Easy install. Clear instructions. Boost in performance. Nice sound.
CPosted by Christian (Gilbert, AZ) / December 2, 2017
2015 Chevy Silverado
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Great Air Filter
The filter fit great in my car, super easy installation, I totally can feel the car run smoother.
CPosted by Christopher (Jacksonville, FL) / April 21, 2017
1998 Lexus GS
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
aFe
I got my aFe air intake a week after ordering it. It was easy to install. Did it in the drive way with only a couple hand tools in 30 mins. I'm getting a lower a.A.T. Boost is a little better. Spool up sound isn't to loud. And mpg is up a gallon. My truck is a 05 cummins with 200000 plus miles and is my daily driver the air intake I got is is practical for a for someone looking for a better intake who is looking to improve there daily driver not a sooped up diesel truck. Over all i'm happy with it. My next buy is the aFe blade runner intake manifold kit.
SPosted by Steven (Madison Heights, MI) / August 17, 2017
2005 Dodge Ram
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Best Air Intake
I have tried many different air intakes over the years and by far this is the best in appearance and gaining HP and Torque. Installation was very easy all parts came in the box with clear and precise instructions with diagram. This also was a bonus as it had an accessory to have a vent go straight from by Challenger headlight straight to the filter box giving the box and engine better breathing air. Best looking intake system!!
SPosted by Sanjay (Orlando, FL) / November 7, 2017
2015 Dodge Challenger
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.8 of 5
A Good Wait
I had to wait almost six weeks to get this add on for my Ford Ranger truck. Apparently it was a special order. Once received, I was not disappointed. Out of the box, it was exactly as advertised. The installation was simple. The only complaint I have is that I was one reducer short. I had to fabricate one from my old system. Yet, it works fine. It is a little loud when you really get on it, but at cruise, it hums.
RPosted by Robert Kennedy (Lakeland, FL) / March 29, 2014
2011 Ford Ranger
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
aFe Cold Air Intake
I order the air filter my car need and in just one day I got the shipment was awesome, this product is in perfect conditions and ease to assemble as well the installation, I'm really happy to find CARiD decently I recommend it.
MPosted by Miguel (Irvine, CA) / February 28, 2017
2007 BMW Z4
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Best Air Filter for 2011 Lexus IS250 AWD
This filter works great with Takeda TR-2004B-R short-ram intake system. I've also tried the Pro 5R air filter (which is standard assembly with TR-2004B-R intake that requires periodic oil application) for couple months but I have concluded that DRY S air filter works much better with the system. My favorite part is the mileage gain to my vehicle. My car, at full tank, was able to drive roughly 320 miles. With Pro 5R, I was at 364 miles consistently. Now with Pro DRY S, it can drive 377 miles. Many will say that oiled air filter perform better than the dry ones, but while it is true, there is no noticeable difference. This is the air filter to go with if you are looking for one!
HPosted by Hee (Farmington Hills, MI) / September 11, 2015
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Magnum Flow Air Filter
Air filter was easy to install replaced stock filter took 5 minutes and feel the difference in the performance of the truck much cheaper than a cold air intake.
RPosted by Robert (Wakefield, MA) / August 26, 2017
2016 Chevy Colorado
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
4.5 of 5
It Fits!
The install was pretty straight forward. I don't know if there are any performance benefits as yet. We'll see.
WPosted by William (Elgin, IL) / January 14, 2017
2012 Audi Q5
Was this review helpful for you? Yes
5 of 5
Nice
I will recommend to everyone, if you think need a little extra power the solution buy this filter and then u are gonna feel that different instant. So far I am very happy with my purchase.
EPosted by Eber (Silver Spring, MD) / February 22, 2015
Was this review helpful for you? Yes

Featured Products

SECURE SHOPPING

All manufacturer names, symbols, and descriptions, used in our images and text are used solely for identification purposes only.
It is neither inferred nor implied that any item sold by CARiD.com is a product authorized by or in any way connected with any vehicle manufacturers displayed on this page.